Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Review

Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Electric Bike Review
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Crystalyte Gearless Motor
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Aluminum Battery Box
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Led Console Throttle Regen Button
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Large Led Headlight Inverted Suspension Option
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Single Speed Drivetrain Standard Kickstand
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker 203 Mm Hydraulic Disc Brake Thru Axle
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Classy Leather Saddle Metal Fenders
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Speed Plug And Wires
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Lightweight Aluminum Frame
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Chromoly Steel Dropouts For Strength
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Electric Bike Review
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Crystalyte Gearless Motor
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Aluminum Battery Box
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Led Console Throttle Regen Button
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Large Led Headlight Inverted Suspension Option
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Single Speed Drivetrain Standard Kickstand
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker 203 Mm Hydraulic Disc Brake Thru Axle
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Classy Leather Saddle Metal Fenders
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Speed Plug And Wires
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Lightweight Aluminum Frame
Vintage Electric Bikes Tracker Chromoly Steel Dropouts For Strength

Summary

  • A powerful, high speed, heavier electric bike akin to a moped with limiter settings for around town use (750 watt, 20 mph in Street Mode) and optional Race Mode (2800 watt 36 mph)
  • Popular as a pit bike on race courses, used frequently in Indonesia because it stays cooler than internal combustion powered mopeds
  • Single speed drivetrain, available in one size high-step only, large comfortable tires with Kevlar lining, integrated LED lights, optional rear rack and optional pedal assist
  • Custom Aluminum alloy frame with color matched fender and rims, oversized hydraulic disc brakes for great stopping power vs. older versions, solid warranty and good customer support to keep the bike on the road
Warning, in some configurations this electric bike is classified as a moped or motorcycle and may not be ridden on cycling trails or paths. It may require licensing, insurance and lights when used on public roads.

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

Vintage Electric Bikes

Model:

Tracker

Price:

$4,995 (Up to $6,845 with Accessories and Upgrades)

Body Position:

Upright

Suggested Use:

Urban

Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2), Moped or Motorcycle (Class 4)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

1 Year Comprehensive, 30k Miles

Availability:

United States, Worldwide

Model Year:

2016

Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

78.5 lbs (35.6 kg) (74 with Rear Rack)

Battery Weight:

20 lbs (9.07 kg)

Motor Weight:

16 lbs (7.25 kg)

Frame Material:

Hydroformed Aluminum Alloy

Frame Sizes:

18 in (45.72 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

18" Seat Tube, 24" Reach, 31" Stand Over Height, 73.5" Length

Frame Types:

High-Step

Frame Colors:

Indian Red, Excelsior Blue, Slate Grey, Racing Green, Custom (~$600 Extra) (High Grade Powder Coat)

Frame Fork Details:

Rigid Tig Welded Steel with Hand Crafted Leather Frame Bumpers, CNC Machined High Grade Billet Aluminum Triple Clamp (Optional Inverted 60 mm Suspension Fork $1,145)

Frame Rear Details:

Stainless Steel Dropout Inserts

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses

Gearing Details:

1 (Single Speed)

Cranks:

F. Gimondi, 36 Tooth Chainring

Pedals:

MKS, Aluminum Alloy Platform, Silver

Handlebar:

Stainless Steel, Hand Made, Swept Back

Brake Details:

Shimano Alfine Hydraulic Disc with 203 mm Front Rotor and 180 mm Rear Rotor, Shimano Alfine Levers

Grips:

Leather with Lockers

Saddle:

Brooks, Hand Crafted Leather, Sprung

Seat Post:

Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

200 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

27.2 mm

Rims:

Aluminum Alloy, Color Matched

Spokes:

36 Spoke, Hand Laced and Tensioned, 14 Gauge Front, 12 Gauge Rear

Tire Brand:

Schwalbe Fat Frank, 26" x 2.35"

Wheel Sizes:

26 in (66.04cm)

Tire Details:

Reflective Sidewall Stripe, Available in Black or Creme Colors, Active Line K-Guard Puncture Protection

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve

Accessories:

Single Side Kickstand on Left, Aluminum Alloy Rear Fender Color Matched, CREE LED Headlight, Optional Rear Carry Rack with Integrated Leather Accents ~$290, Optional Rear Carry Rack with Integrated Leather Accents and Two Saddlebags ~$800, Optional Rear Light Integrated with Brooks Saddle $75 Extra, Optional Brooks Challenge Bag ~$100 Extra

Other:

High Speed 6 Amp Charger, Can Run at 40 Amps Continuous, Spokes and Hubs by Phil Wood (CNC Machined from Aluminum Alloy)

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Crystalyte

Motor Type:

Rear-Mounted Gearless Direct Drive Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

750 watts

Motor Peak Output:

3000 watts

Motor Torque:

60 Newton meters

Battery Brand:

Samsung

Battery Voltage:

52 volts (60 Amp Continuous)

Battery Amp Hours:

13.5 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

702 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium-ion

Charge Time:

2 hours

Estimated Min Range:

25 miles (40 km)

Estimated Max Range:

25 miles (40 km)

Display Type:

Fixed LED Console

Readouts:

Battery Level (Green, Yellow, Red)

Display Accessories:

Regeneration Button on Left

Drive Mode:

Trigger Throttle, Cadence Sensing Pedal Assist (Pedal Assist is Optional and Costs ~$130, 12 Magnet King Meter)

Top Speed:

36 mph (58 kph) (Default 20 mph Mode, Race Mode Pin ~$150 Extra)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

Vintage Electric Bikes designs and assembles high power, high speed ebikes in Northern California. I got to visit their headquarters and meet with the founder, Andrew, to learn about their new Tracker model which is basically a refined version of the E-Tracker which I reviewed in mid 2015. The biggest improvement in my mind is larger more powerful brakes… where the E-Tracker had mechanical 160 mm disc brakes the Tracker has hydraulic 203 mm and 180 mm disc brakes (front and rear respectively). There’s still really only one frame size (about medium with a 31″ stand over height and 18″ seat tube). I was able to ride it comfortably and I’m about 5’9″ weighing in at ~135 lbs. These Tracker bikes have always been heavy and the version I tested was about 78 pounds but had an upgraded suspension fork so the default model could be slightly lighter. Other upgrades include custom paint (they’ve matched cars and even hand bags before), a rear rack and Race Mode which is activated by screwing in a special pin to complete a circuit. Vintage Electric Bikes sells this pin separately because it changes the class of the bike from barely being Class 2 to being an illegal moped. Illegal on most city streets in the US and elsewhere but not as a pit bike on race tracks or off road. The Tracker has become popular in countries like Indonesia where there are fewer regulations and people appreciate the quiet and low temperature operation (when it’s 100+ degrees and super humid outside sitting on an internal combustion engine adds even more heat vs. an EV).

Just to hit the specs real quick, with standard Street Mode the motor puts out 750 watts nominal up to 1800 watts max and in Race Mode with that pin it puts out 2600 watts to 2800 watts and operates at 40+ Amps continuous. My preference for operating the bike is using their basic variable speed trigger throttle that’s mounted near the right grip. It’s smooth and can be used from standstill so you don’t have to push hard on the single speed drivetrain to get yourself moving. Not only is the bike heavy but when you’re limited to a single pedaling speed it’s just not fun to start with… Andrew explained that they actually chose a larger chainring with more teeth (36 to be exact) to make it easier and more comfortable to pedal at higher speeds. The company has been experimenting with a cadense sensor in addition to the trigger throttle but I didn’t like the limited and less responsive six magnet design I tried. While I was told they will probably use a 12 magnet sensor there was still no way to disable assist altogether and unlike the variable speed throttle assist operates more like on/off and made me feel uncomfortable when trying to stop because the brake levers didn’t have a motor inhibitor built in. So there’s no LDC display to adjust assist or turn it off and no inhibitors and the bike is heavy and fast… that’s just dangerous.

To up the safety this bike comes with a beautiful and large headlight, LED tail light mounted in a special saddle bracket (which can also be used with their optional rack) and of course the fender and oversized tires with Kevlar lining to reduce flats and reflective sidewall stripes. The emphasis is on beauty and durability here and Andrew explained that they help customers fix and upgrade older models including electronics and batteries. The battery box was modeled after the engines on vintage board track racer bikes (old fashioned bicycles used to race around circular tracks in the 1920’s) and is not easily removable but appears to protect the battery and controller inside very well against the elements and physical impact. I love that the motor power cable has a quick disconnect option and that it enters the axle from the side vs. the end because this protects it from getting bent or snagged. The cables and wires mostly blend in with the frame but there is a bit of a mess just below the battery box where everything goes in and out (more with the bike I reviewed since it also featured pedal assist).

For the right situation the Tracker can be an amazing and beautiful electric bike. I’d want to have a truck or trailer to move it around given the weight and I’m not sure how much I’d actually pedal given the lower seating position and single speed drivetrain but the acceleration is amazing, even if you leave it at 20 mph for Street Mode it’s a rush and feels very responsive. It is however, very quiet so watch out for traffic and pedestrians. Cruising around Indonesia on one of these things at high speed, the wind in your hair and the beautiful sights and sounds unobstructed would be pretty awesome and I love the enthusiasm and genuine approach that Andrew brings. He got to hang out with Jay Leno a while back to share his creation in the famed garage, check that out here for more fun footage.

