VoltBike Enduro Review

Voltbike Enduro Electric Bike Review
Voltbike Enduro
Voltbike Enduro Bafang Max Drive Mid Motor 350 Watts
Voltbike Enduro Sanyo Battery Pack 48 Volt 10 4
Voltbike Enduro Selle Royal Ergonomic Grips Bell Shifters
Voltbike Enduro Bafang Hmi Dpc10 Display Panel
Voltbike Enduro Sr Suntour Xct Coil Spring Suspension
Voltbike Enduro Selle Royal Freccia Saddle
Voltbike Enduro Adjustable Length Kickstand
Voltbike Enduro Exa Form Air Suspension Rear Swing Arm
Voltbike Enduro 8 Speed Shimano Acera Drivetrain
Voltbike Enduro Voltbike Enduro Vs Specialized Stumpjumper
Voltbike Enduro Shipping Bubble Wrap
Voltbike Enduro Styrofoam Box Great Packing
Voltbike Enduro 2 Amp 1 Lb Charger
Voltbike Enduro Electric Bike Review
Voltbike Enduro
Voltbike Enduro Bafang Max Drive Mid Motor 350 Watts
Voltbike Enduro Sanyo Battery Pack 48 Volt 10 4
Voltbike Enduro Selle Royal Ergonomic Grips Bell Shifters
Voltbike Enduro Bafang Hmi Dpc10 Display Panel
Voltbike Enduro Sr Suntour Xct Coil Spring Suspension
Voltbike Enduro Selle Royal Freccia Saddle
Voltbike Enduro Adjustable Length Kickstand
Voltbike Enduro Exa Form Air Suspension Rear Swing Arm
Voltbike Enduro 8 Speed Shimano Acera Drivetrain
Voltbike Enduro Voltbike Enduro Vs Specialized Stumpjumper
Voltbike Enduro Shipping Bubble Wrap
Voltbike Enduro Styrofoam Box Great Packing
Voltbike Enduro 2 Amp 1 Lb Charger

Summary

  • An affordable full suspension trail bike with quiet, but powerful, mid-drive motor and integrated downtube battery pack, full-sized USB charging port on battery, adjustable top speed
  • Integrated LED headlight, backlit LCD display panel, and standard reflectors for urban riding, high-pressure tires with low-profile knobs work well on pavement or packed Earth
  • Well-placed kickstand, quick release wheels offer easy transport and serviceability, excellent weight distribution, reasonable 55.7 lb curb weight, affordable shipping with one year warranty
  • Only available in one frame size and color scheme, the seat post is too short, the stem is a bit long, 160 mm mechanical disc brakes are good enough for light light trails but not fully mountain worthy in my opinion

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

VoltBike

Model:

Enduro

Price:

$1,799 ($70 Flat Rate Shipping)

Body Position:

Forward

Suggested Use:

Urban, Trail

Electric Bike Class:

Pedal Assist (Class 1), Speed Pedalec (Class 3)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

1 Year Comprehensive

Availability:

United States, Canada

Model Year:

2017

Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

55.7 lbs (25.26 kg)

Battery Weight:

7 lbs (3.17 kg)

Motor Weight:

8.6 lbs (3.9 kg)

Frame Material:

Aluminum

Frame Sizes:

19 in (48.26 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

19" Seat Tube, 23.5" Reach, 29" Stand Over Height, 74" Length

Frame Types:

High-Step

Frame Colors:

Matte Black with Yellow Accents

Frame Fork Details:

SR Suntour XCT Coil Spring Suspension, 100 mm Travel, Lockout and Preload Adjust, 100/9 mm Quick Release Skewer

Frame Rear Details:

EXA Form Air Suspension, 135/9 mm Quick Release Skewer

Gearing Details:

8 Speed 1x8 Shimano Acera, CS-HG31-8 Cassette, 11-32T

Shifter Details:

Shiman Triggers on Right

Cranks:

8Fun AC08-2 Alloy Crank Arms, 170 mm Length, 38T Chainring with Alloy Bash Guard

Pedals:

Wellgo M248DU Alloy Cage Style Platform

Headset:

1-1/8" Sealed Cartridge

Stem:

Promax Alloy, 90 mm Length, ~8° Rise

Handlebar:

Promax Alloy, Low-Rise, 27.5" Length

Brake Details:

Tektro Novela CS Mechanical Disc with 160 mm Rotors, 5 Star Levers with Motor Inhibitors and Rubberized Edge

Grips:

Selle Royal XH-G03, Ergonomic Rubber

Saddle:

Selle Royal Freccia

Seat Post:

Promax, Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

200 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

30.4 mm

Rims:

Samson Double Walled, 6061 T6 Alloy, 36 Hole

Spokes:

13 Gauge, Stainless Steel, Silver with Nipples

Tire Brand:

Kenda Small Block Eight, 27.5" x 2.1" (52-584) (650x52B)

Wheel Sizes:

27.5 in (69.85cm)

Tire Details:

30TPI Casing, Wire Bead, 40 to 65 PSI

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve

Accessories:

Integrated Spanninga Micro LED Headlight with Reflector, Flick Bell, Adjustable Length Kickstand, Free DOT Approved Helmet

Other:

Locking Removable Battery Pack with LED Charge Indicator, 5 Volt Full Sized USB Charging Port on Right Side of Battery, 1.1 lb 2 Amp Charger, KMC Rust Resistant Z Chain, Motor and Display Rated IP65 Against Water and Dust Ingress

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Bafang, Max Drive

Motor Type:

Mid-Mounted Geared Motor
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

350 watts

Motor Torque:

80 Newton meters

Battery Brand:

Sanyo UR18650ZY

Battery Voltage:

48 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

10.4 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

499.2 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium-ion

Charge Time:

4 hours

Estimated Min Range:

25 miles (40 km)

Estimated Max Range:

60 miles (97 km)

Display Type:

Bafang HMI DPC10, Backlit LCD, Fixed, Grayscale

Readouts:

Battery Level (10 Bars), Speed, Trip Distance, Odometer, Max Speed, Avg. Speed, Assist Level (0-5)

Display Accessories:

Independent Button Pad (+, -, Lights, Power, i), Double Press i for Settings Menu (Trip Clearance, Units, Backlight Sensor, Backlight Brightness, Screen Auto Off Time, Maintenance Reminder, Password 0512, Wheel Diameter, Speed Limit)

Drive Mode:

Advanced Pedal Assist (Measures Pedal Torque, Cadence and Wheel Speed)

Top Speed:

20 mph (32 kph)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

VoltBike is an online-only electric bike company based out of Burnaby Canada. They recently expanded to a shipping depot in Northern Washington to serve both markets more effectively, and to me, that’s a sign that the business is going well. I’ve reviewed a handful of their products over the years and the speed and quality of shipping have always impressed me. Not just because the bikes arrived in Texas, Colorado, and even Cabo San Lucas Mexico unscathed… but because they only charge a flat rate $70 for the US and $50 for Canada. Sometimes, it can feel like you’re getting a sweet deal on a product based on the sticker price and then you get hit with a bunch of additional fees during checkout… that’s not the case here. The Enduro expands on VoltBike’s off-road line of models which includes a fat tire ebike, a folding fat tire model, and a hardtail trail bike. It’s their first e-bike with full suspension and a mid-drive motor. This is a great combination because suspended wheels can move quicker and respond more effectively to bumpy terrain if they weigh less. They call this “unsprung weight” and it’s an important factor in the design of race cars. While the Enduro is more of a sporty looking product than a premium precision-build, it performed quite well during my off-road mountain test. I climbed, descended quickly over large rocks, hopped the bike off a few bumps, and did an on-road speed test. It’s only available in one frame size with matte-black paint for now, but the black motor, battery, and wires blend in nicely. For me, as a 5’9″ tall guy, the stem was a bit long and the seat post was too short. I adjusted the brake lever position on both sides, raised the seat post to its maximum recommended height, and slid the saddle forward to shorten reach before going out. Compared to many other order-by-mail electric bicycles, this one was easy to setup. The wheels are both attached and only the handlebar needs to be added using four bolts. VoltBike sends a small tool pouch but I only used two of the five Allen key hex wrenches, and one began to strip before everything was done. I switched to my higher-quality tools and used a bit of grease and chain lube to finish the job. The only thing you absolutely need to get this bike going is a Schrader compatible bicycle pump. It ships with lower-end Kenda Small Block Eight tires rated for 40 to 65 PSI, which is higher than most of the mountain tires I see. Higher pressure will reduce drag while sacrificing traction and smoothness. I filled them to 40 PSI because I’m not especially heavy at ~135 lbs and wanted the best traction possible for the mountain trail test. Other areas that seem a little less mountain oriented include the integrated headlight, kickstand, and ergonomic grips. I appreciate each of these features… they chose the parts well, but I think they’re most useful in an urban setting. Given the lack of bottle cage bosses, rear rack attachment, and even fender mounts, this is a bike that feels great riding around town but lacks utility. I’m trying to show the trade-offs you get with this product but honestly, it would be my first choice in the VoltBike lineup right now because I value comfort over utility, don’t mind wearing a small backpack to carry gear to work, and appreciate the efficiency and durability of the Bafang Max Drive motor vs. a hub motor.

Driving the bike is a 350 watt nominally rated mid-drive with peak torque output of 80 Newton-meters. The numbers put it in the same performance range as Bosch, Brose, Yamaha and Impulse which cost much more. It’s fairly compact, but not as good looking as the new Bosch tilted designs, and it’s one of the quietest offerings around. The areas it doesn’t stand out so much are zippiness and RPM output. Basically, you need to switch gears more actively while pedaling to accelerate quickly and ultimately reach higher top speeds. In these ways, it reminds me of the base level Yamaha mid-drive. For the price, it’s a big jump up from geared hub motors (used on all of the other VoltBikes at the time of this review) and it got me up 12% grades on a rocky dirt trail in Colorado without any issues. Of course, my speed hovered around 8 mph during these stretches… but that’s because I remained seated and focused on balance and handling vs. speed. Interestingly, the Volt Bike Enduro arrived with a maximum speed setting of 25 km/h which is roughly 15.5 mph. This is below the legal limit in the United States and Canada so I unlocked the display panel by pressing the i button twice quickly then used the password 0, 5, 1, 2 to raise the limit to 32 km/h. This made it a Class 1 trail-legal electric bike… but later on, I raised it further to 60 km/h (which it doesn’t actually hit) to get an effective speed of ~28 mph. Basically, this can be a Class 1 or Class 3 speed pedelec which makes it a contender for urban commuting if you ride on street bike lanes.

In order to climb with a 55.7 lb ebike like this, go fast, and go far, you need a good sized battery pack. The Enduro comes with a 48 volt 10.4 amp hour battery that uses Sanyo lithium-ion cells. Apparently, Panasonic purchased Sanyo in recent years and VoltBike stresses this in their marketing collateral. Panasonic is known as the top-level battery producer in the ebike space and commands a premium. I can’t say much about longevity because I only tested the bike for a few days… but Lithium-ion cells tend to hold up well over time and VoltBike offers a comprehensive one year warranty. For the price of the bike, this battery pack seems like a great deal and I love that they mounted it tighter than the older Yukon models which seemed to rattle a bit. The pack can be charged on or off the bike for convenience, I tend to remove the pack for safe storage in a cool dry location vs. leaving it on the bike at all times and it’s easy to lift because it has a little flip-out handle on the side. Plugging the pack in is easy, it uses the same port whether it’s on or off the frame and the charger is compact and very lightweight at just 1.1 lbs. My only complaint here is that the rubber cover that protects the female plug on the left side of the battery can be difficult to push in. For this reason, I regularly see people riding with the rubber cover left dangling off and this could lead to dust and water damage over time. On the opposite side, the top right corner of the pack, there’s a second rubber cover protecting a standard sized 5 Volt 2 Amp USB port. You could use this to charge a phone, music player, or additional lights but do be careful when pedaling… consider a right-angle adapter to reduce exposure to kicks and snags. Final thoughts on the battery after riding down the mountain at higher speed is that it still wobbles a bit (though the chain bounces a whole lot… so good thing it has a thick slap guard), the weight is positioned well and it wasn’t as flashy as some other packs that aren’t so integrated.

The display panel used to gauge performance and change electric assist handling is from Bafang and I believe it’s the DPC10 or some variation. I found a great resource for Bafang / 8Fun displays here and learned how to adjust settings and clear the trip meter. I like that the display feels solidly mounted but still swivels to reduce glare. It comes with one of the larger button pads with a key for lights and information as well as power, plus and minus. Compared to the Bosch button pad, this one isn’t as physically intuitive and might require a glance down. On two occasions, I pressed the information key and had it stick down because it sort of angled sideways. While it is easy to reach, fairly compact, and appears to be water resistant, it just feels a little bit cheaper and the wire running back to the display seemed short. It kept bumping into the bell and muting it. When it arrived, this cable was actually zip tied to the left brake lever motor inhibitor which allowed the bell to work perfectly, but as I adjusted the brake levers it became too tight. I’d rather have a comfortable hand position than a functional bell but maybe future versions will ship with a slightly longer cable and this won’t be an issue? One other cable seemed too short and that was a pretty important one… the shifter cable leading back to the eight-speed Shimano Acera derailleur. When I shifted to the lowest gear (the largest sprocket) the cable seemed very tight. I didn’t have a problem, but this is another area to be careful with and possibly adjust if there’s extra length up front. VoltBike has been very proactive and responsive based on my past reviews and while I believe all of their bikes are produced overseas, they seem to be doing well enough to make incremental improvements and provide feedback that isn’t just ignored by the factory. The truth is, you’re getting a lot of value here for $1,800 and a little bit of attention during assembly can go a long way. I highly recommend having a shop give it a full tuneup for ~$80 if you can. This will make it ride better and last longer because the wheels will be trued, the derailleur will shift properly and they may add grease to the pedals as I did, to reduce creaking.

I got a little off track there talking about assembly and maintenance so let’s jump back into the display. This thing has a light sensor, adjustable backlighting, a 10-bar battery infographic for precise feedback on range (though no range estimation feature). You can change the units from kilometers to miles by doing the double tap i-i trick mentioned earlier and this works without the password. I’m not sure if VoltBike intended this but the handlebar is a low-rise with enough bend to help protect the display in the event of a crash. And while it’s not removable, you can park the bike with your helmet covering the display as a way to decrease attention, reduce sun exposure, and protect from water without causing condensation. This ebike, as with most, should be highly water resistant… but don’t submerge it. Perhaps the biggest difference between the Enduro and other VoltBike models is the lack of a throttle. You have to pedal in order to get the motor going but it uses a combination cadence-torque sensor which is very responsive and fluid. You will definitely get increased range from a system like this and it’s permissible on more trails than throttle-operated products. I think instant-power can be harmful to some mid-drive systems and really stress the chain, sprockets, and derailleur if used improperly. This motor controller does not have a shift sensor and thus, you can grind the gears and cause mashing to occur if you shift hard. I tend to ease off when pedaling for a moment and then shift. When climbing, this means that I build up some speed and momentum before shifting and try to plan ahead. Worst case, it’s better to stop and push the bike than wreck the drivetrain. And by wreck, I mean break the chain or bend the teeth on the cassette sprockets. You get a lower-end eight-speed Shimano Acera with the Enduro that probably doesn’t belong on a true mountain bike. I found that the range was large enough to climb and top 20 mph comfortably but it’s just not as tight or durable as the Deore, SLX, and Deore XT Shadow Plus that I see on higher-end products. The chainring has a nice bash guard/guide metal plate that should reduce snags, impacts and chain drops. Some ebikes have a true guide with two metal plates but I didn’t experience a chain drop while riding so perhaps this is good enough.

