Sondors Fat Bike Review

Sondors Fat Bike Electric Bike Review
Sondors Fat Bike
Sondors Fat Bike 350 Watt Bafang Geared Hub Motor
Sondors Fat Bike Battery Box Open Inside
Sondors Fat Bike Riser Handle Bar 5 Star Brake Levers
Sondors Fat Bike Led Console Trigger Throttle
Sondors Fat Bike 8 Magnet Cadence Sensor
Sondors Fat Bike Single Speed Drivetrain 40 16t
Sondors Fat Bike Basic Kickstand Left Chain Stay
Sondors Fat Bike Optional Color Matched Suspension Fork
Sondors Fat Bike Prowheel Cranks Platform Pedals
Sondors Fat Bike Locking Ergonomic Grips
Sondors Fat Bike Electric Bike Review
Sondors Fat Bike
Sondors Fat Bike 350 Watt Bafang Geared Hub Motor
Sondors Fat Bike Battery Box Open Inside
Sondors Fat Bike Riser Handle Bar 5 Star Brake Levers
Sondors Fat Bike Led Console Trigger Throttle
Sondors Fat Bike 8 Magnet Cadence Sensor
Sondors Fat Bike Single Speed Drivetrain 40 16t
Sondors Fat Bike Basic Kickstand Left Chain Stay
Sondors Fat Bike Optional Color Matched Suspension Fork
Sondors Fat Bike Prowheel Cranks Platform Pedals
Sondors Fat Bike Locking Ergonomic Grips


  • The second fat bike from Sondors crowd funded through Kickstarter, offers slightly narrower rims and tires at 4" vs. 4.9"
  • New upgrades including three color choices, an optional larger capacity battery pack for greater range and optional suspension fork
  • One level of always-on pedal assist, throttle mode works well and the variable speed trigger stays clear of the ergonomic grips creating a clean and intuitive cockpit
  • I ended up receiving a different color than what was specified in the reward survey on Kickstarter which kind of bummed me out

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers







$693 ($499 + $194 for Shipping in the US)

Body Position:


Suggested Use:


Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2)
Learn more about Ebike classes




United States

Model Year:


Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

59 lbs (26.76 kg) (62 with Suspension Fork)

Battery Weight:

5.4 lbs (2.44 kg) (5.6 lbs for Larger Battery)

Frame Material:

Aluminum Alloy

Frame Sizes:

18 in (45.72 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

18" Seat Tube, 22" Reach, 75" Length, 30" Stand Over Height

Frame Types:


Frame Colors:

Obsidian Black with Hot Pink Accents, Titanium Grey with White Accents, Bright Caribbean Blue with Orange Accents

Frame Fork Details:

Rigid Steel, Optional Basic Suspension

Attachment Points:

Fender Bosses, Rear Rack Bosses

Gearing Details:

1 Single Speed 40-16T (No Room for Cassette, No Derailleur Hanger)


Prowheel Aluminum Alloy Cranks, 40 Tooth Chainring with Plastic Guide


Aluminum Alloy Platform


1 1/8" with Three 10 mm Stacks


85 mm Length


Low Rise, Aluminum Alloy, 25.5" Length

Brake Details:

Tektro Mechanical Disc with 160 mm Rotors, 5 Star Levers with Motor Inhibitor


Ergonomic Rubber with Lockers


Generic Comfort with Rubber Bumpers

Seat Post:

Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

265 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

28.6 mm


Punched Aluminum Alloy, 59 mm Width


14 Gauge, Black

Tire Brand:

Chaoyang 26" x 4"

Wheel Sizes:

26 in (66.04cm)

Tire Details:


Tube Details:

Schrader Valve


Single Side Kickstand on Left Chain Stay, Plastic Chain Guide, Optional Battery Upgrade $85, Optional Suspension Fork $70