Pros:

  • This electric bike feels very solid and comfortable… in large part because it weighs nearly 80 pounds and has oversized balloon tires, the thru-axle on the front fork helps keep it stiff
  • The brakes have been vastly improved from earlier versions, they are now extra large hydraulic disc which feel smooth and powerful (very important given the heavier build and higher possible speeds)
  • The Tracker looks beautiful, from the old-fashioned circular headlight to the leather accents and thick frame, it’s great for zipping around on but less practical for pedaling if the seat is kept low
  • The power regen button is very cool, efficiency is probably only ~10% but it helps to save your brake pads and definitely recoups energy… especially with the greater weight of this electric bicycle
  • I absolutely love the inverted suspension option because it looks great, feels solid and improves the ride at high speed but it costs a lot at ~$1,100
  • The color-matched fender looks awesome, doesn’t rattle and keeps you dry and clean while riding (I also like that it’s bent on the side to accommodate the chain), the rear rack is a great option as well but costs more than an average bicycle rack, the panniers they sell are also very cool and work perfectly with the rack
  • Extremely quiet because there are no gears inside the motor, even in Speed Mode opening the throttle up completely it remains silent so be extra careful because cars and pedestrians might not hear you
  • Uses the EnergyBus charging standard with Rosenburger port that is magnetic (like an Apple laptop charger) and sends both power and data for software upgrades
  • The motor is extremely powerful (limited to 750 nominal for street legal use by default but peaks around 2800 watts with the optional speed pin) you get a 52 volt battery and 40 Amps of continuous current for amazing acceleration from standstill, most ebikes I test send ~20 Amps
  • The rims are colormatched and the spokes are painted black to match the motor… it all looks great together, the rear spokes are 12 gauge which is super strong for the added weight and forces of the bike frame and motor

Cons:

  • The power cables and wires are mostly hidden (zip tied below the downtube) but there is a sort of messy bundle at the base of the battery box that isn’t as nice looking as internally routed designes
  • I didn’t love the default pedal assist setting when using the Tracker in high speed mode because you can’t adjust the power level and it just takes off… also the brake levers don’t have motor inhibitors so you might be fighting the system between the start/stop delays of the pedelec (at least it has 12 magnets for faster response)
  • The battery isn’t designed to be easily removed from the frame for charging separately, you’ll have to bring the bike inside or near an outlet in the garage to charge, avoid extreme cold and heat to prolong life
  • Single speed drivetrain, pedaling isn’t much fun at low speed because the bike is so heavy but they’ve used a larger chainring with more teeth to make it comfortable to pedal past 20 mph if you’re using speed mode
  • Very limited system feedback, no LCD with speed or assist level just three colored LED’s indicating an approximate voltage on the battery
  • Only available in one frame size and one high-step style which might be difficult for shorter riders to mount and stand over, I’m 5’9″ and was able to handle it comfortably

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More Vintage Electric Bikes Reviews

Vintage Electric Cafe Review

  • MSRP: $3,995
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

One of the most powerful, fastest accelerating, quietest, and beautifully designed electric bikes I have ever tested, premium drivetrain and custom battery. Surprisingly lightweight and well balanced front to rear considering the large 750 watt hub motor,…...

Vintage Electric Bikes Cruz Review

  • MSRP: $4,995
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A robust, high powered and potentially high-speed cruiser style electric bike styled to resemble the board track racing bikes of the 1920's, optional Race Mode pin for 30+ mph. built on a custom steel frame that dampens vibration but flexes more than the Tracker…...

Vintage Electric Bikes E-Tracker Review

  • MSRP: $4,995
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A beautifully styled single speed electric bike that functions like a moped and can reach ~36 mph with the optional "Race Edition" upgrade or function as street legal at the default 20 mph. Good weight distribution and heat dissipation thanks to a custom made aluminum alloy battery box…...


m l
1 year ago

hi there and aloha from Hawaii, thanks for your reviews, I think they are fair and balanced and very informative. I really like the look and the attention to detail that has been given to this bike, I wonder if the gearless but powerful hubmotor is a descent climber without overheating… I am also wondering about reliability and maintenance for this particular setup. I have very little experience with ebikes (tried two middrive models and did not like the sounds from the shifters), but never had a chance to ride a hubmotor. do you think this bike would make a good commuter (20 miles total, in 80 Fahrenheit) and would it last me for a couple of years (battery, charger, motor)

I can bring the bike up to my apartment in an elevator, at work it is covered under a roof. I love riding my surly crosscheck a lot but get to work sweaty even riding at a slower pace (15mph) because my ride is around midday. this might be great to avoid getting too hot and get a tiny workout at the same time. I do not have a car for 8 years already and think this bike might be worth the extra cost since it has been “crafted so nicely”. what are your thoughts? mahalo and best regards

Reply
Court Rye
1 year ago

Aloha! Wow, you get to live in such a beautiful place, I’ve always wanted to visit Hawaii but I’m sure it does get hot ;) I think this bike or their new Cruz model would be great for your intended use and yes, the motor is powerful enough to climb even moderately steep hills in my opinion… even with more weight. Many people who live in Indonesia buy this bike because of its power, speed and ability to stay cool in the heat while traditional motorcycles do not (and are loud). It would definitely help you arrive at work not sweaty but it’s almost more like a moped than bicycle because the seat and pedals aren’t setup perfectly for pedaling and it’s so heavy. The Surly Crosscheck is a more active bicycle and if you like that and still want to pedal and keep the bike lighter weight but also ride fast then check out the Stromer ST2 and Specialized Turbo models. They also have the sturdy gearless hub motor (which is very durable and should last) but these bikes are more fun to actually pedal. I love the Vintage Electric Tracker but it’s more like a vehicle than a bicycle with only one gear. I hope this helps you!

Reply
Huey
1 year ago

Court, is the Tracker’s battery user replaceable or would it be necessary to return the bike to Vintage Electric for replacement? Thanks, I really enjoy your website and YouTube channel.

Reply
Court Rye
1 year ago

Hi Huey! I can’t say for sure but I did get to peek inside during my visit to their headquarters in the Bay Area. Maybe?! There were several complete bikes that had been sent back for upgrades and improvement so that definitely seems like an option but could get expensive. I’ll ask Andrew to chime in and clarify for us ;)

Reply

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Cristina
4 hours ago

Thanks for the replies. I did look at the Radmini and Mariner but they're not quite what I was looking for, though it did offer some advantages with a lower stand over height. Also great to see that the RadRover works for someone who is 4'11". I am 5'4" so hopefully it won't be too much of a struggle. I am guessing that the RadRover and Yukon are pretty similar in size, but the RadRover seems to have a more upright position for riding.

Pedego Trail Tracker looks very nice, but it is out of my budget at the moment, especially for a first e-bike. It is too bad because they are local for me.

I saw that M2S Bikes (https://m2sbikes.com/) offer different frame sizes which is nice, but it seems they are already out of pre-orders next month, and I haven't really seen a lot of reviews online about their bikes.

The touring saddle is a good idea. I have read some people trim the post of their bike, but I would rather not do that right away since I'm sure it would void the warranty. I am thinking maybe wearing boots with a heel might help out a little bit too. Really leaning towards the Voltbike Yukon at the moment, for all of the features for the price.

EddieJ
4 days ago

I have long had a passion for hardtail mtb’s be them analogue or pedal assist, and have found the eMTB version through ownership of the superb KTM Macina Race, to make the perfect bike for wet weather/winter use.

With the Macina Race now sold, it is time to introduce the replacement bike, a KTM Fogo 271
Click to enlarge

I decided a long time ago that whatever the next bike was going to be, that it needed to be 27.5” Plus size, and just as the Macina Race, it also needed to have a good component specification. I was also keen to stay with both the KTM marque and Bosch drive unit system.

As things stand the KTM Fogo 271 exceeds my requirements by a significant margin, so I am more than happy with my choice.

The Magura Boltron T-20x110 front forks is an interesting one for me, as I have read so many reports both good and bad, which made me keen to own a bike that had them fitted, just so that I could come to my own conclusion about them. I have also previously been asked privately about the forks and what I knew about them, so at least I finally get to discover for myself, and can offer opinion accordingly, and not just based from hearsay. I shall post more about the front forks as time passes, but from handling them off the bike, and checking them over thoroughly, it is a promising start. Clearly performance in use and durability are key, so time will tell, but from research that I have completed, I have already worked out that poor set up from end users, plays a major role in reported seal failure.
Click to enlarge

My preferred choice of front mudguard has long been the Rapid Racer Neoguard, (thanks guys) but after discussion, there are currently no plans to introduce a guard for USD front forks. There is no way that I could bring myself to install a guard that utilizes the steerer tube, and with that in mind I already have my own neoprene design waiting to fit to the bike.

The full bike/component specifications are detailed below, but as things stand, there is very little that I intend to change. I shall be replacing Intuvia with Purion, fit a Ragley Tracker saddle, Ritchey Foam grips, a 70mm Easton stem, and change what I believe to be a KS LEV Integra dropper post, in favour of a Rockshox Reverb Stealth. These four listed items are just personal preference and nothing more. The dropper post is simply being changed as I have one that I removed from the Macina Race, so the rebadged KS can be squirreled away.

I have chosen 27.5” Plus for a very specific reason, but just as with the front forks, I shall detail how things work out, as time passes. Briefly though, as many will be aware, I ride throughout the year and in all conditions. I treat my bikes very much as tool to do a job, and to date KTM bikes have filled this role very well, but with slight limitation. I now want to go one stage further and 27.5” plus is going to enable this. The plus size will fulfill the role of providing superb low-pressure grip in respect of riding wooded knarly terrain and also over rocks etc, then come the winter months, I intend to drop the tyre size down to 2.25-2.3 to optimize rear chain stay clearance. Running 2.25 for example, will give me a full 27mm of clearance all round, so close to zero issue of potential mud/leaf build up.