I had a blast assembling, testing, and optimizing the VoltBike Enduro electric bike. It’s a product I wish had existed when I purchased my first ebike many years ago. Instead, I ended up with the Evelo Aries, a cool looking full suspension product that’s exciting on paper and in photos but actually has a flexy frame, very limited motor operation, a stiff non-adjustable rear suspension, and difficult battery position. It produced a lot of noise and weighed ten pounds more than the Enduro and the purchase felt like a total waste. I felt terrible at the time but appreciated how responsive and supportive the company was. That bike is a big part of why I created this website. Not everyone can afford or wants a high-end electric bicycle… but there are many trade-offs to consider at the mid and lower levels. While the VoltBike Endure may not be a perfect fit for trails or the city, it looks cool, improves comfort over hardtail models, performs quite well and blends in. Note that you may need a special pump to adjust the rear air suspension properly and that it doesn’t have markings to help you adjust it by weight… but I pumped it up to ~140 PSI and saw it perform adequately on the trail. Big thanks to VoltBike for partnering with me on this post. I did receive a service fee for the processing and editing work performed (as I do with many reviews these days) but did not get a free bike or receive a larger sum than I do from other brands. I made a longer video because I was truly interested in seeing how the bike would perform and perhaps because I wanted to help my former self. The guy who was commuting to work by bike in Austin, Texas and just wanted something a little more fun than a city style ebike :)

Pros:

  • The price is pretty incredible… despite some lower end components like the eight-speed Acera drivetrain (two steps up from the base Tourney) and mechanical 160 mm disc brakes vs.
    hydraulic, it handled the trail
  • Even though most electric mountain bikes don’t have integrated lights, I appreciate that this one does because I’d probably use it for a mix of urban and trail riding, the light is compact and didn’t rattle on the trail, it also shines from the sides a bit to increase your profile
  • Stiff solid frame with good weight distribution, the mid-drive motor and downtube integrated battery pack are positioned very well
  • Removable battery shaves 7 lbs off the weight of the bike, both wheels offer quick release for easy maintenance or compact transport and storage
  • The display is large, easy to read, swivels to reduce glare, and offers a lot of adjustment options like backlight brightness, auto off, and wheel size
  • This is one of the few electric bikes that allows you to adjust the top speed, mine arrived set to 25 km/h which is ~15.5 mph, if you press the i button two times quickly, it enters the menu where you can cycle through to password (use 0, 5, 1, 2) and then change the max speed to 32 km/h for 20 mph or up to 60 km/h for close to 28 mph top assisted speed (of course, you can also go slower than 25 km/h if you’d like)
  • Shipping was very inexpensive at $70 and the bike arrived in great shape, they put styrofoam on both sides of the box as well as the front and back, they also bubble wrap the frame and sensitive hardware like the light, display, and battery
  • For someone who wants a bit of comfort but only plans to ride in the city, the ergonomic grips, larger knobby tires, and basic suspension feels pretty great, it would perform better in snow and going over bumpy roads than a hardtail or city bike
  • The battery locks securely to the frame and felt tighter than some of the older VoltBike models (I’m told they have all been tightened so they won’t rattle), you can click the battery onto the frame without the key
  • It’s nice to have access to USB power to charge your phone, GPS, music player, or additional lights, consider grabbing a right angle USB adapter to keep your plugs out of the way

Cons:

  • The suspension isn’t especially smooth or long travel, you’ll probably need a special shock pump to adjust the pressure on the rear air suspension, I used this Izende mini-pump that works for Schrader and Presta valves, is light, small, and has a pressure gauge built in
  • Disc brakes are perfect for trail and mountain riding but 160 mm is kind of small and mechanical requires more hand strength than hydraulic, they also don’t have adjustable reach levers
  • The stem seems a little long, I felt like I was very stretched out horizontally and a bit squished vertically because of the short 200 mm seat post, consider replacing it with a 30.4 mm diameter 350 mm length post like this, you can always use a hack saw to shorten it if needed but make sure to have enough post in the tube to provide strength
  • There was nowhere to mount a rear rack or bottle cage bosses but that’s not abnormal for low and mid-level full suspension ebikes due to battery placement, you may be able to add fenders… if you need a rack, consider a beam rack like this or the Thule Pack ‘n Pedal
  • The tools they give you are pretty weak, I ended up using my own allen key set and nearly stripped one of the brake lever bolts trying to tighten it with the incorrect size (they didn’t include the exact size 3/16 for this part), on a sidenote, consider using some Polylube 1000 grease for mounting the pedals (just a little stripe on the threads)
  • Very minor gripe, but the display panel connection uses a press fit vs. threaded connector with a rubber washer, these aren’t as reliable or water resistant but apparently the battery, motor and display are all IP65 rated against dust and water which is cool
  • The rear air suspension doesn’t have any labeling for recommended PSI and there aren’t marks on the stanchion to sag it properly… it’s pretty basic

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More VoltBike Reviews

VoltBike Mariner Review

  • MSRP: $1,249
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016, 2017

A miniaturized fat tire electric bike that's sand and snow capable, you get fenders, a rack and integrated lights for utility and safety no matter the terrain. Mid-mount battery design keeps weight low and centered, it's removable for reduced weight (when folding…...

VoltBike Yukon 750 Review

  • MSRP: $1,499
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

An affordable but surprisingly powerful and quiet electric fat bike, sells online only and ships from Canada with a flat rate $70 fee, comes with a comprehensive 1 year warranty. Upgraded Kenda Juggernaut tires that feel good on pavement, dirt, sand and snow, removable battery…...

VoltBike Urban Review

  • MSRP: $1,049
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

An ultra-affordable folding electric bike sold online from Canada, offers a full range of accessories including lights, fenders and a rear carry rack. Available in black or white but only one size, you get six gears with a…...

VoltBike Yukon Review

  • MSRP: $1,159
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A value priced electric fat bike with a six speed drivetrain, integrated headlight and optional fender + rack kit. Available in two flavors (350 watt motor or more powerful 500 watt motor), sold online…...

VoltBike Elegant Review

  • MSRP: $1,099
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A very affordable city style electric bike with lots of useful accessories including integrated lights, fenders and rack. Only available in one frame size ~19" but the adjustable stem and seat hight help…...

VoltBike Interceptor Review

  • MSRP: $1,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A value oriented electric bike available in one size (19"), one frame style (step-thru) and one color (black). Comes standard with lots of useful accessories including full length plastic fenders, a rear carry…...


Geffin
2 months ago

Hey!

I know they are completely different beasts, but would you say the Voltbike Yukon had better build quality than the Voltbike Enduro? Your review of that one was a bit more favorable. I’d like to get one of them this year as it’s within my price range.

Thanks

Court Rye
2 months ago

Hi Geffin, I’d say they are very similar. I just didn’t go as in depth with the Yukon… had less time and wasn’t as knowledgeable about mountain bike components until recently. Both models offer good value and should hold up if you take care, perhaps the biggest letdown on the Enduro for me was the seat post length and that’s a ~$10 fix :)

scott
1 month ago

Is this only a pedalac model or does it allow the ability to just use throttle only and no pedalling ?

