VoltBike Yukon 750 Review

Voltbike Yukon 750 Electric Bike Review
Voltbike Yukon 750
Voltbike Yukon 750 Bafang 8fun Fat Bike Geared Hub Motor
Voltbike Yukon 750 Removable Inset 48 Volt Battery
Voltbike Yukon 750 Lcd Display Trigger Throttle
Voltbike Yukon 750 Cranks 12 Magnet Cadence Sensor
Voltbike Yukon 750 Electric Fat Bike Suspension
Voltbike Yukon 750 Adjustable Kickstand 160 Mm Disc Brakes
Voltbike Yukon 750 Shimano Tourney 7 Speed Derailleur
Voltbike Yukon 750 Electric Bike Review
Voltbike Yukon 750
Voltbike Yukon 750 Bafang 8fun Fat Bike Geared Hub Motor
Voltbike Yukon 750 Removable Inset 48 Volt Battery
Voltbike Yukon 750 Lcd Display Trigger Throttle
Voltbike Yukon 750 Cranks 12 Magnet Cadence Sensor
Voltbike Yukon 750 Electric Fat Bike Suspension
Voltbike Yukon 750 Adjustable Kickstand 160 Mm Disc Brakes
Voltbike Yukon 750 Shimano Tourney 7 Speed Derailleur


  • An affordable but surprisingly powerful and quiet electric fat bike, sells online only and ships from Canada with a flat rate $70 fee, comes with a comprehensive 1 year warranty
  • Upgraded Kenda Juggernaut tires that feel good on pavement, dirt, sand and snow, removable battery is convenient to charge and has a USB port on the side mostly out of the way for portable electronics
  • More active saddle and bar setup, the reach was a bit longer which might suit taller riders, integrated headlight is convenient on cloudy days for winter riding or at night, trigger throttle design doesn't compromise grip
  • Only available in one color scheme and one frame size, basic Shimano Tourney 7 speed drivetrain, average mechanical disc brakes, the battery rattled a bit on my unit, suspension is fork is entry level

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers





Yukon 750


$1,499 ($70 Flat Rate Shipping)

Body Position:


Suggested Use:

Neighborhood, Sand and Snow, Trail

Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2)
Learn more about Ebike classes


1 Year Comprehensive


United States, Canada

Model Year:


Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

62 lbs (28.12 kg)

Battery Weight:

7.2 lbs (3.26 kg)

Motor Weight:

14 lbs (6.35 kg)

Frame Material:


Frame Sizes:

19 in (48.26 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

72" Length, 29.5" Stand Over Height, 24" Reach

Frame Types:


Frame Colors:


Frame Fork Details:

Basic Top Gun Suspension with 90 mm Travel, 135 mm Dropout Width, 11 mm Axle

Frame Rear Details:

11 mm Axle

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses, Fender Bosses

Gearing Details:

7 Speed 1x7 Shimano Tourney, MF-TZ21, 11-28T

Shifter Details:

Shiman SIS Index Shifter on Right


42T Chainring with Aluminum Bash Guard


Wellgo M248DU Alloy Cage Style Platform




Promax DA-3210 ~8° Rise


Promax Low-Rise, 25" Length

Brake Details:

Tektro Novela Mechanical Disc with 160 mm Rotors, Artek Vigorous Levers with Motor Inhibitors


Flat Rubber, Black


Selle Royal Freccia

Seat Post:

Promax, Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

320 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

27.2 mm


Samson Double Walled Alloy, Punched Out


13 Gauge, Stainless Steel, Black

Tire Brand:

Kenda Juggernaut, 26" x 4"

Wheel Sizes:

26 in (66.04cm)

Tire Details:

31TPI, Wire Bead, 5-30 PSI

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve


Integrated LED Headlight, Rust Resistant Z Chain, Floating Ball Compass, Flick Bell, Optional Fenders and Rack $100


Locking Removable Battery Pack, USB Charging Port on Right Side of Battery

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:


Motor Type:

Rear-Mounted Geared Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

750 watts

Motor Torque:

80 Newton meters

Battery Brand:


Battery Voltage:

48 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

10.4 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

499.2 wh

Battery Chemistry:


Charge Time:

4 hours

Estimated Min Range:

15 miles (24 km)

Estimated Max Range:

35 miles (56 km)

Display Type:

APT Development, Fixed Backlit LCD


Battery Gauge (5 Bars), Assist Level (1-9), Speed, Avg. Speed, Top Speed, Odometer, Trip Odometer

Display Accessories:

Independent 3 Button Pad

Drive Mode:

Cadence Sensing Pedal Assist, Trigger Throttle (12 Magnet Pedelec Disc)

Top Speed:

20 mph (32 kph)

Trusted Advertisers

Written Review

VoltBike is a leader in low cost electric bikes, I visited their headquarters near Vancouver Canada in 2015 and learned more about their online sales business… shipping to Canada and the US for a flat $70. If you don’t live near a bike shop but want an efficient city ebike or something a little more wild like the Yukon here, they can be a great option. My experience testing their products has been mostly good with only the occasional minor damage in shipping (the kickstand arrived broken on one of their folding mini fat bikes recently). All things considered, with their one year warranty and wide selection of styles I’ve been pretty impressed. Of course, there are always trade-offs when you try to hit lower price points and I encountered a few with the updated Yukon 750. Their prior Yukon model was built around a slightly weaker and louder 500 watt geared hub motor and had an exposed controller box and top mounted battery. It’s easy to appreciate how much nicer the 750 looks as well as how the frame balance has been improved. The top tube here is sloped down to make standing over the frame more comfortable and a suspension fork has been added to improve comfort… all for just $350 more!

But as I said, there are some trade off’s with the value approach and some that I noticed were the more basic seven speed Shimano Tourney drivetrain. It does the job but might go out of tune easier, adds some weight and just has a limited selection. There’s no slap guard on the right chainstay but that’s not a huge deal considering the frame is Aluminum and won’t rust there if it gets knicked. The suspension fork is comfortable but very basic with no adjustments or lockout and it’s probably heavier than something like a RockShox Bluto air fork. By the way, don’t rush out and buy that fork for this ebike because I believe it’s designed for a tapered head tube and I think the Yukon 750 is straight. The battery rattled a bit during my ride and I tried to demonstrate this in the video review but it never cut out and the model I tested was an early build so perhaps that will be resolved? That’s about it… these are all minor gripes and yes, I wish it had a bottle cage mounting point on the seat tube but there are accessories to work around that.

Getting back to what works on this bike… the motor is powerful, it offers enough zip to start and maintain in deep soft sand and this really surprised me! You get a nice large LCD display panel that’s backlit and an integrated headlight that doesn’t require separate batteries! A rechargeable backlight could be added inexpensively later if you do a lot of early morning or evening riding. The battery can be charged on or off the frame and helps to reduce the weight of the bike when lifting for transport or service but I wish the front wheel offered quick release to further reduce weight. It’s not a huge deal to unscrew though and I love the adjustable length kickstand that’s far back and out of the way for pedaling so if you back up and the cranks turn they don’t collide :)

The tires on this bike were a big upgrade from before and since they take a lot of abuse if you ride off-road and could potentially make a lot of noise if you stay on road I feel like the tread pattern they chose was thoughtfully chosen. It offers good durability and is a good all-around design. The only other big consideration with this particular bike is that the stem is kind of long, the bars are low-rise and the saddle is active. That means you tend to lean forward more when riding and can feel the bumps in your arms, shoulders and bottom. The saddle itself is a nice one, just not super soft. Consider adding a 27.2 mm Thudbuster to improve comfort along with lowering tire PSI (especially for riding on soft surfaces like sand… we used ~7 PSI). I guess one final area is worth scrutinizing here and that’s the brakes which are average sized with 160 mm rotors. They’re mechanical which require more wrist strength to actuate and again, smaller rotors means less mechanical advantage and the bike is on the heavier side at ~62 lbs. When you’re slashing prices you have to make trade offs and I feel like VoltBike made them pretty well. This is the kind of bike that could get rusty and beat up if used in salty sand or salty snow environments. When you spend a ton of money on a really nice bike sometimes it’s not as fun to actually take it out, knowing that it is going to be damaged. With a cheaper bike like this you still get good power and can have a lot of fun and again, I feel like it looks really nice and has really been improved since the original 500 watt model.

This review was shot with the help and financial support of Cabo Adventures in Cabo San Lucas Mexico! If you’d like to go for an electric fat bike ride on the beach like we did for these photos and video you can visit their website at www.cabo-adventures.com to learn more. I found their commitment to environmental sustainability to be inspiring, they offer lots of activities outside of ebikes, the food was good and their employees were wonderful. Cabo itself is one of the safest parts of Mexico, the airport is nice, roads are good and lots of celebrities visit because it’s only a 2.5 hour flight from Los Angeles. I shot a fun vlog about the visit where you can see some of the behind the scenes action here. My thanks again to the organization for being open to a creative review like this where we could truly test the bikes in a rigorous and majestic environment :D Big thanks to VoltBike for partnering with me for this review.


