FLX Trail Review

Flx Trail Electric Bike Review
Flx Trail
Flx Trail 170mm Cranks Angled
Flx Trail 13ah Battery Suntour Xcr Suspension
Flx Trail Flx Branded Bafang Control Center
Flx Trail Button Pad Throttle On Left
Flx Trail Flx Branded Bafang Control Center Close
Flx Trail Shimano Alivio Trigger Shifters On Right
Flx Trail Spank Handlebars
Flx Trail Shimano Alivio Derailleur
Flx Trail 13ah Battery Kenda 27.5 Inch Tires
Flx Trail Rear 135mm Hub Spacing
Flx Trail Bafang 350 Watt Mid Drive Motor
Flx Trail 180 Mm Tektro Auriga Hydraulic Disc Brake
Flx Trail Flx Branded Saddle
Flx Trail 170mm Cranks
Flx Trail Front 100mm Hub Spacing
Flx Trail Electric Bike Review
Flx Trail
Flx Trail 170mm Cranks Angled
Flx Trail 13ah Battery Suntour Xcr Suspension
Flx Trail Flx Branded Bafang Control Center
Flx Trail Button Pad Throttle On Left
Flx Trail Flx Branded Bafang Control Center Close
Flx Trail Shimano Alivio Trigger Shifters On Right
Flx Trail Spank Handlebars
Flx Trail Shimano Alivio Derailleur
Flx Trail 13ah Battery Kenda 27.5 Inch Tires
Flx Trail Rear 135mm Hub Spacing
Flx Trail Bafang 350 Watt Mid Drive Motor
Flx Trail 180 Mm Tektro Auriga Hydraulic Disc Brake
Flx Trail Flx Branded Saddle
Flx Trail 170mm Cranks
Flx Trail Front 100mm Hub Spacing


  • A hardtail cross country style electric mountain bike with quiet Bafang Max Drive 350-watt mid-drive motor, adjustable top speed upwards of 35 mph position it for private property or OHV use only
  • Three different colors to choose from - White Lightning, Carbon Black, and Gun Metal Gray - with several different upgradable options including a larger battery, rear rack, fenders, and integrated lighting
  • Custom designed frame with sturdy rear-end, internally routed cables keep it looking clean and reduce snags, large LCD display, powerful 180 mm hydraulic disc brakes with motor inhibitors
  • Offers pedal assist and trigger throttle operation, excellent weight distribution, only sold direct at the time of this review but comes with a one-year warranty and FLX has been around since 2016
Warning, in some configurations this electric bike is classified as a moped or motorcycle and may not be ridden on cycling trails or paths. It may require licensing, insurance and lights when used on public roads.

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers







$1,899 ($2,198 for Optional 17ah Battery, $2,169 for Optional Touring Package, $2,469 for Optional Touring Package + Optional 17ah Battery)

Body Position:


Suggested Use:

Urban, Trail, Mountain

Electric Bike Class:

Moped or Motorcycle (Class 4)
Learn more about Ebike classes


1 Year Comprehensive


United States, Worldwide

Model Year:


Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

50.3 lbs (22.81 kg)

Battery Weight:

6.8 lbs (3.08 kg)

Motor Weight:

8.5 lbs (3.85 kg)

Frame Material:

6061 Aluminum Alloy

Frame Sizes:

19 in (48.26 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

19" Seat Tube, 24" Reach, 28.5" Standover, 24.75" Width, 73.5" Length

Frame Types:


Frame Colors:

White Lightning, Carbon Black, Gun Metal Gray

Frame Fork Details:

SR Suntour XCR Spring Suspension with 120 mm Travel, Lockout, Preload Adjust, 9 mm Skewer, 100 mm Hub Spacing

Frame Rear Details:

135 mm Hub Spacing, 9 mm Skewer with Quick Release

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses, Fender Bosses, Bottle Cage Bosses

Gearing Details:

9 Speed 1x9 Shimano Alivio Derailleur, Shimano CS-HG200-9 11-34T Cassette

Shifter Details:

Shimano Alivio Triggers on Right


Prowheel EB01, Aluminum Alloy, 170 mm Length, 40T Chainring with Narrow Wide Teeth, Aluminum Alloy Bash Guard


Wellgo KC005 Aluminum Alloy Platform


Neco, Tapered 1-1/8" to 1-1/2", Threadless, Internal Cups


Neco, 6061 Aluminum Alloy, 80 mm Length, Two 10 mm Risers, 31.8 mm Clamp Diameter


Aluminum Alloy, 630 mm Length, Low-Rise

Brake Details:

Tektro Auriga Hydraulic Disc with 180 mm Rotors, Dual Piston Calipers, Tektro Three-Finger Levers with Adjustable Reach and Motor Inhibitors


Velo Flat Rubber with Lockers


FLX Branded Velo, Active

Seat Post:

Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

300 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

31.8 mm


Aluminum Alloy, Double Walled, 25.6 mm Width, 32 Hole


Stainless Steel, 13G, Black with Nipples

Tire Brand:

Kenda Nevegal, 27.5" x 2.1" (25-584)

Wheel Sizes:

27.5 in (69.85cm)

Tire Details:

40 to 65 PSI, 2.8 to 4.6 BAR

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve


USB Charging Port on Control Center, Optional Rear Cargo Rack ($55), Optional Front and Rear Fenders ($55), Optional Suspension Seatpost ($40), Optional Smartphone Mount ($20), Optional Integrated Headlight and Taillight ($100)


Locking Removable Downtube Mounted Battery Pack with USB Port, FLX Branded Bafang Control Center

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:


Motor Type:

Mid-Mounted Geared Motor
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

350 watts

Motor Peak Output:

750 watts

Motor Torque:

80 Newton meters

Battery Brand:


Battery Voltage:

36 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

13 ah (Optional 17.5 ah)

Battery Watt Hours:

468 wh (Optional 630 wh)

Battery Chemistry:


Charge Time:

5.5 hours

Estimated Min Range:

20 miles (32 km)

Estimated Max Range:

45 miles (72 km)

Display Type:

FLX Branded Bafang DP C18, Fixed Backlit LCD, (Double Press i for Settings Menu and Password)


Current Speed, Max Speed, Average Speed, Odometer, Tripometer, Range, Calories, Trip Timer, Clock, Mode, Watts or Amps, Battery in Percentage or Bar, Assist Level (0-5)

Display Accessories:

Independent Button Pad on Left, USB Type A Port on Display Panel

Drive Mode:

Advanced Pedal Assist, Trigger Throttle (Measures Pedal Torque, Cadence and Wheel Speed)

Top Speed:

35 mph (56 kph) (25 MPH with Throttle Only)

Trusted Advertisers

Written Review

The Trail is the second bike in FLX’s lineup I’ve reviewed so far, and like the Blade, the Trail is a fun, purpose-built electric mountain bike designed with dirt trails in mind. It only comes in one frame size, 19”, but offers three different colors: Electric White, Carbon Black and Gun Metal Gray. It also comes in a few different configurations. The base model of the Trail runs for $1,899, the Touring Package runs for $2,169 and includes a rear rack, integrated front and rear lights and fenders, and there’s also the option of upgrading the 13ah battery to a 17.5ah battery for an additional $299. The Trail has a higher-than-normal top speed, upwards of 40 mph, placing it squarely outside the typical classes of electric bikes. The high top speed is cool for tearing through the trails, but it also means it’s likely illegal to ride in most places, making the Trail more of an off-highway vehicle (OHV) or private property experience as opposed to general cross country and trail riding. Riding this bike on the road could pose some legal issues, especially in the case of an accident, so please be careful. Because the Trail can be considered an unregistered vehicle (due to its top speed), there may be some serious legal ramifications if you were to hit another biker, pedestrian, vehicle or even damage public or private property. That being said, given the Trail only has a 350 watt mid-drive motor, I don’t think it’s likely I could hit the top advertised speed of 40 mph unless I was on level pavement in some sort of super aero position. However, I was able to get it close to 30 mph relatively easily and have ranked it as a 35 mph bike in the stats here. FLX started as FLUX back in 2016. They launched an Indiegogo campaign, asking for $50,000 and raked in an incredible $1.7 million from the campaign, plus an additional $400,000 from their website. Needless to say, they crushed it. FLX has dropped the “U” and now they have some second-generation models being added to the lineup. So let’s dive into the Trail and see what this bike is all about.

Driving the trail is a 350-watt mid-drive motor, called the Max Drive from Bafang. This is the second time I’ve tested a bike with this specific motor and I like it even more this time around. While it’s nowhere near as powerful as the 1,000-watt motor on the Blade, it is far quieter. It’s so quiet, in fact, that I have to strain to hear it running. The motor has a modest 80 newton meters of torque, but thats more than enough to help get me (as a 200 lb rider) climb some steeper hills. Riding the Trail with this motor is an entirely different experience than the Blade (obviously :). With the Blade, it felt almost like the bike could get away from me because of the immense power, but with the Trail, it feels more like it’s assisting me – like I’m in control vs. the bike being in control. I also appreciate the 350-watt motor as it still allows me to get my heart rate up, even when I’m on the highest pedal-assist mode. The torque sensor on the Trail works well with the motor, giving power almost immediately after I apply pressure to the cranks and stopping just as quickly when I let off the gas. Like I mentioned in the FLX Blade review, I deeply appreciate the torque sensor versus a cadence sensor as it allows for a finer degree of control when traveling at low speeds. This is especially important to me when I’m trying to navigate trickier terrain. I like that when I stop pedaling, the motor stops giving power. I’ve run into issues before with cadence sensors where I’m trying to creep along a ridge crest or something and the motor just doesn’t want to shut off. Thankfully, that’s not an issue at all with the Trail. With this particular setup, the motor will technically continue giving pedal assist up to 40 mph, but the top speed with the throttle is limited to 25 mph.

I like the trigger throttle design that FLX went with for this bike because it will stay out of the way compared to a twist throttle and allow you to focus on steering and grip if the terrain gets rough. You cannot activate the throttle at standstill, which can be annoying when you go to start, but this does make it a bit safer to mount and dismount the bike when it’s turned on. I usually try to remember to turn off electric bikes with throttles before doing anything besides riding them, especially messing with the gears, fixing flats, or mounting them to my car rack. The way this throttle works is that you have to be moving upwards of five miles per hour before it goes active… I have tested other ebikes where you only have to go one or two miles per hour, and I preferred those. You may notice that at one point during the ride test in the video review, I was struggling to go fast enough (while climbing) to get the throttle active. It was a bit annoying and perhaps this is a setting that FLX can adjust in the future. Thankfully, the throttle can override all of the assist levels with 100% power once you are going fast enough. It’s a convenient way to zip up to speed or climb a hill without adjusting the assist level using the button pad.

Braking with the Trail is a breeze. It’s equipped with 180 mm, dual-piston Tektro hydraulic disc brakes in the front and rear, with adjustable-reach, three-finger brake levers. Thanks to the motor inhibitors, the motor shuts off whenever the brake levers are depressed. This ensures I’m not fighting against the motor when braking, which could increase my overall stopping distance. There are moments when I have felt a bit of adrenaline and accidentally twisted throttles or kept pedaling even as I pulled the brakes, and motor inhibitors are really nice to cancel out any unwanted or unintended signals like this, especially at higher speeds. I like that FLX opted to go with 180 mm rotors since this is really meant to be an off-road trail blazer (probably why they named it the Trail). The larger rotor diameter helps to improve leverage over the wheels and allows them to cool faster. The brake levers are also adjustable reach, a feature I dig as I sometimes find the levers can pinch my hands when set too close. It’s nice to know I could let them out (or take them in if I was wearing thicker gloves) if I needed to. The Shimano Alivio trigger shifters work well enough, but unlike the Blade, there doesn’t appear to be a shift sensor with the Trail. So the motor will continue to run when you switch through the gears. With only 350 watts of power and 80 newton meters of torque, there will of course be far less strain on the components compared to the much more powerful Blade, but I could still run into problems if I don’t let off the gas before shifting. Over time, the chain, sprockets, and derailleur will take some abuse if you don’t ease off when shifting. The Trail also loses the frame-mounted chain guide featured on the Blade, but retains the aluminum bash guard and narrow-wide chain ring tooth setup as mentioned earlier.