Court Rye
1 month ago

Hi Scott, I asked the founder of VoltBike this same question and he explained that the mid-motor they chose isn’t setup for throttles and they couldn’t add it. That may be a bummer for some people but you could still get their hub motor hardtail Yukon 750 which does have a throttle if you want :)

Fredrick Edelkamp
2 weeks ago

Court, Love the HUD (Heads Up Display) on the video review! First time I’ve seen it on your videos (and I watched a lot of them) how did you do it?

Court Rye
2 weeks ago

Hi Frederick! I use a Garmin Edge 1000 device and then export the data file to overlay on video using the Garmin VIRB Edit software… then I take that overlayed footage and import it into iMovie before doing the rest of my normal video editing :D

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Larry Ganz
19 hours ago

Your rides could be easier with a mid-motor, but I don’t think you’ll find an OEM bike for less than $2K in the current market. It could be accomplished within that price range by retro-fitting a Bafang mid-drive kit to an existing bicycle. Some mid bikes weigh in the 45# range.

If you go for a hub, a geared hub will produce more muscle per pound than a direct-drive and in a more compact package, and won’t cog/drag when the power is off.

Fatbike tires are the ticket for soft sand and mud but create a lot of drag on harder surfaces. Drag adds significant effort to pedaling and has a high appetite for battery energy. For your application around the camp ground and on paved and dirt roads, standard 2.00” tires would be a lot more practical, and offer more tread choices.

Because you will be frequently putting the bikes onto a rack, and the rack will be supporting the load, overall bike weight with the battery removed should be a consideration. Test lift during a test ride.

The Voltbike Enduro is a 55.7lb Bafang motor mid drive factory eBike with dual suspension, with 2" tires and currently priced at $1799 + about $50-60 shipping. My $429 Yakima Hold Up bike rack is rated for two 60lb eBikes.

So that should all work in their budget, however I think it only comes in one size with a 29" standover height.

https://electricbikereview.com/voltbike/enduro/

Cody1231
3 days ago

European bike Shop are dealers of fantastic selection of bicycles, accessories, and apparel from some of the best brands available. as Cannondale Road/Mountain Bikes, Specialized Road/Mountain Bikes, Trek Road/Mountain Bikes and many others at an affordable offer.

2017 Specialized Enduro Pro Carbon 650b...$6,699.00
2017-Specialized Enduro Elite Carbon 650b...$3,899.00
2017-Specialized S-Works Enduro 650b...$8,199.00
2017-Specialized S-Works Demo 8...$7,699.00
2017-Specialized Demo 8 I Carbon...$5,149
2017-Specialized Demo 8 II Alloy...$4,999.00
2017-Specialized Demo 8 I Alloy...$2,694.00
2017-Specialized S-Works Stumpjumper FSR 29...$7,499.99
2017-Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Pro Carbon 29...$5,999.99
2017-Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Expert Carbon 29...$4,499.99
2017-Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Comp Carbon 29...$2,999.99
2017-Specialized S-Works Epic FSR Di2...$11,999.00
2017-Specialized S-Works Epic FSR World Cup...$9,999.00
2017-Specialized Epic FSR Expert Carbon World Cup...$3,999.00
2017-Specialized Epic FSR Comp Carbon World Cup...$3,099.00
2017-Specialized Women’s Epic HT Expert Carbon World Cup...$2,999.00
2017-Specialized Epic FSR Comp...$2,499.99

2017-Specialized S-Works Venge ViAS Disc eTap ..$12,999.00
2017-Specialized S-Works Ruby eTap ...$9,399.00
2017-Specialized S-Works Tarmac Disc eTap...$8,999.00
2017-Specialized Venge ViAS Pro Disc UDi2...$7,999.000...$9,999.00
2017-Specialized S-Works Tarmac Dura-Ace...$6,999.00
2017-Specialized Tarmac Expert eTAP...$4,299.00
2017-Specialized Venge ViAS Expert Disc Ultegra...$3,999.00
2107.Specialized Amira Expert UDi2...$3,249.00
2017-Specialized Tarmac Expert Disc....$2,999.00
2017-Specialized Amira Comp...$2,649.00
2017-Specialized Tarmac SL4 Comp UDi2...$2,649.00
2017-Specialized Tarmac Comp Disc...$2,399.00

2017-Cannondale SuperSix EVO Hi-MOD Dura Ace 2...$5,599.99
2017-Cannondale SuperSix EVO Disc Ultegra...$3,699.99
2017-Cannondale SuperSix EVO Ultegra Di2 – 2017...$2,799.99
2017-Cannondale SuperSix EVO Hi-MOD Red eTap...$8,799.99
2017-Cannondale SuperSix EVO Women’s Ultegra Di2...$2799.99
2017-Cannondale SuperSix EVO Disc Ultegra – 2017...$3,699.99
2017-Cannondale Scalpel-Si Race...$9,720.00
2017-Cannondale Scalpel-Si Team...9,620.00
2017-Cannondale Scalpel-Si Carbon 1...$7,699.99
2017-Cannondale Scalpel-Si Carbon 20...$6,310.00
2017-Cannondale Scalpel-Si Carbon 3...$4,390.00
2017-Cannondale Scalpel-Si Carbon Women’s 2 ...$3,499.99
2017-Cannondale F-Si Carbon 2...$4,299.00
2017-Cannondale SuperX Team...$9,499.00
2017-Cannondale SuperX Force...$4,999.99
2017-Cannondale SuperX Women’s Force....$2,899.99
2017-Cannondale SuperX Ultegra...$2,699.9

We offer international standard warranty with full acceptance for replacement or full refund of money and this led to other equally significant services and policies like our Overnight Shipping and Price Protection Plan which allows you to receive your product the next two business day at the best price.

INTERESTED BUYERS SHOULD CONTACT BELOW FOR MORE INFORMATION.

WEBSITE: www.europeanbikeshop.com
EMAIL: info@europeanbikeshop.com
SKYPE: European Bike Shop

1/3
Over50
6 days ago

...If I missed something that I should, please let me know. What do you guys think? Pick your favorites please! Just reply back with the name of your pick and let's see which one wins :D

I like the offerings from Kali Protectives. I have the City (or Urban). I think they have a helmet for road racers that is a couple of hundred bucks and very highly rated. But as well a lot of full face offerings for enduro riders:

https://kaliprotectives.com/

Don_2077
2 weeks ago

Hi,

I want to get my first mountain e-bike and would prefer a Canadian brand.
I'm open to suggestions as I only found 2 options so far https://electricbikereview.com/voltbike/enduro/ and http://igoelectric.com/29er/
I know nothing of e-bikes and performance mountain bikes and intend to spend less than 3000 USD.

Any suggestions would be appreciated!

Yukon 500
2 weeks ago

Hi,

I've had a new Voltbike Enduro and have ridden it for about 230 miles now and I have noticed that when the battery is low (but not empty) the motor will start to struggle or intermittently cut out. The LCD display will often show that I have 2 "bars" of power left (out of 10), but the battery itself will display 1 light out of 5 and sometimes even 0. I understand that 1 light and 2 bars are the same with that math, but since the motor is cutting out and sometimes simply ceasing all together the computer displaying 20 percent power (rather than 10%) seems very inaccurate. It has caused me to misjudge my remaining distance, keeping the motor at its highest setting when I should have been much more conservative.

It hasn't been a huge problem for me, as I've just adjusted how often I charge the battery and I'm large enough that I can manage this large bike without the motor, but it's something that could be problematic for some.

I have a Yukon 500 and put around 1,300 miles on it. The battery is still working perfectly for me and never experienced any issue. I have a commute of 15 miles each way everyday and and battery is showing 2 lights (4 lights when fully charged) after each ride. But I do charge to full after each ride.

