Day 6 Samson Review

Day 6 Samson Electric Bike Review
Day 6 Samson
Day 6 Samson Bafang Mid Drive Motor
Day 6 Samson Custom High Rise Handle Bar
Day 6 Samson Custom Contour Seat With Adjustable Back Rest
Day 6 Samson Integrated Seat Bag For Ebike Charger
Day 6 Samson 8 Speed Shimano Acera Drivetrain
Day 6 Samson Extra Long Chain Forward Bottom Bracket
Day 6 Samson Tektro Novela Disc Brakes Rear Kickstand
Day 6 Samson Electric Bike Review
Day 6 Samson
Day 6 Samson Bafang Mid Drive Motor
Day 6 Samson Custom High Rise Handle Bar
Day 6 Samson Custom Contour Seat With Adjustable Back Rest
Day 6 Samson Integrated Seat Bag For Ebike Charger
Day 6 Samson 8 Speed Shimano Acera Drivetrain
Day 6 Samson Extra Long Chain Forward Bottom Bracket
Day 6 Samson Tektro Novela Disc Brakes Rear Kickstand


  • A custom designed, relaxed upright, ergonomic electric bicycle with highly adjustable padded seat and backrest, riser handlebar, and feet-forward frame
  • Available in three frame sizes, supports riders up to 400 lbs, offers eight pedal speeds, five levels of assist, trigger throttle operation, and mechanical disc brakes
  • Option for black, champaign, or red frame color, unique backrest-bag provides storage space for the battery charger and other small personal items, raked fork offers stability
  • Built-in bottle cage bosses, rear rack eyelets, and fender mounting points expand utility, great weight distribution and battery protection, shift detection to protect gears

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers



Day 6




$3,299 (Up to $4,299 for Motor and Battery Upgrades)

Body Position:

Upright Relaxed

Suggested Use:

Cruising, Neighborhood, Urban

Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2), Speed Pedalec (Class 3)
Learn more about Ebike classes


1 Year Comprehensive, Lifetime Frame


United States, Canada, Australia, Worldwide

Model Year:


Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

56.5 lbs (25.62 kg)

Battery Weight:

6.85 lbs (3.1 kg) (Optional 7 lb for 11.6 Ah Pack)

Motor Weight:

9.2 lbs (4.17 kg)

Frame Material:

6061 Aluminum Alloy

Frame Sizes:

11 in (27.94 cm)15 in (38.1 cm)19 in (48.26 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

XL 19" Measurements: 20" Seat Tube Length, 27" Top Tube Reach, 23" Stand Over Height, 28" Width, 82.5" Length

Frame Types:


Frame Colors:

Black, Champagne, Red

Frame Fork Details:

Chromoly Steel, 100 mm Hub Length, 9 mm Skewer with Quick Release

Frame Rear Details:

135 mm Hub Length, 9 mm Skewer with Quick Release

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses, Fender Bosses, Bottle Cage Bosses

Gearing Details:

8 Speed 1x8 Shimano Acera Derailleur, CS-HG31-8 Cassette 11-32T

Shifter Details:

Shimano Triggers on Right


8Fun, Aluminum Alloy, 170 mm Crank Arms, Square Tapered Spindle, 46T Chainring with Plastic Guard


VP Plastic Platform, BMX Style, Black


Neco, Sealed Bearing, Internal Cups, 1-1/8"


Neco, 90 mm Length, Adjustable Angle 0° to 60°


Custom 17" High Rise, Aluminum Alloy

Brake Details:

Tektro Novela Mechanical Disc with 160 mm Rotors, Tektro Levers with Rubberized Edge


Flat Rubber


Custom Contour Seat with Adjustable Back Rest

Seat Post:

Aluminum Alloy, Double Bolt for Strength

Seat Post Length:

400 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

30.4 mm


Alexrims DM24, 559x24, 6061-T6 Aluminum Alloy, Double Wall, 36 Hole


Stainless Steel, 14 Gauge, Black with Adjustable Nipples

Tire Brand:

Maxxis Gypsy, 26" x 2.1"

Wheel Sizes:

26 in (66.04cm)

Tire Details:

35 to 65 PSI, 2.4 to 45. BAR, Silk Work Puncture Protection, Ebike Specific

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve


Zippered Back Rest Bag for Charger and Manual, Rear-Mounted Kickstand, Optional Light Stock Bar, Optional Narrower Seat ($90)


Locking Removable Downtube Mounted Battery Pack, 400 lb Weight Limit, Physical Shift Sensor with Special Software, Integrated Controller with Upgraded Mosfet Transistors for Durability, Upgraded Bearing Hardware, 25 Amp Integrated Controller, 4-LED Charge Readout on Battery, Replaceable Fuse, 1.5 lb 2 Amp Battery Charger, KMC Rustbuster Chain

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Bafang (e-RAD Branded on Newer Models)

Motor Type:

Mid-Mounted Geared Motor
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

750 watts

Motor Peak Output:

1300 watts

Battery Brand:

Samsung (Optional Samsung)

Battery Voltage:

48 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

11.6 ah (Optional 14.5 ah or 17.5 ah)

Battery Watt Hours:

556.9 wh (Optional 696 wh, 840 wh)

Battery Chemistry:


Charge Time:

4.5 hours

Estimated Min Range:

25 miles (40 km)

Estimated Max Range:

60 miles (97 km)

Display Type:

Bafang C965, Fixed, Monochrome, Backlit LCD


Speed, Battery Capacity, (5 Bars) Assist Level (0-5), Average Speed, Max Speed, Trip Distance, Odometer, Timer

Display Accessories:

Independent Button Pad, Hold + for Backlight, Hold - for Walk Mode, Double Press Power for Settings

Drive Mode:

Cadence Sensing Pedal Assist, Trigger Throttle

Top Speed:

20 mph (32 kph) (User Configurable 28 MPH)