Having received the bike today, I cannot yet add ride specific details and data, but as with any bike that I receive, the first job is to strip the bike down to the component stages, then re assemble studying parts and construction as I go. By doing so I gain a greater insight into the construction of a bike, and can see what if anything in my opinion could or should be changed. Also, if anything fails whilst riding, having already stripped and rebuilt the bike, I have a head start on how to repair things. I get as much pleasure from working on bikes, as I do riding them.
Click to enlarge

This is where it gets interesting for me, as after having pulled the bike down, I am already very impressed by the frame. The build quality and paint finish is superb, but it is what is behind all that, that I am interested in. The shape and tube sizing has been improved, and just turning the first screw to remove the motor covers, revealed the first thought out design feature. A small banana shaped cover which when removed, gives clear and easy access to main connectors of the Bosch CX drive unit. That in itself was a simple, but welcome change. KTM have also now chosen to use an additional two motor mounting points. This again impressed me, not because the standard three wasn’t enough, but more from the potential that it may prevent any motor creaking, as the loading on the mounts is now more equal.

Turning the frame upside down gave the biggest and most pleasant surprise from the point of view of working on a bike. KTM have chosen to redesign the cable routing and internal cast mounts to the frame. Routing cables, wiring, hydraulic brake and dropper post hose, is now effortlessly easy and simple to do. I’m very impressed that such R&D has been put into this side of things, but I guess that it must save valuable seconds during the factory assembly stage. Speaking of cable and hose routing, I was also pleased to note that the frame entry points for routing, are now fractionally larger as well. A lot of thought has gone into the production of this frame.

Removal of the two tyres was next on the list, and it was yet another pleasant surprise to see that the rims are tubeless ready, not just compatible. That’ll save a bit of time and money when setting them up to run tubeless. Once the wheel set has been returned from a friend’s bike shop, after giving them to him to check and adjust spoke tension should it be required, it’ll then just be a simple job to install Stans valves and Effetto Mariposa CaffeLatex sealant. A sealant that I have no hesitation in using or recommending.

Whilst in its knock down stage, I decided to take advantage of the situation, and fitted an AMS XL Honeycomb frame guard kit. It seemed silly to pass up the opportunity to test a kit, so time will tell as to how effective that it is. It was certainly easy enough to apply, although the frame colour doesn’t really mask any slight air bubbles very well. I have also added 3M clear film to several areas of the frame as well.

Finally, the lad that purchased the Macina Race hardtail has indicated that he wants to start to ride off road as well, so that being the case, I should be able to format some interesting bike comparisons.

As well as regular updates to this forum, further updates and photographs will be posted at the following places.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/313908402329634/permalink/451984891855317/

https://www.facebook.com/edwardpeterjefferies/posts/474559259568509

https://www.instagram.com/eddiejefferies/?hl=en

Thanks to KTM Bike Industries, The Little Bike Shop, Bikegoo, Effetto Mariposa, Fork Juice, and Magicshine UK.

Full component specification

2017 KTM Macina Fogo 271 8s EX1Frame

:- Macina MTB 27.5"+ BOOST, Alloy for Bosch, with semi-integrated battery
Frame sizes :- 43cm, 48cm and 53cm.
Bike colour :- Matt light grey, black + toxic orange.
Front fork :- MAGURA Boltron inverted, T-20x110 120mm travel, weight 2,200g
Headset :- KTM Team B303AM drop/in-tapered, +10
Headset bearing numbers :- MH-P28 and MH-P08M
Stem :- KTM Team KT-6 7° 95mm Weight 133g
Handlebar :- KTM Team HB-RB12L riser, rise 15°, Width 720mm
Handlebar grips :- KTM Team VLG--775-12D2 Diamond fin with end Clamps
Brake rotors :- Shimano RT86 6-bolt, 180mm front, 180mm rear. 260.4g pr
Brakes :- Shimano Deore XT M8000 Weight 554g pr including caliper/hose/lever assembly
Trigger shifter :- SRAM SL EX1 8speed Weight 122g
Rear derailleur :- SRAM RD EX1 8speed. Weight 289g
Front sprocket size as supplied 16T
Cassette :- SRAM XG899 11-48 ( 11, 13, 15, 18, 24, 32, 40, 48) Weight 360g
Chain :- SRAM EX1 Weight 273g
Pedal cranks :- SRAM EX1, ISIS for Bosch. Length 170mm. Weight 510g pr
Pedals :- VP components VP-539 black platform, with replaceable pins. Weight 370g pr
Wheel set :- KTM Line 27-5" plus B/B Tubeless ready
Wheel rims :- Ryder edge 35, 32 spoke hole, suitable for 2.3 to ‘plus’ size of 3.0. Weight 580g
Front hub :- 20mmThrough axle DT Swiss 350 classic-6-bolt 20/110/TA BOOST. Weight 239g
Rear hub :- 12mm Through axle DT Swiss 350 classic-6-bolt 12/148/TA BOOST. Weight 305g
Tyres :- Schwalbe Nobby Nic 70-584 TL-easy, Snake skin, Apex. Weight 910g per tyre.
Saddle :- Fizik Gobi M7 with Manganese rails. Weight 255g
Seat post :- KTM Comp JD-YSP12L hydraulic adjustable 100-370, diameter 30.9mm Weight 560g
Display :- Intuvia LCD, with Walk assist
Drive unit :- Bosch Performance Line CX 36V-250W, 25km/h 75NM of torque, four assist levels,
Eco giving 50% Tour giving 120% Sport giving 210% Turbo 300% Maximum torque available
per assist level, Eco 40Nm Tour 50Nm Sport 60Nm Turbo 75Nm
Battery :- Bosch Powerpack 13.8Ah - 500WH
Motor weight :- 4kg
Battery weight :- 2.6kg, dimensions 325mm x 92mm x 90mm
Overall Bike weight :- 21.4kg

https://www.instagram.com/eddiejefferies/

And now 'Electric Mountain Bike Collective' on Facebook.

.

1/3
mrgold35
2 weeks ago

I use Tile for my car keys and wife's wallet. The Tile bluetooth seems to have a very limited range of under 30 feet from my experience with consistent connection. Might get up to 100 feet with line of sight with no obstacles. The fine print also state the battery needs to changed around once a year and only can be done by the Tile folks. I keep my keys in the same spot at home a few feet from my iphone and sometimes the Tile might not check-in their location for several hours on my phone.

The Boomerang GPS tracker that uses the Verizon network has much longer range and reports in real-time your bike's location; but, way more expensive at $200 per unit+$50 per year cell plan (cheaper than a bike or insurance deductible).

WilliamT
3 weeks ago

Sorry to hear about your loss. I got my bike stolen a long time ago as a kid, but my parent's homeowner's insurance covered it. I used the money to get another bike.

They do have GPS trackers you can buy.

https://www.amazon.com/Scout-Universal-Vehicle-GPS-Tracker/dp/B07226MV2L/ref=sr_1_7?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1501258602&sr=1-7&keywords=GPS+tracker

Its small enough that you can hide it in your seat bag or duck tape it under the frame somewhere. These companies usually charge a monthly service fee.

You can also get a disc lock.

https://www.amazon.com/Kryptonite-000884-Keeper-Yellow-Disc/dp/B008N82D2E/ref=pd_sim_263_5?_encoding=UTF8&pd_rd_i=B008N82D2E&pd_rd_r=PMJWK1PQRD850Z9W3JFX&pd_rd_w=yzr2s&pd_rd_wg=AP33Q&psc=1&refRID=PMJWK1PQRD850Z9W3JFX

That will prevent the bike from being ridden away. I use it all the time along in addition to cables to lock my seat and a u-lock between the frame and kick stand.

If it takes too long, it won't be worth their time.

Solarman08
3 weeks ago

Unfortunately, two days ago, my 2017 Rad Rover eBike was stolen while parked and locked at my local public library. The cable lock I used was no match for the cutters that were used to remove the lock and as witnesses reported, it did take long for the thief to free my RadRover and ride off in plain sight of others...

This incident got me thinking of ways to protect my next bike. Other than a stronger lock and paying attention to where you leave your bike, I'm thinking that incorporating a hidden GPS tracking device into the bike would provide an additional level of security and might provide owners and law enforcement a way to locate and recover the bike. I don't think it would be too expensive to add the hardware and would be a desirable feature.

It could be powered from the bike's battery pack, or have its own battery and be integrated into the controller or display unit. An alternative to a built-in tracker might be an add-on accessory which could be installed somewhere inconspicuous. I don't know if such an accessory is currently available?
What are others doing to prevent the theft of their ebikes which are very attractive to thieves ?

Sincerely,

Marc

Ravi Kempaiah
4 weeks ago

Everyone tells me the $2,900 Pedego 24" Trail Tacker is too expensive for what it is but they can't tell me an alternative to compete with this bike.

24" Fat Bike.
Throttle Override at any level
Integrated battery.
https://electricbikereview.com/pedego/24-trail-tracker/

What other bike in this size with wider tires can do throttle override and especially the integrated battery? Such a clean look.

https://electricbikereview.com/magnum/ui5/

https://electricbikereview.com/eg/milan-500-ex/

Juiced HyperFat

Moonshine
4 weeks ago

Everyone tells me the $2,900 Pedego 24" Trail Tacker is too expensive for what it is but they can't tell me an alternative to compete with this bike.

