Rad Rover vs. NCM Aspen

tommymac

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie and just started shopping for an ebike.
I'm leaning towards the RAD Rover as the large community appeals to me.
Coming from escooters, these groups provide lots of advice and fun.
There's currently a sale on the NCM Aspen, I'm wondering if anyone would strongly recommend this over the RAD?
It's now $100CAD cheaper than the RAD and in stock! The RAD also appeals to me because of the standard battery. If my wife decides to buy a different RAD model, it's convenient to has a spare battery if both bikes aren't in use.

Feel free to recommend other bikes. I'm in the Montreal area. Although, I'll probably only ride city bike paths and some grass parks. I chose a fat bike for the fun factor.

Thanks!

Timpo

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie and just started shopping for an ebike.
I'm leaning towards the RAD Rover as the large community appeals to me.
Coming from escooters, these groups provide lots of advice and fun.
There's currently a sale on the NCM Aspen, I'm wondering if anyone would strongly recommend this over the RAD?
It's now $100CAD cheaper than the RAD and in stock! The RAD also appeals to me because of the standard battery. If my wife decides to buy a different RAD model, it's convenient to has a spare battery if both bikes aren't in use.

Feel free to recommend other bikes. I'm in the Montreal area. Although, I'll probably only ride city bike paths and some grass parks. I chose a fat bike for the fun factor.

Thanks!
You're absolutely right.
When you own an ebike, inevitably you will have questions and encounter problems.

I own Juiced CrossCurrent Air, just like Rad Power Forum, Juiced Forum is one of the biggest forum on EBR and found that having a big online community really helps, at least you would know that there are somebody who had the same problem and not just that, just sharing general ideas as well.