  • The motor is fairly quiet but feels zippy and had no problem with the soft sand or hills we tested it on, when the air pressure was lowered in the tires to ~7 PSI the bike worked great, the 8Fun motor seemed to be fat-bike specific and extra wide to support the spoke pattern of the wheels, it looked nice
  • The battery can be charged on or off the bike, has an integrated USB charging port (though it’s a bit exposed on the right side) and you only need to push one button to get the bike powered on, not two! Also, keys don’t have to be left in when riding
  • Pedal assist relies on a 12 magnet sensor, that’s the highest number I see on other bikes and it leads to faster on/off activation, I also love that the brake levers override all power modes and cut the motor when pulled
  • It’s neat that you can override assist at any time with the trigger throttle with full power output! Note however that assist is always active, there is not throttle-only mode on the bike
  • I love that this bike offers nine levels of pedal assist because the increments are finder and differences are more subtle… you can find the perfect level for your terrain, range and ride style
  • I love that VoltBike sells a matching fender and rack set for just $100, it can be difficult to find the correct size of accessories when dealing with unique frames like those of fat tire bicycles
  • Thumb throttles work great for off-road riding because they don’t compromise your grip on the handle bar, I hear some people say that they are also easier to actuate and can be adjusted up or down to sit wherever your thumb feels most comfortable
  • The punched out rims are cool looking, reduce weight and might offer a little bit more comfort and cushion than solid ones, the red liners show through and match the paint accents on the frame
  • I like that the battery is seated into the downtube and doesn’t stick up very far, it leaves a bit more room for hanging the bike on some racks, lifting it and possibly adding a tight fitting bottle cage adapter to the seat tube like this
  • I appreciate having a kickstand and love that this one is adjustable and mounted far enough back on the left chainstay that it doesn’t collide with the crank and pedal if you are backing up (the crank automatically turns)
  • The Kenda Juggernaut pro tires are high quality… light but durable and with a good off-road tread pattern that’s still fairly dense for use on hard surfaces
  • Quality battery cells from Sanyo, a generous one year comprehensive warranty and flat rate shipping to the US and Canada for just $70 (cheaper than almost all other bikes I see being sold online)
  • I like that the top tube slopes down, lowering stand over height to accommodate people with shorter inseams, I feel like it could slant more but VoltBike also has the Mariner folding fat bike for people who really need a lower stand over or just don’t like the big frames


  • The display panel is compact, swivels to reduce glare and offers a lot of information but isn’t removable… this means it could take more damage if left outside, I do like that it’s backlit and that the headlight is powered off the main battery pack however
  • The button pad is easy to reach and fairly intuitive so you can arrow up or down when riding for more or less pedal assist power but the plastic cover is more delicate than inset buttons, ours got bent during tests when the bike crashed
  • This isn’t necessarily a bad thing but the saddle felt firm and the stem and bars were positioned further forward and lower down to accommodate active riding or larger longer-armed riders, you could always swap the stem out, replace the seat and get different bars like cruiser style if you prefer, I like that the bike has suspension but it’s not adjustable or lockable… just basic
  • Maybe it was just the unit I was testing but the battery rattled a little bit, I was surprised because it seems very securely mounted, maybe the fit is just a little loose?
  • The pedals are decent but I prefer wider, grippier ones like these Wellgo’s especially if you’re riding in snow… I do like the oversized thumb shifter however which works great with gloves on
  • The brakes are kind of average being mechanical vs. hydraulic and since the rotors are smaller at 160 mm vs. 180 mm they heat up a bit more and require more hand strength to stop
  • I wish the chainring had a plate on both sides, not just the outside, because sometimes when riding at higher speeds using the throttle bounding around off-road the chain can come off, I’d also appreciate a slap guard on the right chain stay
  • The floating compass is unique but a little gimmicky, I definitely appreciate the bell, would be nice if the grips were locking but considering their basic flat design it’s not a huge deal if they spin
  • Considering how large and heavy the bike is I love that you can take the battery pack off to reduce weight but I wish the front wheel had quick release, just to make it easier to fit into cars and other tight spaces vs. loosening and twisting the handlebars


More VoltBike Reviews

VoltBike Elegant Review

  • MSRP: $1,299
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

An exceptionally affordable, feature rich electric bike, built around an approachable frame that's easier to mount and stand over, offers pedal assist and throttle override operation. The battery pack is protected by the top tube, positioned low and center along the…...

VoltBike Enduro Review

  • MSRP: $1,799
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

An affordable full suspension trail bike with quiet, but powerful, mid-drive motor and integrated downtube battery pack, full-sized USB charging port on battery, adjustable top speed. Integrated LED headlight, backlit LCD display panel, and standard reflectors for urban riding, high-pressure tires…...

