Juiced Bikes CrossCurrent Air Review

Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Electric Bike Review
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air 350 Watt 8fun Motor Speed Pedelec
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air 48 Volt Samsung Battery Pack
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Led Button Console Trigger Shifters
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Integrated 5 Volt Usb Port On Battery
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air 9 Speed Shimano Altus
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Plastic Chainring Guard
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Rigid Alloy Fork 180 Mm Mechanical Disc Brake
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Selle Royale Saddle Kickstand Wellgo Pedals
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air 1 7 Lb 2 Amp Ebike Battery Charger
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Electric Bike Review
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air 350 Watt 8fun Motor Speed Pedelec
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air 48 Volt Samsung Battery Pack
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Led Button Console Trigger Shifters
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Integrated 5 Volt Usb Port On Battery
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air 9 Speed Shimano Altus
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Plastic Chainring Guard
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Rigid Alloy Fork 180 Mm Mechanical Disc Brake
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air Selle Royale Saddle Kickstand Wellgo Pedals
Juiced Bikes Crosscurrent Air 1 7 Lb 2 Amp Ebike Battery Charger

Summary

  • An affordable speed pedelec with high-definition cadence sensor, mechanical disc brakes and a nine-speed Shimano Altus drivetrain, it's well balanced and relatively light weight
  • Removable battery and quick release front wheel make it easier to lock securely and fill-up at your place of work or possibly in class if you're a student, integrated USB charging port for portable electronics
  • Fairly stealth with a compact planetary geared hub motor and tiny LED display console, might not attract as much attention... optional LCD display, torque sensor and battery upgrades
  • All-Aluminum frame without suspension can mean back and neck stiffness at higher speeds, mid-step model does not have bottle cage bosses, cables are exposed vs. internally routed

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

Juiced Bikes

Model:

CrossCurrent Air

Price:

$1,195

Body Position:

Forward

Suggested Use:

Urban, Commuting, Road

Electric Bike Class:

Speed Pedalec (Class 3), Throttle on Demand (Class 2)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

1 Year Comprehensive, 2 Year Mechanical, Lifetime Frame

Availability:

United States

Model Year:

2017

Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

48 lbs (21.77 kg)

Battery Weight:

5.5 lbs (2.49 kg)

Motor Weight:

8.4 lbs (3.81 kg)

Frame Material:

6061 Aluminum Alloy

Frame Sizes:

16.5 in (41.91 cm)17.5 in (44.45 cm)19 in (48.26 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

step-thru: 16.5" Seat Tube, 23" Reach, 27" Stand Over Height, 71" Length, High-Step Medium: 17.5" Seat Tube, 23" Reach, 30" Stand Over Height, 71" Length, High Step Large: 19" Seat Tube, 23" Reach, 31" Stand Over Height, 71" Length

Frame Types:

High-Step, Mid-Step

Frame Colors:

Flat Black

Frame Fork Details:

Rigid 6061 Aluminum Alloy, Custom Geometry (Interchangeable with Suspension Fork), 9 mm Quick Release Skewer

Frame Rear Details:

135 mm Length, 10 mm Threaded Axle with Nuts

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses, Rear Fender Boss, Bottle Cage Bosses

Gearing Details:

9 Speed 1x9 Shimano Altus Derailleur, 11-34T Cassette

Shifter Details:

Shimano Triggers on Right

Cranks:

170 mm Length, 52 Tooth Chainring with ABS Plastic Guard

Pedals:

Wellgo Aluminum Alloy Platform

Headset:

Neco, Threadless Integrated 1 1/8"

Stem:

Frank Alloy 80 mm, 6° Rise

Handlebar:

Frank Alloy Low-Rise, 27" Length

Brake Details:

Shimano BRM375 Mechanical Disc with 180 mm Rotor Front, 160 mm Rotor Back, Wuxing Levers with Motor Inhibitors

Grips:

Generic Flat Rubber

Saddle:

Selle Royal Free Way

Seat Post:

Frank Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

300 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

27.2 mm

Rims:

Double Wall, Alloy with Reinforcement Eyelets, 36 Hole, Flat Black

Spokes:

Stainless Steel, 12 Gauge Rear Spokes, 13 Gauge Front Spokes, Silver

Tire Brand:

Kenda, 700 x 45c (28" x 1.75")

Wheel Sizes:

28 in (71.12cm)

Tire Details:

50 to 95 PSI

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve

Accessories:

Optional Trigger Throttle ($99), Optional 20 mph Speed Limiter for Class 2 (Canada, Australia), Optional 8 Amp Quick Charger from Grin Technologies ($299), Optional Torque Sensor Upgrade ($199)

Other:

Locking Removable Battery Pack, 1.7 lb 2 Amp Charger, 13 Amp Controller Output

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

8Fun

Motor Type:

Rear-Mounted Geared Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

350 watts

Motor Peak Output:

624 watts

Battery Brand:

Samsung or LG, 3C Discharge Rating

Battery Voltage:

48 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

8.8 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

422.4 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium-ion

Charge Time:

4 hours

Estimated Min Range:

20 miles (32 km)

Estimated Max Range:

40 miles (64 km)

Display Type:

King Meter, Fixed LED Console

Readouts:

Battery Level (5 Dots), Assist Level (Eco, 1-4, Sport)

Display Accessories:

Sport Button (Jumps to Highest Power), 5 Volt Standard USB Port on Battery

Drive Mode:

Cadence Sensing Pedal Assist (High Definition Hall Cadence Sensor)

Top Speed:

28 mph (45 kph) (Optional 20 mph Limit with LCD)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

Juiced Bikes started out in 2013 with electric cargo bikes designed to haul loads and go far… they offer some of the highest capacity battery packs in the space and tend to be popular with delivery cyclists. In 2016 they launched the CrossCurrent, a sporty city bike with more traditional battery integration, a suspension fork and hydraulic disc brakes at an impressive $1,500 price point and now, they’ve got the CrossCurrent Air. This is an even more affordable, stripped-down version of the CrossCurrent that still comes in three frame sizes and a mid-step for people with shorter inseams. You get mechanical disc brakes, no suspension fork and a slightly less sexy frame (boxier tubing vs. smooth rounded) for just over $1k. Yes, it’s still a 28 mph capable Class 3 speed pedelec and you can purchase a throttle accessory if you prefer that kind of riding (the throttle will cut out at 20 mph). This bike rides comfortably with nine gears and a low but not lowest-level Shimano Altus derailleur. Just like the regular CrossCurrent, you can pay more for larger battery capacity if you plan to ride further and you get a solid one year warranty (two year components and lifetime on the frame) and it can be purchased through dealers! Many of the other “affordable” electric bikes I see and review only ship direct. That means you spend more time unpacking, dealing with trash, tuning the bike up and possibly pulling the trigger on purchase without test riding and knowing exactly what frame size is best. Big props to Juiced Bikes for working with dealers and hitting a price point that can still support them.