Trusted Advertisers

Written Review

Day 6 has been on my radar for quite a while, this is a company that set out to create a new type of bicycle frame that would feel natural and alleviate lower back, neck, shoulder, arm, hip, and leg pain while also reducing the chances of a tip or hangup when mounting or dismounting. Founded in 2006, they claim over five years of engineering research to create the first bikes and have since expanded to offer an five-model range of electrified product offerings. From my perspective, their unique bicycles combined the strengths of a recumbent design with those of a more traditional upright cruiser. And surprisingly, they aren’t as heavy as I had first expected, the large sized Samson that I reviewed with help from my 6’2″ friend Sam, only weighed ~56 lbs with the battery pack attached. What you get here is a crank-forward experience that offers a blend of stability and leg extension, an extra-large seat with sturdy backrest for support, and a mid-step reinforced frame that feels stiff and strong (supporting up to 400 lbs). Despite the large visual footprint, this bike is not so difficult to mount because the stand over height is just 23 inches. Notice the 26″ wheels and raked out fork, the mid-drive motor and downtube mounted battery pack that all work together for a low center of gravity. Even though the motor system is an aftermarket kit type, it has been installed in such a way that the motor is secure, offers great power delivery and efficiency, and the battery is protected by the frame tubing. Even the display panel, which is fairly large, is easy to access and interact with using a three-button control pad mounted near the left grip. One grip here however, is that the handlebar is so tall, the wire running from the display to the button pad gets stretched all the way unless you move the display towards the left a bit as seen in the video and photos above. If you’re someone who is tall and large, the Samson is going to be optimal because it can support the most weight and comes with the most powerful motor options. Compared to the more affordable Dream8 and Journey, which have 350 watt motors and rim brakes, the 750 watt or 1,000 watt Samson will climb better and stop easier with mechanical disc brakes. Just above the Journey, you could get the Cyclone model which offers disc brakes and an internally geared 11-speed hub but the motor is still just 350 watts. The Patriot is just below the Samson and does offer the same powerful motor and battery options… and the Samson is just reinforced for strength at 400 lbs load vs. 300 lb. Note that the model I reviewed here is a 2016 and the latest versions offer enlarged brakes and other minor upgrades. The company seems to be continuously improving their bikes and the founder, Kelly Hutson, had a lot of enthusiasm to share about how they had been listening to customer feedback and even planned to sell their special seat as an aftermarket accessory one day. When I read the Day 6 about-us page on the website, I discovered that the bicycles are an extension of a wheelchair seating system company called the Comfort Company which is still in business. It’s neat to see how the knowledge developed through that venture has been applied in a new way here with bicycles, perhaps the healthy lifestyle of riding longer (even with assist) could keep people out of wheelchairs a little bit longer? Before my gushing gets too far, some of the gripes I had with the model I tested were that the brakes seemed small and used mechanical action vs. hydraulic which requires more hand strength. The chain is extra long and could have benefitted from a guide on the chainring and a slap guard along the right chainstay to protect the paint. And, the kickstand felt flimsy and was not adjustable so the bike felt like it was leaning over too far. Some of these gripes are already being addressed by Day 6 from what Kelly told me.

Driving the Day 6 Samson is a 750 watt or 1,000 watt Bafang BBS02 mid-drive motor. These things are powerful and surprisingly compact. They empower you as a rider, to shift gears and achieve a mechanical advantage for climbing or hitting higher top speeds. With five levels of assist and throttle-on demand (that overrides assist and works in level zero) you get full control. That’s mixed news for people who have MS or limited mobility, because it means you don’t have to pedal to get going or restart from stops (that’s the good news), but it could mean an accidental blast of power if you make a mistake (the less good news…). We had a an “oops” moment when filming the video review as Sam was holding the bike up by the handle bar and grazed the throttle with his finger. We had left the bike on and as a result, the whole thing basically lurched forward and surprised us both. With great power comes great responsibility! And for those who want even more speed, I was told that the system can be unlocked to exceed the 20 mph stock setting. For commuters, maybe that makes sense, but I felt just fine with 20 mph and would probably ride in the lower 2 or 3 level with occasional careful throttle use to zip up to speed or get help climbing especially steep terrain. The bike gives you eight gears to pedal with and a mid-entry-level Shimano Acera derailleur… which is a good choice for urban riding. The trigger shifters have a little window that shows what gear you’re in and they shift easily, I didn’t struggle to reach them while steering and focusing on riding as I have with the cheaper thumb shifters from Shimano. Before the test ride, I was a little bit concerned about how smooth shifting would be, because the motor is quite powerful and uses a cadence sensor vs. torque or multi-sense system. If it weren’t for the upgraded physical shift detector that Day 6 has added (through their relationship with e-RAD), the motor might have put a lot more strain on the chain, rear cassette, and derailleur. As it stands, I was VERY impressed with how smooth shifting was. I had no problems with mashing or grinding during my test rides. The system protects itself and I didn’t feel distracted or worried when shifting the way I have on some other Bafang mid-drive setups.

Powering this bike is a Lithium-ion battery, packed into a sleek downtube-mounted black casing that is sometimes referred to as the shark pack. Older designs, sometimes called the dolphin pack, were taller and bulkier but had an integrated USB port which could be handy. With the shark, Day 6 is able to situate the battery low and center on the frame as mentioned earlier… and they give you the option of three capacity sizes! This means you can opt for saving money or getting the most power and range possible, all in a similar form factor. All batteries are rated at 48 volt but the amp hours range from 11.6 to 14.5 and 17.5 ah. In the video, Sam said “you could mount a second battery to the top tube” but that is likely not possible (especially if you tried to wire it in) and completely unnecessary if you just opt for a larger pack to begin with. These batteries are removable, so I suppose you could carry two packs and then swap one down to the lower mount which is wired in by default… but then that pack would be in the way when you mount the bike and raise the stand over height. No, I think the range of choices that Day 6 offers with their default single-pack setup is great to begin with. And any additional cargo would be best stowed in a trunk bag or panniers if you purchase an aftermarket disc brake compatible rear rack like this. I love that Day 6 included bottle cage bosses, rack bosses, and fender mounting points so that you can customize their products to your liking. There are so many ways to go with this thing, and the fact that it comes in three sizes AND three colors kind of blows my mind. That costs extra money to do, but it gives you more style and uniqueness if say, you and a friend or partner each get one.

