Sun Seeker Eco Tad Electric Trike Review

Sun Seeker Eco Tad Electric Trike Review
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Sx Electric Tadpole
Sun Seeker Eco Tad 500 Watt Hub Motor
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Removable Rack Mounted Battery 48 Volt
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Bars Lcd Display Seat
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Sunrace 7 Speed Grip Shifter
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Cranks Pedals Chainring With Guide
Sun Seeker Eco Tad 160 Mm Promax Mechanical Disc Brakes
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Adjustable Seat Angle Bottle Cage Bosses
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Drivetrain Sunrace Derailleur
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Ebike Charger
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Electric Trike Review
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Sx Electric Tadpole
Sun Seeker Eco Tad 500 Watt Hub Motor
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Removable Rack Mounted Battery 48 Volt
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Bars Lcd Display Seat
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Sunrace 7 Speed Grip Shifter
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Cranks Pedals Chainring With Guide
Sun Seeker Eco Tad 160 Mm Promax Mechanical Disc Brakes
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Adjustable Seat Angle Bottle Cage Bosses
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Drivetrain Sunrace Derailleur
Sun Seeker Eco Tad Ebike Charger

Summary

  • One of the most affordable recumbent tadpole trikes I've tested, you do have to pay an additional $350 for shipping but it comes "ready to ride" so you can hop right on
  • The 48 volt battery supports increased power and higher speeds for the 500 watt internally geared hub motor, this thing can reach ~26 mph or you can set the speed much lower using the display
  • Solid rack with pannier blockers and two bottle cage bosses on the seat frame for fluids, locks or a mini-pump, independent mechanical disc brakes from Tektro with electronic sensors and a parking brake
  • The trike is rear heavy with both the battery and motor positioned at the back but the battery is removable for charging or lightening the load, it's also not a proprietary battery so you can upgrade or replace it more easily

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

Sun Seeker

Model:

Eco Tad Electric Trike

Price:

$1,875 ($350 Shipping, Fully Assembled Ready to Ride)

Body Position:

Recumbent

Suggested Use:

Neighborhood, Urban

Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2), Speed Pedalec (Class 3)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

1 Year Comprehensive

Availability:

United States

Model Year:

2017

Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

72 lbs (32.65 kg)

Battery Weight:

9.3 lbs (4.21 kg)

Motor Weight:

9.4 lbs (4.26 kg)

Frame Material:

High Tensile Tig Welded Steel

Geometry Measurements:

37 1/2″ (95 cm) Wheel Base, 70 1/2″-78 3/4″ (179-199 cm) Overall Length, 31″ (78.7 cm) Width, 17″-18″ (42-45 cm) Seat Height, 13 3/4″ (35 cm) Bottom Bracket Height

Frame Types:

Trike

Frame Colors:

Gloss Blue

Frame Fork Details:

High Tensile Steel, Rigid

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses, Bottle Cage Bosses

Gearing Details:

7 Speed 1x7 SunRACE M30, 13-32T

Shifter Details:

SunRACE Grip Shift on Right

Cranks:

170 mm Cranks, 38T Chainring

Pedals:

Wellgo R199 Metal Cage

Headset:

Sealed Mechanism Steel

Handlebar:

Chromoly Steel, Roadster Style

Brake Details:

Promax Mechanical Disc with 160 mm Rotors, Wuxing Levers with Motor Inhibitor and Parking Latch

Grips:

Flat Rubber, Locking

Saddle:

Alloy Frame, Padded Mesh

Seat Post:

Rans Style Seat Slide

Rims:

Alloy, 20x1.5, 36 Hole

Spokes:

Front Stainless 14G Black, Rear Stainless 12G Silver

Tire Brand:

Kenda Kwest, 20" x 1.5"

Wheel Sizes:

20 in (50.8cm)

Tire Details:

40 to 65 PSI

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve

Accessories:

Bolt-on Rack with Pannier Blockers 25 kg Max Weight, Adjustable Angle Seat with Removable Cover, Adjustable Length Boom, Plastic Chain Guide, Heavy-Duty Torque Arm for Motor Mount

Other:

Locking Removable Battery, 1.5 lb 3 Amp Charger, KMC Z Chain, 300 lb Max Weight

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Electric Bike Technologies

Motor Type:

Rear-Mounted Geared Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

500 watts

Motor Peak Output:

1000 watts

Motor Torque:

45 Newton meters

Battery Brand:

Electric Bike Technologies

Battery Voltage:

48 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

10 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

480 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium-ion

Charge Time:

4 hours

Estimated Min Range:

15 miles (24 km)

Estimated Max Range:

35 miles (56 km)

Display Type:

King Meter, Fixed, Backlit, Monochrome LCD

Readouts:

Battery Level (5 Bars), Speed, Avg. Speed, Max Speed, Power Level (0-5), Odometer, Trip A, Trip B

Display Accessories:

Independent Button Pad

Drive Mode:

Cadence Sensing Pedal Assist, Trigger Throttle (12 Magnet Pedelec Sensor)

Top Speed:

26 mph (42 kph) (Adjustable Speed, PAS Sensitivity, Current)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

In my experience there are two main kinds of three wheeled bicycles. The ones with a single wheel up front called a tricycle or delta trike and the ones with two wheels up front called a tadpole or tad for short. The Sun Seeker Eco Tad SX is the latter type which tends to steer tighter and position riders closer to the ground. As a recumbent trike, it offers a lower seating position which improves aerodynamic efficiency and for some a more relaxing ride. Getting on and off involves a bit of maneuvering, I usually back up towards the seat and reach down to either side using the front wheels as hand positions for stabilization… but once you’re seated, the bike is very stable. It’s a bicycle that only comes in one frame size but offers lots of adjustability for your leg length and seating (the canvas chair slides forward and back with adjustable struts for a more upright or reclined body position). Perhaps this is all known to you but as the most affordable entry-level electric trike I’ve covered I thought it would be nice to do a quick refresh and overview. What you get with the Sun Seeker Eco-Tad is a purpose built recumbent tadpole trike professionally converted to be electric by Electric Bike Technologies, sold through ElectricTrike.com. It’s a complete offering, shipping fully assembled and ready to ride. They will even customize some of it for you by request but the service doesn’t come free at $350 (for the contiguous USA). You get a trigger throttle, pedal assist, seven gears and a solid warranty here. If you’ve considered other trikes like the Eco Delta but want a sportier feel, higher top speed and more powerful motor without breaking the bank… this would be a good option to consider.