VoltBike Mariner Review

  • MSRP: $1,249
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016, 2017

A miniaturized fat tire electric bike that's sand and snow capable, you get fenders, a rack and integrated lights for utility and safety no matter the terrain. Mid-mount battery design keeps weight low and centered, it's removable for reduced weight (when folding…...

VoltBike Urban Review

  • MSRP: $1,049
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

An ultra-affordable folding electric bike sold online from Canada, offers a full range of accessories including lights, fenders and a rear carry rack. Available in black or white but only one size, you get six gears with a…...

VoltBike Yukon Review

  • MSRP: $1,159
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A value priced electric fat bike with a six speed drivetrain, integrated headlight and optional fender + rack kit. Available in two flavors (350 watt motor or more powerful 500 watt motor), sold online…...

2015 VoltBike Elegant Review

  • MSRP: $1,099
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A very affordable city style electric bike with lots of useful accessories including integrated lights, fenders and rack. Only available in one frame size ~19" but the adjustable stem and seat hight help…...

VoltBike Interceptor Review

  • MSRP: $1,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A value oriented electric bike available in one size (19"), one frame style (step-thru) and one color (black). Comes standard with lots of useful accessories including full length plastic fenders, a rear carry…...

2 years ago

Great review once again Court! Good to see you had fun riding the Yukon at the beach over variable soft/hard sand and rock. Look forward to your review on the other VoltBike Mariner and how it compares with the similar Trail Viper 350W, and if it feels stable in terms of loose parts/components when going over bumps, since you mentioned the battery on the Yukon rattled, so I suspect things to be worse on folding bikes. Also, please comment whether you feel the power and speed difference between the Yukon 750 vs Mariner 500 vs Trail Viper 350, when doing 0 to 20mph. I believe shipping to US is $69 and Canada is $49, last I checked when looking to shop for an eBike on VoltBike website, so you may want to double check that.

6 months ago

VoltBike’s web site has the Yukon’s batter at 48V 11.6Ah / 556Wh Lithium-ion with Samsung INR18650-33G cells .

6 months ago

Thanks Rick, it may have been updated since this review was filmed. I find that VoltBike and some of the other direct-to-consumer brands make incremental improvements throughout the year.

Armando Buenaventura
1 month ago

Voltbike Yukon, is now using Panasonic Batteries, the shocks are now adjustable and lockable. The brakes have been upgraded to hydraulic. I just bought one 2 days ago and delivered to my place fully assembled and ready to go by the Voltbike CEO himself. I cant wait for this Vancouver weather to clear so that I could ride the “beast”.

Court, all the things than can be improved that you pointed out had been upgraded. I thought that you were kinda whiney when you did your reviews, nevertheless I watch all your reviews and it help me narrow down my choice to the YUKON.

1 month ago

HI Armando, thanks for the updates! I hope to review their new models sometime soon and will try not to be whiny ;) glad you have enjoyed the bike so much, thanks for taking the time to pass it on to others who might be on the market and considering this bike!


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

4 hours ago

Back on track

Bergamont E-Ville N330 (Germany)

EBCO Urban City UCL-80 (England)

Volt Kensington (not related to VoltBike) (England)

Wisper Torque (England)

Woosh Santana CD (England)

1 day ago

Have you already looked at their http://www.voltbike.ca/voltbike-elegant.html model as a paved road commuter? Unfortunately, it only comes in a step-thru version.

1 day ago

Hello wakjagner and Banzai,
Thank you both for your input, it is much appreciated. I have in fact looked at the possibility of getting a Radmini, since it would easily fit into the back of my Tucson. However, since I already have a fat tire bike which I like for the situations that I use it in, which are riding on the gravel shoulders of the highways in my area and on gravel trails; I much prefer the ride (and lack of noise ) that a bike with skinnier, road type tires provides. So, that has left me with what I see as two possible choices: a folding bike with 20 inch wheels like the Voltbike Urban or a bike like the Radcity. I am thinking that with the front wheel removed and the seat removed as well, the Radcity or the Radcity stepthru might fit into the Tucson. The reason I say that is because I am able to get my Yukon into the back of the Tucson with the front wheel removed, but in truth, it is a heavy beast and it was a struggle, almost a two person job. I would think that my best option would be to spring for a 20 inch folder, but I have never ridden one and am uncertain about how well suited it would be for longer rides in terms of comfort and handling (twitchy?).

Again, thanks to you both for your very helpful input. I will continue to gather information and ideas from people to aid me in my (seemingly never-ending) search.