Driving the CrossCurrent Air is the exact same 8Fun internally geared hub motor used on the standard CrossCurrent. It offers 350 to 600+ watts output and is zippier than most motors this size based on a higher 3C rating for battery current output. While the motor does produce a bit of whirring noise, it’s not too bad with the lower levels of assist and it really does get you up to 28 mph. Perhaps my only complaints here are the same complaints that most hub motors get which is the lack of quick release and a wire coming out the right side of the axle where the shifter cables and derailleur are. It’s not as tucked in as the latest fanciest ebikes and could get bent or snagged more easily. Just be careful with that wire and enjoy the fact that this hub motor is compact, built from a mainstream supplier (Bafang/8Fun) and much lighter than a 500 or 750 watt option. Note also that the spokes are slightly thicker and the rims (painted black to match the frame and hub motor) use reinforcement eyelets so they won’t crack as easily under pressure. Sometimes these speed pedelec models can be uncomfortable to pedal at higher speeds if they aren’t geared correctly but those nine options felt good to me and I liked how clean the cockpit was with trigger shifters only on the right. Note that the chainring has a plastic guard to keep your pants or dress from getting dirty or snagged but it’s just plastic and only on the outside so you could still drop the chain towards the inside if the terrain gets really bumpy.

Powering the Juiced Bikes CrossCurrent Air is an efficient, high output 48 volt 8.8 amp hour battery by default but you can get more amp hours with two battery upgrade options and that will take you further. Range depends on a lot of things including how actively you pedal, whether you ride above 20 mph frequently as wind resistance takes a lot of energy to power through and if you’ve got the throttle accessory. For me personally, I’d probably stick with the smaller two options since the goal here is to keep the price low and I like lighter weight ebikes for carrying up stairs and bringing into my room for storage vs. leaving outside overnight. With the mid-step frame option, the largest battery simply will not fit so that’s a consideration also. I do like that Juiced made an option for petite riders but was a little bummed that it didn’t have bottle cages like the diamond frame seen in the video review above. This frame would be the easiest to lift, put on car or bus racks and have the bottle cage but all frames have threaded bosses at the rear for adding a traditional rack and that can be a real back-saver if you’re a student with books, laptops and other gear trying to get across campus on a budget. Note that the Air does not have that suspension fork so your body and gear might get a little jarred around at those higher speeds.

Operating this electric bike is about as easy as it gets. Once the battery is charged and locked ot the frame (you can charge it on or off the bike) just press the power button on the little LED console and watch it light up and dance through the different power levels and charge readouts before staying solid to let you know the bike status. You can press plus and minus to navigate through eco, 1, 2, 3 and sport with the higher levels going faster and feeling zippier. Once you decide on a comfortable level, say level 2 or 3, you can instantly jump up to sport for the most power (perhaps to pass someone or ascend a hill) with just one button press on the console. The red sport button jumps you right up and then back down when pressed a second time and makes riding a little safer than if you had to press several plus or minus steps and look down. The display is compact, mostly black to blend in with the bar and grips and close enough to reach without taking your hand all the way off. It does of course lack speed and odometer readouts but Juiced Bikes offers an upgrade for that as well. You can pay extra to get an LCD console that’s more thorough. Another option is a cadence + torque sensor that will respond to how hard you push in addition to pedal rotation. I wasn’t disappointed with the standard torque-only sensor that the Air came with because it responded quickly and was tucked into the rear dropout vs. using a plastic disc with magnets at the bottom bracket. Again, if you’re going to get this bike… the more basic version, and save $400 off the standard CrossCurrent then why spend hundreds more to upgrade one area or another when you could get those hydraulic disc brakes, suspension fork etc. all at once? I guess the big reason is that the standard CrossCurrent also does not come with an LCD display, both bikes require an upgrade to get that.

All things considered, Juiced Bikes has done an impressive job balancing value with quality for the CrossCurrent Air. Little upgrades like Wellgo platform pedals, sealed threaded electrical connectors and textured brake levers usually aren’t found on the other $1k range e-bikes. You might not be able to see how fast you’re going or get a perfectly accurate charge level readout with the basic display and the motor might not be as robust as some of the larger hubs or mid-drive options on the market now but they still work well. The drive system spreads weight out across the bike and the hub motor does not impede gear shifting or pedaling the way some mid-drives do… requiring more finesse to use without damaging the chain, sprockets and derailleur. Tora, the founder of Juiced Bikes, speaks multiple languages and lives part time overseas to ensure that his products are made to the correct specifications and this is a company that has been in operation for several years now. He and his team have taken their time to add products to the fold and the Air really speaks to me as a useable electric bike that wouldn’t break just from getting banged up a little at the rack and wouldn’t be as devastating if stolen as some of the $2k+ models out there. I see it as a great option for students and other commuters with a limited budget. Big thanks to Juiced Bikes for partnering with me on this review and driving to meet me with a whole van full of models to compare back to back and show on camera :)

Pros:

  • One of the most affordable electric bikes I’ve reviewed that can be purchased through dealers, Juiced Bikes also sells direct but it’s great if you can test the sizes and have the bike setup in person… that’s a great value at this $1,095 price point
  • Solid warranty for the price, you get one year on the battery and basically two years on everything else including components (lifetime on the frame)
  • Even though the motor is rated at 350 watts, it peaks out above 600 watts and the controller has been tuned to feel zippy and go faster… it actually works pretty well but doesn’t weigh as much or look as obvious as some huge motors
  • I love the matte black color scheme, this electric bike blends in because the battery, wires and hub motor are all black and the display panel is super small and compact, it might not attract as much unwanted attention at bike racks
  • The display has a cool “sport” feature that lets you jump from any of the three assist levels up to the highest speed and then back down with just one press vs. a bunch of clicks up then back down
  • The battery capacity isn’t huge at 48 volts 8.8 amp hours and will deplete more quickly when you ride above 20 mph due to air resistance but they do offer upgrade options and frankly… I like that they used higher quality Samsung cells with a 3C discharge rating (faster for charging and discharging to give you torque and power) and included a 5 Volt USB charging port on the side of the pack, consider a right angle adapter like this to charge your phone, lights or other electronic devices
  • Great pedals, they match the bike, offer good traction and are large and stiff enough to accommodate taller and heavier riders who might have big feet and need the support
  • Even though this electric bike uses a more basic rear-mounted hub motor drive system, they balanced out the weight by bringing the battery forward and keeping it low, impressively, they were able to squeeze in a mounting point for a water bottle cage along the seat tube (at least on the high-step models), so many ebikes don’t include this but it’s very useful even for things like folding locks and mini pumps
  • There are three frame sizes to choose from including a mid-step which will be easier to mount and stand over for people with a shorter inseam… that’s incredible for such an affordable product in my opinion
  • Despite the lower price, you get a solid nine-speed drivetrain with Shimano Altus groupset (one step up from the lowest Tourney groupset) so you can climb or ride at higher speeds with a comfortable cadence
  • The wheelset is bolstered with reinforcement eyelets to help spread weight out and handle the higher speeds and different rider weights, the spokes are upgraded to 13 gauge which is thicker and sturdier
  • The bike comes with threaded holes along the seat stays (the bars that come off the seat tube and go down to the rear wheel dropout) and these can be used to add a rack! Juiced Bikes even sells a rack that will fit the bike so you could carry your gear more comfortably than using a backpack
  • While the bike comes stock with a cadence-only sensor that isn’t quite as fluid and responsive as the torque + cadence sensor on the higher level CrossCurrent, Jucied Bikes does let you upgrade this part for $199 more if you wish, they also let you buy a throttle so you don’t have to pedal if you prefer not to
  • The cadence sensor in use here measures hub rotation as you pedal with a hall sensor and seemed more responsive and better protected than some of the plastic magnet rings that I often see on the bottom bracket of cheaper electric bicycles
  • Both brake levers have motor inhibitors so they cut power when pulled and that’s a nice safety option, especially if you get the optional throttle accessory
  • Even though cadence sensors aren’t as dynamic and smooth feeling as a torque sensor, they don’t require that you push actively to make the bike go faster, it’s more like a throttle activated with your feet and for people with sensitive knees that could be a good thing

Cons:

  • Since this is a Class 3 speed pedelec that can reach ~28 mph with pedal assist, the ride can get a little bumpy… especially since there is no suspension fork, the medium sized tires and gel saddle help a little, I would definitely consider a 27.2 mm seat post suspension like one of these
  • The kickstand is positioned just under the bottom bracket and if you back the bike up while it’s in the down position the left crank arm will collide with it, would be better if it was mounted slightly towards the rear and out of the way (also so you could pedal the cranks backwards while servicing the drivetrain without need for a full stand)
  • The power cable running to the motor protrudes from the end of the right side of the axle where the derailleur and shifter cables are, this is a little crowded and more vulnerable than if it were tucked into the left side as some newer Dapu motors offer, also there’s no quick release on the rear wheel, just the front
  • I like that they included a plastic chainring guard but would love a full guide (plastic walls on both sides of the chainring to keep from dropping the chain on bumpy terrain)
  • The display panel is not removable so it could take wear from the weather and sunshine a bit more when parked outside (as well as being scratched or banged up) but it’s so small and relatively simple that maybe a few scratches aren’t a big deal compared with a fancy LCD
  • The shifter cables and electronic wires aren’t internally routed and hidden the way they are on some more expensive e-bikes but I was told they are more serviceable this way and since they are black, they blend in with the frame pretty well, the top tube is kept bare at least which makes it easier to lift and put on racks without snags
  • Since you only get an LED console display by default, you won’t see as many readouts or trip stats but they do offer an upgrade to LCD if you want that stuff… nice to have the option
  • I’m not a fan of the little rubber nipple that fits into the charging port on the battery, it’s tricky to get in and since it’s low by your left crank arm it could get dust and water inside if you’re not careful… I do like that you can at least take the battery off the bike for charging or cleaning
  • No slap guard on the chainstay, consider using a piece of clear packing tape there to reduce nicks and dings when riding on bouncy terrain or buy a Neoprene wrap like this

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More Juiced Bikes Reviews

Juiced Bikes CrossCurrent S Review

  • MSRP: $1,699
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017, 2018

A high-speed, feature complete, value priced electric bike that comes in four frame sizes, high-step and mid-step frame style, and three colors. Relatively comfortable thanks to fatter tires, a suspension fork with compression slider and lockout, Velo…...

Juiced Bikes OceanCurrent Review

  • MSRP: $1,299
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

An affordable high-speed cruiser electric bike, available in traditional cantilever high-step or relaxed mid-step for easy mounting, choice of five fun colors including traditional black or red. Excellent frame balance, the downtube battery keeps weight low and center, the compact hub motor…...

Juiced Bikes CrossCurrent Review

  • MSRP: $1,499
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

An affordably priced speed pedelec that's well balanced, not too heavy and available in three frame sizes for a good fit, you can also upgrade the battery size. Comes stock with a powerful 48 volt battery but lower 7.8 amp hours, uses a…...

Juiced Bikes ODK U500 V3 Review

  • MSRP: $1,995
  • MODEL YEAR: 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

A sturdy, high torque, cargo style electric bike with enormous range thanks to a 48 volt 15 amp hour battery pack with premium Panasonic Lithium-ion cells. Powerful 500 watt internally geared front hub motor by 8Fun, benefits from a smaller wheel…...

Juiced Bikes ODK U500 Review

  • MSRP: $2,199
  • MODEL YEAR: 2013

A sturdy, thoughtfully designed cargo bike with a low center of gravity that's easy to mount and handle. Super strong 500 watt front hub motor paired with 48 volt Lithium Manganese battery pack...


Liz
5 months ago

It makes me feel like I am going down hill both ways! Today when I took it out I thought, wow, this hill will be hard to climb back up again when I come back this way. But when I rode back I felt like I was going downhill for the most part. This was my experience the other day too.

It makes my ride so fun to go fast and not have to work overly hard. If I was in really good shape it would still be a lot of fun and I could go faster I bet. Without the pedal assist, I would have to get off the bike to go up a hill because I am not in super good shape. It gets me out to cycle and get some exercise while at the same time it makes it fun to ride and makes me look cool. So far I am only going about six miles but I want to work up to longer trips.

I had to take it into the bike shop to get it assembled but it was well worth it to get the brakes tuned exactly right. It is a great buy with a lot of bikes being in this price range or maybe a little more than an annual gym membership. But I prefer to be outdoors for exercise. If you are looking for something to make riding fun, fast and make the hills easy then this is a great bike. I haven’t done any super long, steep hills yet – kind of need more confidence for a longer trip over a mountain pass but it brings the idea into the realm of possibility.