The frame itself is made from aluminum alloy, offering an average curb weight of 50 pounds. And, since the motor is located low on the middle of the frame, and since the battery is on the down tube, it’s pretty well balanced. There’s probably two main reasons this bike is so much lighter than the Blade: It has a much smaller motor and battery. The roughly 10-pound difference between the Trail and Blade is definitely noticeable when riding and I was able to flick the Trail around pretty easily during the ride test. The frame also looks pretty cool (to my eyes) and was custom designed by FLX to take a beating. The Trail I tested was the Electric White color, which stands out nicely against pretty much all backgrounds and would be more visible in dark conditions. While the Electric White color does stand out, I might lean more towards the Carbon Black myself since everything is all one color. With that setup, the battery and cables really disappear into the frame and it has a stealthier look. One of my biggest complaints about the frame though is the lack of rear suspension. While I could add a seat post suspension, it’s not the same as an integrated rear suspension. Additionally, the tires are only 2.1 inches wide, and since this bike doesn’t have boost, I can’t add plus size tires, which would increase the overall air volume and make for a cushier ride. FLX does offer a seat post suspension of their own, but most aftermarket seat post suspensions with a 31.8 mm diameter should also work (or you could use a shim to hit this size, I was a little surprised at my own measurements of 31.8 mm because it seems like 31.6 mm is much more common, feel free to correct me in the comments below). The frame also has fender bosses, water bottle bosses and rear rack bosses, which are great for those who want to pedal through the city on the Trail (but just remember the potential legal issues of doing so). The locking, integrated battery fits snugly to the frame and doesn’t bulge out past the sides. It’s a 36 volt, 13 amp hour battery, but there’s also that option of the larger 17.5 amp hour battery for those who want to ride further (and I love that that pack does not bulge out past the sides).

FLX estimates the range at around 60 miles in the lowest pedal assist setting with the 13ah battery, but I think realistically I would get around 20 miles with the way I ride. I really appreciate that the battery and display console up at the handlebars have USB ports for charging accessories on the go! You could use this to maintain the charge of your smartphone while using GPS and then take the battery pack off and use it to power other portable electronics while camping etc. Mounted in the middle of the handlebar is the FLX-branded Bafang control center, which offers tons of information. This control center displays current speed, top speed, average speed, range, battery level, pedal assist mode, wattage output and quite a bit more. More importantly, I can see it in direct sunlight! The only downside to this display is that it’s not easily removable, so leaving it unattended in a public place could subject it to tampering. Another cool thing about this control center is the extensive configuration options. I can set up a passcode to keep children or anyone else from accessing the electronics. I can also change the top speed to whatever I like. So if I want to tone this bike down, that’s an option.

I think the Trail is a good choice for those looking for a fun off-road electric mountain bike that’s capable of reaching higher top speeds. While there’s a few compromises to hit that lower price, like boost and rear suspension, it still feels more than capable of tackling pretty serious trails. This was a fun bike to test and I’d like to thank FLX and especially Rob for partnering with me on this review and for coming all the way out to California to hang out! As a closing thought, it appears that the fork used here is a spring design vs. air, this increases the weight and limits adjustability but also saves costs. It does offer preload adjust, but no rebound, so it could feel bouncy and is just a bit cheaper than you’d get from a nicer mountain bike suspension fork. Had they gone with an air fork or a more adjustable spring with hydraulic damping, the overall weight of the bike would be lower or the performance might be more fine-tuneable. I would consider the 50 lb weight of this e-bike to be a bit high considering that the bike we reviewed didn’t have the rack or lights. For a naked hardtail with standard width hubs and average sized tires, it’s not super lightweight, but even the stock sized battery is a touch above average in terms of capacity and the weight is all centrally located and fairly low on the frame. I love that it has room for a bottle cage on the seat post, and that they included bosses here to mount one easily.


  • With a base price of $1,899, the Trail is much more affordable than the FLX Blade, which starts at $3,999, as well as many other high-speed ebikes, it’s very capable and has a great motor/battery setup from Bafang
  • The frame is purpose-built for off-road use, offering tons of rigidity and the weight of the motor and battery are positioned low and center to improve handling
  • The LCD control center offers tons of information and is easily visible even in direct sunlight, you can angle it a bit to reduce glare, navigating through the different display features is intuitive and I was able to reach the button pad without taking my left hand off the grip
  • With a max speed of 35 mph, this thing is much faster than most electric bikes, but the top speed can also be toned down through the options in the control center
  • Bafang’s Max Drive motor is incredibly quiet and smooth but still very responsive, the motor controller relies on a multi-sensor to gauge rear wheel speed, pedal cadence, and pedal torque
  • Locking integrated battery pack fits snugly into the frame and doesn’t bulge out past the sides, it also has a full sized USB Type A port at the bottom to charge accessories (just be careful not to bump this when pedaling, you might want to use it as an energy bank off the bike)
  • 180 mm, dual piston, hydraulic disc brakes offer ample stopping power, which is especially important for an electric bike that can reach these kinds of speeds, the brake levers have motor inhibitors which make the bike safer to stop
  • Aluminum bash guard on the chainring should help protect the sprocket ring teeth from damage during log and rock strikes if you take the FLX Trail into the woods
  • The chain ring has a narrow-wide tooth pattern to help keep the chain securely locked on, this is really nice for riding at high speed on bumpy terrain, especially since there isn’t a chain guide
  • Locking screws on the end-cap of the grips ensure they won’t spin around when you bear down hard on the handlebars, this is a great safety feature and a little upgrade compared to cheaper products
  • Suntour XCR suspension works well enough to absorb moderate bumps and jumps, but isn’t as lightweight or adjustable as an air fork, it offers adjustable rebound and lockout however and both wheels have quick release skewers for easy trail maintenance
  • FLX offers several different variations to the base model, including upgraded battery and the Touring Package which includes a rear rack, fenders, and front and rear lights