Operating the bike is fairly simple and although the display panel is not removable, I like that it’s backlit and swivels to enhance visibility in different lighting environments. The battery can be charged on or off the bike and may take 6+ hours from empty, depending on the size you choose, because the charger is kind of basic. It’s compact and lightweight, but not especially fast at 2 Amps. And so, once the battery pack has been securely mounted to the frame, you just press the power button on the button pad near the left grip for a few seconds. This display blinks on and shows your speed, battery capacity, assist level, and some trip stats that you can cycle through by pressing the power button again briefly. The pad itself is simple and has two plastic clicky buttons that arrow up or down through assist settings… and these button covers are a bit vulnerable if you snag your clothes on them. I noticed that they can get bent up or even rip off if you’re not careful. I only saw this once, but it really stuck with me because I have never seen it happen on other button pads before. Both the trigger throttle and the button pad are mounted on the left portion of the bar by default, and that took some getting used to because I typically see twist throttles and some triggers on the right (like a motorcycle) but the shifter triggers were already in that spot so it would have been crowded or a longer reach had they tried to cram everything in on the right. The whole interface is simple enough that you can memorize the basics (up, down, throttle) and ride without getting distracted. The trigger throttle is especially useful for starting from rest or zipping through an intersection, climbing a short section of hilly terrain without having to shift gears, or catching up with friends or passing slow riders on the trail. As mentioned earlier, there is no USB charging port for accessories, which would have been nice considering the larger battery options, and the bike does not have integrated lights, but you could get some decent rechargeable aftermarket ones from Amazon like these. Just remember to take them off when you stop so nobody steals them… That happened to my Mom once when she was riding with friends, and it’s no fun having to ride home in the dark around cars. Shame on those thieves for endangering a fellow citizen simply for the price of a bike light.

Anyway, I apologize for the longer written review and slightly less exacting video. I should have challenged Sam on the second battery idea, pointed out the lack of a slap guard, and expanded on the importance of shift sensing. I tried to include many afterthoughts and updates in the writeup because the bike was so unique and new to me, I didn’t have the immediate realizations that I sometimes do on more typical hybrid, mountain, and road models… and I was short on time. It’s truly something special, the entire line of Day 6 bicycles. I have often felt uncomfortable on traditional recumbent bikes because the vibration from rough roads and packed trails seems to reverberate through the angled back rest (and possibly headrest) into my body because of the laid-back positioning. All of the weight is on my upper back and neck, so if I try to lift my head, the vibration would stiffen my neck muscles and I would become tired… but if I gave up and let my head rest, my helmet often bumped into the seat and I would sometimes get a headache . On the contrary, many hybrid and cruiser style bicycles still require a bit of forward leaning body position which can create tension in the wrists, upper arms, shoulders, and ultimately the neck. There are some great cruiser saddles out there, large and with rubber bumpers or springs built in, but very few have adjustable back rests. This seat offers something akin to a heavy duty backpack with shoulder, chest, and lower torso straps to help distribute the weight. I imagine that could be a big deal for some heavier riders who experience discomfort trying to manage their own body weight on a tiny saddle. It’s refreshing to experience something new, but this ebike does have its limitations and the price is a big factor. Consider the cheaper models and note that 350 watts is still impressive, and the 300 lb max weight is probably good for a great many people. I personally would not get the 1,000 watt motor upgrade, it steps just beyond the legal electric bicycle limit and that makes me nervous… but I can see the draw for some riders. Part of me was missing suspension, but the steel fork and wider tires offered some vibration dampening and stability. I thought about a seat post suspension, but the larger bars and padded saddle did a great job on their own. Many seat post suspension products could be overwhelmed by the size and weight of this seat and some larger riders and a bit of stiffness is good for control and stability so the stock post works well. Big thanks to Day 6 for partnering with me on this post and to Kelly for spending time answering questions on the phone. I hope to review more of their products in the future, the Journey, Cyclone, and Patriot all have internally geared hub options which can be shifted at standstill and improve durability (and chain stiffness) while adding a bit of weight. I hope this review helps you navigate the different models and get to know the technology a bit better. Keep an eye out for those and explore the Day 6 website for updates on the latest models.


  • Specifically designed to handle larger, heavier riders! Day 6 offers a complete line of pedal-only bikes and electrified bikes, the Samson model is their largest… but it still comes in three frame sizes to optimize fit
  • I appreciate the color options that Day 6 offers on their bikes, the Samson comes in gloss black (shown here), champagne, or red and the champagne is probably going to be the brightest and most visible at night
  • Being a mid-step frame, this bike will be easier to mount and more comfortable to stabilize and stand over at stops, they had to reinforce the frame with an additional vertical tube to keep it stiff and sturdy but it works well
  • The custom seat is a highlight on Day 6 bikes and you can see how adjustable it is here, both the base and back can be positioned for maximum comfort and ergonomics, it felt sturdy and they even sell additional base struts for extra heavy riders
  • Sometimes I see electric bikes that don’t include bottle cage bosses, rack bosses, or the ability to mount fenders but the Samson appeared to be compatible with all, I loved the little integrated zipper bag that’s built into the backrest for taking a battery charger along
  • The 26″ wheel size allows the frame to be lower, and the raked out (angled) fork provides more stability than if it were vertical and closer in towards the bottom bracket, it makes room for large feet too so toes don’t strike when turning as easily
  • This thing breaks dow to become smaller and lighter than I had expected, both wheels feature quick release, the handlebar can fold back if you loosen the adjustable stem, the seat back can be slid off, and the battery pack is easily removable, that’s a big deal if you want to haul the bike around in your car
  • Changing tubes due to flat tires is no fun, especially on a heavy electric bike, so I appreciate the upgraded Maxxis tires with puncture protection and would suggest checking the PSI which is 35 to 65 before riding to avoid pinch flats
  • The Bafang BBS02 mid-drive is powerful but less fluid than Bosch, Brose, or Yamaha because it relies primarily on a cadence sensor vs. torque or a multi-sensor, the good news is you don’t have to push hard to activate it but the bad news is that it can sometimes mash gears… so I LOVE that the Day 6 e-bikes include a physical shift detection system from e-Rad to spare the drivetrain from damage
  • Being able to override pedal assist with a throttle, or simply rely on the throttle 100% means this bike can help people who have knee, hip, or other physical issues like MS
  • Safety is a big deal for everyone, but especially people who might be getting back into shape or in their older years, so the motor inhibitor brakes are a big deal for a cadence system like this, they cut power instantly whenever you pull the brakes
  • I tested the 750 watt version of this electric bike because that’s the maximum legal limit in the USA for riding on most trails, but they do offer a 500 watt and 1,000 watt option as well as some different battery sizes which is cool for people with different price, power, and range needs
  • The body position offered by the Day 6 bicycles is like a mix between recumbent and traditional upright bicycle, I like how it relaxed my body but didn’t require my neck to be bent back or forward as it is on many other bike types
  • Thoughtful accessory choices here like the large and sturdy BMX platform pedals, they’re metal so they won’t flex and the traction nubs work well even if your feet are wet
  • For people who want to go a bit faster, I was told that the display can be unlocked with help from Day 6 and maybe turned into a Class 3 which offers 28 mph to be used on road, maybe for commuting purposes
  • You can hold the down arrow on the display pad to initiate walk mode, this is useful in crowded areas, when climbing a hill or going through grass, or if the bike gets a flat tire
  • The battery pack is well protected where it’s mounted between the top tube and downtube, this is important for getting onto the bike if you can’t look down easily and are taking a big step up and over, the pack is only mounted with two bolts so it’s not a good idea to kick it, but that shouldn’t be a big issue here because of the placement… it also keeps weight low and center for improved handling and balance