Reply
Court Rye
5 months ago

Hi Liz! I enjoyed reading about your experience with the Juiced Bikes CrossCurrent Air. Made me smile… hope it works well for a long time and good luck with that mountain pass goal. Great job getting it setup correctly to start, that will help it last longer and of course, more enjoyable along the way :)

Reply
Rob
4 months ago

I am really looking hard at this one however really wish I could get even a pre-production model of the hyper fat due to most of the roads in South Louisiana have sub-standard shoulders so looking for beefy tires.

Reply
Court Rye
4 months ago

Hi Rob! I agree, the Hyper Fat looks very cool and I’ll be reviewing it at some point… I think that Juiced is double checking the parts, making sure it’s perfect before they really start pushing it :)

Reply
Greg
4 months ago

Hi Court. First up I love your detailed and informative reviews. Keep up the great work! Question, how would you rate the Air .vs the Cross Current? It will be my first e-bike. I was going to get a refurbished Cross Current but they ran out. Also, what size frame do you recommend for me – Medium or Large? I’m 5’8 – 5’9. Thanks

Reply
Court Rye
4 months ago

Hi Greg! I travel all around so the streets range from smooth to very bumpy… so the regular CrossCurrent with suspension would be my first pick. For the price savings, the Air is an excellent deal and I enjoyed testing it. Sounds like we’re the same height so Medium would be a good fit. The frame difference isn’t huge, you could fit a large if you prefer a more leaned-forward body position. I hope this helps :)

Reply
Greg
4 months ago

Thanks Court. I really appreciate your input. I decided to go with the Cross Current Air. The order is in for the next shipment which should arrive later this month. I’m really looking forward to my first e-bike. I will post my impressions when it arrives.

Reply
Court Rye
4 months ago

Awesome! Thanks for the update Greg, hope it works out well for you and I’ll be excited to hear back :D

Reply
Jerry chen
3 months ago

I am wondering how they ship the bikes out and how long that process takes?

Reply
Court Rye
3 months ago

Hi Jerry, I’ll reach out to the team and see if they can comment (or maybe a customer will chime in). I have no idea how long it takes to be honest with you, and timing may vary depending on which model is chosen and if a shipment is available or coming in.

Reply
BK
3 months ago

I can’t speak for other builds, but I ordered this CC Air on May 30th. I read somewhere they were shipping them sometime in June. I received an order confirmation the day I ordered, but no email, status update, or communication has been received since. I’m sure they’re busy and some things take time, but a simple email would set my mind at ease. I’ll be sure to update when the bike arrives.

Reply
Court Rye
3 months ago

Thanks BK, I hope they send you an update soon and appreciate your feedback here. Eventually, once you receive the bike, definitely chime in about how you like it and if there are any other details that might help others who are researching the product :)

Cesar Gordillo
2 months ago

I’m having the same issue. I ordered my CC Air on July 11th and they will send me the bike by late August. Electronic Bike City is not sending me any status on my order. I wish I would know this before I placed my order. Big letter said delivery in 7 days. This order is taking more time than a car manufacturing.

Court Rye
3 months ago

Hi Jerry, I reached out to Juiced with your question and they said: “In a box, UPS and about 4 days to Connecticut” so hopefully that holds true and I welcome your ongoing feedback about the product :)

Reply
Cesar Gordillo
1 month ago

45 days after my order I got this : *We are still waiting for the tracking number on your bike. There have been delays because they have to add racks to some bikes or add fenders and it really slows down the shipment or Fedex just decides to not show up some days. We will send you tracking by email as soon as your order ships out *

Peter Bilton
3 months ago

So the Crosscurrent Air is my second electric bike. The first was an Emazing Artemis, which I absolutely loved, but unfortunately it was stolen. I must say after owning this bike for a week I can understand why they sell out so quick. This bike feels like it was cleverly designed, well constructed, and boy is it fast! It looks stealthy in matte black , and the juiced decal on the down tube looks understated and elegant. My experience out of the box was very good. After putting on the front wheel, handlebar and peddles. I checked the front and rear discs to see if they needed truing up. Both discs were perfectly straight. The brakes will need adjusting, which you can probably do yourself with the allen tool that juiced provides. Watch a Youtube video for instruction on how to adjust the disc brakes. The gears did not require any adjustment. All I need do was lubricate the chain. As I am tall and like a more upright riding position I replaced the stem with a Sunlite adjustable, 125 mm stem. After ordering the bike I was concerned there may not be enough play on the electrical cables to add the stem, but it was no problem. You will also need a bag of 1-1/8 inch spacers. I added 2 x 2.5 mm. I also added an SP12 NCX suspension seat post. You could get by without a fancy suspension seat post, as the 700c x 45c tires do help to absorb road bumps. Inflate the tires to 50 psi, rather than the max 85 psi, for a more comfy ride. The reention battery is a really snug fit and at first i thought Juiced had given me the wrong key as I could not remove the battery. I then realized i didn’t have my battery removing technique down. The best way I found is to ignore the toggle on the battery case. Insert the key with your left hand and grab the top of the battery with your right, giving it a good yank toward you, whilst turning the key to the open position. The battery itself feels solid to hold and there is nothing loose or rattling inside. When you place the battery back on the bike you hear a clunk as it clicks into place and you know for sure its not going anywhere. I have the 11.6 ah battery. My commute is a 12 mile round trip which hardly touches the capacity of this battery. I also like the fact that the throttle overrides peddle asist regardless of which peddle asist level you are in. With my Artemis you had to be in asist level 5 to use the throttle which meant taking your eyes off the road to make the adjustment, not so with the Crosscurrent Air.

Reply
Peter Bilton
3 months ago

Just to add to my comments about raising the hight of the handlebars on the Crosscurrent Air for tall riders, and, or those who like a more upright riding position. Today I changed the Promax handle bar for an Atomlab pimplite 3 inch riser bar. So the original hight of the handle bars was 41.5 inches. With the riser stem and 3 inch riser bar the hight is now 48 inches. But that’s it folks, there is no more length on the electrical cables to go any higher. However that is the perfect hight for me at 6 feet 1 inch, 33 inch inseam.