  • No rear suspension makes for a stiff bouncy ride which can buck the chain off track, you may also lose traction and control compared to full suspension… especially at higher speed, consider a 31.8 mm seat post suspension to make the bike more comfortable
  • The tires are relatively standard and don’t offer puncture protection, without Boost hub spacing there isn’t the option of swapping them out for much wider tires which would add a little bit more cushion and compensate for the lack of rear suspension
  • Shimano Alivio derailleur is nice enough, but it’s not e-bike specific and without shift sensing it may struggle to handle the power of the motor over time, so shift gears thoughtfully by easing off as you pedal
  • Control center isn’t removable, which means it could get scratched up if you crash the bike or if it’s left out in the open at a public bike rack, it also means that if a passcode isn’t enabled then anyone, including children, could potentially operate the bike or tamper with the throttle at a rack
  • The handlebars feel a little narrow for a mountain bike, especially when compared to the very wide handlebars on the FLX Blade
  • No chain guide means the chain has a higher chance of popping of towards the inside, but at least the narrow-wide teeth are there to keep it tight
  • Higher potential top speed limits where the FLX Trail ebike can legally be ridden, since this is technically a Class 4 vehicle, there could be some legal liability in the event of a crash or property damage
  • Base price of $1,899 is good, but adding the Touring Package and upgraded battery adds more than $500 to the purchase which seems like much more than the cost of the upgrades
  • Skewers are used instead of thru axles, and this coupled with the standard hub spacing seems like it may not be enough structural integrity to handle the highest top speed of 35+ mph
  • The throttle does not become active until you’re pedaling upwards of five miles per hour, which can take several pedal strokes to achieve… I understand and appreciate the safety of not having it active when the bike is completely still but would prefer a one or two mile per hour activation vs. five because there are times when climbing steep sections that the bike just won’t go as fast and the throttle could cut out even though you really need it to help you up, most other ebikes with throttle limiters are set at ~2 mph in my experience


More FLX Reviews

FLX Roadster Review

  • MSRP: $1,799
  • MODEL YEAR: 2018

An affordable high-speed electric road bike with efficient narrow tires, no suspension by default but FLX does offer a seat post upgrade along with optional fenders, rack, and lights for safer night riding. Three different colors to choose from: White Lightning, Carbon Black, and Gun Metal Gray, only…...

FLX Blade Review

  • MSRP: $3,999
  • MODEL YEAR: 2018

Purpose-designed electric made for extreme off-road use with a 1000-watt mid-drive motor, 17.5 ah battery and top speed upwards of 40 mph, it looks like a bicycle but is classified more as a moped. Extra large 203 mm, quad piston, hydraulic disc brakes provide ample stopping power, which is…...

2016 FLX Trail Review

  • MSRP: $2,199
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A mid drive, hardtail electric mountain bike with pedal assist and throttle mode, capable of higher top speeds with assist ~25 mph. Funded through Indiegogo in March 2016 at a discounted price, available to ship worldwide with…...

2 months ago

The FLX ebikes look impressive from a small start-up. The Blade and Trail look like the same basic frame that Magnum uses on their Magnum Peak but it’s a rear geared hub drive. I just have the impression the mid-drive system is best for slower speeds and lower speed climbing and that hub drives are superior when riding long distances at high speeds (15 – 30 mph) because the torque is directly applied to the rear wheel (mid drives benefit from gear ratios at low speeds but once your riding at high speeds the front to rear chain ring ratios effectively reduce torque delivery to the rear wheel).

I still like how there is room in the market for some innovative companies like FLX that want to push the legislative boundries that limit the adoption of eBikes for transportation in the US (time is money so anyone commuting on an bike is going to want to sustain speeds in the 25-35mph when the road is smooth and clear).

I my opinion, anyone commuting on a bike sharing the road with cars that isn’t going at least 20mph is just an organ donar in the making. The danger of going fast reduces the likelihood of being hit by a car and thus improves safety overall. Sure, a biker can still wreck on his own but most wrecks under 35mph aren’t going to be be that seriously injured (it’s the impact with autos that kill most bikers).

2 months ago

Thanks for your input and feedback Ken! I have heard similar arguments about going “with the speed of traffic” and feeling more safe and respected. I like that there are options for mopeds and electric motorcycles that truly fit in and are designed to handle the added forces of speed and offer the appropriate signaling tools. I feel that these higher speed ebikes are neat, but should be treated with caution from a legal standpoint, or if the basic 9 mm skewers get worn down etc. I have heard of people breaking bones because their regular bicycle had a loose front wheel and they did a nosedive. I take safety pretty seriously (this is Court btw.) because I have been knocked out a couple of times while wearing a helmet doing non motorized sports. I don’t want to see anyone get seriously hurt or sued if something goes wrong. But again, I appreciate your feedback and do agree with the convenience of higher speed and personal freedom to make ones own choices :)

2 days ago

Hey guys, Thanks for the great review on the FLX Trail here. I am considering this bike for my wife, who is 5’4″ tall. Unfortunately, the Trail only comes in one frame size (19″). Can you offer any opinion regarding how you think it will fit her?

She currently rides a 2012 Cannondale Flash 29er, Medium frame size. I’m having trouble interpreting the specs wording in order to accurately compare the two bikes sizes. For what it’s worth, she does a variety of riding but nothing ever aggressive; low key paved bike trails, hard packed dirt trails and a blue or green single track every once in a while. Do you think the FLX Trail frame size will work for her?

2 days ago

Hi Skot! Great question, thanks for sharing the details about her height and current bicycle, that really helps. The main thing to look at is frame stand over height, which Brent measured at ~28.5″ for the FLX Trail. If this is taller than the current stand over, then your wife may struggle to mount and control the bike at stops. We measure this by going from the ground up to the top tube just in front of the saddle nose. This is how high you need to be to “stand over” the frame without hitting your crotch.

The FLX Trail has 27.5″ tires vs. 29″ tires on the Cannondale, so the entire frame is about an inch lower… which lowers the standover height if the Cannondale is also a high-step diamond style frame. Is that the case or is it a mid-step or step-thru model? If the standover is similar, you can always slide the saddle forward to decrease reach, lower the seat height by adjusting the seat post, and even get a shorter stem or swept back handlebar pretty inexpensively (just make sure to get a matching 31.8 mm stem and bar). I hope this helps you make a decision and I welcome your feedback if you do go for the bike, it might help others who are in a similar position :)


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

4 days ago

I am in Australia and looking for a bike with minimum 500w nominal output. Im tossing up between the FLX roadster or Smartmotion Catalyst, both I can get for about $3500 each

Problem is I cant test ride the Roadster so I am leaning toward the Catalyst.

If anyone can help me decide which bike to get I would be most appreciative. Or if you have any other suggestions for bikes that would also be great.

Im mainly interested in urban commute but if the bike could handle the odd trail that would be a bonus!

Thanks so much.

Nova Haibike
2 weeks ago

I assume you mean the Crosscurrent S and Roadster? Those look like pretty good bang-for-the-buck bikes to me. I notice the FLX only comes in one frame size, so unless you are "average" it may not fit you. Juiced is a much bigger company too, which might be important down the road with regards to warranty and support.

bob armani
2 weeks ago

jj25-I would be a little careful flx. There was someone that did a couple of videos on their bikes when new and 1 year later and he did not have a very impressive report regarding quality and durability. Juiced may be a better choice IMHO! Good Luck!

2 weeks ago

I reached out to a few of the bike brands and they reported them also I'm looking to buy my first ebike and not break the bank I narrowed it down to 2 juiced ccs or flx do you have any input

bob armani
1 month ago

Kurt-The Magnum Navigator on your list looks like a candidate and a good pick. At Interbike was listed at $2500.00 price point with a 500Watt mid-drive Dapu with a throttle. Sweet!

John from Connecticut
1 month ago

Hello Kurt in CT, ( And others )

If the 'CT' in your name is for Connecticut and you live in central CT, as I do, I strongly suggest you visit Bicycles East
located in Glastonbury.... https://bicycleseast.com/

I've purchased two e-bikes from Bicycles East, a Trek XM 700+ Commuter and a Powerfly 7 MTB and I absolutely
love both.

I realize the Trek Powerfly 7 is above $2,500 but they have others.
They carry Giant and Specialized e-Bikes as well. The folks at Bicycles East will not try to sell you, but rather offer info
and guide you through the process....Good folks and fantastic service and support which I have used.

Good luck,
John from CT

Kurt in CT
1 month ago

Hi folks, need your opinion please. I’ve been researching for several months and plan to pull the trigger the spring on my first E bike. I’m an older guy, and buying a bike for fun, recreation, trails, roads etc. Basically, trying to get some fun back in my life. So, I want a mountain bike. Not looking to build one from scratch, so looking to either buy online or from a retailer. Below are the criteria I’m looking for:

- Under $2500
- Mid Drive: it appears this is best for hills. I could be talked out of it though.
- Existence of a Throttle: I want this just for the fun of it
- Up to 50 mile range
- Stealth: I do not want to see the battery (much). I don’t know where this eBike thing is going, and I don’t want the authorities, other bikers, or anybody else to know what I’m riding
- Gears: at least 10, preferably 20: I plan to pedal a lot, so the gears matter
- Good instruments
- Reliability
- Serviceability: When it breaks, an easy way to fix it

So far the following two bikes I’m looking at are:

FLX - trail: looks decent, but, it’s online so serviceability could be an issue.

Magnum Navigator: a new bike for them, has all of above, great stealth, supposedly will be ready this spring.

Any others jump out at you? Anything I’m missing?

Thank you!

Sent from my iPhone

Kurt in CT
1 month ago

Hey guys, I've been researching for a while, will be buying soon for the spring. First bike. Thought I'd put this out there and get your thoughts. I'm buying for fun, recreation, trails, roads... So I want a mountain bike. Honestly, I am an older guy, and I really need some fun in my life. This is going to be it! Plan to do a lot of pedaling for exercise, so the gears matter. Here's what I'm thinking / looking for:

- not particularly interested in building my own bike from scratch. Will buy it online or from a bike shop.
- mid drive (seems to be the way to go... though I could be convinced otherwise)
- want a throttle option... for the fun of it
- gears: at least 10, prefer more
- range: up to 50 miles
- descent technology / graphic-visibility / metric tracking
- reliability / quality
- stealth ( this is big for me. I do not want to see the big fat battery sticking out. I don't quite know where this whole E bike business is going, and don't want other bikers, or the authorities, or the trail watchers to know what I am riding. So the more it's hidden the better).
- under $2500
- prefer to buy from a bike shop, where service can be counted on. But still considering buying online. (i'm really laboring over this one. Bike shops are limited to certain brands of course and there are certain online bikes that are pretty cool.)

So, given all factors above, here are my choices at the moment:

- Magnum Navigator: supposedly being released this spring. Mid-drive, drive with throttle, 20 gears, hidden battery. Would buy through local dealer.

- FLX Trail: mid Drive, powerful battery (17ah), 10 gears, decent design, though the battery is not totally hidden. Must buy online, so service is an issue.

That's it so far. What choices out there am I missing? Thanks a lot in advance!!

2 months ago

Court charges a modest fee plus travel expenses, though they have national distribution through Dick’s Sporting Goods so it ought not be too much trouble. The newer Genesis and Phantom models with the frame mounted batteries offer better weight distribution than the older rack mount design. The website has mentioned an upcoming mid-drive model with a torque sensor pedal assist for a while, which would be a change from the direct drive throttle Class 2 ebikes they’re known for, though if it’s using the Bafang max drive 350w $3k seems a bit expensive when compared with other ebikes with the same motor from Biktrix, M2S, Populo, FLX, etc.

2 months ago

IMO I think going forward anything over 750W will be more of niche or a DYI solution as most of those bikes are not street legal which I think leads to less sales. (I could be wrong).

That being said there is the FLX bike which Court just reviewed, but read up on the forum about them. They Hyper is "sold out" and with the RC there I am not hopeful those will come back in stock.

Mark Peralta
3 months ago

I think the easiest way (most user friendly) to use a mid drive is to pair it with automatic transmission like the nuvinci harmony (or H/SYNC in the Bosch). It is also the most efficient since it will always keep your cadence at the optimum window, thus extending your battery range. Another advantage is it automatically shifts down to the lowest gear (first gear equivalent) when stopping and then upshifts by itself when you regained speed (just like your typical car with automatic transmission).

The system is so easy to operate. you just set it and forget it. Even a novice can fully appreciate the joy of riding a bicycle.

However, the cost is prohibitive as an aftermarket product (in fact it's not even openly offered as an aftermarket, only the manual version is available in the stores). I inquired FLX if they can offer Nuvinci Harmony and they said it's too pricey and a little heavier compared to the traditional gear cluster.


These are the ebikes that I'm aware of in the US to offer the OEM nuvinci automatic transmission.

1. Corratec Lifebike (H/SYNC). This ebike is originally designed in partnership with "Dr. Ludwig V. Geiger who developed the LIFE concept, aimed at encouraging people who would not normally ride to improve their life style with exercise." The frame is designed to handle heavy riders to almost 350 pounds. (You can use german to english google translator.)
You can change the setting on the youtube below for english caption.


2. CUBE SUV Hybrid SL 27.5 (H/SYNC)


3. Piaggio Wi bike active plus (H/SYNC, 28 mph top speed).

It can also be applied as a fitness trainer using a smartphone app.

4. Evelo Galaxy ST & TT (programamble top speed, I think), it uses the H8 controller.


5. Tempo electric bikes, a company supposedly catered for the ladies, short people (lower seat tube), for seniors with limited flexibility, and also for the novice and the non-mechanically inclined riders. However, you'll be surprised to find premium quality parts in these ebikes. It uses the more simple H3 controller with 3 predetermined cadence settings (low, medium, & high).


There may be other models that I am not aware of.




7. eProdigy Logan (H8 controller)


Mike Nemeth
4 months ago

I thought I would start a new thread on the E-Glide Li-Ion battery. I mentioned "
The Lake Mead area has taken me to the extreme limits of what my E-Glide can do. I have run out of juice twice before getting back to my car. Your pretty much dead in the water going uphill without the electric assist. I sent a note to Dave at E-Glide about purchasing an additional battery and also his thoughts of making one with additional amperage. I found this site: http://www.reention.com/product/detail/66 and under specifications it looks like we have the 48V 11.6Ah version. Its possible to get a 48V 13.6 AH in the same model battery holder. That would give it about a 20% increase in range. I'll let you know what comes of that. Since this is my first E-bike I'm still learning. Some batteries go up to 17Ah but I dont know if it will fit our bike frame. The battery we have now has been plenty of power for 95% of my rides."

I found a company that makes a 48V 13.5Ah battery using the same case as our E-Glide battery. I'm assuming at this point it would just lock in like ours but have not contacted the company to verify on all the specifics.

Here is a link: https://lunacycle.com/flx48vbattery/

So for $550.00 plus shipping you would get a battery that will produce an additional 20% of the power of the original battery. Aprox 30% of the cost of the bike. Seems like a better option would be when the original battery has gone through it's life of charge cycles which I'm thinking about 1000 charges, you would have the option to upgrade your existing battery. And at that time there might be more options.

john peck
12 hours ago

Sport mode does seem to devour charge rather quickly. I only use it to set up on a hill.

There do seem to be a lot of rules designed to keep us in automobiles, paying fees, & insurance. Back in a different century in the
state where I grew up, if you were 14 years old & on anything with less than 6 hp. you were good to go,no license or insurance. Times
have changed & our liberties have dwindled away.

17 hours ago

I guess I worry that if it can't climb a hill that pushing it up loaded would be more then this old body can do. I have ridden one briefly but not enough to know for certain that it can do what I am planning. Could end up pulling a trailer to, although I don't want to.
Speed I don't need 10-15 mph is plenty fast enough. I'm pretty sure my current bike is not up to the task. It works good with just me but the chain and wheels have got to be at there limits. I have already broken spokes on the rear wheel. Also brakes are rim brakes not disk. If I can get pass the price I'm going for it.

18 hours ago

I'm only interested in singletracks. I love my Class I pedelec and don't need more than 20 mph for the trails. I just hate to see rules banning these bikes as they aren't fastest out there, they don't cause more damage - wtf..

Mike's E-Bikes
1 day ago

Generally speaking, geared hub motors are fairly reliable. They are also not too hard to replace some of the inner components if you have a shop that you bought the ebike from that is local, and has someone that can do it. But not knowing rider weight, conditions you are riding in, and the price point that this Juiced Bike is at, coupled with all of the features they are attempting to pack into it at that price point, I would suggest a little bit of caution and put the overall ebike in the potential 'too good to be true category.' Its very hard to get any manufacturer in Asia to put together a quality build in an ebike that has the combination of components this ebike has (i.e. hydraulic brakes, a 650 watt motor - odd size given that most are either 500 watts or 750 watts, torque sensing, but not only torque but torque and cadence, integrated front and rear lights, capable of 28 mph, suspension fork, 12.8AH battery at 48 volts, included rear rack).

So what would have me concerned if I were in your shoes as a commuter is a) at this price point, are all of the critical items going to be long life and virtually maintenance free since this is being bought on-line and not through a dealer who can and would most likely help me out on trouble-shooting and keeping this maintained b) with it not being from a dealer, am I buying from an entity that has a good chance of being around a long time, since this obviously being sold at very thin margins to get all of these features at this price point which is way lower than many ebikes that have less features, and c) will the company be responsive and have the time to help me on the phone, when or if something does happen, since again I didn't buy this from a dealer, or if I did that dealer made next to nothing on the ebike.

In otherwords, there are no free lunches so to speak. To get reliability you need quality components, not just great combinations of features, so you have to ask where are the trade offs that were made to get so much for such a low price ?

You're asking about the motor, is actually the last thing I would ask about with any ebike, but your gut is telling you something here, otherwise you would not be likely asking that question. Really the more important question is what is the quality of the battery (not just the cells, but the management system) and how well designed and robust is the controller, given a 650 watt motor that can draw up to 900 watts according to their specs, that is going to be asking a lot of the battery management and controller over time, so both had better be able to handle the 'heat' that will be generated, or designed really well to actually keep that heat down. The battery is by far the most expensive single component on just about any ebike, and again its not just about whether the cells are Panasonic or Samsung, but how the entire battery is built, and the components and circuitry within it.

My best estimate is, that if you were only buying this particular ebike with occasional recreational use, and not regular commuting where you really need an ebike that is reliable, and with really good components in the critical areas such as battery, controller, the drive train including derailleur, the brakes (not necessarily hydraulic but higher end brakes), and something that you can buy from a local shop who will be there for you when time is important, and timing, and you are more apt to take it in to take good care of it for things that are not an easy DIY, you would be ok. Otherwise, I would suggest focusing on an ebike with better components in critical areas, if possible buying from a shop that is local, and also probably thinking of budgeting $400 to $600 more to get what will be a more appropriate solution for commuting.

They have some really 'seductive' marketing going on here too, and not saying that is a negative in of itself, but calling it a 'sport-commuter' and all the other things they emphasize that borders on hype, again at such a low price point that even larger and more financially sound ebike OEM's can't produce, you have to have a bit more skepticism and ask a lot more questions.

P.S. One thing on the motor. Since it is a 'unique' design, and so few are likely being made, what is the prognosis for that motor being easily replaced if and when you need to do it a few years down the road, and then also what is the real replacement cost ? And if you have to buy something else, even if its from Bafang, will it actually fit and be compatible with the controller and drivetrain. These features and so many of them are indeed seductive. And again, there is no 'free lunch' so what trade offs were made here to get such a bargain ?

Taylor Guziewicz
1 day ago

My question was in reference to something that was a full on replacement and was a true hydraulic brake. That worked seamlessly with the motor inhibitor's.