  • This is a minor consideration, but there’s no suspension fork or seat post suspension here, you rely completely on the fatter 2.1″ tires, padded seat, and longer bars to reduce vibration and smooth out the ride… it works well enough but could feel bumpy if you intend to ride on very bad streets
  • I feel that given the emphasis on large riders, this ebike should have upgraded brakes, something like 180 mm rotors vs. 160 mm and hydraulic would be nice as they are easier to actuate and usually have adjustable levers which could be comfortable for larger hands
  • The battery charger is compact and lightweight, but it’s not especially fast at 2 Amps, and that could lead to some longer charge times if you opt for the larger battery packs
  • Considering how long the chain is, to fit the feet-forward bottom bracket, I think a slap guard and maybe even a pulley wheel or chain-keeper would be a good option, there’s a plastic chainring guard but no guide to keep it from falling off if the terrain gets super bumpy
  • I appreciate where they mounted the kickstand, towards the rear and out of the way of the left crank arm, but it’s not adjustable and I felt like the bike was tipping pretty far to the left (maybe the demo bike was bent)
  • The button pad doesn’t get as close to the left grip as it could because the wire length is limited, our display was pushed to the left a bit to make it reach a bit easier so our fingers wouldn’t have to stretch so far when interacting with assist levels
  • Minor consideration here but be careful with the plastic covers on the button pad because they can sometimes get bent up and just seem more fragile than sealed rubberized buttons on other ebike systems I have tested
  • Be VERY careful with the bike once it is turned on, the throttle is always hot and if you are moving the bike or trying to get off and forget this, it’s easy to bump that throttle and have the bike take off on you
  • Because this is more of a kit-conversion type of electric bike (even though the frame is super custom), there are more wires running along the frame and kind of bundled up, they blend in nicely on the black frame but could still get snagged and become dirtier than a fully integrated wire solution


Scott Sharon
6 months ago

I’m glad you finally did a review of a Day 6 bike. I’ve been hoping to see a review of their Patriot Electric. I’ve got osteo-arthritis in my hip sockets and spinal stenosis so a setup like this might be the answer to getting back on a bike. The traditional position on most bikes is too painful for me. I tried a non electric Recycled Recumbent but it was too unstable for me but the Day 6’s bikes look like a sweet spot.

6 months ago

Hi Scott! Glad the review helped you out, it sounds like you already knew about Day 6 and have been considering them for some time. Sorry to hear about the osteo-arthritis… perhaps the easy-step design and crank-forward setup would reduce your pain. Is there a shop anywhere nearby that carries this bike so you could take a test ride? It is expensive so maybe even flying out to see Sam or another dealer, doing like a weekend getaway vacation, could be worth considering?

Alex M
6 months ago

One word – Ouch :)

I’ve been looking into this line a while ago – I like comfort. You don’t get a properly made backrest AND foot-forward position very often, and you can’t upgrade some other bike – the backrest and foot-forward and ape-hanger handlebars have to match each other.

Something looked odd on these bikes, and these reviews (non-electrical) confirmed it to me. See the review here where it says it’s scary on 3ft wide sidewalk. A no-go for me. VERY high sitting position. You have to be tall. They reviewed Dream model, similar to Patriot, slightly different profile (battery on Patriot is under the top tube).

Samson that Court reviewed here is a heavier version of Patriot, thicker frame for (potentially) bigger motor, so most things he notes here are applicable to Patriot.

6 months ago

Thanks for sharing this resource Alex, the bike did feel tall to me but I assumed it was because it’s a large and I hadn’t adjusted any of the seating. I hope to review other Day 6 models in the future and will report back on the seating position in more detail. I did feel that the steering was stable but the bike would tip from left to right more easily because of the longer wheelbase. Overall, I enjoyed it, hope you get to try it too one day too and share your thoughts :)

Alex M
6 months ago

Recumbents must feel nice, this is how they compensate for lack of looks ;)…
Tippy feeling could be partly due to elevated center of mass too, with big seat and backrest. It can be lowered but not much. This bike is sized differently from others. Somebody who normally rides 18″ frame, will probably need Day 6 in 11″ or 15″ size – and they do offer it.

6 months ago

I LOVE my Day 6 Dream – I’ve had it several years now. I am 5’4″ and it fits me perfectly on low settings. I liked this design much better than the recumbents I tried. I have arthritis in knees and thumbs, so this addressed both issues – I can now ride pain free. I do have an issue performing hard turns and was surprised you didn’t address this – maybe it is what you’re calling the TIP factor. I find I don’t lean into turns, maybe that’s why. I can ride circles in my court just fine but approaching a 90 degree turn really makes me hyper vigilant. I bought my Day 6 used from a woman who only rode it 1 or 2 times – she fell over and refused to ride it again.

I am loving your ebike reviews, thank you Court! My current dilemma is to find a crank forward ebike that I enjoy as much as my Day 6. I am leaning towards an Electra Townie. Any other suggestions?

(P.S. My Day 6 is 26″ wide at the handlebars. I would be fine riding on a 3′ path as long as I didn’t have to share it.)

6 months ago

Great feedback about the turning radius Valerie, I guess I glossed over that but am happy you brought it up. The bike I was testing felt way too big but I still made it work and enjoyed the upright position and crank-forward seating setup. Yeah, the Electra Townie Go! might be a good one to explore. You could swap the handlebars for longer swept-back ones to add some comfort. Electra also has a Loft and Commute model now but they aren’t as feet-forward.

Alex M
5 months ago

Townie is feet-forward, but it doesn’t have throttle, if this is important. I hope manufacturers will eventually realize that older and less-sportier population is a big market segment. Another feet-forward model is EG Maui – rear hub motor, with throttle.