Locking Removable Battery Pack, Plastic Battery Box with Rubber Plugs for Onboard Charging, KMC Chain, Axle Tensioner, Max Tire PSI 20 (Recommend 10 to 15 for Soft Terrain)

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:


Motor Type:

Rear-Mounted Geared Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

350 watts

Battery Brand:


Battery Voltage:

36 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

8.8 ah (Optional 12.8 ah)

Battery Watt Hours:

316.8 wh (Optional 460.8 wh)

Battery Chemistry:


Charge Time:

4 hours

Estimated Min Range:

10 miles (16 km)

Estimated Max Range:

25 miles (40 km)

Display Type:

LED Display


Charge Level (Green, Yellow, Red)

Display Accessories:

On/Off Button on Display

Drive Mode:

Trigger Throttle, Cadence Sensing Pedal Assist (8 Magnet Disc)

Top Speed:

20 mph (32 kph)

Trusted Advertisers

Written Review

This second version of thee Sondors fat bike (funded on Kickstarter vs. Indiegogo) was priced well, improved upon the original and was delivered on time. My one gripe is that the color I specified in the perks form is not what arrived… but I’m not sure exactly why, it’s possible that the color I chose was not popular enough to get made? In any case, one of the downsides to this (and other Sondors electric bikes) is that it doesn’t include a warranty and support is very minimal. Even if I could send it back to… wherever, I’m not sure I’d want to because it’s very large and heavy. Not more so than the majority of other fat ebikes but without a local dealer to get help from, the burden feels larger.

I worked with a prominent electric bike store near Los Angeles called Myron’s Electric Bicycle Center to have it assembled and tuned up for this review and it cost $80. One of the main appeals for me with the Sondors bikes is that they are super affordable… even with the upgraded suspension, larger battery and assembly fee I still spent under $1,000. But note, I believe that as a backer I am responsible for paying taxes on the bike which is a bit confusing… I got this bit of information from the latest Sondors Thin campaign which states “Who is responsible for any additional taxes, duties or VAT? The backer is responsible.” in the Q&A section at the bottom.

I sold the original Sondors ebike to the store owner Sam after reviewing it last year and he still had it on the showroom floor so I was able to compare it closely with this new V2 model and this is what I found: they weigh about the same (without the suspension fork and upgraded battery) at ~60 lbs even though the new version has a stiffer Aluminum frame, they both have an always-on pedal assist that feels about the same, the tires are slightly smaller with 4″ diameter on the new one vs. 4.9″ on the original, the battery now contains premium Panasonic cells vs. generic and there are new color options to choose from. Mostly… it’s the same bike, and that’s okay. For riders who are tall enough to straddle the high-step frame with a 30″ stand over and those who appreciate the “go anywhere” beefy tires it’s pretty cool. I felt a bit limited when pedaling from rest because there’s only one gear the sprocket is smaller with 40 teeth vs. 44 so it’s easier than the original. Having only one speed means there is reduced need for maintenance and tuneups and since pedal assist kicks in quickly (if the bike is turned on) it’s not so bad. Unlike most other bikes I test, you can’t adjust assist or discern how fast you’re traveling because there’s no fancy LCD display included, what you get is a basic LED console with three LED’s roughly communicating your battery voltage (remaining energy). The trigger throttle works great and can be used from standstill which I appreciate. The throttle delivers much more power than pedal assist and allows you to hit ~20 mph top speed.

The Sondors fat bike is beautiful product to me because it balances design with price and makes a lot of good decisions around which compromises to make. It’s not a bike for everyone but it has sure generated a lot of attention for electric bicycles in general and I love that. This campaign was run very well in my mind and I felt like it was a lot less confusing and controversial than the first. Now that Sondors also has a Thin model in the works there’s even more reason to be excited as a lighter weight city-oriented rider like myself (I’m just not as interested in the large tires and heavier frame found on the fat models). My friend Sam from the shop test rode the Sondors V2 fat bike and said he felt really comfortable on it because he’s a larger guy. The suspension fork seemed wasted on me because it really didn’t activate as smoothly or frequently as hoped but then again I only weigh ~135 pounds so for Sam and people like him I bet it would offer a much better experience. The tires can be inflated to 20 PSI for the best efficiency or lowered to 10 to 15 PSI for improved comfort and traction on soft terrain. The biggest win with this ebike in my mind is the upgraded battery pack option which should offer at least 15 miles with throttle-only and upwards of 25 to 30 with assist depending on terrain, tire pressure and load.