Having said that, I agree the battery indicator on the LCD (handlebar) is not accurate at all, nor does the indicators on the battery itself. 2 lights does not mean there are 50% power left. I noticed for a few times that when I was going uphill or against strong wind, the indicator dropped suddenly from 50% to almost zero and started flashing. It looks like there is no power left at all. But once I reached flat terrain or when the gust is over, the indicator went back to its normal level. The motor never cut off though.

I think you'd better charge the battery after each ride. You do not have to second-guess how much is left then. And I heard that will also extend your batter life by increasing the number of charge cycles significant. I remember seeing a chart somewhere on internet, saying it could even double the number from 350 to 700. I am not sure whether there is any scientific proof to quantify that, but I think the statement is true overall.

ShumaBike
2 weeks ago

Hi,

I've had a new Voltbike Enduro and have ridden it for about 230 miles now and I have noticed that when the battery is low (but not empty) the motor will start to struggle or intermittently cut out. The LCD display will often show that I have 2 "bars" of power left (out of 10), but the battery itself will display 1 light out of 5 and sometimes even 0. I understand that 1 light and 2 bars are the same with that math, but since the motor is cutting out and sometimes simply ceasing all together the computer displaying 20 percent power (rather than 10%) seems very inaccurate. It has caused me to misjudge my remaining distance, keeping the motor at its highest setting when I should have been much more conservative.

It hasn't been a huge problem for me, as I've just adjusted how often I charge the battery and I'm large enough that I can manage this large bike without the motor, but it's something that could be problematic for some.

Dewey
3 weeks ago

Check out Crazy Lenny's Haibike 2016 specials, and this Easy Motion here's Court's review. The Voltbike Enduro doesn't have a throttle but is a good price and Court did an extensive review.

ShumaBike
1 month ago

https://electricbikereview.com/voltbike/enduro/
some pics at the end

Hey. This is my first post and my first bike since I was in my teens, so if I misuse terms or I sound like a laymen it's because I am!

As a bit of history I have been commuting by car in the city of Boston for the last five or so years. Boston is a terrible city for car commuting, there are few parking spots, minor collisions are inevitable (I was hit at least four times between 2014 and my cars unfortunate death two months ago), tickets are a fact of life if you are forced into street parking like I was, and it's the most expensive insurance market in the country (A year in car insurance on a used VW alone pretty much buys this bike).

That's all before my car was totaled when a semi rear ended me. I was done driving in this warzone.

The Bike

Cost:

I settled on the Enduro after doing a ton of research into alternative modes of transportation and then watching/reading plenty of reviews on this site. I tried to buy a clearance bike from a local bike shop that sold FELT electrics, but they just weren't able to bring the price to something I could accept. I think a four thousand dollar electric bike is probably worth the price, but so does every bike thief in the city and that's a liability I just wasn't into. That said, I also didn't want to go cheap, this site did a pretty good job convincing me that trying to go as cheap as I could was going to result in a bad experience.

I had initially tried to buy the IZIP E3 Vibe+ but that was back ordered for months. I'm glad I didn't as the roads in Boston are often a step away from disintegrating and the shocks are great to have. I feel like the Voltbike Enduro is the perfect price for someone in my situation and I haven't felt let down at all by the product. So far it's been worth every penny. With the 70 dollar shipping, free helmet, a Kryptonite bike lock and other minor accessories I have spent about $2,000 so far. An eighth the cost of the car its replacing, and that thing was used. I am excited watching the overall cost of electrics go down. I feel like this bike is part of a new generation of higher quality bikes that still sit in a somewhat affordable price range.

Initial experience:

The box came pretty beat up, but it looked almost identical to the one in this sites review unit, so I guess that's just standard for bike shipping The review had no problem with it and the bike suffered no damage I could notice. The bike assembly was easy. I was able to figure it out with no instructions within a half hour of getting the box shipped to my office. This is coming from someone who has never assembled or even tuned a bike before, so that's a good thing.

The gearing was notably misaligned and the brakes were very loose out of the box. The rear air shock was also so over-filled it felt like it did nothing at all. I didn't fix anything for my first week, but the chain was dropping and it felt a little unsafe. Once I had some time alone with the bike and some youtube tutorials I was able to tune the derailleur and tighten the brakes. The brakes were easy, but tuning up gearing on a bike is not an easy process if you've never done anything like it before. I also made the exact mistake Court made in his review where I released all the air from the rear shock at once. Having no shock felt the same as an over-full one, except the bike then ran a good deal shorter. Luckily a local bike shop was nice enough to refill it for me and now it feels great. I would strongly suggest getting the bike tuned up out of the box if you're able, most aspect that can be tinkered with in my experience needed to be.

100 miles in:

I've had the bike for a few weeks and I passed the 100 mile mark on the trip meter today. Tuned up the bike runs wonderfully. Once I found the password and upped the governor to 28mph my commute time dropped noticeably. The battery doesn't last very long at the max power AND speed settings, with a range that feels to be around 20 miles, but I was getting better performance when I was trying to ride conservatively at a middle power setting and had not yet ungoverned the motor. I believe the documented min/max distances and I had been expecting a loss in battery life when I pushed the motor to a 28 cap. I find it very strange that they limited the motor to 14 MPH, which seems well below a legal limit anywhere, and I would suggest immediately upping it to whatever setting you feel comfortable with (there's a hard cap at 28). The motor can not hit the 28 mph it theoretically limits at. Even downhill while pedaling pretty hard passing 26mph is difficult and the tires are not built for speed, but it's relatively easy to maintain 20-23mph speeds on flat ground while sitting down. That has felt perfectly fine for me, Boston has a lot of stop signs and few straights. I think this is just an aspect of gearing, the bike just doesn't have a high enough gear for the motor to provide useful torque at speeds above the low 20's.

I have had one hiccup where at what looked to be 20% power the motor began to stutter, with the battery at one point seemingly dying. I popped the battery out and put it back in and it ran well enough to get me back home. I suspect this may have something to do with maxing out the engines cap, or it could be that the system inaccurately reads the batteries charge state at low levels. It ran fine the next day after a charge, so I am keeping watch.

The bike survived riding in a thunderstorm just fine, but I did get pretty wet. Fenders would be nice, but probably aren't realistic given the style of bike this is. It's a tradeoff, the rear shocks make the bumpy streets much smoother. If I had the choice I would go with the shocks over staying dry, but that's a personal preference.

I am a 6 foot 200 pound male and I mirror some of the complaints Court had in his review. Even raising the seat and setting it as far forward as possible it feels like there is too much distance between me and the handlebars. I've gotten used to it, but this is not a bike for small people and I would prefer the bike not be so long. It's also hell to get up to my second story apartment. I have been switching between upstairs and in the buildings basement. The weight makes the second floor climb annoying, but the bikes length makes navigating the tight basement stairs equally difficult. I am a gym goer, but this is a very awkward thing to carry with few good places to grasp. Again, this is not a bike for small people.

The bikes appearance is great. I have received several compliments on it. The matte black paint scheme is very attractive and I am happy that it lacks some of the more extreme sports inspired flourishes bikes often have in their design and paint jobs. I have made converts out of several co workers with both the looks and by giving them a ride. Most people are surprised trying an electric for the first time. It's an easy sell. The motorcycle style helmet is kinda dorky, but maybe that's just how it sits on me. It's definitely a fashion statement. The helmet is comfortable and feels sturdy and safe, so that's a plus.

Wrapup:

I really like this bike. If the battery hiccup mentioned earlier turns out to be nothing then it'll be a purchase I have absolutely no regrets about and would suggest to anyone above a certain physical size. Looking at bikes that are twice the cost I can see their quality, but I think this thing holds its own. Looking at other bikes in the same price category or cheaper and this bike suddenly looks like an amazing value. The previously mentioned IZIP E3 Vibe+ has a rear rack serving as a fender and a step through frame but totally lacks the shocks that make this a great commuter at high speeds.

I am not a hardcore bike guy, and while I do a lot of hiking I have never done mountain biking. I'd like to in the future, but this is strictly from the perspective of a commuter. As a commuter this bike has been a dream, and riding is much more pleasant than driving. The weight is high and the bike is just too big overall, but that comes with the territory of a one size fits all approach. I have gotten a little bit of bike elitism thrown at me for buying an Electric with one co-worker jokingly (or maybe not?) saying they would beat me up if they saw me on a trail with it. This bike does not feel like it has the torque to actually damage a trail, but it's heavy so if you're skidding around every corner you could probably do some damage. But then so could anyone on any bike. I guess that comes with the territory of joining a new subculture. That one instance doesn't outweigh the good things people have been saying about the bike and I feel great riding it.

If you have any questions feel free to ask. I'll probably add to this if anything new pops up.

1/2
Alphbetadog
2 months ago

I have a Haibike Xduro FS emtb with the Bosch CX motor, and a Bulls E-Stream Enduro FS emtb with the Brose motor. I like riding the Bulls significantly more due to the more more intuitive Brose power delivery. Sure, the Bosch has a little more of a "kick" right off the start when in the highest setting (Turbo), but I feel the Brose is more powerful and really assists when needed. The more I give it, the more it gives. I can climb the same steep rocky hills with either, but the Brose just feels more powerful. I especially like how quiet the Brose is compared to the racket the Bosch makes.
I totally agree with Ravi on the mid vs. hub drives. I also have two hub drives that I like better for riding around town.

bob armani
2 months ago

How do you know which firmware you have? Just bought an FS3 few weeks ago and planning on getting an enduro this summer. After reading this thread, not sure if I can go with another Bulls bike. Any recommendation for other brands with strong dealer support?

Mikey-I hope Rotwild ebikes come to the USA! Looks like a great brand with an upgraded Brose'motor with 4 levels of assist instead of 3.

Looks like strong dealer support is a tall order at this stage of the game IMHO!

Mikey
2 months ago

How do you know which firmware you have? Just bought an FS3 few weeks ago and planning on getting an enduro this summer. After reading this thread, not sure if I can go with another Bulls bike. Any recommendation for other brands with strong dealer support?

paul14
2 months ago

We sell all models of 2015, 2016 and 2017 Specialized, Trek, Cannondale, Gary Fisher, Klein, GT, Scott, Cervélo, Giant, Santa Cruz, Rocky Mountain, Kona, Whyte, Ellsworth, Jamis, Litespeed, De Rosa, Pinarello, Colnalgo, Look, Time, Yeti, Felt, Focus, Fuji, Bianchi and Marin Bikes.

Brand New Original Bicycles. Full Factory Warranty

Buy Direct. Save Big. Free Shipping

Contact Information

Sales Enquiry:

Paymeny method is PAYPAL and Bandk TRANSFER

Open 7 Days a Week (CLOSED Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day)

Name: Paul Vaughn

E-mail: paulvaughn197@gmail.com

Phone Number : +16617765196

WhatsApp: +1(253)2719138

NOTE: Our prices are in U.S. Dollars!

2017 Specialized Mountain Bikes:

2017 Specialized S-Works Epic FSR Di2 $7500
2017 Specialized S-Works Epic FSR World Cup $6000
2017 Specialized Epic FSR Pro Carbon World Cup $3500
2017 Specialized Epic FSR Expert Carbon World Cup $2000
2017 Specialized S-Works Epic Hardtail World Cup $5000
2017 Specialized S-Works Epic Hardtail Di2 $6500
2017 Specialized Epic Hardtail Pro Carbon World Cup $2500
2017 Specialized S-Works Enduro 29/6Fattie $5500
2017 Specialized S-Works Enduro 650b $5500
2017 Specialized Enduro Pro Carbon 29/6Fattie $3500
2017 Specialized Enduro Pro Carbon 650b $3500
2017 Specialized S-Works Stumpjumper FSR 29 $5500
2017 Specialized S-Works Stumpjumper FSR 6Fattie $5500
2017 Specialized S-Works Stumpjumper FSR 650b $5500
2017 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Pro Carbon 29 $3500
2017 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Pro Carbon 6Fattie $3500
2017 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Expert Carbon 29 $2000
2017 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Expert Carbon 6Fattie $2000
2017 Specialized Stumpjumper FSR Expert Carbon 650b $2000
2017 Specialized S-Works Camber 29 $5500
2017 Specialized S-Works Camber 650b $5250
2017 Specialized Camber Pro Carbon 29 $3500
2017 Specialized Camber Pro Carbon 650b $3250
2017 Specialized Camber Expert Carbon 29 $2000
2017 Specialized S-Works Fuse 6Fattie $3500
2017 Specialized S-Works Demo 8 $4500
2017 Specialized Demo 8 I Carbon $2500
2017 Specialized Demo 8 II Alloy $3000
2017 Specialized S-Works Turbo Levo FSR 6Fattie $6500
2017 Specialized Turbo Levo FSR Expert 6Fattie $4500
2017 Specialized Turbo Levo FSR Comp 6Fattie $2500
2017 Specialized Turbo Levo Hardtail Comp Fat $2000
2017 Specialized S-Works Fatboy $4000
2017 Specialized Fatboy Expert Carbon $2000
2017 Specialized S-Works Era FSR World Cup $6000
2017 Specialized Era FSR Expert Carbon World Cup $2000
2017 Specialized Rhyme Pro Carbon 6Fattie $3500
2017 Specialized Women's Turbo Levo FSR Comp 6Fattie $2500
2017 Specialized Turbo S $4000

2017 Specialized Road Bikes:

2017 Specialized S-Works Venge ViAS Disc eTap $8500
2017 Specialized Venge ViAS Pro Disc UDi2 $4500
2017 Specialized S-Works Tarmac eTap $6500
2017 Specialized S-Works Tarmac Disc eTap $6500
2017 Specialized S-Works Tarmac Dura-Ace $5000
2017 Specialized Tarmac Pro Disc Ultegra Di2 $3000
2017 Specialized Tarmac Pro Ultegra Di2 $2600
2017 Specialized Tarmac Expert eTAP $2500
2017 Specialized S-Works Roubaix eTap $7000
2017 Specialized Roubaix Pro UDi2 $3500
2017 Specialized S-Works CruX $4500
2017 Specialized S-Works Amira eTap $6500
2017 Specialized S-Works Ruby eTap $7000
2017 Specialized Ruby Pro Ultegra Di2 $3500

2017 CANNONDALE ROAD BIKES:

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERSIX EVO BLACK INC. $9450

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERSIX EVO HI-MOD DURA ACE 1 $6750

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERSIX EVO HI-MOD RED ETAP $4950

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERSIX EVO HI-MOD DISC ULTEGRA DI2 $3150

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERSIX EVO HI-MOD DURA ACE 2 $2650

2017 CANNONDALE SYNAPSE HI-MOD TEAM $4950

2017 CANNONDALE SYNAPSE HI-MOD DISC ULTEGRA DI2 $2950

2017 CANNONDALE SYNAPSE HI-MOD DISC ULTEGRA $2150

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERX TEAM $5450

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERX FORCE $2150

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERSIX EVO HI-MOD WOMEN'S RED ETAP $4950