5 months ago

Hi Alex, I agree that the older segment is a good one to focus on and try to understand. Throttles can be very useful, I learned this when trying to ride fat tire electric bikes on the beach in Mexico! But for those who struggle to start and stop in neighborhood environments or just cannot pedal as comfortably, they can be just as useful :)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

3 weeks ago

Thank you for your thoughts. That Gaadi tube looks interesting. I'll have to purchase one if I decide to go with rear hub motor. As I wrote earlier, I do not intend to go every day 64 miles. I go to office only 1-3 days per week and I'm purchasing the bike for a car replacement.

It is hard to get a test drive for high speed version of Riese & Muller here, since the bike stores do not seem to have them (only on order). There is a big sports exhibition here next weekend, I'll go there to see which bikes they have to test drive. The most important things are that the bike is a joy to ride, and I can get to office as fast as possible, not forgetting the bike's reliability and total costs of ownership during the next 5-8 years. I'd preferably pay +7000 k for a bike that I like, than 4000 k for a bike that I don't like.

2 months ago

I would take a look at the Day 6 line of comfort bikes - they are a favorite for big and tall guys.

Paul H
6 months ago

We are looking to purchase our first pedal assisted e-bikes. We are an active retired couple each about 70 years old, about 5 ft 7 in, and normal weight. We travel roughly 10,000 miles per year in our motorhome and will carry the bikes on a rack on the back of the motorhome. The cost of the e-bikes is not a major concern. The e-bikes will be primarily used on paved bike trails. The e-bike we are leaning to at the moment is the Electra Townie Commute Go because: Electra is the only brand of e-bike sold by the bicycle shops in our local area, we think the front and back racks on the Commute would help us lift the e-bikes onto the bike rack, and we are thinking the internal gear hub would be preferable given the e-bikes will be carried many miles on a rack. The bike rack we are leaning to is the Hollywood Sport Rider for electric bikes. Our current bicycles are the Day 6 Journey which we bought about 6 years ago. We welcome any suggestions/advice on choosing an e-bike and rack that would be suitable for us. Thanks.

6 months ago

I would recommend you read the recent review of the It is purpose-built for big guys, and you might really like the comfort position of the ride.

Ann M.
6 months ago

No ebike is perfect, this is a thread dedicated to sharing known issues or problems with electric motors from Day 6 as well as any help and solutions you know of. Sometimes that means a DIY fix and other times it can mean a recall, software update or part replacement by a dealer.

Please be respectful and constructive with feedback, this is not a space for hate speech. In many cases, representatives from the company will see feedback and use it to improve their product. In the end, the goal is to enjoy riding and help each other go further and be safer.

9 months ago
10 months ago

@Lysle - Ha ha. What will you do with four Ancheers? I was looking at them on amazon for $699, and thought it was a bit high since I didn't know what I was getting. Instead, I converted two Downtube folders. The bare bikes were $300 each. At $499 on ebay for an Ancheer, that's like a no brainer. Oh well, we have fun with these folders. For long rides over 10 miles, we (my wife and me) take bigger bikes though.

@TimMiles0011 - I'm glad you like the XB300. The XB-300 was one bike I looked at in 2015, when I told my wife I would get her an ebike. It was 10% less then, and I wanted a step-thru model. Instead, we went to a ebike shop, and I got her an ebike for $1300. Bigger battery (48V) and bigger motor (500w). Then I wanted an ebike and I was back to looking at that XB-300, but I ended up building one that summer for under $500. I used my old Trek 800 frame , and since then, I've added a front suspension fork to it. I don't ride on throttle only. Always pedal assist. In fact, I rode my Trek today 6 miles w/o power turned on, because it rolls so nice.

All my ebikes are not much money, and I move a couple of batteries around between them. Can't ride more than one at a time, after all, but I might ride two in the same day.

1 year ago

Day 6 has a selection ebikes.

1 year ago

This is my Day 6 Dream semi-rcumbent bike. Low CG and very stable.

Currently using four Walmart Booster 12V Lipo batteries in series.

It needs higher gearing to pedal assist over 17 MPH.

It can go 30 MPH.

This is by far the best bike that I have ever owned.

I was very lucky to find it in a pawnshop for $200.

FYI I have no business connection with Day 6 bikes.

Unfortunately, a loud bearing type noise appeared at the end of the video. I will have to get inside the motor to determine the cause.

2 years ago

I will be 78 in December and an electric bike builder and enthusiast.

Are there any other young people on this forum?

I am working on my 3rd electric bike, the Day 6 Dream.

2 years ago

If you have a bad back, you should get a "Day 6" bike, its like sitting on your couch and getting exercise. However, its easily double your budget.

Claire and Primo
2 years ago

That last post was Day 6.

1 year ago

The folding Pedego Latch should be on your list. The battery holder protects the connectors. There's also some marine grade gel that boaters on salt water use to protect battery posts and cables. I'd consider using this on the motor exterior due to road salt, even dry salted roads kick up some dust.

Costco sells a nylon cartop luggage carrier from Samsonite. It's the perfect size for this bike and when zipped closed would make it very discreet when parked in your retail workplace.

I'd be pretty confident that Pedego batteries will be around for many years if replacement is concerned.

2 years ago

Love your reviews. Newbie needs a pair of folding ebikes for motorhome to avoid towing a car. Like to ride a few miles to scout potential campsites prior to driving in the motorhome. Want to ride to town for groceries or coffee without moving the motorhome. Like to ride and exercise but not looking to climb or ride anything too rough. I'm having trouble determining the essential components. I looked at all your TOP rated videos and read reviews. I like the Pedego LATCH but not sure why. Pros are the belt drive, quality, dealers, LCD display but I'm confused. There are many things that bother you about this bike but you seem to accept them. Is 250 W OK w 20" wheels? Is front wheel drive OK? Is aluminum frame with no suspension of any kind OK? (can retrofit something on the seat post?) Is 3 gears enough? Is 6 magnet cadence sensor enough? You seem to appreciate these areas when they are upgraded on other bikes but find them acceptable on the LATCH. AND its $pricey.
They still have no bag. I did find a Samsonite roof bag at Costco today for $32. (38"X38"X18") Waterproof, rugged and almost perfect size. No carrying straps but ok to cover it inside the motorhome.