  • The bike was successfully delivered in late January as outlined in the crowd funding campaign, very impressive given the volume of bikes being processed by Sondors
  • Very affordable compared with other fat tire style electric bikes, I got the upgraded battery and a suspension fork for well under $1,000
  • The unique plastic frame box protects and conceals the battery, controller and wires… it looks pretty good, is color matched with the frame and has removable rubber nipples so you can charge the pack on or off the bike
  • The rims are punched out which reduces weight and might improve softness and comfort when riding over bumpy terrain, I like that they matched the color of the liner to the accents
  • The frame is made with Aluminum Alloy vs. Steel on the original Sondors and this reduces the overall weight while adding some stiffness
  • It’s great that you have the option to upgrad the battery for increased range (and that it only costs $85 extra), same thing on the suspension fork… it improves comfort and only costs $70
  • Pedal assist will help extend your range and offers a good workout, the eight magnet sensor is better than average and responded fairly quickly to my starts and stops pedaling
  • The ergonomic grips are nice and include lockers so they don’t twist, the spokes are painted black to match the hub motor and tires, the battery box matches the frame and accent paint colors
  • Because this is a single speed ebike, the chain shouldn’t fall off easily and you won’t need to get tuneups as frequently, it’s just tougher
  • The battery can be charged on or off the bike, there are rubber nipples on both sides of the battery box to switch it on or plug it in, taking the battery out can be a little tight and mine got scraped up doing so, the charger is relatively compact and light weight so you could bring it along to top-off on longer rides
  • You can get fenders aftermarket to help keep you dry and an LCD display unit to adjust assist level, show your speed and battery as well as odometer


  • The suspension fork is pretty basic, there don’t seem to be any rebound, stiffness or lockout adjustments so the performance may vary depending on rider weight and cargo
  • There’s no way to adjust pedal assist level and it defaults to “always on” unless you purchase a compatible LCD display unit separately, I believe Lunacycle sells them here
  • There’s no bottle cage mounting point on the frame but the seat stays have threaded bosses where you could add a rack, neither wheel is quick release so you need tools for transporting and doing service
  • The disc brakes are sort of average, they require more time and effort to fully stop the bike vs. larger 180 mm rotors or hydraulic but should be easier and cheaper to repair
  • They got my color choice wrong and I really don’t think they offer a warranty or convenient way to exchange the bike, I’m not sure who to even contact for support
  • Assembly is required, it’s not terribly difficult but does take time and might not be as thorough as if you pay a shop to do it (which cost me $80) and that will help it ride smoother (request for the wheels to be trued, have the necessary parts greased, make sure they don’t over tighten screws and that they line up the bars correctly etc.)
  • This electric bike only comes in a high-step design and one frame size ~18″ which was just about right for me but might be uncomfortable to stand over for shorter riders (I’m about 5’9″)
  • Limited use on soft terrain like sand and snow because the motor isn’t especially powerful and there’s only one gear to pedal with… consider adding a schlumpf or efneo bottom bracket to add gears
  • This is a fairly large bike and there are no quick release options on the wheels which would make it easier to fit into cars or storage areas like garages etc. even though the wheel size is officially 26″ with the giant tires it’s actually ~29″ wide when inflated


More Sondors Reviews

Sondors Thin Review

  • MSRP: $693
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

An affordable, light weight, single speed electric bike launched on Indiegogo offering a geared hub motor with 350 watt power in the US and 250 watts in the EU. Available in two colors: black or white, one medium size (19 inches) and a traditional…...

Sondors Ebike Review

  • MSRP: $842
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A crowdfunded electric fat bike designed to be affordable and simple, available in four colors, single speed drivetrain with throttle only. Limited power for climbing, sand and snow applications because the motor is mid-sized at 350…...

Jack Tyler
2 years ago

I gather there has been a certain amount of controversy and alleged ‘hype’ about the Sonders ebikes. Sonders himself seems to have become a bit of a media personality and some folks therefore worry his ebikes might be as much about ‘sizzle as steak’. So I appreciated this review and Court’s obvious efforts when discussing the bike to provide some balance and perspective – on the bike’s components, design decisions and riding experience. Not for the first time, this EBR review is the most informative and least ‘sensationalized’ discussion on this model that I’ve come across so far. Thanks, Court.

2 years ago

You just made my day… thanks for the kind words and thoughtful feedback Jack. I do my absolute best to respect consumers first, then bicycle companies and also myself when creating these reviews. The goal is to set everything else aside and look at the product but sometimes the surrounding marketing, warranties and availability come into play as with the Sondors and I try to share those points in an objective way. Thanks again :)

John S
2 years ago

I’m looking into purchasing this bike for getting around town and getting to the beach. You’ve got a great knack for objectively reviewing these bikes. Just wanted to send out a thank you and let you know your detailed reviews are certainly appreciated. Best, John

2 years ago

Thanks so much John! That means a lot… I work pretty hard traveling to see the bikes and I truly want to be objective and help people find what’s right for them. Enjoy the ride :)

Mike H
2 years ago

I was looking very carefully at their website about to order when I had to go back to your review because I saw absolutely nothing about a warranty of any kind – sadly I found it here —- “WARRANTY: None”. How can this be for a US company like this to offer zero warranty????

2 years ago

Yeah… I struggled to get any warranty information from the company when I met the founder and have since heard from customers who were not able to reach anyone for help. You could buy replacement parts but for the time being it seems like you’re really on your own with the bike. Thankfully the latest bike (the Sondors Thin) was shipped really well with very few scratches or bends etc. compared to other models I’ver bought and reviewed found on Amazon.

1 year ago

Hej Court ! On the Sondors Thin review, you mention that the EU version has a 250w and 15.5mph spec. Is it the same for the Original ? Cheers,

1 year ago

Hi Taipan, I was under the impression that the EU version has the 250 watt motor and lower top speed to meet European regulation but have never actually seen one in person… so it’s difficult to say. What I can say is that the US version has a 350 watt hub motor and is capable of 20 mph top speed :)


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Bruce Arnold
1 week ago

It depends in how your controller is programmed. For instance, in some places there are legal limits on what the throttle is allowed to produce, but pedal assist can legally provide more wattage. On my bike, with five levels of pedal assist, the 5th level is noticeably more zippy than full throttle.

rich c
1 week ago

I have. Max current is max current. You can't get more current to the motor with a throttle, than with pedaling. At least on the Sondors throttle bike I have.

1 week ago

Did you ever get your Fold X? What are your impressions?

1 week ago

Sondors Fold X would be a good choice -

2 weeks ago
rich c
3 weeks ago

The eBikes are so versatile. When you have good joint days, you don't use as much battery. On bad days or heavy wind days, you just touch the button and can still have an easy enjoyable ride. I started riding again after a pretty long break, about 48 years off! LOL I started riding after retirement with a traditional Giant Cypress, it sits in the garage with flat tires now. I bought a Sondors fat bike, electric assist, off Craigslist. Rode that for 1500 miles. Then took a drive to see Haibikes. Bought the XDURO Full Seven S RX in Nov 2016, then bought an XDURO Trekking S RX in March 2017. I rode 2500 miles in 2016, 3000 miles in 2017. We have a really nice multi use trail, and extended rail trail through Peoria, IL, so hop on the bike and put on 10 miles almost everyday in the good weather. Hoping to fight back the grim reaper, and most importantly, dementia that has incapacitated my Mother. The motor has died in the Sondors, the Haibikes are light years ahead in riding pleasure. I tell my family this enjoyment of high quality eBikes may cost more than a gym membership, but I use the bikes a hell of a lot more!

3 weeks ago

That is very pricey for a battery.. Makes the stromer look like a Sondors! LOL

3 weeks ago

Cool, the one thing I appreciate about the Juiced Bike display is the fuel gauge doesn't yo-yo due to the voltage sag when the motor is running hard. I had a Sondors with display and everytime the throttle activated, the battery indicator would go to almost empty and back up again.

3 weeks ago

What is a good price for the haibike

Mr. Coffee
4 weeks ago

There are a couple of things to occur to me.

This will break down quickly if the bikes aren't promptly recharged. Compared to a regular bikeshare you effectively will have less availability because you need downtime to charge the bikes. Most models and most chargers do not charge rapidly -- even the best ones can take a couple of hours to charge the battery. From my standpoint I'd give up on an ebikeshare system the first time I grabbed a bike with a dead battery.

Another thing that I think of is that ebikes aren't as easy to use as a dead simple single speed with coaster brake bike. And even if you own a Rad Rover you might need a few minutes to figure out a Sondors or a Pedego. And if you've never used an ebike before that little lcd and all of those buttons might be intimidating.

Going back to charging. You are going to need some fancy charging infrastructure, and it will be something of a technical challenge to avoid being locked into one brand and/or platform.

1 month ago

Reminds me of the honda civic owners dropping $6k rims on their rides for a smoother ride and better power to weight ratio.

I agree - The forks can be better. Sure. EVERYTHING can be better. All depends what you want at the end of the day.

The radrover is a GREAT bike out of the box shipped to your door. You want more? Expect more? Sure - you can buy a pre-made bike and upgrade the parts you ALREADY PAID FOR to bigger/better. Or just understand that building your own bike will be cheaper/better in the long run.

You pair the radrover to a Sondors - For about the same price point - Rad is FAR greater than the junk Sondors rips folks off with. Now that's not to say that Rad is fantastic. For their price point - they are. They are great for the lower middle class folks who can't afford $3k e-bikes. Or can afford $6k for a pair of ebikes (I know some losers will post up saying "well you can get two ebikes for $3k" - yeah.. it's simple math. Two separate ebikes doesn't mean better quality. Learn how to debate before you type).

1 month ago

I've looking at the Radmini, Sondors, and motoradd moton. What is a good 20" fat tire folding electric bike for the money???

1 day ago

Hello guys;
So, I've been following this forum for some time and I see most of the budget brands like Radrover, Voltbike, Teo are all offering Fat bikes, but my commute is mostly pavement road, are these fat bikes good on pavement road? What about Fat tires are they good on road or very inefficient?

And, is there any alternative for budget friendly and latest upgraded components type ebike, as I'm looking for 750w 19AH rating and a good parts and not too heavy throttle based ebike for daily commute.
What are good options for Canadian at around $2500 budget, thanks in advance.

1 week ago

LOL. If it were not freezing outside, I'd put a tow strap on my Mazda miata (2000 pounds) and see if I could get it moving with a bike. It's easy to push with my legs.

Maybe we're all overthinking this problem. After all, you're pulling your son now. By the way, I put smooth tires on my 60 pound fat bike and I occasionally ride it around with the motor off. Gone as far as six miles, all flatlands here.

Tuffy's Dad
1 week ago

Thanks guys -- a lot to think about!

So far I understand that for my towing needs the following features are desirable: geared hub, larger motor, hydraulic brakes, full suspension. So based on that, I am thinking a mountain bike configuration is best. Hub and motor selections speak for themselves; the full suspension is necessary due to the trailer movement over smaller rises and falls -- can really rock my bike. The fat tires, while more rolling resistance, may provide more durability for those same stressors.

I am looking at the various frames thinking of the weight of the trailer, and maybe the best solution is assembling a custom rig using an especially strong suspended mountain bike frame and fork as a starting point. I would prefer a pre-assembled unit, and have looked at the M2S Kush (mid 350W) and Dual Sport R500+ (rear 500W) fat bikes, Voltbike Enduro (mid 350W). Do these options seem reasonable? Please critique my logic as it seems fit.

Thanks again for the great information! I'll ride a few bikes this week and update.

Of course, please continue to educate me on this decision.

Tuffy's Dad
1 week ago

Thanks a lot for the information Harry. The consensus is definitely to get a new ebike for the job. I have checked out the websites for the "fat bikes" you mentioned. I assume we will be riding on pavement, especially since the trailer has no suspension, and I understand these bikes are fine for that. The prices including shipping are agreeable as well. I will definitely look into trying a demo of the two bikes you mentioned. Thanks again for this very useful information!

1 week ago

Most I ever towed is 70 pounds with my BBS02 middrive kit. However, I look at it this way. If you can do something now with a bike using leg power, you can do it easier with a motor.

In this case, you're talking 350-400 pounds. You won't go much faster than 10 mph anyway. I couldn't see how bike brakes would work at higher speeds. You must already know how to shift to get that weight moving. You'll still be shifting like a trucker with a motor. With these caveats. I think a reasonably strong ebike would work.

Perhaps a bike shop would be willing to hook up your trailer and let you demo one of their mid drives. I don't feel that there are many direct drive or geared motors on production ebikes with sufficient power, unless you get into fat bikes. The and have 750W geared motors, and I also have a home built fatbike with the same motor.

2 weeks ago

I can't help thinking of the ratio of fat bike to 'commuter' bike like the CCS sales is an indication of how people use ebikes, as recreational instead of utilitarian.

More fatbike sales means ebikes are more recreational - but it's possible with the advent of electric bikeshare, people may rely on that for utility bicycles.

2 weeks ago

I'd also like to know. Also, what travel is front/rear suspension?

3 weeks ago

good point joepah

agree- if the option was throttle only or pas i would do pas

all my bikes are pas with throttle override except the easy motion street
and the prodeco mariner which is throttle only

to me pas with throttle override is the best combo whether it is torque sensor or cadence

to answer a couple of other questions you asked

for me i use my throttles a lot on all the bikes except on the easy motion street where it has to be turned down to 0 pas before you can use it - the only time that would be handy is if there was a mechanical malfunction on the easy motion like the chain broke and i needed to get back home, other than that too much hassle to use throttle on this particular bike

no one has ever commented on the throttles on my bikes, agree most people wont be able to tell the difference, that may change in the next few years if more ebikes are out there...

my bikes are mostly fat bikes and most people just notice the tires and not even that they are electric

i am like you it is better to have throttle and not need it than not have it

Thomas Jaszewski
3 weeks ago

Great insights! Thanks, I learned a thing or two1

Bruce Arnold
3 weeks ago

My wife rides a Pedego City Commuter. Her commute is right around 6 km. She loves the comfort, responsiveness, and looks of the bike. Our "local" dealer is 2 hrs. away, so we don't just drop by, but this is a well-developed bike and we haven't had any problems with it that I couldn't handle myself. I own a Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent S. It cost a great deal less than the City Commuter. It is sportier, and has some features (such as torque plus cadence sensors, instead of cadence alone, and a cruise control function that I use a lot) that the Pedego does not. That was ordered online and delivered by UPS. I had to do minimal set-up when it came -- putting on the front wheel and fender, mainly. My local bike shop is willing to do normal maintenance. I haven't had any major problems with it so not having a local dealer hasn't been an issue. There was a problem with the LCD display -- it may have been user error to be frank -- and Juiced Bikes had a new display in the mail to me the next day. So I can't complain about their service. They were also very good about delaying delivery of the bike for a few weeks because I was on the road for a month. I'm saying all this to suggest that not having a local dealer shouldn't keep you from getting a good bike. Juiced has come out with a new bike which has fatter tires -- not quite a fat bike but pretty big -- and a 750 watt motor instead of the 650 on the Crosscurrent S. Otherwise it is much like the CCS. It would make an awesome commuting bike IMO. Both the Pedego and the CCS are amazing fun and we're saving a lot of money on gas by using them for going to work, the grocery store, etc. If you go with either of the Juiced Bikes, go ahead and get the 52 volt 21 Amp hour battery. It costs more, partly because it needs a more powerful charger, but it would still be well within your $5K limit. If I had the money, I'd order one today, and set my 48 volt 17.4 Amp hour battery aside.

4 weeks ago

I just rode my 1000 watt mid-drive up a considerable hill and I was showing close to 900 watts at times. It's a fat bike with 3.5 inch tires, so there's some grunt needed to get up the steep ones.

tom e gun
1 month ago

I would like to know the bottom bracket type and size of the sonders/ sonders x bikes

1 month ago

I'm having issues attempting to look at this bike on your website. An error message pops up any time I try to look at any of the Sonders bikes.

2 months ago

the shipping is a rip off

Gary Bryan
1 month ago

Spectre I

Donna Samson
4 months ago

Maybe they can start one more car

Dylan Aust
4 months ago

would you recommend this bike overall?

5 months ago

That has really good power esp when your pedaling_ more then enough to do a few miles on the fat tires lol

Shawn Clark
7 months ago

How is it in the snow?

Anthony Steele
8 months ago


8 months ago

I paid $650, plus $100 for lcd and controller upgrade.

Danniel Brown
9 months ago

looking to buy a bike soon, sub $1,600. This , Radrover or another suggestion?

6 months ago

Danniel Brown I'm in the same boat. Radrover is my top choice right now, followed by Voltbike Yukon and Sondors.

10 months ago

Does the fat tire need a suspension?  I haven't riden a fat tire, I would just need a little suspension for bumps, not sure how much the tires really help.

Mainer Man
10 months ago

Why did you skip right over that it is only a 350 watt motor power?

Marco Oscarson
10 months ago

How easy is it to ride/peddle when the battery dies?

Pibbles 'n Bits
11 months ago

Get Avid bb7 disc brakes....even with 160mm rotors they are more than just "okay". I feel that the BB7's are better than most 160 mm hydraulic brakes.

11 months ago

what is your honest opinion about the sondors bike they look nice how do you feel about them

Sridevi Kukkadapu
1 year ago

He got it for $ 598

Ray Talamantes
1 year ago

I have been thinking about getting this bike for a short commute (8 miles one way). I have a couple of questions if you would. How long did it take to get this bike from the time your ordered it? Seems like it can take some time to get it. Out of ebikes under a thousand dollars, how would you rank this Sondors?

Ronald Glab
1 year ago

Thanks for all of your detailed reviews. Still haven't decided which one to get. When your using the throttle at approx 20 mph, does the pedaling still assist since there are no gears?

1 year ago

where does it ship from?

ben hoysradt
1 year ago

Where can you buy the V2?!? I started researching ebikes a couple days ago. Sondors seams like a viable option compared to competitors ebikes at dramatically higher price ranges. I've spent a significant amount of time researching the Storm Fat Bike V2. I've been on the Sondors website which offers the slim design, original and custom but not the V2. Do I need to visit the Kickstarter page to buy this unicorn or should I go through a dealer in California? I live in New York State and I've noticed that most electric bike reviews are coming from the western part of the country. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

Jerome Johnson
1 year ago

I'm in the same boat, contact me