2017 CANNONDALE SUPERSIX EVO HI-MOD DISC WOMEN'S ULTEGRA DI2 $3150

2017 CANNONDALE MOUNTAIN BIKES:

2017 CANNONDALE JEKYLL CARBON 1 $4950

2017 CANNONDALE JEKYLL CARBON 2 $3000

2017 CANNONDALE TRIGGER CARBON 1 $5200

2017 CANNONDALE TRIGGER CARBON 2 $2950

2017 Cannondale SCALPEL-IF BLACK INC. $ 9.750

2017 CANNONDALE SCALPEL-SI TEAM $6450

2017 Cannondale SCALPEL-RACE IS $ 6000

2017 CANNONDALE SCALPEL-SI CARBON 1 $4350

2017 CANNONDALE SCALPEL-SI CARBON 2 $3350

2017 CANNONDALE SCALPEL-SI CARBON 3 $2300

2017 F-Cannondale SI BLACK INC. $ 8,000

2017 CANNONDALE F-SI CARBON TEAM $5950

2017 CANNONDALE HABIT CARBON 1 $4950

2017 CANNONDALE HABIT CARBON 2 $2250

2017 CANNONDALE BAD HABIT CARBON 1 $2450

2017 CANNONDALE HABIT WOMEN'S CARBON 1 $2250

2017 Trek Road Bikes:

2017 Trek Madone 9.9 $ 8.950
2017 Trek Émonda SLR 9 $8450
2017 Trek Speed Concept 9.9 $7950
2017 Trek Domane SLR 9 $ 7,950
2017 Trek Émonda SLR 10 Race Shop Limited $7950
2017 Trek Domane SLR 9 eTap $7950
2017 Trek Madone 9.5 Women's $4950
2017 Trek Madone 9.5 Ultegra Di2 $ 4.950
2017 Trek Madone 9.5 $ 4,950
2017 Trek Émonda SLR 8 Race Shop Limited $4450
2017 Trek Silque SLR 8 Women's $3450
2017 Trek Domane SLR 8 $ 3,450
2017 Trek Domane SLR 7 Disc $3450
2017 Trek Silque SLR 7 Women's $2950
2017 Trek Domane SLR 7 $ 2,950
2017 Trek Émonda SLR 6 $2450
2017 Trek Domane SLR 6 Disc $2450
2017 Trek Madone 9.2 $ 2,000
2017 Trek Silque SLR 6 Women's $2000
2017 Trek Domane 6 SLR $ 2000

2017 Trek Mountain Bikes:

2017 Trek Session 9.9 DH 27.5 Race Shop Limited $6950
2017 Trek Top Fuel 9.9 Race Shop Limited $5950
2017 Trek Fuel EX 9.9 29 $5350
2017 Trek Remedy 9.9 Race Shop Limited $4950
2017 Trek Procaliber 9.9 SL Race Shop Limited $4950
2017 Trek Slash 9.9 29 Race Shop Limited $4950
2017 Trek Farley 9.9 $4450
2017 Trek Farley EX 9.8 $2450
Slash Trek 9.8 2017 29 $ 2,450
2017 Trek Remedy 9.8 $2250
2017 Trek Remedy 9.8 Women's $2250
2017 Trek Fuel EX 9.8 27.5 Plus $2250
2017 Trek Top Fuel 9.8 SL $2150
2017 Trek Top Fuel 9.8 SL Women's $2150
2017 Trek Powerfly 8 FS Plus $2000
2017 Trek Fuel EX 9.8 29 $2000
2017 Trek Fuel EX 9.8 Women's $2000
2017 Trek Session 88 DH 27.5 $2000
2017 Trek Super Commuter+ 8S $2000

Contact Information

Sales Enquirer:

Payment method is PAYPAL and Bank TRANSFER

Name: Paul Vaughn

E–mail: paulvaughn197@gmail.com

1/6
Alphbetadog
2 months ago

I've got the similar E-Stream Enduro and absolutely love it. Bought it about 6 months after getting a Haibike Xduro FS RC. The Haibike has been relegated to a "buddy bike" since getting the Brose powered Bulls...

ronin2000
3 months ago

Love my Light & Motion Seca 2200 Enduro, 2200 lumens of light but actual testing shows its more like 2206. Good battery life on a rechargeable external 6v battery. Great run time as well. very pricy, but you can find them on sale for around 375-390.

america94
3 months ago

Hi @america94 , I will try to comment on the Urban Ryder bike, since it's in the Voltbike forum, otherwise I would not do it. From what i see at their website you pay significantly more for what you will get. (Plastic half size fenders, no rack, no rear light, old frame design which I see around for 4 years, unknown battery brand, lower quality tires compared to Kenda, not stainless steel or rust resistant chain which will rust easy after few water splashes). The only positive thing I would see in this transaction would be the 1 year return policy. If you plan to use it 1 year and return it, then it's well worth it.

I am not sure if you noticed our full suspension Voltbike Enduro which is using regular size tires Kenda 26x2.1"
You can check it here. It's our top of the line bike with second generation mid-drive Max Drive system by Bafang. The price however is on the higher end of our line of products mainly because of the very expensive mid drive motor from Bafang..

We are also planning to release another more budget friendly version step through frame which will use regular size 26x2.1" tires and rear hub 500w motor and integrated along the frame battery the same as on the Voltbike Yukon and and Voltbike Enduro.
This will come in mid April, 2017.
Hi @Voltbike. Thanks for the info. I agree with your analysis (although the Urban Ryder will be 500$ off soon at 1500$ which helps the comparison in their favor to a certain extent). The more I see fatbikes and all the attention they garner, the more I feel like sticking to a more stealthy looking bike! Any chance you can tease us with some pictures/idea of pricing for your new entry? I was planning to order the Urban Ryder March 28th. I would hate myself if the bike you offer in April is a better purchase!

SuperGoop
3 months ago

"Niterider Pro 3600 Enduro"

Holy smokes, had to do a double take on the price of that!
Wow, US$549.99 on Amazon.com! Is there tax on top of that? @mrgold35 Does that sound right? Perhaps the "Street Price" is much lower?

Lost
3 months ago

"Niterider Pro 3600 Enduro"

Holy smokes, had to do a double take on the price of that!

mrgold35
3 months ago

www.facebook.com/1859nw

We're hoping to be in production very soon! We have our CREE chips and reflectors selected and will offer a few variations to our buyers in terms of light color & brightness! We are wrapping up our final design now and then it's off to the presses!

Will there only be one setting for the upgraded light? It would be nice to have a range of light output like HI, Med, LOW, and flashing. Might be hard to do since our controller only has on/off for the headlight.

I ended up going with the Niterider Pro 3600 Enduro (450lm, 1000lm, 1800lm, 3600lm) for my bike handlebar and the Niterider Pro 1800 Race (400lm, 700lm, 1800lm) for my helmet. The lowest setting for both work perfect for city streets and paved bike paths without causing night-blindness with other bike riders (remote control on handlebars for the Pro 3600). I get 5400lm at full power for both lights at night on my single track trail rides.

It took a while of waiting and watching on eBay for lightly used lights. I got both at 35%-40% off retail price with a little patience.

SuperGoop
3 months ago

We are also planning to release another more budget friendly version step through frame which will use regular size 26x2.1" tires and rear hub 500w motor and integrated along the frame battery the same as on the Voltbike Yukon and and Voltbike Enduro.
This will come in mid April, 2017.I look forward to this, but hope the step-through design is not too "nerdy".

I just really want a "normal" looking bike... regular tire size, non-foldable, stealthy geared hub motor, 48v, and lighter weight that is readily available to Canadians, and not too expensive. Even without suspension is fine too.

The Enduro is nice, but the geometry just doesn't look right to me. It looks a bit stretched. If you look at the chain, it looks really long. I can't find the wheelbase specs in millimeters, but it seems a bit too long. Maybe it is the full suspension. Maybe if it was a hardtail, it may look better, lighter weight, and less expensive too! Also, I am not a big fan of white strip on the tires (or is it shiny metal from the wheel?), but others may like it.