I too love all the LATCH's Latches. They look solid. I have an aluminum road bike w carbon fiber seat stay, rear stay, fork and its still a bit chattery Hate to spend $3K on the LATCH and vibrate to death. I'd appreciate some guidance to help w the decision. Moving from Alaska June 17 to pick up the motorhome in Iowa. Then a year long adventure planned around US and Canada.



2 years ago

• Very Quick Acceleration
• Throttle over-ride (read note below)
• Tyres absorb road irregularities while providing a lot of traction/Grippy
• Near instant motor activating when pedaling
• Stiff Frame
• Very good bicycle components
• LCD backlit display (non removable)

• Without PAS pedaling is more strenuous than a conventional bicycle
• Motor surges off and on when max 33 kph speed is reached
• Motor may overheat on long hill climbs
• Iffy plastic hardware
• No motor disconnect (directly wired to motor controller)
• No Power Level - Eco, Normal, Power/Off Road/“Ludicrous” - Modes

With this Voltbike Mariner/eMoto being my very first electric bicycle/ebike, I therefore have nothing comparable. There seems to be a dearth of practical - real world - user experiences concerning electric bicycles. My intent is to use this as a daily commuter, not for recreation. The route taken was known as I had been ridden it before on conversional bicycles. The passage includes hills, descends, bridge crossing widely ranging road surfaces, congested and lightly populated areas making the trip somewhat arduous. Understanding the issues concerning bicycle commuting and by alternately watching video reviews, reading test articles and user comments helped shape my decision.

I would like to thank George at Voltbike for being patient with me, answering my many questions, as well as providing “after purchase” assistance.

My review has been amended to reflect operational enhancements that werebrought about with the installation of a replacement POWER/FUNCTION MODE PAD LCD DISPLAY assembly.

Define Portable:
Ordinarily folding bikes are small and light weight to maximize their portability. Their narrow width tyres and small diameter wheels steer quickly but the bikes themselves can become unstable when ridden fast. The industry terminology for them is “LAST MILE BIKES.” The Mariner is a folding electric bicycle but it is not small. Having a wheel base of 116.84 cm (46 inches) makes the eMoto is longer my fixie which has a frame size of 61cm. Folded, the eMoto’s overall length is 91.44 cm (36 inches) with its width being 43.18 cm (17 inches). While its rims are 20 inches by 4 inches wide. Their overall tyre diameter is 24 inches. They inflate to 20 psi. Weighting in at 25.4 kilos (56 lbs.) the Mariner out weighs conventional bicycles.

Its components are standardize by virtue of being a bicycle. There’s no quick release hubs. The motor is wired directly to the motor controller.

[*]500w rated motor 8Fun motor
[*]48v 10.4ah Sanyo (by Panasonic) battery (Silverfish style)
[*]8fun C965A Intelligent backlit LCD Display
[*]Shimano Acera RD-410 Mountain Bike Rear Derailleur
[*]Shimano MF-TZ20 Tourney, 6 speed Freewheel cassette, 14-28t
[*]Cassette Cogs: 14, 16, 18, 21, 24, 28 teeth
[*]Chain: 3/32 inch
[*]52 teeth Chainring
[*]Samson Champion 20 x 4 in Alloy Rims
[*]13 gauge Spokes
[*]Chaoyang Starmon H-5170 20 x 4 inches Fat Tyres
[*]100mm Bottom Bracket
[*]Promax 27.2 suspension seat post
[*]Wellgo folding pedals
[*]Tektro Novela Mechanical Disc Brakes (180 mm Front, 160 mm Rear)
[*]ARTEK VIGOROUS brake levers with Motor inhibitor

Powering the Mariner ON requires first turning the battery’s key to the ON POSITION, afterwards by pressing and holding down the handlebar mounted POWER/FUNCTION MODE PAD on/off button activates its LCD DISPLAY. The Mariner will be in assist level-1. The brakes features motor inhibitors/cut-off. Squeezing the levers, whether the eMoto is moving or no, the LCD SCREEN Displays the EXCLAMATION “!” ICON. Speeds at or above 33 kph (20 mph), activates the eMoto’s speed limiter (“hitting the rev limiter”). In which case the MOTOR INDICATOR ICON flashes as the motor’s power is momentary extinguished. Press and hold the PLUS “+” button on the power/function mode pad will turn on the backlit LCD display and headlight. Press and hold MINUS “-“ with enter WALK MODE.

Mixed Bag:
Clicking through the 6-speed Shimano SIS index shifter and Acera RD-410 Mountain Bike Rear Derailleur is precise. Tektro Novela calipers, 180mm front and 160mm rear rotors are supplied. Artek provide’s their Vigorous brake levers. They incorporate motor inhibitors and appear well made. Thoughtfully provided is suspension seat post. Its spring tension compliancy is adjustable. Rounding things out are Samson Champion 20 x 4 in alloy rims having thick 13 gauge spokes, Quando front hub, Wellgo studded folding platform pedals that are made entirely of aluminum. Much of the Mariner’s bicycle components are robust. Oddly incorporated, for an off road centric bike, is a 52 tooth chainring generally found on road bikes. It’s a low spec component merely being adequate. Powering the Mariner is an 8Fun 500w rated motor with 48v 10.4ah Sanyo Silverfish style battery.

Need for Speed:
Nearly immediate, needing just a half pedal rotation, for the motor to engage before being whisked away due to its 12 magnet cadence sensor. Riding around town necessitates mindfulness as to the assist level you’re in because of its responsiveness. Acceleration can be abrupt. On the one hand its speed is restricted to just 33 kph on the other the eMoto gets there in a hurry. My flat and level Brooklyn block is bisected by two streets effectively dividing it into thirds. Launching the eMoto from a standing start using its thumb throttle, lofting the front wheel, catching a bit of air, the Mariner quickly reached 33 kph before “hitting” the speed limiter. Speed tests were limited to a a third of my block.

All about the tyres:
The eMoto’s large diameter tires which generates a lot of centrifugal force along with their rolling mass provides stability. Being soft, they soak up rough terrain but offer a lot of grip despite being knobby. They aid in making short controlled stops. With the rider is seated upright and centered between the eMoto’s long wheelbase makes for stability whether being ridden fast or slow. Despite it being a folder, its frame is ridge. Neither making creaking noises at its hinge or exhibiting flex. The Mariner is a joy to ride effortlessly breezing about. So long as you are using pedal assist for its tyres are both a blessing and a curse. They’re a big drag on performance. Their heavy nature compounded their low inflation pressure requires a bit more energy to move the eMoto than a conventional bicycle. While accelerating to 33 kph easily, it’s another matter maintaining and exceeding that speed. An example is on long downhill stretches went the speed reaches its high the motor switches off. No longer under power the Mariner’s rate plummets. Shortly thereafter, the motor will reignite again propelling the eMoto back up to its maximum speed. This surging forward followed by plunging backwards cycle is disconcerting.

Regarding its hill climb ability, admittedly, I didn’t know what to expect. My hope was that it could scale the hills in my area with aplomb. Thus far it has. Max speed has been realized on some hills while a low being just 17 mph on the steepest. On one climb just up ahead was one of those bicycle-scooter food delivery things. Using only the throttle, we both climbed at the same rate until the hill steepen only then did I draw closer the other rider.

Dream On:
A couple of omissions could’ve made the Mariner perfect. Commuting sometime warrants speeds greater than its restricted limit. Inability to obtain higher speeds is a glaring absence for an off-road ebike. If only it could’ve been a speed pedalec or should’ve been able toggle between various Power Level Modes. Such as Economy, Normal and Power/Off-Road/“Ludicrous” power levels. Braking is very good, but I wonder if hydraulic brakes might have been a better option. The Mariner has basically good bicycle components but that didn’t carry thru with its chainring. A stouter chainring, more consistent with the other hardware, would’ve been nice. Cell phone integration in which a mobile device app would enable/unlock different power levels as well as provide other capabilities would bring the Mariner into the present day.

Curiouser and curiouser:
After some few weeks, some its items that were made of plastic, POWER/FUNCTION MODE PAD, which is hard wired to the LCD DISPLAY, its accompanying LCD DISPLAY MOUNTING BRACKET and the COMPASS/BELL unit, inexplicably exhibited cracks. Eventually fracturing the power/function mode pad needed replacement. While the LCD display’s mounting bracket and compass/bell unit were salvaged by Crazy Glue. This occurrence has me concern for the lasting durability of the Mariner’s plastic components.

Unexpected consequences with the installation of the new power/function mode pad LCD display assembly were operational improvements. Throttle over-ride had been enabled. It wasn’t originally. Before, there was no discernible change in actual pedaling effort in which each PAS level felt like level-9. Before, the Mariner’s maximum speed was restricted to the PAS level where by each level resulting in an approximate incremental 2 mph increase/decrease. Before, so little pedaling effort was required that there wasn’t a need to shift gears. I rode around in 6th gear (14 tooth sprocket) gear all day. After the installation, PAS speeds became unrestricted (max still being 33 kph). Afterwards, PAS levels dictates the amount of actual motor assistance with level-1 providing the least amount of motor assist, and level-9 providing the greatest. As a result warranted a greater utilization of the Mariner’s 6-speeds. Normalcy has been restored.

At the time of purchase, I hoped that the Mariner’s appearance would be stealthy. It has been anything but. Certainly it has been quite an attention getter. Generally eliciting favorable comments. Even a motorcyclist riding a BIG HOG said that the Mariner was COOL! People often ask questions such as “How fast does it go” but what amuses me is their expressions when I explain that ebike folds!

Happily bicycling, enjoying new experiences due to the ease in which it can be ridden and its range. Living with the Mariner for some months I find it crude but in a good way. Being my first ebike, not knowing what to expect, it has both matched and in some areas exceeded my expectations. My biggest complaint is that I wish that there was a way to make it go faster on those stretches of roads that allowed for higher speeds. Pedaling is advantageous as it will increase the eMoto’s rate. Once I’d achieved, going downhill while vigorous pedaling, 27 mph indicated. If only there was a KERS (kinetic recovery system) “push-to-pass,” “turbo-boost” button. Sharing roads with gassers sometimes demands being able to keep up with them. Traffic lights starts, here the Mariner’s quickness is an asset. I can stay abreast with the gassers. To date I’ve replaced its saddle, with one that is anatomically designed, its bell/compass, with a bell that is audible. Deserving mention is the Mariner headlamp who’s luminosity is somewhat low but its projected light beam does alert others as to your approach. I’ve sourced a bicycle transport bag that can swallow the eMoto.

Perhaps my utilization of the Mariner, that being an urban commuter, maybe out of context for its intended purpose. Indeed its large spongy tyres, long stiff frame makes for stability while the rider’s body positioning and suspension seat post makes for a comfortable to ride. Surprisingly inclusion of road bike chainring on a presumedly off road bike, nonetheless is ideal for my needs. In ways I didn’t imagine at the time of purchased the bike does make for a great commuter vehicle. Certainly those very assets also makes it cumbersome and unwieldy when folded and transported. However its ability to be compacted is useful. I find the Mariner strangely alluring, oddly satisfying.

Electric Summer: Observations/Limitations
My original objective was to utilize the Mariner as a daily commuter. With the warm weather however, I now endeavor to bike the path not taken.

Leaving pave roads behind I’ve taken to wandering about a nearby park’s wooded areas. The Mariner affords me virtually unrestricted access due to its offload prowess. As with commuting, the eMoto’s performance is sometimes “lively.” The eMoto has a lot of power, even the lowest PAS.
• Three words: Throttle Over Ride
• There for you: NOT ONCE has its chain popped off
• Need-For-Speed: Over inflating its tyres a little GREATLY IMPROVES its performance
• INTOLERABLE: Non-locking ergonomic hand grips had to go
• King of Darkness: The headlight is too DIM and its beam width is too narrow
• Trail Capable: YES
• Full blown/Hard core mountain bike: NO

Willnott Submitt
1 month ago

Thanks for the info and vid. You mentioned an “Iberia” rack and had a link for it on Amazon. Can you confirm if it for sure fits on the Day6 bicycles?

George Murphy
3 months ago

I bought a Day6 Samson in January 2017. Love it. It isn't inexpensive, but I wasn't looking for a bargain. I was looking for something that suited my needs, and the Day6 Samson does just that. Great back support, rides like a chopper, powerful and quiet motor, long battery life, and easy for an old guy like me to ride.

richard rowlodge
5 months ago

seems like a good idea for someone on disability

6 months ago

you read my mind... just looked up one of these... maybe I'll pull the trigger on it.