Reply
Court Rye
3 months ago

Very cool, thanks for sharing this Peter! I linked to the bar you mentioned, which color did you get? I really appreciate the tip about how the wires won’t go any further. That’s the kind of detail that is very easy to overlook when you’re excited and shopping online for solutions ;)

Reply
Peter Bilton
2 months ago

You’re welcome Court. I figured I owe it to you for pointing me in the right direction, and to Juiced Bikes for a great product. I got the handle bar in black. The Atomlab Pimplite is about 2 inches longer and is slightly more swept back than the stock handle on the bike. I was fortunate in that the brake levers were too close to the end of the handle bar. That gave me about 4 extra inches of play after moving the brake levers back on the new handle bar. Aside from the handle bar and stem I have also added the Planet Bike Versa rack from Juiced Bikes and the SP 12 NCX suspension post. I plan to add schwalbe Marathon plus tires and Spank Spoon 110 peddles.

dan
2 months ago

Was the model you were riding the 17.5″ or 19″ frame? I was looking to purchase the step through model but it’s not in stock. Wondering if you were able to stand over the frame comfortably or not. Thanks for the awesome content!

Reply
Court Rye
2 months ago

Hi Dan, I don’t remember exactly which model is shown on film but I believe it was the Large because that is what my pictures show. In any case I did measure each of the two high-step models as follows: High-Step Medium: 30″ Stand Over Height, High Step Large: 31″ Stand Over Height.

I’m 5’9″ with a ~31.5 inseam and believe that either of the two models would have worked but it was probably the Large. There’s only an inch of difference between the two after alland I measure stand over height from just in front of the saddle nose for what a real-life bar height would be vs. down by the seat tube where it’s often lower. I hope this helps you and am sorry that I cannot guarantee for certain which I had.

Reply
Clement tsang
2 months ago

Heya,

Update: The Juiced Crosscurrent Air is now $1,195, but comes with a 500w motor.

Also, could you do a review on the Crosscurrent S?

Best, Clem

Reply
Court Rye
2 months ago

Hi Clem! I’d love to review the CrossCurrent S, will definitely be keeping an eye out for it and I appreciate your feedback on the price changes :)

Reply

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

James Sorenson
5 hours ago

I quick note for a spoke test: just run your fingers across them like you are strumming a guitar. If you hear any spokes with excessively high or low tones, then you need to "level the load" with their neighboring spokes so that the rim stays true but the tension load is distributed properly. My CrossCurrent had a few poorly adjusted spokes that I needed to redistribute. Now I've been riding it since February without snapping a single one.

Now...flat tires. I'd love to hear how to solve THAT issue. I need stronger tires to protect the tubes, it seems.

BallzOne
9 hours ago

If anyone wants an extra charger I'll sell the one that comes standard with the CCS for $50 shipped fedex 2-day. I have and only use the Grin charger.

https://shop.juicedbikes.com/collections/accessories/products/juiced-bikes-crosscurrent-charger-2a

4magoo
1 day ago

Hi everyone anyone living in south california that would be interested in meeting up with the owner of sirraebike in California for juice bike upgrades controller motor lcd etc. I recently purchased a sondors fold x and found a site that sold such upgrades and purchased them. I spoke to him via email and he would be interested in seeing if he can provide the upgrades for the juice crosscurrent and air. But he would like to look at a bike first crosscurrent or crosscurrent air with the 350 motor. He's in south Cali any takers that would like to meet with the owner so he can see the bike.

The place is sierraebike
The owners name is kyle
Location South California

By the way im a crosscurrent air owner with a 350 motor i dont believe its fair to the buyer that the next batch had the upgraded motors controllers and lcds the buyers should have had been informed that these upgrades were occurring . Im in the Northeast

4magoo
1 day ago

Hi everyone would anyone be interested in finding a company in California for juice bike upgrades controller motor lcd etc. I recently purchased a sondors fold x and found a site that sold such upgrades and purchased them. I spoke to him via email and he would be interested in seeing if he can provide the upgrades for the juice crosscurrent and air. But he would like to look at a bike first crosscurrent or crosscurrent air with the 350 motor. He's in south Cali any takers that would like to meet so he can see the bike.

The place is sierraebike and the persons name is kyle

By the way im a crosscurrent air owner with a 350 motor i dont believe its fair to the buyer that the next batch had the upgraded motors controllers and lcds the buyers should have had informed that these upgrades were occurring .

SorenK
2 days ago

Hi all-
I'm getting close to purchasing my first ebike, likely Crosscurrent S. I'm 6'1" and looking at their sizing chart, I would get either a Large or X-Large. Any suggestions on which one to pick? I'd rather have a more 'relaxed' ride than aggressive riding position if that makes a difference.
Any feedback greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Rooster
2 days ago

finally cxld my order - they're not even on the website anymore, yet they are standard on the CC-S now as well as the HyperFat..... what's up with that???

This display was one of the reasons I bought a CrossCurrent - now it's not available???
Mike, did you ever get the new controller and LCD display?

jml
4 days ago

Hey!

My dad will be celebrating his 70th birthday next month and my siblings and I are looking to get him an electric bike for a birthday/retirement gift. He's about 6'2" and he definitely prefers an upright ride and really values comfort.

Our budget is around $1,500 (which I know doesn't go too far in this arena), but we're looking for suggestions on what might be the best fit for him. I've done some research, but I'm having a tough time pulling the trigger on anything since I'm brand new to electric bikes and I've never really heard anything of the available brands in that price range.

Some we're considering:

Populo Lift
Crosscurrent Air (replacing the stem wth an adjustable stem to make it more upright)
VoltBike Elegant

Any suggestions would be awesome! Thanks!

Mark Peralta
4 days ago

My budget is pretty high, since I use my bike more than my car. I'd love something that will last a long time. I bought a Sonders ebike for Burning Man and fell in love. It was only $700 and was the most fun I've ever had on a bicycle. So I'm ready to buy one for daily use now. Of course I'd like to spend as little as necessary but would like something nice.

Me: 220 lbs, 6'1", commute about 5 miles round trip daily. I will likely pedal most of the time unless I'm late for a meeting. On weekends is when I'd like to turn on the power, will be riding through the hills on 20 mile rides. Pedal assist would be ideal but would like full power possibly for the ride home.

Any recommendations?
I think you can get 2 ebikes. One hub driven speed pedelec commuter with fenders, and one mid drive full suspension for bombing trails, for a full spectrum of ebike experience. If you can get both with the the same battery the better since you automatically have a spare battery whichever one you use. Like the Volt bike enduro.

https://electricbikereview.com/voltbike/enduro/
and Crosscurrent S

https://electricbikereview.com/juiced-bikes/crosscurrent-s/
Just make sure that the batteries are interchangeable.

Mark Peralta
5 days ago

> the best bang for your buck is a SmartMotion Pacer. Screaming fast,.....

A 500w geared-hub motor can be "screaming fast"? It's as fast as a 500w motor, which isn't. The way mid-drive technology is evolving, hubs are beginning to appear like old school dinosaurs.
Or the $2,700 Smartmotion Catalyst with standard front suspension.

Now, we are coming into a full circle for best value speed pedelec. If the above choices were presented, then I cannot help myself but think that the best value is still the $1,700 Crosscurrent S. Kudos to Tora Harris for making it a reality. However, this is not for the faint of heart since these are all new (new production, new model line up, new equipments, new etc...). Meaning all these "new" things has yet to be fully tested as a whole product.

It's true that the mid drives are making tremendous leap forward and leaving the hub drives like dinosaurs. However, hub drives have their values appreciated on paved roads with small hills for it's drive train durability, ease of shifting, high speed efficiency, and raw speed. With more advanced programming of the controller, the hub drive can be as good as a mid drive in overall efficiency.

1/2
nelzea
5 days ago

Amflautist, I think with your budget you will be able to get an e-bike that you absolutely love.
One thing I will say is that you do need to try out a fair number to find the fit and motor that you like. I tried a number of e-bikes out - Lekkie (bafang mid-drive conversion kit), Moustache (Bosch), Merida, Avanti (Shimano), Kalkhoff, Magnum, Juiced. They all feel very different, especially when it comes to hills - I prefer a more natural feeling pedal assist rather than oomph-off-we-go!! I live at the top of a big hill. It really put me off cycling. No problem with an e-bike.
Anyway, for a number of reasons I ended up with a Juiced Crosscurrent, which is a lot of fun and handles the hills beautifully. I suspect it's not the bike for you - but I'm sure there is one out there.

Edited to add - take a look at Focus bikes - not the older ones which I understand have motor issues - but the newer ones with the Bosch motor. They run very large! I was a Small in the older styles - and the Juiced is a Large and just fits me (is almost too big).

Clay
7 days ago

I canceled my order for a CrossCurrent S yesterday and got a full refund. I decided I can't wait two months for the bike. I also think I'm going to buy something with a mid drive system. I have watched Court's YouTube channel every night for the last few weeks and I still don't know which way to go. I want to stay around 3k. I know interbike is next week and I might find some good deals if I hold out a couple weeks and pick up one of last years models. I would love to get everyone's thoughts on what I should consider. A few things I would like is 28MPH, front fork suspension, decent range. I know that's a lot to ask for the price range but I would love to get your feedback.

I'm going to my local Trek dealer this weekend because they are doing demos all week and have $500 off the powerful 5,7&8.

Clay
7 days ago

Hello all,

I'm Clay, I just recently have gone down the rabbit hole that is electric bikes. I don't currently own an e-bike but had ordered a CrossCurrent S a couple weeks ago. After I thought about it I decided I can't wait two more months for the bike to arrive so I canceled the order. I also decided I think I want a bike with a Bosch mid drive system. So it's back to the drawing board. I look forward to chatting with all of you because I can tell there is a wealth of knowledge in this forum.

Best regards,
Clay

Fran Fabrizio
1 week ago

I think it's pretty apparent at this point that they did not expect to sell out the entire first container as pre-orders. All the language they had on their site during the pre-order period and all that has happened since points to this. They said that all pre-orders would arrive late August and ship soon thereafter, and that all pre-orders would have the upgraded brakes. Clearly they were expecting that pre-orders would only be a fraction of that first shipment. Oops. Growing pains. Will be interesting to see if the company learns from this, which will be shown both in how they handle rollouts of future generations of bikes but also in how they treat those of us who do not have our bikes yet and feel excluded from the brake upgrade that was described.

There's some business 101 going on here. They have a product and price point that has generated high demand and currently has little competition in the market. This is why we're all willing to put up with the headaches - because we want the bike we've decided is the right bike for us and there's nowhere else to go get it at this price. So that's opened an opportunity where a company can currently do things like work connections in China and do some thoughtful design and sourcing of parts and put together a compelling bike package that seriously undercuts the competitor's pricing and entices people to pre-order and be early adopters. That gap will close, it always does - e-bikes will continue to get more popular, tech will get better, part prices will come down as manufacturing increases, and that market opportunity will be harder and harder to exploit. Of course there are companies right now looking at the CrossCurrent S and figuring out how can I assemble that cheaper or build a better bike for the same price? They'll eventually figure it out, then Juiced will need to either have to find a different, less mature segment of the market to attack, or find other ways to differentiate themselves.

This is where good customer service now could pay dividends later. As consumers that's what would make us loyal repeat buyers. On the other hand, it could be a perfectly valid business plan to decide that generating repeat buyers is not a priority and that they're always going to look to ride that wave of bringing the first truly affordable well-spec'ed bikes to different segments of the e-bike market, or some other market altogether, such that they aren't competing with many other products in the marketplace and therefore they will continue to have a customer stream. As a company, they have limited resources and although of course most companies want to do well in all aspects of their business, these niche companies in immature markets rarely have the resources and experience to pull it all off, so they play to their strengths (which in Juiced's case is clearly on the design side). As consumers, we of course want it all - great designs at a great price with great customer service sooner than everyone else. There are very few companies who figure out how to do that well consistently while in immature markets. Once things become more commodity it's relatively easier to do that, and you see lots of market consolidation at that point. There are way too many small e-bike companies right now - the marketplace will work itself out and it will be interesting to observe how that plays out over the next several years.

jharlow77
1 week ago

I had the same battery issue with my Crosscurrent S, with a 21 amp/hour battery, and seem to have come up with a solution. One that has worked for me anyway.

When my bike arrived, I noticed that the hole for where the lock engages on the battery was enlarged, possibly because customers were having issues installing the battery. This may cause the battery to dislodge slightly from the electrical connections on the bike.

After I hit a few bumps on the 1st ride, I lost electric assist. Took the battery out, slammed it back in, hey I have assist again!

Ended up racket strapping the battery to the frame, and this has solved the problem for me. Haven't lost assist again. Im beating the snot out of this battery for a while, THEN complaining to juiced before the warranty runs out and getting a new battery. Don't get angry, get even.
I don't know how it is on the S but the new batch of AIRs have a very tight fitting battery with absolutely no movement when it is installed although since slapping the battery on the side seems to restore power it is possible that this is the culprit. Unfortunately I take the battery off all the time for charging and security when I commute to work so this might be increasing the loose connection and strapping it on would be very inconvenient.

Andrew P.
1 week ago

I had the same battery issue with my Crosscurrent S, with a 21 amp/hour battery, and seem to have come up with a solution. One that has worked for me anyway.

When my bike arrived, I noticed that the hole for where the lock engages on the battery was enlarged, possibly because customers were having issues installing the battery. This may cause the battery to dislodge slightly from the electrical connections on the bike.