The idea originally came from my 2000w scooter which has quite a bit of torque. Its pushing 60 km ++ top speed as well.

Standard disc brakes are meant for the average rider but as your
skill level increases and as you are willing to take more risks on the trail; it becomes better to buy a more adequate breaking set up.

rich c
1 day ago

Here's a video to help you recognize a failure should it happen to you.

1 day ago

I have the Chesters on one bike and the Nukeproof Horixon Comps on another. They are nearly the same but the Nukeproofs add two more fixed pins at 3&9 o'clock. The Nukeproofs can be had on sale here: http://www.chainreactioncycles.com/us/en/nukeproof-horizon-comp-flat-pedals/rp-prod135212 I find that they combine with a pair of Salomon Goretex Trailrunners that produces a great positive grip with a waterproof shoe that I can run around in comfortably when I get off the bike.

1 day ago

I have Chesters on my Bulls and Wah Wah IIs on my Haibike, and prefer the Wah Wahs on trails.

I also use crank boots, but the Wah Wah's won't work with them.

1 day ago

I have two Radrovers since Sept/16 with 2000 miles on one and 2100 miles on the other. I do a combo or work commuting and trail riding on both at 50-75 miles per week (depending on weather and how I feel after work). I'm 6'3" and +270 lbs with my ebikes coming in at +70 lbs with rack+bag+gear+accessories. My geared hub has always performed perfectly on speed runs of 15-22 mph, steep inclines, and trail riding (can be very sandy in spots). I went with the Radrover because the gear rear hub had 2X the torque compared to the directdrive Radcity ebikes.

I've only been on this forum since the purchase of my Radrover; but, I've haven't heard of any Rad Power Bikes having failures of the rear hub motors.

1 day ago

I've had good luck switching from Kenda Juggernaut 26X4" to Vee Tire company Vee8 120tpi 26X4" tires. I work commute and trail ride with my two 2016 Radrovers with about 4100 miles between the ebikes (50-75 miles per week).

The original Kenda were pretty noisy on the paved roads, the rear tire wore down after 800-900 miles, and I was getting flats from goat-head thorns and road debris because of how thin tires are between widely spaced out knobs. The Vee8 fat tires do a pretty good job at 15-22 mph work commuting, way less flats, can handle hard-packed/single-track trail riding with ease, transitioning is a breeze between multiple terrains on a single ride (sand, mud, gravel, etc...). We don't get much snow or rain in the southwest and I usually don't ride in those conditions (I still have +350 days per year of dry conditions to ride). I've had these tires for +1200 miles and they show a lot less wear compared to the Kenda at 800 miles. I'm thinking I will get 3X-4X the tire life compared to the Kenda (I rotate my tires to extend service life).

I'm having a hard time finding the Vee8 tires on-line or eBay. Two pair popped up in Feb/18 on eBay and I snatched them up for down the road because other on-line bike shops didn't have them in stock. Not sure if they are just sold out, being discontinued, or eventually being replaced with an upgraded version soon?

2 days ago

I've tried a number of platform pedals over the years. Cheap bearings and/or bearing seals have been the biggest annoyance. I ride a lot of dirt roads and trails and when fine dust gets into the bearings, that's when you get that tick/click with every rotation of the cranks. The only way to clear that up is to take the pedal apart to clean and lube the bearings and races or replace the bearings altogether. It's happened on road riding bikes I've owned too. Here in the Northeast, at this time of year there's a lot of fine debris on the road.

I've been ridinghttp://www.xpedo.com/products/pedals/platform/144/spry since the middle of last summer. Magnesium, large platform, low profile with more grip. I really like them. Double sealed bearings and good protection from the ultra fine limestone dust on the local trails.


Long term torture test review by Bike Rumor magazine: https://www.bikerumor.com/2014/02/18/long-term-review-the-unbelievably-light-and-affordable-xpedo-spry-platform-pedal/

There are a lot of other reviews, some by road and hybrid bike users. The Spry made a big splash when they hit the market, offering a pedal that compared well to others costing 3 times as much. Xpedo only makes pedals and has been doing so for more than 30 years.

Another good choice for platforms are https://www.crankbrothers.com/products/stamp-7-large. There's the huge Large Stamp for big feet, CB also offers the Small Stamp. The large was my runner-up to the Spry, as I wear 11 to 11-1/2 shoes. People seem to like the offerings by Crank Brothers.

For the budget conscience the https://www.amazon.com/Wellgo-Magnesium-Sealed-Platform-Pedal/dp/B00GDF87GU are good for the money. Magnesium, sealed bearing platform pedals with reflectors. I've had them on another bike for a couple years and they've performed good.

One thing that gets hidden within the specs of some pedals is the use of bushings instead of bearings. Some have two bushings and no bearings, some one and one. I'm not a huge fan of pedals using bushings over bearings. It's a cost saving measure, but they don't perform as good as bearings and tend to wear out quicker.

Ravi Kempaiah
2 days ago

I carry my lunch and laptop so carrying another set of shoes is unnecessary (with clipless) So, I have been using wide platform pedals.
My first few bikes had wellgo's... they are Ok and inexpensive. Both Shimano saint and CrankBro 5050 are fantastic. The bearings are definitely better quality and for your usage, they will be perfect.

first name
2 weeks ago

This bike is nice. But I choose radrhino for quality and price. Radpowerbikes are awesome.

World Traveller
1 month ago

Hey amazing Video. Keep Up the great Work

2 months ago

Good review! Thanks

2 months ago

You got me intrigued with these bikes I'm interested in buying a ebike I just don't know what to buy can you give me some recommendations I'm not gonna pay over 3000 preferably something along the lines of 2300-2500 I need something that has a throttle that goes over 28+ pedal assist can be over 30 something that's light weight that'll last far as being up to date I won't have to buy one in the future, I love innovative the system on the bike is far as the ability password lock it and all that it offers. Can you guys give me the top brands or the whatever fits the description please!!!!!

John Martinez
2 months ago

I wanna hear about the bike. Not the laws. Not safety. The effing bike. Specs, speed, components, etc.

benzoesan sodu
2 months ago

Next remarked cheap frame from China xd
I dont joking. You can get identical frame for 140 bucks. So that bike have +- 40-50% of margin

2 months ago

Feel free to link to what you've seen, the challenge with buying direct from China (from what I hear) is that the products may take longer to arrive, be damaged, and probably won't have the upgraded accessories or support like this one has. It's not really the same thing, more of a stripped down version, but that doesn't mean it's bad, thanks for your input :)

manifest 73
2 months ago

I own this bike your not going to hit 30mph with those tires, change to street tires then yes. But your going to have to pedal pretty hard. The draw back is the 350 watt motor, its good but torgue could be better.