The motor offered with this trike is a 500 watt nominal internally geared hub mounted in the rear wheel. This is really the best place to put a motor because weight is shifted towards the rear as you’re propelled forward. Also, in this case the battery pack is mounted above and much of the rider’s body weight is also positioned towards the rear. You get excellent traction and the simplicity of a geared hub which tends to offer great torque while minimizing weight and no cogging drag. The motor freewheels meaning you’ll coast further and have a slightly easier time pedaling without any power assistance (in case you run out of battery or just want the exercise). One thing you don’t get is a quick release wheel or absolute silence when riding. Perhaps you can hear the motor whining a bit in the video review above. In my experience it’s more apparent to the rider than surrounding pedestrians… I commented several times on how quiet the bike was given its size and power. You can hit 26 miles per hour with this thing and that’s unique. Technically the bike is a speed pedelec but you can manually adjust the top speed using the feature rich display panel. This is a neat feature for riders who want to take it easy and maximize range. I had a blast with the trigger throttle but noticed that it didn’t work in level zero and seemed limited by the power level chosen. That means there’s a bit of extra screwing around pressing buttons sometimes and the button pad itself isn’t super easy to reach (being positioned behind the trigger throttle and right brake lever clamp).

Powering the motor and big bright display panel is a 48 volt 10 amp hour battery pack. This thing is well protected in an Aluminum shell, easy to access but fairly secure in the rear rack and convenient to slide on and off (for reduced weight or independent charging). I was told by the Electric Bike Technologies folks that the battery pack is not proprietary and I noticed that their connectors looked more standard, similar to a computer power plug. This means you can upgrade or get a replacement without spending as much money later on and without worrying about whether the company stays in business. I like that and was impressed to hear that they also spent extra time and energy programming custom battery curves into their controller to match each battery pack on offer. You get a much more accurate power indicator as a result of this and shouldn’t have that “oh crap” moment out on the trail when the battery goes from half to nearly empty on the display. This used to be a big deal with some kits, especially those with just a few LED lights indicating charge level. The whole setup here is professional and easy to work with… but it’s not perfect. The battery pack requires that you leave the key inserted and turned to “on” in order to operate the bike. That may not sound like an issue, and it’s really not so bad, but it can become annoying if you’ve got the key connected to a keychain rattling along the way. Consider a small carabiner clip or carry the key on its own. The other slight inconvenience is that the key must be completely removed in order to slide the pack off the back of the bike rack mount. If you don’t take the key out it will collide with the left side of the rack and could even get bent. I show this in the video and again… not a huge deal but it does represent one more opportunity to misplace the key. At the back of the pack is a flip out handle and underneath is the charging port. I wish it had a built-in LED light for safety, and I’d love to see a similar integrated light up front because recumbents just aren’t as visible as upright bicycles, especially at night. Perhaps an LED tail-whip flag pole add-on could be worth considering as an after market purchase? I like the 3 Amp charger, which is made from a similar Aluminum box design, because it’s durable and faster than average. This is the kind of thing you could toss into a trunk bag or panniers and always take along to extend the ride. Again, the rear rack is very solid with extra support arms and nice pannier blockers on either side. It’s not as capable as it could be if the battery were mounted separately but it’s good for what it is.

Operating the bike is a two step process with the battery charging, mounting and key insertion covered earlier followed by a control pad button press. The M button activates the display and from there you’ve got several power options and supporting stat readouts. The display itself is a monochrome LCD with lots of space to show battery level, power, odometer etc. and it’s right up in your face… at least if you look slightly to the left. Electric Bike Technologies did their best to mount this thing in a convenient spot. It’s a really beautiful display and holding the up button on the button pad will activate backlighting. I love that you can turn this completely off to avoid distraction during night rides. Following from before, you can enter the display settings to adjust top speed, current, units and several other options. This is the kind of customization that is often foregone on mainstream ebikes. Given the more sporty nature of this e-trike, I like that you get more control over how it works… The display can be swiveled to reduce glare but is otherwise not removable and that’s my one big complaint. I guess I’d be okay with a slightly smaller display if it could be removed and I’d love some sort of USB charging port for my phone but that’s just not part of the deal here. Overall, the battery works well with the display and the motor and you get a mostly durable setup. I can’t comment on how strong the display actually is and being a recumbent, it probably stays out of the way and won’t be left at bike racks all crammed together but I might carry an opaque bag or sock just to avoid unwanted attention and weather damage. It just looks so good :)

At the end of the day, this is still a converted trike. It’s not as polished or perfectly executed as the $5,000+ models I’ve ridden but in some ways it gives you more… More speed, a more open battery interface and even more options for how the bike works. This is one of the few recumbent electric trikes that lets you purposefully limit speed and power. It’s definitely one of the cheapest options but that doesn’t mean it’s not sturdy or lacking on the support side. Yes, you pay extra for shipping… you have to unless you live near Pennsylvania and can drive to their headquarters. But this is an electric bike that’s designed and assembled in America by a team with a long track record of selling kits then doing a few custom ebike projects. I admire them and love that they actually sell the electric drive system separately so you can convert your own SunSeeker trike (if you already have one). I’m more of a delta trike kind of guy because my neck has some injuries and the way-back seating position just isn’t comfortable. But it’s hard to deny the quick steering and sports-car feel of this and other tadpole trikes. There’s not fancy suspension but the canvas seat takes the edge off. The tires are average (not especially high quality or thick) but they’re all the same size so you can upgrade all at once. I like the mechanical disc brakes and thought the independent braking was cool since it can help you turn or even slide a bit and drift. It’s a neat product that would work well as a stable utility hauler during the week and a sporty racer on the weekends. Big thanks to Electric Bike Technologies for partnering with me for this review.

Pros:

  • You get power on demand with a trigger throttle but the trike can also be setup for pedal assist, Electric Bike Technologies uses 12 magnet sensors which tend to be more responsive, it’s not a torque sensor so there’s a feeling of on/off but you don’t have to push hard in order to activate it
  • I was surprised to find out that the trike can be set at higher than 20 mph and used as a speed pedelec… it can also be set to lower than 20 mph for those who want to conserve power or ride in areas where high speed is not allowed
  • You can turn on backlighting for the display panel for use at night by holding the up arrow… or turn it off to reduce distraction, I like that it’s not just automatic based on the surrounding light
  • This is one of the more affordable electric recumbent trikes I’ve seen and tested, it is more of a conversion rather than purpose built but it works well and offers a lot of flexibility and options (in terms of speed and how you activate power)
  • This trike can fit a range of body trikes thanks to its adjustable boom (which the pedals connect to) and the sliding and tilting seat
  • As a tadpole trike, your body is positioned lower and steering feels very quick and nimble, it’s a bit sportier than the delta style trikes but can be trickier to mount
  • I absolutely love the cargo rack and two bottle cage mounting points on the seat frame, this gives you options for bringing along the battery charger, some extra water, a lock, mini pump and other cargo like groceries or supplies
  • The rack has pannier blockers on both sides and a mount at the back for adding a little license plate or light, I’d probably add some after market rechargeable LED lights on the front and back
  • The Promax mechanical disc brakes offer solid stopping power and work independently so you can actually brake in such a way that it helps you turn more sharply, the Promax calipers can be adjusted by hand without tools on the go using a little red plastic finger circle adjust thing
  • The rear wheel uses heavy duty 12 gauge spokes with brass eyelets to reduce rim issues like cracking, there’s also a sturdy torque arm attached to the axle which spreads force through the frame and not just the dropout
  • Both brake levers have motor inhibitor switches so you won’t be trying to stop while the motor is still running… I also like the built in parking brake on the left brake lever

Cons:

  • Unless you live on the East Coast of the US and are willing to drive and pick this thing up, shipping will add another $350 to the price… though it does come fully assembled and ready to ride which is nice
  • I love how large the display is, it’s easy to see and understand, but I wish it was removable… you can swivel it to reduce glare but I’d be careful leaving it at a bike rack and maybe even cover it with a sock or something to reduce scratches
  • Being a converted ebike, there are more wires tacked on and the cadence sensor is a bit more exposed. I also felt that the drivetrain was lower quality because SunRace is an in house brand vs. Shimano or SRAM that I’ve heard of and used frequently, it all still worked well enough
  • Tadpole trikes like this are flippable, you can roll it if you’re turning on uneven terrain but overall it’s very stable when mounting and at rest
  • At ~72 lbs this isn’t the lightest ebike but it’s not terrible for a recumbent (given the extra wheel and larger frame), this trike is very rear heavy and while the battery is removable for transport or charging you still might need a little trailer to carry the bike around with your car (Harbor Freight sells affordable trailers like this)
  • In order to operate this e-trike you have to leave the key in the battery slot (which could jingle and snag if you’ve got it on a keychain, consider using little carabiners to make this key easy to separate from your main set), you also have to remove the key in order to slide the pack off because otherwise it will collide with the rack arms
  • At least for the test unit I reviewed, the trigger throttle and button pad were both on the same side (near the right grip) this made it a bit of a reach to get to the buttons and change power levels but I liked how easy the throttle was to use
  • The 48 volt battery and 500 nominal wattage motor are designed to be quick and powerful, you can still dial it down if you want but the bike is capable of sportier riding, because it’s a geared motor there’s no drag from cogging

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More Sun Seeker Reviews

Sun Seeker Fat Tad Electric Trike Review

  • MSRP: $2,435
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A full suspension, fat tire, recumbent electric trike designed for off-road fun on trails, sand or snow, powerful 500 watt rear-motor with throttle and pedal assist modes. Adjustable length boom and tilting seat accommodate a range of riders, large backlit display offers…...

Sun Seeker T3 CX Electric Trike Review

  • MSRP: $2,285
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A sleek, lightweight, recumbent electric trike with higher top speed and 24 gears, as a tadpole design your body and arms are more aerodynamic and laid back. Completely adjustable frame and mesh seat accommodate taller and shorter riders, those looking for a…...

Sun Seeker EZ-3 HD Electric Trike Review

  • MSRP: $2,305
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A heavy duty electric trike designed to support up to 400 lbs of weight, powered by a 1,000-Watt peak gearless hub motor running off a 48 volt Lithium-ion battery pack. Open platform allows you to swap battery brands, adjust the top speed and amp flow…...

Sun Seeker Eurus Electric Trike Review

  • MSRP: $2,435
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A fast, highly adjustable electric trike in the Delta style (with two wheels in the rear and one up front), easy to mount and park, camber in rear wheels keep it stable. Beautiful large display is easy to read and offers on/off backlighting control, optional top speed…...

Sun Seeker Eco Delta Electric Trike Review

  • MSRP: $1,835
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A recumbent electric trike with a higher seat, more relaxed bars and lower price point, the delta frame design positions one wheel in the front and two in the back. Highly adjustable seat angle and overall bike length for comfortable reach and pedaling, the chain…...


Nirmala
3 months ago

I am surprised that with all of that space between the seat and the rear wheel, that they did not mount the battery on the frame, leaving the rear rack just for cargo.

Being rear heavy might not be such a bad thing. One thing that takes getting used to on a tadpole trike is that you can stand it up on the front wheels when braking hard, just like you can go over the handlebars on an upright bike if you slam on the front brake. It takes a bit to get used to the limits of any bike, and that extra weight in the rear might just keep your rear wheel on the ground a little more often :)

Court Rye
3 months ago

Yeah, I think one of the other models had a frame mounted battery like you’re describing but no rack. I believe it’s a delta so there are two wheels in the back and the seat is further back which takes up a lot of space. Another design has the battery mounted to the back of the chair in a near vertical position :)

Alec Burney
3 months ago

NIRMALA: Mounting the battery to the frame is possible, but it limits your seat adjustability and makes it hard to remove the battery quickly if you need to take the battery with you (EX: if you charge the battery indoors but keep the bike in the garage). Anyway, our mechanics can do a number of things to customize your installation if you don’t want the battery on the rear rack, just call us up and we can discuss it. +1 800.375.0224

Simon Naples
3 months ago

This is an incredibly well thought out and informative article. Love the bike and not a bad price for all of this. Great stuff.

Court Rye
3 months ago

Thanks Simon! Glad you enjoyed it, I do my best to be comprehensive but also leave comments open so we can get different perspectives. Looks like you might own a bike shop in New York? What brands to you carry?

jmfrank79
3 months ago

Hey Court,Any idea the size of the bottom bracket on this thing? Thanks

Court Rye
3 months ago

No, but I’ll send a message to the Sun Seeker team and see if they can chime in to help shed some light ;)

Alec Burney
3 months ago

JMFRANK79: This uses an ISO (“english”) standard bottom bracket 1.375″x24TPI threading, 68mm shell width 113.5mm spindle length / Square Taper JIS spindle

Court Rye
3 months ago

Awesome, thank you Alec!

Jon Golsteyn
1 month ago

This bike looks nice. Are there any places in Milwaukee, Wisconsin that have this bike to test ride? I have never ridden a recumbent before, I would love to try this.

Court Rye
1 month ago

Hi Jon! Unfortunately… no, I think they only sell online. It’s one of the reasons their trikes are more affordable but you do take a risk ordering, receiving and THEN test riding vs. going in person. Very few shops around the country sell electric trikes, especially recumbents like this BUT you can sometimes find an unpowered recumbent bicycle just to see how they feel. Check on Craigslist and call your local shops :)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Ann M.
2 days ago

No ebike is perfect, this is a thread dedicated to sharing known issues or problems with electric trikes from Liberty Trikes as well as any help and solutions you know of. Sometimes that means a DIY fix and other times it can mean a recall, software update or part replacement by a dealer.

Please be respectful and constructive with feedback, this is not a space for hate speech. In many cases, representatives from the company will see feedback and use it to improve their product. In the end, the goal is to enjoy riding and help each other go further and be safer.

Sally
3 weeks ago

Hi all. :)

I'm addicted.

I got into having an electric assist bike last fall when I purchased a pedicab just for my own personal enjoyment.

I want to share what led up to me buying the Latch:

We had a disaster last month: The battery (Rechargeable Power Energy aka: RPE) ignited and caused a serious garage fire. The contents of my garage and the bike were a total loss. It could have been worse - the garage is detached from the house (so no significant fumes got in the house) and there was no loss of life, etc. Had the fire started at a different time, it could have easily taken down the neighbor's house if the garage had blown, etc.

In the end, there is probably about $40,000-$50,000 worth of loss that happened - but think of how it could have been a million dollar house and loss of life, etc. This was *petty* in perspective to a company that supposedly does big business. But RPE could *not* be worse to deal with. Just horrible beyond belief.

This made me soooo sad!!! I truly enjoyed having the "trike"...

RPE wouldn't even discuss the situation and they avoid this issue (just rude and they hang up the phone!) by saying I was not their customer! Horrible. (and I have a packing slip from them showing they sent the battery to me!) Anyway... just had to share that.

Here was happier times...

I'm still getting another cab like this - we're picking it up next week. But to satiate my need for a little sunshine and outdoors time, I got the Latch.

Gotta say that coming off of my trike on on to a 2-wheeler was a bit of a transition!

I do not commute anywhere (I work from home) .. but I like having a bike to do little runs to the grocery store or to go to the coffee shop, etc. I try to take the bike whenever the weather is decent (dry and above 30 degrees.)

I decked out my Latch with the pannier bags. I also have a set of bungees that hold that market basket on the back. My computer bag can fit inside that basket. I also have a speaker bungee'd under the seat (pedicabber trait - tunes go hand in hand with biking) :)

I'll say that I'm spoiled by having the assist for being able to scoot across intersections, etc. The cab (it had a mid drive motor) was fun because when you pull up to somewhere and have to stop, you just *stop*, *sit*, and hang out. When it's time to get movin', you can just throw some weight into the crank and get the bike moving easier than starting on a 2 wheeler. I do love that... so going to a 2 wheeler is .. .well... getting back into having a bike instead of the trike. :) I am thinking that when the new pedicab gets here, this Latch might not get used as much. The cabs are just so fun.

But.. I bought the Latch to have some versatility. I can't easily take my cab anywhere I go without dealing with a trailer, etc... but the Latch can come with me on any trips by just putting it in the back of the SUV or my RV.

The power of the assist on the Latch really did surprise me. I am not out for speed... I'm out to enjoy the ride and get some exercise. I leave the bike on "3" (highest gear) and I usually leave the assist on 1 or 2 (it goes to 5).

So far, the longest ride/day I've had it out was about 15 miles. The display said I still had well over 50% of juice left. Not bad.

I do like the display. It indicates how much power you are pulling from the assist. So, I try to keep that down to one bar while cruisin'. :)

I've read some reviews about the Latch being heavy, etc. I personally think that's a good thing. I appreciate the way this is built.

I do like having the doggie basket on the front of my bike.. but dealing with that weight just isn't suitable for this little bike - at least for me. I don't think I'd feel safe with any weight moving around up there.

One "con"... I'm not impressed with the headlight. I feel I have avoided using the Latch at night because it doesn't feel as safe as my well-lit pedicab. I truly enjoy riding at night.. so I might try to see what other options I could use to get a better headlight on this thing.

Overall, I'm loving this bike. I know I have a weird situation... I just wanted something that would be versatile to own alongside having the pedicab around for most uses. I'm pleased with my decision. This is a great little thing to own. :)

I also want to give a plug to Blue Monkey Bikes in Salt Lake City. They were exceptionally wonderful to deal with! Being 59, a woman, and overweight... it's easy to get snubbed when you go into a bike shop. ( I went into one bike shop last year - they didn't have the bike I was thinking of - and when I said I was interested in something "priced under about 4", the dude thought I meant $400 - omg - even though the other bike I came in to see was in the $3k range. Just sayin'... :) )

The guys at Blue Monkey were awesome and didn't throw any stupid attitude. It was a great transaction.

Ognyan Bozhilov
3 weeks ago

Hi,

my name is Ognyan Bozhilov. I'm leading a small team, based in Sofia (Bulgaria) and we're developing a new type of small, electric vehicle for city commuting. It's called 'Narcine' - a tilting, foldable trike. We already have a working prototype and we even raced it against a car to compare real life commuting times (see the link below:))Here're the brief technical specs:

Motor:500W, direct drive
Battery: 11,6 Ah
Max. Speed : 25km/h
Range: 20km.
Weight: about 25 kg.

https://www.narcine.com/

I'd love to hear your comments on the video and on the trike in general.
Cheers,
Ognyan.

Tom899
3 weeks ago

I have a new Mini, less than 10 miles on it. I think the bike is great and am really going to enjoy it! Like the rest of you I think it needs higher gearing. For me it's not so much that I want to go faster than 20-24mph, I'm not comfortable at cadence speeds above 80. I have an electric pedal assist recumbent trike that I put on a Schlumpf High-Speed drive. It is great! It increases both low and high gearing dramatically. I usually just leave it in the higher gear setting because it's flat where I live. I'm wondering if one will fit in the bottom bracket of the Mini? I'm going to research it. Here's my review of it on my trike. http://www.bentrideronline.com/messageboard/showthread.php?t=126797
And here is what it is all about. http://www.schlumpf.ch/hp/schlumpf/faq.getriebe.engl.htm#A
The disadvantage is cost.
Well, in the short time researching I did a measurement on the Mini bottom bracket and it's about 100 mm wide, which I think is way to wide for any of the Schlumpfs made. So far I come up with a spec of 68 up to 72mm and BSA size.

Tom899
3 weeks ago

I have a new Mini, less than 10 miles on it. I think the bike is great and am really going to enjoy it! Like the rest of you I think it needs higher gearing. For me it's not so much that I want to go faster than 20-24mph, I'm not comfortable at cadence speeds above 80. I have an electric pedal assist recumbent trike that I put on a Schlumpf High-Speed drive. It is great! It increases both low and high gearing dramatically. I usually just leave it in the higher gear setting because it's flat where I live. I'm wondering if one will fit in the bottom bracket of the Mini? I'm going to research it. Here's my review of it on my trike. http://www.bentrideronline.com/messageboard/showthread.php?t=126797
And here is what it is all about. http://www.schlumpf.ch/hp/schlumpf/faq.getriebe.engl.htm#A
The disadvantage is cost.

Oilseed
1 month ago

Hi JR.

Thank you very much for the reply and links to other solutions.
I checked them both.
The liberty looks good and has the twist grip, but the wheel are too small. if we could ge the larger diameter wheels, then it could be an option.
the Pedego (the model that was reviewed) is no longer being offered. They are revamping their trike solution. The rep at Pedego said 1t batch will ship end of March.
All presold to dealers.
the next production run will be end of July.
No specs or pics on their website, so I don't have the details on this yet. if anyone 'does' have the new info, please post.

just to note (to others reading this thread) the 'intent' was to 'inform' other elderly buyers of Electric TRIKEs that IZIP does NOT offer a proper throttle for this bike.
so before you put down your hard earned cash, be sure to ask the dealer (and tell them clearly, what you want.)

cheers

J.R.
1 month ago

Checkout these two trikes with throttle on demand as standard equipment. They might be better suited to your needs, especially the Liberty.

https://electricbikereview.com/liberty-trike/electric-tricycle/

https://electricbikereview.com/pedego/trike/

Alex M
1 month ago

I'm 'sure' they could offer a twist grip throttle for an electric bike/trike. yes?)

Bummer. Poor dealer/salesperson quality.

Why, of course twist throttles exist - at least as numerous as push-button, if not more. If you already got rid of your Izip, you can buy Sun Trike for much less: https://electricbikereview.com/sun-bicycles/24-traditional-electric-tricycle/. The red button is - I believe - reverse speed for throttle. Though I don't like the mere presence of the reverse - can be confusing for some people. Your dad wants it to be something like a scooter or Tesla car for a fraction of the cost, but ebike throttle is not designed to be used at all times. Wrist can get tired of twisting. Or a thumb, if this is a trigger/button. And, most of them are "zippy", with boost increasing from zero to full with a slight twist, like half-inch movement of the wrist.

Most shops would be able to replace the push-button with a twist-grip and move it from left to right handlebar for a modest fee.

Oilseed
1 month ago

My father, (who's 87 years young) ordered and received a IZIP E3Go recently. This is a TRIKE, and due to his age, his kids felt it would be 'safer' for him to ride (more stable than a 2 wheeler). He's had an electric 2 wheel bike for 8 years now. rides it everywhere. However, his current 2 wheel bike came with (and has) a 'twist grip throttle'. Not being electric bike owners ourselves (his children) but have owned and ridden motorcycles and scooters, we made the 'assumption' that 'ALL" electric bikes/trikes or power vehicles come equipped (standard) with 'twist grip throttles'. we discovered, too late, that this is not the case.
Al that is offered is a 'push button' 'boost' control. which does not perform as a throttle (similar to a motorcycles. scooter or like a foot control on a car.)
Not having this feature is a deal breaker, for my Dad (and I suspect it would be for many elderly people who just need a form of powered transportation, not a tool for exercise).

So, for those out there looking for a TRIKE with twist grip Throttle control, this is NOT your solution.
( I'm sure IZIP could offer this, why they do not.... Is a mystery. maybe they can reply?)

Oilseed
1 month ago

I'm new to the forum, so please forgive my ignorance.
I'm writing this reply for my Father (who's 87 years young). He's had 2 wheel electric bike for 8 years now.
it was built in Taiwan (Sorry, I don't know the model or Manufacturer). he rides it frequently to the store and to Church. Because of his age, we (his kids) were concerned that riding a
2 wheel bike (at his age) was a bit too risky and wanted him to get an ELECTRIC TRIKE. After scouring the internet for solutions, we found a local dealer who offered the IZIP E3GO.
Looking at the specification, it seems to be a great fit. My Dad placed the order (with the dealer saying "if you don't want the Trike, when delivered, it's a 25% restocking fee.)
the Trike cost $2500.
When the trike was delivered to the dealer and setup, my Dad went there to pick it up. After adding some options (basket etc) he gave them a Check (yes, he still does business with Checks)
He noticed that the Trike did not come equipped with a throttle (Twist Grip, like his current 2 wheel electric bike). so he asked for this to be added.
the Dealer said "we'll have to order that it will take another 4 weeks. So we waited.... The "throttle" arrived, and was installed. then they delivered the Trike to my Dad's home.
He looked at the trike and said "where's the twist grip throttle?" they showed him the PUSH BUTTONS you use for boost (on the left side of the handle bar, no less).
He tried to use those, but it was like riding a roller coaster, speed up.... then coast down... then speed up... Not acceptable.
I contacted IZIP directly to see if they could provide a Twist grip throttle. their reply. "Sorry, no bueno"! What???
not having a twist grip throttle on an electric bike is like ordering a hot dog (from a cart vendor) and getting no Bun. :-(

Not making (or providing) a twist grip throttle control for electric bikes makes NO sense. especially for 'anyone' who is in need of a 'TRIKE".
think about it for a second. Elderly people just want to 'go'. they don't want to pedal. if they wanted to do that. they would get a regular bike, yes?
again, my Dad is 87. so before you begin flying is with rebuttals. please keep this in mind.
Suffice it to say, the IZIP E3GO is headed back to the dealer (and my dad is out $650). and we're Not happy customers, with the dealer OR IZIP.
(note: if they can put a foot throttle on an electric car (i.e. Tesla), I'm 'sure' they could offer a twist grip throttle for an electric bike/trike. yes?)
or maybe the Tesla owners, 'peddle' their cars (like the Flintstones) to get it moving?? I'm just saying....

Fdiblasi
2 months ago

Hi Ann,

Here you can find the details of the tricycle:
https://jorviktricycles.com/product/jorvik-20-aluminium-electric-trike-adults-childs-tricycle-250w-36v-e-trike/

And this is an image of the piece that is currently broken. It has the info on voltage.

I cannot get a picture of the cables but if you don't manage to find the model I will upload it asap to this post.

Thank you very much!

1/1
Fred in Seattle
2 months ago

I was looking at Brooks seats for the Rad Mini which I don't have yet. (debating between between the Mini or Mariner but leaning toward the Mini).
I'm 65 years old and usually ride an ICE electric trike. I want the Mini for it's folding capability.
Seat and back comfort is important. I'm thinking of a BodyFloat seat post and Brooks Saddle. Brooks makes many models and recommends a C19 Cambium for more upright position.
So, my question is, would the Mini be considered upright riding position? And, anyone using a BodyFloat and or Brooks saddles on their Mini?
Thanks,
Tom
I am using the body float. I'm on the short side 5'8" and get back aches when hunched over. I moved my stock seat forward and raised the hade bars . I now sit mostly upright and am comfortable after 30th + mile rides.

Matt A
2 months ago

O.K. Matt, Good idea - I'll post to this thread.

Here's the funny thing: You've ridden my new bike, I have not! Just bought it this week (as a demo) totally on faith without a test ride. As you mentioned, there isn't much out there yet re: reviews. I've been looking for an ebike with the right combination of components that would come from a manufacturer with a sterling reputation, purchased from an reputable/knowledgeable dealer. After spending this winter researching, I decided that I'd finally hit on it - contacted Propel and we made the deal. Probably the easiest sale of a high end bike that Chris has made in a while! Actually, I'm in the northern ex-burbs of NYC, so Propel is only a 1 hour drive away, so it is stranger still that I haven't been to the shop (but that's a different story). Yes, a leap of faith - or a very expensive disappointment - but I don't see how you can go wrong with an R&M. Sometimes you just have to roll the dice. Life is too short, etc.

Main motivation for getting this - daily commute and possible long distance touring. My office moved to a "commutable" location a while back. I was doing the commute on my human powered Cannondale, but eventually found it was just a bit too hilly to arrive at work without being too sweaty, etc. Plus, I'm now aged 63 (and counting!), so the body does tend to revolt. Last year, I thought I'd solve that issue by electrifying my Greenspeed trike. I purchased an EcoSpeed boom mount kit for the trike and installed it last spring. Figured that the boost would allow me to neutralize any visibility issues that the low seating position creates by being able to keep up with traffic and accelerating faster. Well, the conversion went well and riding the "enhanced" trike is a total kick (it flies!), but . . . after a few trips to work on it, I realized that I was arriving sweat free but entirely too tense - still not a real street friendly vehicle, at least with the drivers in my area (where Redneck meets the Bronx). So I'm back to using the trike for bike paths and country roads. It did sell me on the ebike concept though.

Having used a Rohloff for over 8 years, forking over the extra bucks for this option on the Delite was a no-brainer. The Rohloff on my trike has 20,000 + rough miles on it and has proven to be bulletproof, even with the addition of the powerful EcoSpeed mid-drive motor. Won't take delivery for another few weeks - Chris needs it on the floor to sell from while waiting for a new one to arrive - not a problem considering that it is 22 degrees outside at the moment (!).

And yes, I hope to eventually do some extended touring on it once I've set up the bike and gotten any kinks ironed out. Having been cross country and through Alaska on two wheels "self contained" without electric assist, this should prove to be an interesting alternative. Yeah, a few extra battery packs in the panniers might be helpful. I may just get spoiled.
I think you made a good purchase, the bike is great, and I like the orange color too. Don't worry you'll love it. I would have went with a Rohloff if I had the experience with it that you do. I just wanted the belt drive though:)

That sounds cool about the trike, I would probably be scared to ride that! I was actually riding yesterday for a few hours and it was absolutely freezing lol. It sounds like you have been on some really cool rides and I hope to take some similar ones on this bike one day. You should post pictures on here of any ebike travels you do once you get your new bike!

GX vs. GT: So Matt, I'm going to be interested in comparing your on-road experience with your GT vs. my GX. As a long time member and advocate for the Rails to Trails Conservancy, I love to get on these paths, which more often than not are ballast. Also, when touring in the West or Alaska, the more interesting roads are gravel/graded dirt. So, in addition to a comfortable commuter, I wanted a touring capable sprung bike with beefier tires. The GX fits the bill w/27.5 x 2.35 Rock Razors standard. I do expect to be swapping them out for a more street friendly tire for the daily commute - most likely Schwalbe Marathon Supreme 27.5 x 2.00 tires. The expectation is that the e-assist will even out the disadvantage of the extra rolling resistance on the road. Will see.

I have enjoyed the GT tires on there, the Super Moto-x, this edition of them has the reflective sidewalls which is great. I did like the GX tires, and with the assist you will have no problem with any tire, it just may affect the range. I did feel I could turn faster and maybe even stop faster with the GX tires, they felt more in control. The GT tires though are great for me in the city and I would take them on light trails no problem. I have ridden on some dirt/muddy trails a little bit, and the tires do fine. I definitely enjoy the GT.

Drumulac
2 months ago

... Thanks! Congrats on your purchase as well! I did try that bike out, it was great. It would be cool if you could share your experience on this thread about the bike. I think anything Delite is free game in here. I think it would be helpful to everyone here if we continue this thread with new experiences and stories, I don't think mine alone could keep this thread going :) But it's up to you, I don't want to stop you from doing your own thread either!

O.K. Matt, Good idea - I'll post to this thread.

Here's the funny thing: You've ridden my new bike, I have not! Just bought it this week (as a demo) totally on faith without a test ride. As you mentioned, there isn't much out there yet re: reviews. I've been looking for an ebike with the right combination of components that would come from a manufacturer with a sterling reputation, purchased from an reputable/knowledgeable dealer. After spending this winter researching, I decided that I'd finally hit on it - contacted Propel and we made the deal. Probably the easiest sale of a high end bike that Chris has made in a while! Actually, I'm in the northern ex-burbs of NYC, so Propel is only a 1 hour drive away, so it is stranger still that I haven't been to the shop (but that's a different story). Yes, a leap of faith - or a very expensive disappointment - but I don't see how you can go wrong with an R&M. Sometimes you just have to roll the dice. Life is too short, etc.

Main motivation for getting this - daily commute and possible long distance touring. My office moved to a "commutable" location a while back. I was doing the commute on my human powered Cannondale, but eventually found it was just a bit too hilly to arrive at work without being too sweaty, etc. Plus, I'm now aged 63 (and counting!), so the body does tend to revolt. Last year, I thought I'd solve that issue by electrifying my Greenspeed trike. I purchased an EcoSpeed boom mount kit for the trike and installed it last spring. Figured that the boost would allow me to neutralize any visibility issues that the low seating position creates by being able to keep up with traffic and accelerating faster. Well, the conversion went well and riding the "enhanced" trike is a total kick (it flies!), but . . . after a few trips to work on it, I realized that I was arriving sweat free but entirely too tense - still not a real street friendly vehicle, at least with the drivers in my area (where Redneck meets the Bronx). So I'm back to using the trike for bike paths and country roads. It did sell me on the ebike concept though.

Having used a Rohloff for over 8 years, forking over the extra bucks for this option on the Delite was a no-brainer. The Rohloff on my trike has 20,000 + rough miles on it and has proven to be bulletproof, even with the addition of the powerful EcoSpeed mid-drive motor. Won't take delivery for another few weeks - Chris needs it on the floor to sell from while waiting for a new one to arrive - not a problem considering that it is 22 degrees outside at the moment (!).

And yes, I hope to eventually do some extended touring on it once I've set up the bike and gotten any kinks ironed out. Having been cross country and through Alaska on two wheels "self contained" without electric assist, this should prove to be an interesting alternative. Yeah, a few extra battery packs in the panniers might be helpful. I may just get spoiled.

Hassan Bazel
3 weeks ago

خیلی عالیه ارزوی چنین چرخی رادارم توریست شصدو شش ساله ام از ایران

ravenrg84
1 month ago

this + solar panels roof = my dream bike

ic3cold87
2 months ago

i want to get this for my wife who is disabled with no use of her legs. would the company maybe help put a platform or something for her legs to rest on for an extra cost?

George Herman
2 months ago

Are those the fattest tires that can be installed on the trike? Also on your web site you have the seat height listed at 17"-18". Is that an adjustment of 1"? Is it possible to adjust it maybe 1 to 2" higher than 18"?

R D
3 months ago

Very cool value for money ..... Without lights take care bro 👍🏻🇨🇦

Robert Heifner
3 months ago

where could I get my hands on one of those batteries and rack mounts?

Tom Thumb
3 months ago

Personally I like my Terra Trike with a Magic Pie conversion. My unit lets you use the motor without any pedaling at all. I also have 24 speeds. I got my trike because I was having balance problems and with a trike I could ride instead of giving up the Electric Bike world of riding. I do have to admit I have more money invested because the trike itself is a 24 speed.

As always a good review from EBR.

Brent and Rosemary Kirby Kirby
3 months ago

This unit also has a throttle so it can be ridden without pedaling as well.

Jessa Phillips
3 months ago

I had a great idea for how to make a long range/ unlimited range solar bike. Basically you would need an e-bike with adjustable assistance to run in eco mode, two batteries that you can switch from one to the other, and a solar array, both on the bike (between the downtube and the top tube on the sides, and on a tow behind trailer. You would have to figure out the wiring, but the idea is ride in eco mode on one battery while the other one is being solar charged, then swap out. At the very least it should give you a bike that will go hundreds of miles with electric assistance, if not a theoretically infinite range

ravenrg84
1 month ago

Jessa Phillips look for the sun trip, there are seversl solar ebikes prototypes, im building one this summer

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

That's awesome! You've got some great ideas Jessa. Recently a young man from India created a solar powered ebike and contacted me about a book he was publishing. I interviewed him and made a post about it (including pictures). Check it out here for more cool ideas: https://electricbikereview.com/guides/tips-for-ebike-trekking-and-touring/

Jessa Phillips
3 months ago

I was thinking about something and was hoping to get your input. What do you think about the Tour de France or some of these other major cycling races having an ebike support class race specifically for amateurs to get into the sport? I think that would be great to get more people into bicycle racing

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

That's a neat idea Jessa! There are many people who enjoy cycling and the fun of making new friends at events... like 5k runs. Perhaps an open or ebike specific ride would be more accessible for people like this. I know I'd be much more open to it than a hard core race :)

Peter Kenyon
3 months ago

Why are Americans so obsessed with throttle over pedal assist and power over economy of movement that comes with a good pedal assist system. The focus on how fast you can go seems to be looking at re-inventing the car or motor bike. I have used a 250 watt pedal assist that, though cuts out at 25 kilometres/hour, allows me to comfortably pedal at 25 kph assisted by the motor. This is my car replacement and I love it. I do not feel the need to have the bicycle get up to 40 kph with a throttle. I had a moped that did that.