After I hit a few bumps on the 1st ride, I lost electric assist. Took the battery out, slammed it back in, hey I have assist again!

Ended up racket strapping the battery to the frame, and this has solved the problem for me. Haven't lost assist again. Im beating the snot out of this battery for a while, THEN complaining to juiced before the warranty runs out and getting a new battery. Don't get angry, get even.

1/1
Official_eBikeSupply
1 week ago

I really like the Crosscurrent S and I'm not familiar with the Magnum. So I'll just offer my 2 cents about pros and cons. I actually think an 8 speed cassette might be a pro over 9 speed cassette. If you're using the motor, you don't need nearly as many gears and as the industry has added gears to the rear cassette they have not made the spacing at the rear wheel wider, so the gears get narrower. That means a 9 speed will wear out faster than an 8 speed. Way back in the day 5 speed cassettes lasted a really long time. Today with 10 speed cassettes they need to be replaced relatively frequently.

I'm not sure I'd agree a suspension seat post is better.

Of course everyone has their own personal preferences. For me, on an electric bike I think a 5 or 6 speed cassette is preferable as it will last a lot longer and with the motor it's a lot easier to find a gear that will allow you to pedal at the cadence you want.

Great Points you have made,

I would say your gearing observation is only true with Mid-Drive Motor Applications. Also the difference in 9 speed vs 8 speed is only 0.3mm. While one could say their is a mechanical advantage to the 8 Speed being wider, 9 Speed is regarded as the most serviceable and best performing platform ever offered in the bike industry.

Both Bikes are great,with a slight preference to the Magnum Metro because of units in circulation & customer satisfaction.

Timpo
1 week ago

I would say Juiced Bikes. I own one and I do not regret it.
I test rode many ebikes, including Stromer ST1 and ST2.

I think the Juiced Bikes offered best bang for buck.
The new CrossCurrent S is awesome for the price and doesn't look bad at all.

BallzOne
2 weeks ago

Are your pictures post tightening fix? I noticed there isn't much space between the front of the rear tire and the back of the crank gear for the 2 cables routed through there and my cables have a little give in that area (although they are not rubbing on either the crank gear nor the rear tire).

I also noticed that my rear cable to the motor has exposed wiring. Is that expected? See picture.

EDIT: I'd be interested to see how the wires on an original CrossCurrent are routed in that area as I can't imagine they made any changes for the S.

My motor wire has the same thing. That's not actually wire showing, it's a spring wrapped around the wire I assume for strain relief as it makes the bend into the axle and hub. I attached a photo of mine with the black plastic cap removed.

My other photo is post-tightening of the cables but I'm still not totally comfortable with it so I may electrical tape the whole bundle together and add an extra zip tie halfway between the two that are already there.

Aside: Mine also came with the E715 brakes.

1/2
mal robot
2 weeks ago

Are your pictures post tightening fix? I noticed there isn't much space between the front of the rear tire and the back of the crank gear for the 2 cables routed through there and my cables have a little give in that area (although they are not rubbing on either the crank gear nor the rear tire).

I also noticed that my rear cable to the motor has exposed wiring. Is that expected? See picture.

EDIT: I'd be interested to see how the wires on an original CrossCurrent are routed in that area as I can't imagine they made any changes for the S.

1/1
Tora Harris
2 weeks ago

I'm trying to find a replacement rim for a crosscurrent. My LBS is having a hard time finding one, and I haven't heard back from juiced. Anyone had any luck finding a rim?

Did you find the rim, we have them in stock?

Nicknick
3 days ago

Received mine (standard battery, Schwalbe tire upgrade). These are my first impressions.

Building the bike

Putting it together was relatively easy using the videos on the juiced site. It's a heavy bike so having someone help while you put on the front tire is nice. Anyone who is comfortable with some basic tools can do this. Don’t forget to tighten the steering.
The front fender and headlight will be added later when Juiced ships the missing parts (in a few days). UPDATE: I put these on, was doable. Headlight is super bright, but does not have any "to the side" visibility like some other headlights do.
I expected this to have a battery operated rear light, but it seems to be a reflector. UPDATE: It has a tiny light in the box. I ordered the Sweethome rec instead which is about 500x more bright.

The good

First of all: this bike looks AWESOME. It is sooo cool. And it looks like a cool bike, not an eBike. The battery design and not having a mid-drive motor helps with that.
All parts you touch feel like high quality. Saddle, shifter, handles, rear rack, bike standard, it's super solid.
Size is perfect for me, so the Juiced size guide seems spot on.
Tires are super wide compared to my regular hybrid bike. They are comfortable, but not as "precise". Great for dealing with potholes, but it'd make me hesitant to get something like the Hyperfat which must have zero “cornering feel".
The brakes are INSANE. So powerful. I've never had disc brakes before, so maybe that's why, but it's easy to skid the tire even though the combined weight of me+bike is like 250lbs.
There is a lot of power. On a straight road I really doubt I’d go above level 2 (levels are ECO,1,2,3,sport). In sport mode I’m flying by everyone at 28mph before I know it. However, I went to find a super steep San Francisco hill (like 25%+) and even in sport mode I’m pedaling hard to help it get up to 10mph, and the throttle does nothing. These are kind of rare hills and on my regular bike I’d have to get off and walk, so I sort of doubt any eBike could do much there. Even electric scooters seem powerless against these hills. UPDATE: I took it up to Twin Peaks (SF tallest point), was doable, though I was still pretty sweaty when I got up there.
The throttle+pedal combo to get a boost when leaving a stoplight is nice. But generally I end up not using the throttle on its own, it just doesn’t give you enough to get that “wheeeeeeee!” feeling, its more fun to pedal and get the boost from that.
No regen, which is awesome. Regenerative braking ruins easy coasting, which the most fun part of biking. :)
You can easily ride this bike with a dead battery. I rode it for a bit while it was turned off, and even though its heavy it would be fine to ride this home for a few miles.

Things Juiced could do in future CrossCurrent S models to make it even better

Putting the battery in is kind of hard. You really need to push it hard while holding the key in "open" position and it feels like more of a hassle than it should be, especially since I’ll be having to do this multiple times a week to charge it. I might try to find a way to make this easier (maybe WD40?).

UPDATE: I think I was doing this wrong. I checked out the EBR review video which has come out since I wrote this review and it actually clicks in without using the key. It needs a bit of muscle but it's no longer a hassle.

I used “walk mode” to get my bike up the stairs. You have to hold the minus button for a while to enable it, which means you just have to stand there for a few seconds with the brakes on so it doesn’t roll back. You also have to hold that button to keep it active, which means that if you let it go, you need to wait a few seconds again to get going. It would have been better if walk mode just put a 5pmh limit on the throttle (which gives you direct power).
AFAIK there is no way to have the light (screen backlight+headlight) on by default. I wish it was “always on” when the bike is on, because there is only upside to more visibility, even during the day. Most new cars are this way too.
There is a short jerky feel in the pedals when you go from peddling to coasting and you move the pedals a bit backwards. It’s like the motor isn’t sure whether to help you or not. Not super bothersome though.
Bell, chain guard, integrated rear light would be nice.

Nice-to-have’s I’d pay extra for:

Frame lock (euro style) for quick stops at the store.
Rear rack strong enough to carry a person.
An anti-theft security code to turn on the bike (maybe have the motor lock the rear wheel without it).
For juiced to put on the Schwalbe tires for me (they did for me as I ordered early, but no longer do this, so you'll have to take it to a LBS to get them put on).

Summary

I'm no expert, so I don’t have a ton to compare this to, but I’ve tried a bunch of other eBikes. Short rides on a Haibike, Gazelle, Stromer ST1 and a longer ride on a Bulls Lacuba Evo 8. The Bulls is the only bike I would consider a similarly great commuting alternative (though its not a speed pedelec), which feels a bit more smooth and has some higher quality parts, but it is $4000, which makes this Juiced CCS a fantastic deal at well under 2k. It would still be a great deal at $2500+ actually.

This bike is great and I'd for Juiced to do well. Looking at the forum comments here they could probably do a bit more “underpromise and overdeliver”, i.e., tell your customers to expect the bike in October, so September comes as a nice surprise. But even then, some people will never be pleased. :)

I’ll update this review in a month or so when I get some more miles on it. But in the meanwhile I’ve ordered one for my wife as well.

UPDATE after 100+ miles: definitely love this bike. I'm excited to ride it every day on my commute. I'm surprised how often I go over 20mph. I didn't expect to care this much, but at this point I'd definitely not buy anything that is not a 28mph speed pedelec. I'm also totally happy with the amount of power. It's rare (few super steep hills) that I wish it had more.
The only thing that is bothersome to me at this point is the weight. With the added u-lock I mounted on, I'm guessing we're at 60lbs+. It's no problem at all when biking, but using any ceiling hook style bike racks, or hauling it up stairs, is a hassle. That said, I'm not sure how much less of a hassle it would be at 50lbs or even 40lbs. And with bikes below that weight you're getting into the Faraday style, which is super entry-level on power and battery. So maybe this is just part of eBike life. :)

TLDR: I love this thing. Would buy again in a heartbeat.

Captain Slow
2 weeks ago

I'm in Canada and been wanting a Crosscurrent S, I had no idea your website existed. What Province are you in?

Captain Slow
2 weeks ago

I never realized it had to be a specific rim. What's so unique about the rims for the Crosscurrent?

Jonathan Hudson
2 weeks ago

My 21 AH battery will not stay in place, it leans to the left and the locking mechanism doesn't work properly...it is easy to pull out of place and I can't get the charge controller to stay on without holding it firmly in place....kind of disappointed, would be curious if others are having similar problems

Andrew Chong
2 months ago

Can I please have a free electric bike to free your storage?

Paintbrush 1962
2 months ago

Is there any way of integrating the batteries into the frame ,like Stromer?

FOXHAN
2 months ago

Where can we get this bike in Europe?

_bermuda
2 months ago

Got mine over the weekend and I'm thoroughly impressed thus far. Ridden about 35 miles so far here in NYC and am pretty thrilled with it. Their warranty made the decision easy.

MarvFIT
2 months ago

juiced is changing the game

Ivan Turniphead
3 months ago

I got mine today....OMG!

Ivan Turniphead
2 months ago

Josiah Harlow I got the torque sensor it seems and a free throttle with mine. I rode probably 18 miles today, I live outside of Pittsburgh, lots of hills and some shitty roads. Suspension would be alright but I don't really care about, still had some battery charhe left. Only problem I had was with the gear shift cable, supposedly it needed to stretch. I like I got it because I got a cool dui so it's pretty great, still would have bought one though. Taking it to a beach or city would probably be nice.

Peter B
3 months ago

Hey Josiah, I have this bike and love it. I wrote my comments on the EBR Crosscurrent Air review page. You made a wise decision ordering this bike. I waited over a month for mine but it was worth it.

Josiah Harlow
3 months ago

Would like to hear your impressions. Did you stick with the stock cadence sensor? I have one on order with the torque sensor upgrade but won't be in stock until mid-august :(

Josiah Harlow
3 months ago

After about a month of researching electric bikes under $2000 I have decided to order this one based heavily on your review. I test rode a regular crosscurrent and decided to get the torque sensor upgrade for the Air. This really does seem to be the best value for a multi speed electric bike.

Qu Don
3 months ago

What a dickhead! You consistently talk over the guy, is that your idea of review? I quickly unsubscribed before the video was over.

Christopher Railwah
4 months ago

Hey where can I pick this up in New York ?

Raarz
4 months ago

Love almost everything about the bike and planning to get one. The only big turnoff for me is the ugly welds. See around 9:57 what I mean. It got me considering the regular CrossCurrent, but I realized it also has those ugly welds. So I will end up going with this and try to not let that little cosmetic issue eat at my OCD.

Maxi Putt
5 months ago

hey can anyone help me please ? i live in europe and i would like to buy this bike ... how can i get this bike? anyone who has bought this bike in europe? thanks for the best review @ electricbikereview

linkguy30
5 months ago

bike looks really awesome but I couldn't understand any of the terminology lol

Mr Sawyer
6 months ago

i like the square style frame

Mr Sawyer
4 months ago

agree

Alex NC
4 months ago

Mr Sawyer
Me too. It's talked about as a downgrade, but I like it better ... style wise. And I'm sure it's just as strong, if not stronger.

Jay Starr
6 months ago

18:05 Could the bigger battery pack be used to power an AWD bike?
_( does it have multiple outputs? )_

NWforager
6 months ago

GOod indepth info from the Juiced guy . sweet fast whip for 1000 bucks .

Richard Fillerup
6 months ago

I want to know about the hyper fat bike that Juiced is working on.

jacob paternostro
6 months ago

Awesome. Want one!

moinsen mann
6 months ago

around 1550EUR in Germany as we have no Juiced Bikes dealers over here :(

Ingo Jacobs
6 months ago

I wish they'd come to Europe. No: I beg for it!