Best regards.

2 days ago

I'm at around 270 and have experienced zero concern with flexion in the Rad City Stepthru. I haven't done any real offroading with it, just street and a few trails, but it's overbuilt quit extensively in that regard.
I'd be cautious regarding the take down- this bike is surprisingly large. If you could fit your Yukon in your Tucson by taking off the front wheel, you'd probably be able to fit the Step Thru by doing so, but I was a bit surprised by the overall height and girth of the bike- perhaps I was too used to my touring bike but the Step Thru seems much taller at the handlebars and seat.

Banzai- Glad to hear regarding the sand and the trails, I haven't gotten very adventurous with mine yet and that's good to know.
You must be in significantly better shape than me, as pushing this lumbering bike around with out PAS was unappealing to me :D

2 days ago

Hello guys;
I see that voltbike updated their Yukon 750 limited model but I am looking at other models as Fattire would be too big for daily pavement road ride, so is there any news for model update for other Voltbike models expected soon?
I really like the Enduro model but would be much better anticipation if there was new update with recent upgrades being applied to this ebike.

2 days ago

Hello guys;
So, I've been following this forum for some time and I see most of the budget brands like Radrover, Voltbike, Teo are all offering Fat bikes, but my commute is mostly pavement road, are these fat bikes good on pavement road? What about Fat tires are they good on road or very inefficient?

And, is there any alternative for budget friendly and latest upgraded components type ebike, as I'm looking for 750w 19AH rating and a good parts and not too heavy throttle based ebike for daily commute.
What are good options for Canadian at around $2500 budget, thanks in advance.

2 days ago

Hello guys, it seems voltbike and Radrover have introduced their new models for 2018, but I am waiting for any news about update to Teo Fat ebike; as Others are catching up to Teo in terms of upgrades, it would be really sweet if I can find out any new update news.

Thanks in advance and look forward to any update that you guys can offer; thanks.

2 days ago

Hello Banzai,

Thanks for the helpful review of the RPB Stepthru. I also come from a motorcycling background, but haven't ridden for several years. I'm 68 years old, over weight and out of shape at 265 pounds. I have a Voltbike Yukon 750 Limited with a 500 watt geared hub motor and it is great at hill climbing, but I need a bike that I can fit into my 2016 Hyundai Tucson. I think that Radcity or a Radcity Stepthru with the front wheel removed should fit. Now, I like the looks of both bikes, but I would prefer to get the high step, because I think that there would be less frame flexing; however, I just wonder how accurate the stand over height of the high step frame is on the Radcity website. My inseam is 29 inches and I wonder if I would be able to stand over the frame without touching it. With my Yukon, the top tube is right in my crotch and I shudder to think what would happen if I had to stop hard and come off the seat onto the top tube (OUCH!!!) I like the idea of a stepthru because of what I just mentioned, but worry about it flexing under hard pedaling because of my weight. Also, I wonder if the motor on either version of the bike with the gearless direct drive motor would have enough power to carry me (while pedaling) up hills (on road).

The temperature up here in Port Perry, Ontario (NE of Toronto) is still a bit too cold for riding, but hopefully, I will be able to get out on the Yukon in another week or so.

So, if anyone who has the direct drive motor on their bike could comment, I would appreciate it.


4 days ago

Either of those would be a good choice though both have a 20mph speed limit. The Juiced Cross Current S is certainly quick, also https://crazylennysebikes.com/collections/demo/products/eg-milan-500-ex-demo-madison are selling an https://electricbikereview.com/eg/milan-500-ex/ for a grand and a http://www.bagibike.com/electric-bicycles/bagibike-b29-white for https://crazylennysebikes.com/collections/demo/products/bagi-bike-b29-demo-winter-garden-florida plus maybe $300 shipping and either will get up to 28mph pedalling.

4 days ago

Look at the http://www.voltbike.ca/voltbike-elegant/voltbike-elegant.html currently listed at $1349. 500W geared rear hub motor, rear rack. front light, fenders, battery integrated into the tube and step-thru design. They have distribution centers in Canada and US. The review from EBR is on their webpage too. Court starts out sounding unimpressed with the bike until he rides it. I have no idea how it would do on your climb.

bob armani
4 days ago

Xeon- I agree with Chris regarding the Juiced bikes in either a step thru or a size small frame. The Voltbike looks like it fits also. Not sure where you are located, but there are some shops that stock Juiced for a test ride to see how the geometry on the bike fits your stand over and reach to the handlebars.

I also recommend Easy Motion -The Easy Go bikes listed on their website in the Prior Models category. I particularly like the 'