Upgrading front fork on Magnum Metro

Fred

I actually own an Amego Infinite Plus, but thought I'd post my question here as there are likely more users here, and the 2 bikes are close to identical. I am considering adding a better (hydraulic) front fork and was wondering if anyone has done this? I am a bit of a novice in this area, so for starters, can anyone tell me whether this would need a "straight tube" fork or a "tapered" fork. I am pretty sure, just from the look, that it is a tapered fork, but want to be sure before I order anything.

Also, if anyone has done this, any tips (or challenges encountered) would be appreciated.

Timpo

I actually own an Amego Infinite Plus, but thought I'd post my question here as there are likely more users here, and the 2 bikes are close to identical. I am considering adding a better (hydraulic) front fork and was wondering if anyone has done this? I am a bit of a novice in this area, so for starters, can anyone tell me whether this would need a "straight tube" fork or a "tapered" fork. I am pretty sure, just from the look, that it is a tapered fork, but want to be sure before I order anything.

Also, if anyone has done this, any tips (or challenges encountered) would be appreciated.
I don't know what you mean by hydraulic front fork.. did you mean air fork?
I believe stock Amego Infinite has spring fork.

From what I can see in the picture, it looks like it has straight tube conversion kit on a tapered head tube.

Fred

Thanks for the reply. Yes I meant Air Shock, and yes the stock one is a spring fork. if you were correct would that mean I should be able to install either:
  1. A straight tube using the conversion kit that's already there OR
  2. A tapered tube without using the conversion kit?

Timpo

Thanks for the reply. Yes I meant Air Shock, and yes the stock one is a spring fork. if you were correct would that mean I should be able to install either:
  1. A straight tube using the conversion kit that's already there OR