Ajemo Haltom
6 months ago

Flat tire! Sam strikes again with the awesome comments. Can't tell you how many times I could ride a flat tire in because I was on an ebike. I know, shame on me for not learning my lesson and just bringing an extra tube and pump... but when you're out there and get a flat with an ebike... some different thinking takes over.

tom e gun
6 months ago

I was really just joking around with you i didnt mean for you to take that serious, my apologies if I offended you.

Zayn Khan
6 months ago

Could u do a collab with Seth's bike hacks
6 months ago

That would be fun, I have seen his videos before... we nearly worked together, I sent him a bike to review (after I finished with it) and he complained about trash and bedding being in the box, lol, I put that stuff in to protect it and the bike barely got to him because I guess it was in a gated community? I worked with the delivery driver all afternoon to make sure Seth got it :P here's the video and my comment is at the top trying to explain... I guess the drama is good for views and maybe he just didn't know:

frank doster
6 months ago

Very innovative
6 months ago

Yeah, this one is unique, well thought out

Lynn Recker
6 months ago

You can get the Rohloff Speedhub as an option on the Samson and Patriot?

Lynn Recker
6 months ago

This page says it is an option on the Samson -
6 months ago

Hi Lynn, on the website it seems to only be an option for the Patriot, but I don't see why they wouldn't try to fit it on the Samson unless the dropouts are different. This is a great question for Kelly, give them a call or email and I'm sure he will help, he was very helpful to me in the review and his email and number are right on their website: I hope this helps! Good luck with whatever you choose :D

6 months ago

Seriously a throttle would come in handy. There are times when i'm wiped and just begging for a downhill to catch my breath.

Al M
6 months ago

70-80% of ebikes are equipped with throttle. D6 is unique for other reasons (beside its ugliness :) )
6 months ago

Yeah, this is more of a mid-step, it sounds like they might sell the saddle separately and you can get other Bafang BBS02 ebikes that are high step, check out Lectric Cycles: they have many different bike types with the same great motor setup and shift detection

6 months ago

Also that seatback would come in handy but I hate that it limits you to stepthrough

terry oneill
6 months ago

6 months ago


Tung Nguyen
6 months ago

what’s the cheapest ebike out there

Al M
6 months ago

The cheapest are unknown low quality models on Ebay, Amazon and other places. From $400-500. EBR doesn't review them, and most of them are not worth buying or reviewing.
6 months ago

Hi Tung! There are more and more affordable ebikes (and I haven't covered them all) but here's a list of some that are a bit less expensive that I have covered, just for some ideas:

6 months ago

Tung Nguyen Sondors

Daniel Z
6 months ago

Tung Nguyen the one were you buy a BBSHD or bbs02 and install it on a bike you bought, you can go cheaper but this is the best way

6 months ago

I was told that you can turn the handle bars 180 and it will fit on a bus rack. Do you think that is true?
6 months ago

I'm not sure, that kind of makes sense, you could also take the front wheel off when you turn the front and that would make it a lot more compact, it has quick release so it would be easier to do :)

tom e gun
6 months ago

I was just kidding him

Andrew Hunter
6 months ago

I only have two concerns about this bike. One the front forks seem excessively far forward I'd preferred them to have been straight. Two is the enormous seat I'd be pilloried by my friend's and work colleagues. Having said that it's nice to see a bike for people like myself that are larger than twenty one and a half stone's.
6 months ago

The fork was raked out like that to make room for feet, to not hit the tire when turning since it has the crank-forward geometry, it also provides more stability than a vertical fork would. I agree that the look is a bit... different, but it is cool to see some variety, and I guess we all get teased sometime, but riding a bike is so much fun! Maybe you'd meet some new, nicer friends out on the trail ;)

tom e gun
6 months ago

It's not polite to ware your helmet in the house, lol.
6 months ago

When I film, my hands are full because of the camera and the bike and I often do a single shot vs. lots of cuts and editing... so I just leave my helmet on for simplicity, not meaning to be rude :)

James Mason
6 months ago

that's different
6 months ago

Yeah, completely new take on bicycles, but the thought behind it makes a lot of sense... I think frames used to be built around material strength and simplicity vs. ergonomics and comfort, nice to see them being updated to new designs like this

Mr Jhonny
6 months ago

I thing it is a little overpriced.You can get a beter e-bike with that money!!!!Or even a car!

Al M
6 months ago

"a car" is irrelevant, since ebike is an alternative to a car (though not an equal replacement). There is no other ebike like this, so "a better ebike" is irrelevant too.
Components on D6 are lower end. Main reason for +3K is the unique frame design, with backrest, step-through and foot-forward. Looks weird, IMO.

6 months ago I actually already scoped them out after watching your video yesterday 😁 My thing is I want that 750W motor, so it's either the Sampson or Patriot for me. I love that the motors are _quiet_, unlike Bosch, but Bosch is so much slicker for its integration. It's a toss-up for me at the moment between a Day 6 and an Electra Townie GO! if Electra offer a Nuvinci, disc brakes, and fully painted rims, but what I really hope is that they offer a high-spec Townie GO! with eRad, NuVinci, disc brakes, and a belt drive (I live by the coast) (if it can handle the torque). I'd written Day 6 off previously but am so glad you reviewed this to prove to me that eRad's software/integration story continues to improve. I love eRad for tackling the hardest parts of the hardware solution so comprehensively! Most of which I would probably never have come to know without the nudge of your excellent, accessible videos 👍
6 months ago

I don't think the whole point of ebikes is to replace cars, it could be for a fun way to exercise if you have knee or hip injuries, a way to not worry about hills or sweat, a way to keep up with a friend or ride further, or a way to avoid the costs of driving a car... even being safer than a car by staying off of the roads and on bike trails. But anyway, for philodygmn, Day 6 offers five models and this is one of the most expensive ones. I list the others and talk about the differences back in the review which is always linked first in the description of the video. I hope this helps you out!

6 months ago

Mr Jhonny the whole purpose of a ebike is to replace cars

Mr Jhonny
6 months ago

philodygmn You are right!!!!

6 months ago

So glad to see this feature profile, especially the quiet, powerful motor, throttle with walk mode, quick release with disc brakes, and crank forward, upright design with a full seat including backrest. I'm a healthy, youthful male, I just want a comfortable bike and it's been frustrating how underserved this feature profile has been.
6 months ago

Yeah, I appreciate their focus on comfort and ergonomics, this is a special e-bike for sure :D

Mr Jhonny
6 months ago

9 like!!!

Mr Jhonny
6 months ago no problem!!!
6 months ago

Sweet! Thanks :)