24" Fat Bike.
Throttle Override at any level
Integrated battery.
https://electricbikereview.com/pedego/24-trail-tracker/

What other bike in this size with wider tires can do throttle override and especially the integrated battery? Such a clean look.

mrgold35
1 month ago

I'm new to ebiking and have his/her Radrovers since Sept/2016 with +2600 miles between them. I enjoyed riding so much, I parked my car and ebike work commute 3-4 times a week (switch off both bikes to keep wear/tear/mileage the same). I put around half my mileage trail riding single tracks. Things I've learned:

- factor in about 20%-40% at a minimum above the cost of the ebike for gear, maint, tools, accessories, cold/wet/warm weather clothing, bike rack, etc...
- check out the max weight and utility. The Radrover can handle 275lbs with the rider weight and gear. I also added a rear rack+bag w/ foldout panniers when needed. Some bikes may have wight restrictions or no mounting points for a full rear rack.
- bottle cage points. My Radrover has 3 pre-drilled bottle cage mounting points. Comes in handy for securing locks, extra water bottles, or I use the downtube bottle cage mounting point for my Boomerang GPS tracker.
- regular tires, plus size tires (around 2"-3"), or fat tire (+4"). I like my 4" fat tires because they smooth out the ride and I can transition between pavement, dirt trails, uneven surfaces, and sand smoothly.
- storage and charging at work and home
- public transportation friendly; fat tire bikes are too big for bus racks, some utility cargo ebikes too long, folding ebike might work better.
- Commute range, hills, wind, weight, weather, (cold) temp: Everything lessens your range except riding downhill and/or a stiff tailwind. May need a larger battery, spare battery, or bring a charger if environmental conditions take too much of a hit on your range (I have another charger I leave at work to top off).
- any local bike and/or ebike restrictions (bike paths, parks, no bike lanes on main roads, etc...)
- front suspension with either springs or hydraulic forks help smooth out the ride at +20 mph. Some folks prefer locking out the front suspension; but, all that vibration has to go somewhere? I rather have the suspension vibrate instead of my arms.
- full suspension or hard tail. Some full suspension bikes may not have points for adding a rear rack for a bag with panniers. Sucks wearing a backpack when it is hot outside.
- with or without throttle. I rather have it and not need it compared to need it and not have it. I use my throttle on every ride and I wouldn't want to ride an ebike without one because of the way I ride.
- Hub or mid-drive. Hubs can be cheaper, always tail heavy, average hill climbing depending on grade and weight, easier to fix/upgrade, can have throttle+PAS, take 10 seconds to learn how to operate, and usually less range in the 20-40 mile range. Mid-drives can be 2X-4X more expensive, a lot more range of choices, much longer range, better at inclines, less weight, more balanced, hard to find with throttle, and ebike components can be more $$ to fix.

I would plan a weekend to test ride different ebikes depending on how far you are from the closest ebike store. I would mostly compare hub-vs-mid, narrow-vs-plus-vs-fat tires, with or without suspension, and eMTB-vs-cargo-vs-city bikes.

Cnugget
1 month ago

Any Strava E-Bike users out there?

mrgold35
1 month ago

I have a black and white (his and her) 16 Radrovers since Sept of 2016. I have about 1200-1300 miles per Rad with a good mix of work commuting (13 miles roundtrip) and fun/trail riding. I've added, replaced, and upgraded over the months and I now have the Radrover the way I like it. The next upgrade will be the convert the brakes to the TRP HY/RD hydraulic brakes.

Bike
- Luna Cycle triangle bag
- 1 Spare Radrover battery
- BC wide platform MTB pedals (black with red versions)
- Zefal lower downtube frame guard
- Arundel Looney adjustable water bottle holder
- Topeak Uni Super rear rack with Topeak MTX DTP Quicktrack rack bag
- RRP neoguard MTB mudguard
- Planet Bike Big Buck front fat tire fender
- Lizard Skin top tube protector (clear for white RR, Carbon fiber for Black RR)
- Problem solvers bottle cage height adaptor

Handlebars
- Sunlite 95mm 0-60 degree adjustable handlebar stem
- four 2.5mm spacers for Sunlite stem (two per bike)
- BM Works handlebar speed extenter
- GOTD plastic ebike thumb throttle
- Vibrelli Universal iPhone holder (work perfectly for my iPhone 6S Plus with Mophie battery case)
- Xlarge Bar Mitts (winter only)

Seat/seatpost
- Cloud9 11.5X12.5 suspension seat
- ISM Touring saddle (for wife to help with standover straddle)
- Suntour SP12 NCX 400mm seatpost
- Bodyfloat 350mm v2.0 orange spring

Wheels
- Vee8 120 tpi tires
- Mr. Tuffy 3XL liners
- Stans tire sealant
- red chrome valve stem cap

Helmets
- Fox Flux (his)
- Louis Garneau LG Roaota (her)
- AirStreamz noise reducer
- Bike Peddler helmet mount rear view mirror
- Light and Motion Vis 180
- Niterider 2200 and 1800 lights

Lights
- Niterider Pro 3600 lights
- Brightz LED 5 color lights (side illumination)
- Light and Motion Vis 180 on Topeak rack

Security
- Boomerang GPS tracker and alarm
- Xena XC-14 5 foot 14mm chain
- Xena XSU-310 18mm U-bolt
- Xena XUL-210 18mm alarmed U-bolt
- 15 foot security cable with lock

Misc Accessories
- Osprey Radial 34 Commuter Backpack (his)
- Osprey Comet Daypack (hers)
- Saris SuperClamp Freedom 4 bike rack
- Bike Hand Pro bike stand
- Extra RR battery charger to leave at work

1/11
PaulGee
1 month ago

I'm with you on not logging in for the use of an app. The one I refrenced above is about $12. Expensive for an app, but worth it for all it offers. This is the dashboard I'm currently using.

There are other metrics, I'm still playing around with it. Boys and their toys.... I've also been shopping for an activity tracker, 3 years and counting. I can't wear the chest strap, even though my phone supports it. Speaking of which, my phone does have a HR sensor on it. If I could only figure out how to hold my thumb on the sensor, while riding:confused:

J.R. Looks like a great app ..
Do you know if it will calculate and display the grade or slope?

J.R.
1 month ago

I've tried a couple of apps and I've stuck with Cyclemeter. It's a paying app, but not that expensive (a few dollars) and it doesn't store data in the cloud, which I see as a big plus. I like the convenience of not have to log in to the app.

I'm looking for a way to gather some fitness data as well. Nothing too fancy. The number of BPMs would be a good start. Many of the fitness bands I've looked at are strapped around your chest (or waist) and are quite precise. It seems a bit cumbersome and I don't think I need that level of precision, so I'm looking for a wrist band. Even if it's less precise, it's not a big deal.
I'm with you on not logging in for the use of an app. The one I refrenced above is about $12. Expensive for an app, but worth it for all it offers. This is the dashboard I'm currently using.

There are other metrics, I'm still playing around with it. Boys and their toys.... I've also been shopping for an activity tracker, 3 years and counting. I can't wear the chest strap, even though my phone supports it. Speaking of which, my phone does have a HR sensor on it. If I could only figure out how to hold my thumb on the sensor, while riding:confused:

1/1
PedegoElectricBikes
1 month ago

Longtime pedal bike shop owners choose Number 1 electric bike brand for new store

FOUNTAIN VALLEY, Calif., July 6, 2017 — The world’s 100th Pedego® Electric Bikes store is now open in Simsbury, Conn. Owned by Mike and Rachel Wolf, Pedego Simsbury is the fifth Pedego store in New England. Pedego also has stores in Boston, Rhode Island, Cape Cod and South Norwalk. Pedego Electric Bikes is the Number 1 electric bike brand in the United States, according to Navigant Research. There will be ribbon cutting ceremony by the Main Street Partnership on July 6th to celebrate the opening.

“We're pleased to announce that Pedego Simsbury is our 100th Pedego electric bike store in the world,” said Pedego Electric Bikes CEO and co-founder Don DiCostanzo. “Opening the 100th Pedego store is a testament to the growing popularity of electric bikes, and we’re delighted to be leading the revolution.”

THE PUBLIC IS INVITED TO JOIN THE RIBBON CUTTING CELEBRATION

WHAT: Ribbon Cutting Ceremony by the Main Street Partnership including refreshments and free test rides

WHERE: Pedego Simsbury store, 528 Hopmeadow Street, Simsbury, Conn.

WHEN: Thursday, July 6 at 4:30 p.m.

WHO: Store co-owners Mike and Rachel Wolf, plus representatives from the Main Street Partnership, Simsbury Chamber of Commerce, and City of Simsbury as well as Pedego representative Cassidy Castleman

Store owners Mike and Rachel Wolf, 77 and 71 years old respectively, are well-known in the area for their two long-established cycling shops. Nearly 67 years ago, Mike’s father established Connecticut's oldest bike shop, Bloomfield Bicycle & Repair Shop. Mike has worked there for 64 years, since he was 13 years old, and today, it is the oldest bike store in the region. It also carries the largest inventory of electric bikes in the area, with 150 electric bikes in stock. Of the nine electric bicycle brands Wolf carries at his Bloomfield bike shop, Pedego is the leading brand, which led him to open the Pedego Simsbury store. The Wolfs also own the Bike Cellar in Simsbury, which specializes in pedal bikes.