2 months ago

Thanks for the real-world feedback on this, hope you're enjoying your bike!

2 months ago

One size frame? that's pretty sad.

2 months ago

I think the smaller companies have to pick a single "common" size to help reduce their inventory variety and make the price lower so they can be competitive, but at least they offer different colors on most of their bikes :)

David Bradford
2 months ago

Court is so busy he is getting another guy to help do the reviews, glad to see that! Keep up the good work , both of you

2 months ago

Thanks David, I met Brent because he had been producing some fun ebike related videos on his own channel and we decided to team up. It provides a different perspective and allows us to get all of the specs and make the website compare tool work even better while also reaching more people. Thanks for your well wishes, always open to feedback :D

Light Up The Truth
2 months ago

Is there anyone that can answer a question about the led display. I can't store it inside, when I have really hot or really cold weather will it hurt the display?

2 months ago

Most electric bike displays are very water resistant, but you can put a bowl or sack over the top to keep water and snow off. The thing is, if you put a sack and some water gets in... and then it warms up outside, the water can evaporate inside the sack area and make its way into the display. In some ways, I have heard it can be best to simply leave it alone and let it get wet, it's designed to be sealed already

F r e e l e e
2 months ago

Another under power e bike .yawn......

F r e e l e e
2 months ago

Any bike with the BBS HD1000 - Bafang Mid Drive

2 months ago

Which ebikes do you like best?

izabela bien
2 months ago

I want the blade so baaaad

2 months ago

It's an exciting bike... neat to have some options like this in the space now :D

Gary Bryan
2 months ago

Nice drone coverage, thanks for the review much appreciated.

Herbert Torres
2 months ago

You made a very good point about your legal liability if you get into an accident with this class of bike. Even if you are not speeding and get into an accident. This is something that is often over looked by reviewers. And should be stated when applicable. Good for you and thanks.

2 months ago

Thanks Herbert, we are trying to be supportive of different products but also help guide people on how and where to use them appropriately. We love riding but want people to be safe too :)

Marlinspike Mate
2 months ago

Just because this 350w 36v e-bike  (comparatively weak) can have the top speed adjusted to above thirty does not mean it will do it. Many class three e-bikes have the ability to be set above 30mph for "off road mode", but this does not make it illegal to ride in class three or two areas so long as it is configured this way..

Mark Chapman
2 months ago

Hard to believe that any 350w motor goes 35mph. Mid drive or not, how many amps and how miles with out pedaling. Braking system sounds good, and I can shut down motor myself. I can build better than that for less money.

2 months ago

Where is the other guy?

2 months ago

Hey mobgma, this is Court! I'm still here... Brent is helping me to cover more bikes for EBR because I simply cannot get to them all. I realize we have different styles and levels of knowledge, I'm working with him to make these reviews as good as possible but I will still be reviewing A LOT on my own :)

D Danilo
2 months ago

Well done, Brent! I'm glad you addressed the issue of legality with the higher top speeds. It's nice to have these things figured out BEFORE an unhappy incident! Thanks!

2 months ago

I agree, this is a topic I have been exploring with Brent, trying to help explain the different scenarios so people could be aware. It's an awesome product, and pretty well priced, but we don't want to see anyone get hurt

Brian Moore
2 months ago

@ ebr The speed limiter is configurable on the controller, If I recall correctly, by default they are configured as a type 3,. You would have to go into the config to change the top speed, this is no different from any bike where you can get into the configuration. You can set up the controller to be a class 1 or class 2 pedelec. I have an attack, but I have removed the throttle, if for no other reason, throttles are stupid on ebikes, and I have configured it to be a type 1, so I can take it on bike trails. So the pro is you can configure the FLX to be a type 1,2 or 3, and technical be unregistered vehicle if you set the governor above the legal classifications, but IMO the benefit is not there vs the potential legal jeopardy, in combination you get very little speed upside.

You are incorrect on the cassette, unless they have recently changed them, it is an 11-34t, IMO this is an area that should be upgraded to a 11-38 or 11-40, it is less than $50 upgrade and if you are in a hilly it is well worth the change.

BTW the their bike is ok but they continue to have challenges on supporting their products, I think you should make that part of your review. IMO they have been trying to improve, but IMO they continue to be challenged. I have created a wiki for FLX bikes to help owners find information that you cant get from flx and how to support their bikes.

Joe N
2 months ago

The forks, the brakes makes this bike dangerous and your asking for your death! Immediately take those horrid horrid Suntour and tektro and throw them in that field. For the wild life to piss on lol

Isaiah Yhomas
2 months ago


Florida Scot
2 months ago

The frame, motor & battery is  what you're paying for here mostly, very easy to upgrade forks, rims if one wanted, much like my KHS FS MTB I had, excellent frame entry level fork, crank, rims ect. Really no problem for sensible use light trails & street as is.  😀

2 months ago

I agree that thru-axles would make the bike sturdier but the brakes looked solid and even though this is heavier than a traditional mountain bike by ~20 lbs, that's not much different from a rider who weighs 20 lbs more... and most bicycles are rated up to 250 lbs. Maybe the big takeaway here is that they saved cost by using some cheaper parts. The spring fork is cheaper and more basic, but not terrible, the 9 mm skewers are basic but can still handle a lot. I have ridden my regular mountain bike upwards of 40 mph on some steep off-road sections and it was fine. Still worth checking your parts and paying closer attention here anytime you plan to ride fast

D Danilo
2 months ago

Yes, Joe N, you really should tell us WHY the forks and brakes are such a danger. We see the same brands and models on dozens of other bikes.

Florida Scot
2 months ago

I wouldnt do big jumps or drops with it,  it wont break

Steve Donovan
2 months ago

I've gotten a new impression of you, you're a safety, safety feature kind of guy - I hope you can temper it some. I enjoy your reviews, and selection of bikes.

Brent McCluskey — Electrified Reviews
2 months ago

Thanks for the feedback, Steve! I definitely dig safety, but I also dig the incredibly powerful, ridiculously fast stuff too. Kind of a weird juxtaposition I know. :)