Richard Burnett
1 month ago

Peter Kenyon I'm from Scotland and I like going fast with normal pedal power being able to go faster with a motor seems fun too plus if you are commuting 20 miles and tired from a long day at work it can be a God send. :)

Peter Kenyon
3 months ago

I found this post on my WP site (2 Tyred 4 Fun) which I wrote not long after purchasing my e-bike. Thought you might like a read - http://wp.me/p3CUsa-3h

Peter Kenyon
3 months ago

I should say "Gidday" as I live in Aussie Land. I have been following your videos for a couple of years now and have enjoyed them all, so keep up the good work. I've been riding a pedalec for about three years now and it has replaced the moped I used to ride. Wouldn't go back to a non-peddalec as it is too hard on my knees and the hills are too steep (Ferny Hills, Brisbane). I like the 25kph restriction as it means I am able to work myself if I want to go faster, but after riding for thirty five years I am happy to stick to the 25 limit with the motor assist. To be honest I usually only engage the motor on the hills and when I need a recovery break. I tend to use the motor like extra gears on a bike, so my range on a full charge (hub motor with 7 speed on a 20 inch) is around 100 kilometres (not pushing it) at smell the roses speed. Anyway, thanks for writing and if you ever find yourself in the land Down Under I'll be happy to show you around.

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

Hey Peter! Where are you from? I was born and raised in the US and have discovered that in many areas here the distance between home and any of the stores or work or school can be quiet far. This might be the cause of high-speed obsession. Maybe it's also a cultural thing with hot rods and race cars being popular here. I like that the Sun Seeker conversions (like this one here) can be set to go slower if you want. I'd rather have choice to go fast than not... even if I skip it, maybe someone else will really value it. We're not super fond of laws and regulations in the US... There's this attitude of "leave me be" which can result in some accidents and harm but also innovation and a sense of individualism. Hope this helps shed some light :)

Seb K
3 months ago

What is the point of an Ebike going so fast you can't pedal ?!!!

Seb K
3 months ago

Unfortunately here in the UK we are prohibited by the law and are only allowed up to 250W which is pathetic. There are some 'vigilantes' out there who modify their machines to over 1000W but in London aka big brother you will get caught .

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

PURE FUN! Actually, you have a good point there... I think this bike maxes out closer to 26 mph which is achievable with the drivetrain, you just pedal at a higher rate at those top speeds. You can also swap out the chainring at the front to have more teeth if you spend the majority of your time riding fast or even swap the cassette

mtlnascarfan
3 months ago

Bottles behind the rider are useless.
I would mount it up front between my legs.
I'd also find a way to have both front brakes run off the left lever and have the rear one run off the right.
Other than that, this is seriously on my list of things to buy this year. Simplistic style and great affordability.

Brent and Rosemary Kirby Kirby
3 months ago

The trike also has bottle mounts on the handlebars.

mtlnascarfan
3 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com
If leaking is a potential issue, then maybe mount it to one of (or both of) the vertical posts for the handle bars? I'm sure there would be a workaround for it.

As for using a camelback, I can'rt see them as being very comfortable when seated on this bike with a seatback. You'd be leaning back on it, thus warming the fluid with your body heat, no?

It's a shame they don't deliver to Canada.

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

Thanks for your feedback! I think this trike skipped having a rear brake at all but I'm sure one could be added with a bit of inginuity. The bottle idea is good but sometimes horizontally mounted cages let your bottle leak. I tend to use a camelbak and now they have waist packs which could be attached to the seat and sit right behind you (with the straw coming up to sip whenever you want)

NovaColonel
3 months ago

Once again great review and hope your voice gets better soon, but why did you have to film next to the shield generator? This humming is really dominant.

NovaColonel
3 months ago

Simply the fact that you perform a post production on your already glorious videos excuses pretty much anything. The epic smiley mulitplies this effect.
Also, my stupid ex-boss had my electric bike stolen from him, and I sold my car, so there's a new ride to be bought very soon :-D (not that you'd wanted to know, but hey)

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

Yeah... sorry about that! I try to film each video in a different spot as I ride around. In this case there was a motor or something going in the background?! I didn't realize at the time because I was under the weather and I didn't want to remove the hum and make the speaking sound weird in post production so... I just left it ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

George Herman
3 months ago

Yes I really like this trike. Price is right. The only thing I would prefer is a twist throttle instead of a flip throttle. I wonder if that is a option?

George Herman
3 months ago

Thank you.

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

Hey George! The folks at Electric Bike Technologies seemed very open to customizing and I bet the twist throttle wouldn't cost much extra to do. It seems like their kits are more open and thus, would be able to interface with a variety of parts. This company contains E-BikeKit and ElectricTrike.com, just reach out and you might even reach the founder, Jason :)

Carl McDonald
3 months ago

Nice

Tom Hammen
2 months ago

ElectricBikeReviewn.com

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

NICE XD

Cody196
3 months ago

hey court is there a way i can show you a video review of my bike and how its coming along so far?

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

Sure, just link it here or email me through the website: https://electricbikereview.com/contact/

Clothed in shadows
3 months ago

I never quite liked or understood these. They're also ugly & silly looking as well.😕

m9078jk3
3 months ago

They have better aerodynamics than upright bicycles,you can get off of them without them falling over (no kickstand necessary) and they can be converted into Velomobiles too which are really cool.One of the downsides is that you are not as easily seen by motorists hence many people put a flag pole with a flag on them.

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

If I got one of these I'd probably buy one of the cheap trailers from Harbor Freight to move it around, would save a lot of time and hassle trying to load it into a station wagon and reduce the lifting into a truck :)

Shindinru
3 months ago

Which bit?
The recumbent bit? Tadpole layout?

James Jacocks
3 months ago

Yes, there is that form. I could see a rider reading or phone gazing on a recumbant. Hard to transport as well.

Timothy Aguilera
3 months ago

Nice bike 👌

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

I agree, these are pretty cool machines and much easier to justify than the $5k+ models... maybe just not quite as polished ;)

Joel g
3 months ago

first comment. do i get a free bike?😂🚲🚲

Joel g
3 months ago

ElectricBikeReview.com im from the tip of texas. (deep south texas). i live in the city of Brownsville it is a border city with mexico so i guess you can say im also from mexico because that is the culture here

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 months ago

Well, I don't have any extras to give at the moment. What part of the country or world are you from Joel?