“Electric bikes are a game changer, enabling people of all ages to ride bikes,” Mike said. “We firmly believe that 60 percent of all bike sales in the future will be electric bikes, and we’ve decided to go with Pedego, the Number 1 electric bike brand, as Pedego is devoted to delighting its customers and empowering its dealers.”

The Wolfs are not only Pedego electric bikes salespeople, they are big fans themselves. An avid Pedego rider, Mike lost 54 pounds and lowered his cholesterol and blood pressure over the past 18 months with his Pedego electric bike. Weather permitting, the septuagenarian rides more than 20 miles every morning. He said, “Not only have I gained back my health, I’ve also gotten better looking, thanks to my electric bike.”

Pedego Simsbury’s opening is the culmination of Mike’s decade-long friendship with Pedego CEO and co-founder Don DiCostanzo. They met when DiCostanzo owned an electric bike shop in Newport Beach, Calif., long before he co-founded Pedego. DiCostanzo said, “We are thrilled to welcome Mike and Rachel to the Pedego family. They share a passion for bringing electric bikes to the region and getting Baby Boomers back on bikes.”

Pedego Simsbury offers sales of all 12 Pedego Electric Bikes models that empower riders to zoom up hills and through headwinds. All Pedego bikes have a 500-watt hub motor that helps riders cruise distances of 30 to 60 miles without getting tired and sweaty. Now available at the new Simsbury store are California-styled cruisers, including the Pedego Platinum Interceptor, a fully loaded cruiser bike; the Pedego Interceptor, which boasts a 48-volt battery that propels riders with extra power; and Pedego’s Comfort Cruiser, which is powered by a 36-volt battery for gentle help with hills. Also available are the Trail Tracker fat-tire bike for riding on gravel and snow; the Ridge Rider electric mountain bike; the sleek City Commuter; the sturdy Stretch cargo bike and the Latch, an ingenious folding bike, designed for portability and convenience. Pedego also recently introduced the Airstream model for camping devotees.

Rentals and sales of Pedego bikes are available. Located near the Pedego Simsbury store are the Farmington Canal Heritage Trail and Farmington River Trail, two scenic trails that meet in the town. The Farmington River Trail is part of the rail-to-trail bike path network that takes riders up into Massachusetts or down into New Haven, Conn. The store provides maps so renters can enjoy riding through the beautiful countryside. Simsbury was recently voted the most bike-friendly community in Connecticut.

Pedego Simsbury also offers top-notch service for Pedego electric bikes. Everything from maintenance to customizations can be handled by the team.

About Pedego Simsbury

Pedego Simsbury has the distinction of being the 100th Pedego Electric Bikes store in the world and is the region’s premier dealer in Pedego Electric Bikes. Pedego Simsbury offers a large selection of Pedego electric bikes sales, rentals, accessories and service. Free test rides are available. Located at 528 Hopmeadow Street in Simsbury, Conn., Pedego Simsbury is close to the Farmington Canal Heritage Trail and Farmington River Trail, two trails that combine for a scenic ride through a forest. The store is open seven days per week: Monday through Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m., Saturdays 9:00 am. to 5:00 p.m., and Sundays 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. To learn more and reserve a test ride, call 860-413-2543 or email info@pedegosimsbury.com. Follow us on Facebook and visit our website at http://www.pedegoelectricbikes.com/dealers/simsbury/

About Pedego

Pedego® Electric Bikes is the Number 1 electric bike brand in the United States, according to Navigant Research. Pedego manufactures 12 high-quality, innovative models, including cruisers, tandems, commuters, fat-tire bikes, mountain bikes, cargo bikes and a convenient electric folding bike. Sold at 100 Pedego-branded stores and hundreds of independent electric bike dealers worldwide, Pedego’s stylish “pedal or not” electric bikes boast powerful, whisper-quiet motors that let riders sail up hills and breeze through headwinds with a smile. Available in hundreds of color combinations, Pedego electric bikes deliver a green alternative for transportation, exercise and recreation — transforming lives with fun and delight. Founded in 2008, Orange County, Calif.-based Pedego inspires riders to say, “Hello, Fun!”

PR CONTACTS:
Teri Sawyer, T&Co.
714-801-1687
TeriSawyer@me.com

Sandra Eckardt, T&Co.
949-400-2258
Sandra@EckardtStrategies.com

1/1
PedegoElectricBikes
1 month ago

Electric Bikes energize the town with fun and fanfare

FOUNTAIN VALLEY, Calif., July 5, 2017— A Pedego® Electric Bikes store is now open in Petoskey, Mich., bringing an exhilarating new activity to town. Pedego Petoskey co-owners Bryan Newman and husband-wife team Bill and Pat Anton are excited to introduce the nation’s Number 1 electric bike brand with a party that includes free test rides on the elegant electric bikes. It is the 99th Pedego store worldwide. Pedego’s enormous popularity grew from the brand’s stylish designs and quality components. Every Pedego bike features a 500-watt motor that empowers riders to conquer hills, headwinds and long distances with ease.

THE PUBLIC IS INVITED TO JOIN THE GRAND OPENING & RIBBON-CUTTING CELEBRATION

What: Grand Opening and Ribbon-cutting Ceremony will include free test rides and snacks

Where: Pedego Petoskey, 438 East Mitchell Street, Petoskey, MI, 49770

When: Thursday, July 13 from 4:00 to 8:00 p.m. Ribbon-cutting Ceremony at 4:45 p.m.

Who: Store co-owners Bryan Newman and Bill & Pat Anton, store manager Dawn Marie Hansen, Friends & Family, Petoskey Chamber and various City Ambassadors will be present as well as Pedego California representatives Tom Bock and Cassidy Castleman.

Newman is an experienced Pedego dealer as he also owns Pedego La Quinta and Pedego Palm Springs, both in Southern California. Every winter since opening his other stores, Newman has had visitors from Michigan rave about the electric bikes as the best part of their California vacation, so he decided to bring the fun of Pedego electric bikes to Petoskey, an established vacation destination. “I chose to become a Pedego dealer because it’s all about fun, and now I'm thrilled to bring the fun to Petoskey,” he said.

Pedego riders can cruise for hours enjoying Petoskey’s miles of scenic paths without over-exerting. Located in the Northwest tip of Michigan’s Lower Peninsula, Emmet County offers a variety of paths that blend scenic splendor with rich historical sites. Long stretches of sandy beaches, quaint downtowns and year-round activities beckon outdoor enthusiasts, including families. Little Traverse Wheelway, a re-established turn-of-the-century trail that goes from Walker Road, Charlevoix, to Hoyt Street in Harbor Springs, presents more than 26 miles of pure riding enjoyment. This and several other trails await riders who want to explore the area while having fun on electric bikes.

Pedego Petoskey offers sales of all 12 Pedego Electric Bikes models that empower riders to zoom up hills and through headwinds. All Pedego bikes have a 500-watt hub motor that helps riders cruise distances of up to 60 miles without getting tired and sweaty. Now available at the new store are California-styled cruisers, including the Pedego Platinum Interceptor, a fully loaded cruiser bike; and the Pedego Interceptor, which boasts a 48-volt battery that propels riders with extra power. Also available are the sleek City Commuter; the Trail Tracker fat-tire bike for riding on gravel and snow; the Ridge Rider electric mountain bike; the sturdy Stretch cargo bike and the Latch, an ingenious folding bike, designed for portability and convenience. Pedego also recently introduced the Airstream model for camping devotees.

Available for rent are Pedego’s cruiser-style Interceptors, sporty Ridge Riders, ultra-low step-thru Boomerang Plus bikes, fat-tire Trail Trackers, Stretch cargo bikes, sleek City Commuters and a shiny red Tandem. Helmets and locks are included with rentals.

“Petoskey is such a beautiful place with miles and miles of scenic bike paths to enjoy,” said Pedego Electric Bikes CEO and co-founder Don DiCostanzo. “We're very happy that riders will now be able to see, experience and enjoy Petoskey on Pedego electric bikes.”

About Pedego Petoskey

Pedego Petoskey is the region's premier dealer in Pedego Electric Bikes. Offering a large selection of Pedego electric bikes for sale and rental as well as accessories and service. Riders can cruise near sandy beaches, through quaint downtowns and enjoy year-round activities on Pedego electric bikes. Little Traverse is a local bike path offering more than 26 miles of scenic splendor combined with fascinating historical sites. Open Sunday through Thursday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Friday and Saturday, 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Located at 438 E. Mitchell, Petoskey, MI 49770. To learn more and reserve a test ride, call (231) 881-9488 or email info@pedegoPetoskey.com. Follow us on Facebook and visit our website at http://www.pedegoelectricbikes.com/dealers/Petoskey/.

About Pedego

Pedego® Electric Bikes is the Number 1 electric bike brand in the United States, according to Navigant Research. Pedego manufactures 12 high-quality, innovative models, including cruisers, tandems, commuters, fat-tire bikes, mountain bikes, cargo bikes and a convenient electric folding bike. Sold at nearly 100 Pedego-branded stores and hundreds of independent electric bike dealers worldwide, Pedego’s stylish “pedal or not” electric bikes boast powerful, whisper-quiet motors that let riders sail up hills and breeze through headwinds with a smile. Available in hundreds of color combinations, Pedego electric bikes deliver a green alternative for transportation, exercise and recreation — transforming lives with fun and delight. Founded in 2008, Orange County, Calif.-based Pedego inspires riders to say, “Hello, Fun!”

PR CONTACTS:
Teri Sawyer, T&Co.
714-801-1687
TeriSawyer@me.com

Sandra Eckardt, T&Co.
949-400-2258
Sandra@EckardtStrategies.com

1/1
PedegoElectricBikes
1 month ago

Pedego San Diego brings energetic vibe to Downtown’s fashionable BRIC

FOUNTAIN VALLEY, Calif., July 5, 2017 — The first Pedego® Electric Bikes store in Downtown San Diego has opened a pop-up shop in front of their soon-to-be permanent location on the ground floor of the elegant new BRIC center on San Diego Bay. Pedego San Diego offers Pedego’s 12 stylish models of powerful electric bikes that enable riders to enjoy cruising all over town with ease. Pedego Electric Bikes is the Number 1 electric bike brand in the United States, according to Navigant Research. Pedego San Diego is Pedego’s 98th store worldwide.

The Pedego San Diego pop-up shop offers free test rides, sales and rentals of the popular electric bikes. They're located at BRIC San Diego along with the Marriott Residence Inn, Spring Hill Inn and Suites Bayfront Hotels at Lane Field, just one block from the Santa Fe Depot train station. The store is open Sunday from Noon–6 p.m.; Monday from 10 a.m.–6 p.m.; Closed on Tuesday; and Wednesday through Saturday from 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

Store co-owners husband-and-wife Sean and Chelsea Chavez, and Sean’s dad Celso Chavez, are excited to bring Pedego electric bikes to Downtown San Diego, giving visitors and locals alike an easy, fun and green alternative to cars. “With Pedego electric bikes, you can discover more of this beautiful city without the hassles of parking or worrying about hills or headwinds,” Sean said.

From the store, riders can easily cruise to the city’s great landmarks, including the Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park, Balboa Park and museums, Old Town and Harbor and Shelter Islands. Riders can also take their bikes on the ferry to Coronado Island or bike to the island via the full 24-mile Bayshore Bikeway, which conveniently begins across the street from the store.

Pedego San Diego offers sales of all 12 Pedego Electric Bikes models that empower riders to zoom up hills and power through headwinds. All Pedego bikes have a 500-watt hub motor that helps riders cruise distances of 20 to 60 miles without getting tired and sweaty. Now available at the new San Diego store are California-styled cruisers, including the Pedego Platinum Interceptor, a fully loaded cruiser bike; the Pedego Interceptor, which boasts a 48-volt battery that propels riders with extra power; Pedego’s Comfort Cruiser, which is powered by a 36-volt battery for gentle help with hills; and the Pedego Tandem, the most stylish and powerful electric tandem available. Also available are the Trail Tracker fat-tire bike for riding on sand and gravel; the Ridge Rider electric mountain bike; the sleek City Commuter; the sturdy Stretch cargo bike that allows for extra cargo or an extra adult or two children to ride along; and the Latch, an ingenious folding bike, designed for portability and convenience. Rentals start at $20 per hour and $75 per day, depending on the model.

“San Diego’s famous sunshine and outdoor lifestyle make it a perfect home for a top-notch Pedego store,” said Pedego Electric Bikes CEO and co-founder Don DiCostanzo. “Pedego riders will enjoy riding longer, farther and faster, seeing more of this great city without having to deal with traffic or parking.”

About Pedego San Diego

Pedego San Diego is the region’s premier dealer in Pedego Electric Bikes, offering a large selection of Pedego electric bikes sales, rentals, accessories and service. Test rides, rentals and sales are available at a nearby pop-up site during construction of the store’s permanent location in the elegant BRIC hotel complex, an exciting lifestyle destination in the heart of Downtown San Diego. Riders can cruise to the city’s great landmarks, including the Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park, Balboa Park and museums, Old Town and Harbor and Shelter Islands. Open Sunday Noon–6 p.m.; Monday 10 a.m.–6 p.m.; Closed on Tuesday; and Wednesday through Saturday 10 a.m.–6 p.m. Located at 900 Bayfront Ct., Suite 100, San Diego, CA 92101. To learn more and reserve a test ride, call (800) 604-7187 or email info@pedegoSD.com. Follow us on Facebook and visit our website at www.pedegosandiego.com.

About Pedego

Pedego® Electric Bikes is the Number 1 electric bike brand in the United States, according to Navigant Research. Pedego manufactures 12 high-quality, innovative models, including cruisers, tandems, commuters, fat-tire bikes, mountain bikes, cargo bikes and a convenient electric folding bike. Sold at nearly 100 Pedego-branded stores and hundreds of independent electric bike dealers worldwide, Pedego’s stylish “pedal or not” electric bikes boast powerful, whisper-quiet motors that let riders sail up hills and breeze through headwinds with a smile. Available in hundreds of color combinations, Pedego electric bikes deliver a green alternative for transportation, exercise and recreation — transforming lives with fun and delight. Founded in 2008, Orange County, Calif.-based Pedego inspires riders to say, “Hello, Fun!”

PR CONTACTS:
Teri Sawyer, T&Co.
714-801-1687
TeriSawyer@me.com

Sandra Eckardt, T&Co.
949-400-2258
Sandra@EckardtStrategies.com

1/1
mrgold35
2 months ago

I would also factor into your search cargo and water bottle attachments. My Radrover has 3 water bottle attachments and they really come in handy (two on either side of upper tube frame and one on the down tube facing the ground). I use one of the upper for water and the lower one for my GPS Boomerang tracker. Others used the extra bottle cage for beer openers, securing locks with bottle cage attachments, or just adding a second water bottle.

I find it might be harder to add a rear rack or have a wider choice of options for storage with full suspension bikes sometimes. You might be limited to the type that secures to the seatpost with no panniers for extra storage. It can be a pain to use a backpack if you don't have easy storage on your bike. You can never have too much space on a bike and adding a rear rack and bag with fold out panniers have taken care of me during work, fun, and errands rides year round.

JayVee
2 months ago

@JayVee Good job, love the great scenery, may I ask what kind of camera you're using? Like the clarity of the recording and the information that it records.

GoPro4 Hero Black edition - The GPS overlays are made with Dashware because it's an older model and doesn't have GPS. So the overlays take a bit of work and are not part of the original package. I can share how they are made in my GPS thread (see bel0w). But if you buy a newer cam (GoPro or Garmin) it has software for the overlays.

My GPS experiments thread:

https://electricbikereview.com/forum/threads/my-gopro-4-gps-dashboard-experiments-using-a-smartphone-as-a-tracker.13786/

Over50
2 months ago

... The problem occurs when trying to then relock using the key to set the metal tabs into place. Maybe there is a spring out of alignment?... Additionally, lubricating the lock to get things working did not appear to help. Will be reaching out to Litelok shortly...On other notes: I found this review on Sweethome Article (the best bike lock) http://thesweethome.com/reviews/best-bike-lock/
At the bottom of the article they mention that bolt cutters can defeat the lock quite easily at the keyed point, which is a bit disappointing, but it makes sense when you look at the metal locking tabs on the interior. I hope they find a way to make this more hardy in future versions...

Ugh. Now you've gone and ruined my day. According to the article you linked, all of my expensive locks are crap. I have 3 Abus locks (Bordo, Granite Extreme... and Mini) and it sounds like they are easily defeated. And furthermore, as you point out, the Litelok is easily defeated. And in addition my Boomerang GPS Tracker failed. I've been locking my ebike in a busy downtown area with 2 of the Abus locks. Now come to find out a novice bike thief could probably defeat them? Argggh.

I haven't used my Litelok much and I was thinking of posting it here for sale. Now the value is probably nil thanks to this news.

The Litelok's mechanism was really sticky for me when I first received it but a small drop of oil solved that. Sounds like that solution didn't work for you.

JayVee
6 days ago

The newer Garmin VIRB Ultra 30 and GoPro Hero 5 models have GPSes included that allow you to overlay GPS data (speed, direction, etc.) on videos. But I have an older GoPro HERO 4 and I wanted to put some GPS overlays on it using only the GPS data from my smartphone. It’s not that complicated, but it took me a while to figure out.

I watched several YouTube videos where it was explained that you could use Virb Edit to merge GPS data and video data together. I tried several different GPS loggers but couldn’t get Virb Edit to interpret the GPX tracks from any of them. As the YouTube videos weren’t that recent, it’s possible that Garmin has since locked down their software so that it only works with their devices.

After roaming around on the UAV/drone forums, I found that a lot of hobbyists were using Dashware to overlay GPS data. I tried, and sure enough, it works. You can import your video directly in Dashware, add the overlays, and produce the final output. But there’s another method which I prefer. You can create a separate video with the GPS overlays and then composite them into your favourite video editor.

It gives the results shown in the videos below. Given the amount of money I’ve invested in GoPro accessories, I’m happy that it’s not totally obsolete and can be coerced into doing what the newer action cams do. The first video is a rather mellow climb, the second one is a 9-15% grade climb (starts around 2:27). And if you think I’m in the wrong gear at the bottom of the hill in the second video, you’re ABSOLUTELY right. I hate starting hills in a granny gear. If you want to get my speed, you have to rip it away from my bare hands! And so, because I’m a hard head, I had to go through most of the gears to climb the steeper 15% grade section… Yeah, yeah, I know folks… I should know better… But I’m really not made for mid-drives… :D

More seriously, it’s difficult to get the GPS data and video synchronised, and the best tip I could give is to start the app and your video recording at the same time. The heading gauge gives important clues. In Clip 2, at 1:22 - 1:23 the bike turns and so does the heading. So we know we’re not way off the plate, but the reaction is perhaps a little too immediate for it to be accurate. And in Clip 1, which is part of the same master clip, the heading seems to jump the gun at 1:25 so I’d say the GPS data is slightly ahead of the video. Next time I’ll have to be more careful about small clues like this.

Overall I’m happy with the result. FREE stuff absolutely rocks!

Some explanations on how to do this:

What you’ll need:

A smartphone
An action cam.
A Windows 7 PC or higher
Dashware. Get it while it’s still free!
A GPS logger app that can export GPX tracks. I used a free iPhone app called Map Tracks for this demo.

Step 1 - Capture video and data

Dashware has an option that allow you to synchronise your video with the GPS tracks, but you can simplify your life if you start the video recording at approximately the same time as you start recording the GPS tracks with your smartphone app.

When you’ve finished your tour, stop your GPS and video recordings at approximately the same time.

Step 2- Upload the data to your computer

Upload the GPX app to your computer. Most apps have an option so that you can email it to yourself.

Step 3 - Load the video and GPX files into Dashware

Open Dashware.
If your action cam splits a video into multiple files, you need to merge them together first. Dashware has a tool to do this. Select Merge Video files, and add the files that are part of your video sequence with the + icon. Once you have them all, click on Merge Files and wait for the merge to complete.
Select File-> New Project. You will see an ‘Imperial GoPro’ template selected. Use the defaults for your first attempt and click OK.
You will be presented with a screen such as the one below. Under Input Settings, add your merged video file and your data logger file. This will bring up a preview of your video.

Click on the ’Synchronisation’ tab. You should see your video on the left and a map of your tour on the right. Set the cursor in your Video and Synchronisation tabs to the the beginning. After you do that, the ‘Current’ time should be 0:00.000 for the video and GPS data timeline.

In the Synchronisation tab, click ‘sync with video’ as shown below. You can now skip through your video and the GPS data will become animated. Skim through the video to see if the data makes sense. The compass heading can help with this as it should turn for changes in direction.

Step 4 - Create the video in Dashware

You have now finished. Go ahead and click on Create video.

Tested Oses:

Windows 10, Windows 7

Know problems

1. After you install Dashware, if it crashes when creating a video, you might have to install the Visual C++ redistributable from Microsoft:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/confirmation.aspx?id=48145

2. Files without sound or that are 'mono' might not work. You may see the following error:

"Error rendering in MediaFoundationMedia Foundation Error.”

3. It's best to use videos that have a standard format of 1920 x 1080. Software sometimes has trouble with other formats.

1/3
mrgold35
2 months ago

The best lock are always the heaviest and bulky to carry. Even if you lock your bike, there is always the issue with a "crackhead" stealing the quick release front tire, seat with seatpost, rack bag, or any accessories not nailed down. I end up adjusting my security and adding additional layers to the base level security depending on the area, my distance from the bikes, and duration being unattended. I usually take my Osprey backpack when riding to remove anything worth stealing in a few seconds.

Part of the layers would be:

- check into a bluetooth and/or cell system tracker/alarm. I use Boomerang mounted to the downtube and it used the Verizon network to track on the internet, arm with smartphone, and it has a 110 dB alarm on the unit. I use Tile for my car keys; but, it is a Bluetooth system. Hard to track your bike once it gets +30 feet away with bluetooth systems.

- check homeowners/renter insurance to see if you are covered. I'm covered at $500 per incident with my USAA homeowner's policy home or away. You could also check into additional insurance just for the bike if you want a lower deductible or better coverage (like maint also).

- Register the bike with city/state law enforcement (with pics and S/N). Enter bike on national databases like National Bike Registry, Bike Index, Project529, or Bike Registry

What I like about security cables with locks are they are light, easy to use, and easy to carry. What I hate about cables are they can be defeated with one snip from a bolt cutter small enough to fit in backpack. I still have a 12 foot plastic covered security cable w/ lock because sometimes an U-bolt/chain just can't be used. Wife and I rode to Flying Star Cafe for dinner and only a tree was available to lock the bikes. The extra long cable was long enough to wrap around the tree and front/back tires (we ate outside to keep an eye on the bikes). A cable is better than nothing and I would have one on hand if only light security is needed.

From what I've read, most U-bolts or chains +14mm thick are large enough to require more time, larger bolt cutters, or loud grinder to defeat. I would check out YouTube videos on how to defeat any particular U-lock you are thinking about to see if they are worth the risk-vs-cost-ease of daily use. I have two Xena U-locks and one 14mm Xena chain (XSU-310 & XUL-210 & XC-14). Extremely heavy and I usually only take the longest U-bolt to lock both bikes together along with cable when riding around town. I figure the Boomerang alarm will give me time to get to the bikes as someone is messing around with the cable and U-bolt.

dwilliams62
3 months ago

Hi! Does anyone here have GPS tracker devices or anti theft devices on their bikes? Looking for opinions on the subject. Thanks!

Matt A
3 months ago

I have two his/her Radrovers. The wife hardy rides hers and I use both to work commute (switch off weekly to keep the wear/tear/mileage about the same). I'm lucky to be able to store my RR in my server room on the 2nd floor and charge the battery during the day. I do travel with my RR and sometimes have to leave the bikes on the vehicle racks overnight at hotels if I can't take them inside the room. I use a layered security approach depending on what I can carry and how worried I am about a location.

CycolTrac Boomerang GPS: https://boomerangbike.com/
I have the two units on the down-tube of both Radrovers with a Zefal DT down-tube armor frame guard (Amazon, $18) protecting them from water and road debris. Boomerang uses the Verizon cell network to track both bikes on your smartphone or internet. You can also arm with an audible alarm with email/text alerts with the smartphone app (cant do with computer webpage). Alarm is pretty sensitive and you will be getting a lot of alerts if you secure at a busy bike rack. I even remove the GPS tracker and place in my car as a poor man's LoJack when traveling without the bikes (+20,000 miles per year on avg traveling in southwest).

15 foot 12mm plastic coated cable with round discus Master Lock. I use this if I need to make a quick stop and the bikes are never out of sight. It is very light and fits in my rack bag or back pack and it is long enough to secure 2-3 bikes together. I run the cable in-between front and rear tires because of the quick release tires and through the hole of the bike helmets so I don't have to carry helmets around.

Two OnGuard Rottweiler Armored cable locks: http://www.onguardlock.com/armoredcables/
They are too large and bulky to try and use on a normal ride unless you drape it over your shoulder. I had these for several years and secure the (e)bikes to each other on the vehicle bike rack when making a longer stop (out of sight stop) or when traveling out of town. Very easy to put on and I like they are so large and visible. Just a pain to store anywhere except in the trunk of a vehicle.

Xena XUL 210 with 110 dB alarm & Xena XSU-310 18mm u-locks
XUL-210: https://www.xenasecurity.com/xena-products/bullett-locks/xul102-alarmed-u-lock/
XSU-310: https://www.xenasecurity.com/xena-products/u-locks/xsu-310/

Most major U-bolt brands made for bikes all had an u-tube video on how to defeat them (picking locks, bold cutters, freezing locks, hammers, etc...). I couldn't find any info during my search for defeating the Xena U-bolts. It has a plastic coating to prevent scratching the paint and you must cut it twice to remove because of the lock design. Took my time on eBay and purchased both locks for around the same price of one Kyptonite New York Fahgettaboudit 18mm.

Xena XC-14 14mm 5 foot security chain: https://www.amazon.com/Xena-XC14-Xc14-150-14Mm-Chain/dp/B00GPBSO06/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1496149878&sr=8-2-fkmr0&keywords=Xena+security+chain

Way too thick and heavy for daily use around town. I whip this out if I'm really worried about an overnight stay at a hotel with the bikes on the rack (sometimes thieves target out of state vehicles at hotels). Any chain in the +14mm size seems to stop every tool in the thief's arsenal except a grinder. I figure the 14mm chain secured with the two 18mm Xena U-bolts along with the Boomerang GPS would give me time and alert me if there was an issue.

Dual Bike Cover (Amazon, $46): https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WENDUS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
I use this only with the bike rack if:
- I run into bad weather on the hwy
- keep the dew/frost off the bikes in the morning when on the vehicle rack
- if I need drive a ways on really dusty roads
- out of sight, out of mind overnight at a hotel

It only takes a few minutes to put on, large enough to encase both RR and Saris bike rack completely, and has translucent panels near both wheels for your brake lights. It also folds pretty small for easy vehicle storage (about the space of small twin size pillow). No way to secure the cover to the bike or rack unless to wrap everything in a +20ft cable lock.
Very nice post. You do a lot to secure your bike. I've heard nothing but bad things about the Boomerang, and given Court's video demonstration of it, it is pretty awful. I hope when I get my Sherlock tracker in a couple weeks that it works the way it was advertised, it is far cheaper than the Boomerang, with features that make the Boomerang obsolete. I equate the boomerang to a cable lock, it doesn't do much for someone actually willing to steal your bike. It is so simply unscrewed off the bike and tossed aside, and looks like it would take 1-2 whacks with a small wrench to destroy it.

The plastic coated cable you know is definitely not secure, but is certainly great for when you can see your bike since you can lock it to really anything with such a cable. Unfortunately even Masterlock's highest end locks are easily defeated. You can check out the Youtube channel of Wayne Winton to see a lot of security items tested including Abus. Through his testing, it can be seen that Abus is the best at creating hardened steel with the best weight to strength ratios. The only security chains that are tougher are double the weight if not more!

The Armored Cables you mentioned look pretty cool for a similar situation where you can see your bike. Unfortunately, they are easily defeated and while it may deter some thieves, it definitely won't have your mind at ease.

Unfortunately for Xena, this customer's experience ended in a swiftly and easily stolen motorcycle and no response from Xena customer service about the lock left behind in 2 pieces. Definitely not a company I would give my money to: https://mandrado.wordpress.com/2013/02/24/don-t-buy-xena-disc-lock-with-alarm/

With regards to the Xena U-lock, I did not do a ton of research, but I don't think they had the best security in mind. The U-lock is made of Stainless steel, which is great for corrosion resistance, but not much else in security. Stainless Steel is brittle, and they don't harden their Stainless Steel locks either. To me, it seems like it would be very susceptible to ice spray attacks and bolt cutters, despite their marketing. Stainless Steel works great for many things, but case hardened steel using a high end process is going to be stronger than Stainless Steel, by a ton.

I am skeptical about the chain as well, it is also not made of hardened steel, so no matter how thick it is, it will be cut. Also, having that chain is useless without an extremely high end lock to loop them together. I did a lot of research on Padlocks, and there weren't any that had my confidence. With that chain, all you need is to defeat the padlock. Even Masterlock's highest security padlock is easily cropped, and the locking core can be picked by anyone who spends 5 minutes on youtube, really simple and a joke among locksmiths.

The bike cover is cool, I thought about getting one but too much hassle for me.

Overall though, for someone on an average budget, you gave some great suggestions. Not everyone is willing to spend almost $300 per lock and a couple hundred on security bolts like I did. But really, in efficient markets and industries, you always get what you pay for. Locks and security is a huge industry, so discount options will discount the security level as well, irregardless of what their marketing department claims.

With the Abus locks, the Extreme chain is indeed quite heavy, but the chain with the integrated lock is highly secure compared to ones without integrated locks. The locking cores on Abus are great, very hard to pick. There is a youtube video of someone picking the U-lock, but it took him over 5 minutes with an extremely specialized tool specifically for that exact lock. Also, he used the key to the lock first to help him pick it.

In my opinion, if you Pitlock your components, you could use just the Extreme U-lock from Abus, and know that your bike will be the most secure one at least in your area. The U-lock can only be cut with an angle grinder or something else crazy like that, both sides have to be cut, so really it is just as plausible for someone to take an angle grinder to the bike rack as it is for them to take it to your U-lock. The bike rack, sign, or pole, would likely be faster to cut through. The U-lock is heavy, but my girlfriend uses it no problem and she is like 110 pounds. We do have electric bikes here, so hauling that U-lock is quite easy.

When I ride alone, I use the CityChain as it is secure enough for being left alone for short periods, and not too heavy. When she rides alone she uses the U-lock which is the most secure. When we ride together, we bring along the 68 inch Extreme chain so we can lock both of our bikes together to those huge telephone poles for the best security. If we were to ever leave the bikes for more than an hour or so out of sight, I would likely use all 3 of my locks.

mrgold35
3 months ago

I have two his/her Radrovers. The wife hardy rides hers and I use both to work commute (switch off weekly to keep the wear/tear/mileage about the same). I'm lucky to be able to store my RR in my server room on the 2nd floor and charge the battery during the day. I do travel with my RR and sometimes have to leave the bikes on the vehicle racks overnight at hotels if I can't take them inside the room. I use a layered security approach depending on what I can carry and how worried I am about a location.

CycolTrac Boomerang GPS: https://boomerangbike.com/
I have the two units on the down-tube of both Radrovers with a Zefal DT down-tube armor frame guard (Amazon, $18) protecting them from water and road debris. Boomerang uses the Verizon cell network to track both bikes on your smartphone or internet. You can also arm with an audible alarm with email/text alerts with the smartphone app (cant do with computer webpage). Alarm is pretty sensitive and you will be getting a lot of alerts if you secure at a busy bike rack. I even remove the GPS tracker and place in my car as a poor man's LoJack when traveling without the bikes (+20,000 miles per year on avg traveling in southwest).

15 foot 12mm plastic coated cable with round discus Master Lock. I use this if I need to make a quick stop and the bikes are never out of sight. It is very light and fits in my rack bag or back pack and it is long enough to secure 2-3 bikes together. I run the cable in-between front and rear tires because of the quick release tires and through the hole of the bike helmets so I don't have to carry helmets around.

Two OnGuard Rottweiler Armored cable locks: http://www.onguardlock.com/armoredcables/
They are too large and bulky to try and use on a normal ride unless you drape it over your shoulder. I had these for several years and secure the (e)bikes to each other on the vehicle bike rack when making a longer stop (out of sight stop) or when traveling out of town. Very easy to put on and I like they are so large and visible. Just a pain to store anywhere except in the trunk of a vehicle.

Xena XUL 210 with 110 dB alarm & Xena XSU-310 18mm u-locks
XUL-210: https://www.xenasecurity.com/xena-products/bullett-locks/xul102-alarmed-u-lock/
XSU-310: https://www.xenasecurity.com/xena-products/u-locks/xsu-310/

Most major U-bolt brands made for bikes all had an u-tube video on how to defeat them (picking locks, bold cutters, freezing locks, hammers, etc...). I couldn't find any info during my search for defeating the Xena U-bolts. It has a plastic coating to prevent scratching the paint and you must cut it twice to remove because of the lock design. Took my time on eBay and purchased both locks for around the same price of one Kyptonite New York Fahgettaboudit 18mm.

Xena XC-14 14mm 5 foot security chain: https://www.amazon.com/Xena-XC14-Xc14-150-14Mm-Chain/dp/B00GPBSO06/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1496149878&sr=8-2-fkmr0&keywords=Xena+security+chain

Way too thick and heavy for daily use around town. I whip this out if I'm really worried about an overnight stay at a hotel with the bikes on the rack (sometimes thieves target out of state vehicles at hotels). Any chain in the +14mm size seems to stop every tool in the thief's arsenal except a grinder. I figure the 14mm chain secured with the two 18mm Xena U-bolts along with the Boomerang GPS would give me time and alert me if there was an issue.

Dual Bike Cover (Amazon, $46): https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000WENDUS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
I use this only with the bike rack if:
- I run into bad weather on the hwy
- keep the dew/frost off the bikes in the morning when on the vehicle rack
- if I need drive a ways on really dusty roads
- out of sight, out of mind overnight at a hotel

It only takes a few minutes to put on, large enough to encase both RR and Saris bike rack completely, and has translucent panels near both wheels for your brake lights. It also folds pretty small for easy vehicle storage (about the space of small twin size pillow). No way to secure the cover to the bike or rack unless to wrap everything in a +20ft cable lock.

Over50
3 months ago

I think putting under the seat or in a conspicuous location can really deter wanna-be thieves. Although, there are exceptions and some are fearless enough to yank it off, usually with tools to do so.
If it is hidden under the seat then it isn't a deterrent. If it is visible and is a deterrent then it needs to be locked to the bike. Ideally the hidden tracker also needs to be locked to the bike. If it is just a matter of a thief checking under the saddle for a tracker and removing it (velcro, magnetic) and tossing it then obviously it isn't going to be of much use.

knifesketch101
3 weeks ago

Court, would you recommend not getting the pedal assist with this bike?

Resul Teker
3 weeks ago

I M TURK

fromkentucky
1 month ago

How are they getting 2800 Watts if it's only pulling 50 Amps max?
50A x 52V = 2600W.

Hazzard0
2 months ago

Form over function. What a stupid bike!

Matt Walls
3 months ago

Indian red? racist!!!!!

Dianne Rosales
3 months ago

love it if only i could afford one I would get one in a heartbeat >.<

Viktoria
3 months ago

Every video of yours I watch, I see you always put your hand on their shoulder blade

Michigan Mister
4 months ago

do you provide lights like this "vintage" that have LED's, and I can incorporate (hardwired) into my e-bike? been searching all over without success. thank you!

Ed E.J.Shonka@cox.net
4 months ago

I love that bike I wish I could afford it

One Punch Man
6 months ago

What type of model is this?

Chemtrail Dreams
6 months ago

Anyone know where I can buy a headlight like that to wire into my bike?

Akbary Septianto
6 months ago

Indonesiaaaaaaaaa

Ван Ваныч
8 months ago

Красивейшая вещь. Просто восторг Молодцы ребята.

El Capitan
8 months ago

all e bikes are overpriced. buy a kit and DIY. buy an aftermarket front fork. don't be a sucker

adam damstr
9 months ago

available in uk??

Parachinar TURI
10 months ago

Hello how much this saycel

Ivan Zhong
11 months ago

5000 dollars really man just a motocyle

ElectricBikeReview.com
11 months ago

I don't make these, just create videos to help people understand and make a good decision. If you want to ride without a license and insurance, prefer a lighter weight bike, appreciate quiet and want to go on paths and places motorcycles aren't allowed then this is a good option. If you like unlimited distance and want off-road then a dual sport would be great, they make electric motorcycles now that are pretty cool too: http://amzn.to/2e0iFLN

Kiefer Shanks
11 months ago

I definitely will be considering one of these as my next city runabout. Amazing design and performance in a practical, sexy package. Will have to finance it though probably haha

Sean McAleavy
1 year ago

This guy is the most informed reviewer I have ever seen. Very well done. This kind of review should be the standard. Unfortunately, it seems to be an anomaly. Pity.

Kelvin Grover
1 year ago

do they sell these at walmart?

halfbrainj
6 months ago

Screw Walmart. They only sell cheap, one time use, and throw away stuff!!

Homey D. Clown
1 year ago

Fuck no! They're hand made/assembled.