Some example of what geometry I like is the Juiced Cross Current or the Magnum Peak, but I don't need the high end components like hydraulic brakes, air shocks, etc. if that can keep the price low.

I have the Yukon 750 with over 1,000 km of trouble-free distance, and I absolutely love it. The fat tires is a love-hate relationship. I love it, but it draws too much attention, lol. Everyone is complimenting on my Yukon 750, but I just want to quietly ride the trails unnoticed.

I prefer a 48v powerful geared hub motor. I think it is less expensive, simpler and much more stealthy (compared to mid-drives).

P.S. I also don't like regenerative hub motors (like on the RadCity) because it is heavier with larger magnets, and drags on the wheel and doesn't free wheel like a normal bike. Regen is overrated, IMO. The efficiency is just too low to be effective. I'd rather coast freely than having the added drag.

Voltbike
3 months ago

Hi @america94 , I will try to comment on the Urban Ryder bike, since it's in the Voltbike forum, otherwise I would not do it. From what i see at their website you pay significantly more for what you will get. (Plastic half size fenders, no rack, no rear light, old frame design which I see around for 4 years, unknown battery brand, lower quality tires compared to Kenda, not stainless steel or rust resistant chain which will rust easy after few water splashes). The only positive thing I would see in this transaction would be the 1 year return policy. If you plan to use it 1 year and return it, then it's well worth it.

I am not sure if you noticed our full suspension Voltbike Enduro which is using regular size tires Kenda 26x2.1"
You can check it here. It's our top of the line bike with second generation mid-drive Max Drive system by Bafang. The price however is on the higher end of our line of products mainly because of the very expensive mid drive motor from Bafang..

We are also planning to release another more budget friendly version step through frame which will use regular size 26x2.1" tires and rear hub 500w motor and integrated along the frame battery the same as on the Voltbike Yukon and and Voltbike Enduro.
This will come in mid April, 2017.

Stu Wright
1 week ago

good job showing the info while riding! seeing those fat bike vids makes me want one :-p

valveman12
2 weeks ago

I was going to buy this one but decided to get the Voltbike Yukon Limited as my first Ebike.
Looking forward to the peddle assist since I do have some knee problems that rears their ugly head on hills.
My decision to get the Yukon had a lot to do with your reviews and a few others I saw so thanks.

Arnold Winters
3 weeks ago

Hey Court, your review of the Voltbike Enduro was great and encouraged me to buy one. Thanks. I am in the process of editing a video I made of the unboxing and setup. If you are ever in the Atlanta area, I would like to do a video with you on the Silver Comet Trail.

I received this Voltbike last Thursday and I love it, but unfortunately they did not include the ergonomic grips.

They included straight cylindrical grips. To their credit I wrote to George at Voltbike Support and he is sending me the ergonomic grips. I wonder how to install them myself. I imagine they will include instructions for removing the other ones and installing the ergo's.

I changed out the seat post to 200mm and it is fine.

Also I tried to sag the rear suspension and with the Izende hand pump filled it to 130 psi however, I don't feel it compress when I sit on the bike. Am I doing something wrong? Perhaps I need to ride over a curb, or release some air,

I like the motorcycle helmet which was included. I chose white for safety.

Arnold Winters
4 weeks ago

Court, what GoPro helmet holder do you use? I see it was chin high. Also how do you get the overlay on the video of the elevation, temperature, speed, etc.?

Tru jew
4 weeks ago

Excellent review and video.....enjoyed it allot.

ed mcmahon
4 weeks ago

"i'm here in my mothers garage"... i almost died laughing.

lavapix
1 month ago

Call me weird but, I'd thoroughly enjoy that climb on a non ebike hard tail. That might change if ever I do one of my local climbs on an ebike. Nice video as always. Was that some occasional horse crap along the trail?

tom e gun
1 month ago

what do you think of the m2s bikes

pagb22
1 month ago

Another great video review. I specially appreciate the fact you recognize that the makers KNOW you will review their bike so you are aware that what you get, and how you get it, might be not exactly the way all of us would. Keep up the good work Sir!

Jason Hoo
1 month ago

Wow nice video, I really enjoy watching as thought I am riding it. By the way did you manage to review the new Bafang Ultra motor or bike came with it?

Bill Gulsby
1 month ago

Yea! a bike that is cost reachable. Thanks

Mr.Big
1 month ago

Court, I love your videos and learned a lot. New to ebikes. I am about 205lbs 5' 11". I am looking for a great bike to get around for fun in a beautiful coastal town with some very light, compacted trails. My budget is around $1.7k. Is the fat bike a way to go? any recommendations?

Conrad Rad
1 month ago

I'm 13 and i'm 5'9

Larry Ganz
1 month ago

Court, this was my favorite review of yours so far. I enjoyed the journey as well as the different camera angles, and it was very helpful seeing how it does off-road and climbing vs just on-road and with flat ground. You were able to show this bike in it's natural habitat, similar to how you took some fat bikes onto the beach where they shine.

Having the GPS data overlaid on the screen was quite nice, and I hope you can include that on the rest of your reviews. I think it's helpful to take all reviewed eBikes on a climb, to see how well they handle it (on and off road if applicable), and I also would not have taken the bike full blast downhill without better brakes and tires.

We've considered getting this bike for my son in college at CSU Ft Collins, and I've chatted with Voltbike about it, but didn't think to ask more questions. (1) I'd be curious to hear if at some point you were able to get the suspension dialed in properly, as well as (2) whether it has a lockout for the rear shock and front fork. (3) Also, are you going to try it with a taller seat post? (4) How was the seat cushion comfort? (5) how is the battery life and what is the battery WH rating vs motor rating?

We're also considering a Powerfly 5, or me getting a Powerfly 8FS+ and giving my Powerfly 7 to my son (much more expensive, and with the less expensive 5/7 combo we can share or swap 29" tires and inner tubes as well as swap batteries). What do you think?

Thanks for the great review.

Larry Ganz
1 month ago

Went back to the website and found a few answers: it has a "80NM 48v 350w mid-drive motor with torque pedal assist sensors, lockable front suspension with travel of up to 100 mm and lockable rear suspension ideal for light and medium terrain." and the battery is "48V 10.4Ah" = 499WH.

So that answers about the power output, battery WH, and lockout, but not about the battery life, seat/seat post, and suspension tuning.

Grape Eyes
1 month ago

Hi Court, great upload. What software did you use to have the route displayed on the screen? thanks

panamarcina
1 month ago

Dużo pierdolenia i mało jeżdżenia.

Craig K
1 month ago

Just wanted to chime in for the first time. I love all the videos and reviews. I have a kit coming to do a Frankenbike, hopefully a complete build is in my future. Keep up the good work.

Sodisna
1 month ago

Need to take out a loan to get something like this.

bill morrison
2 months ago

Great review....I have the Yukon 750 and have been having fun on the beach with it! Takes a snowfall very well too!

bill morrison
3 weeks ago

Haven't done any ride long enough to drain it. That being said it all depends on weight and amount of PAS applied. I am happy with the 750.
I go to the supermarket with this handy slip on basket....
_https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/Hf7GHdZbQ2b6dXt1TapYVUMNLe-ouK5cCroWAGQmaE91mSnjhrps_QLk9Z23KFHeqCf9X6nkVRM_

BigFK
1 month ago

Hi Bill,  What is the range of the 750 Yukon?  Would you recommend the Yukon?  Any regrets?

VoltBike
2 months ago

Thanks for your feedback Bill. Glad you are enjoying your Yukon 750.

mikelieber1
2 months ago

Great job on the video - keep them coming :)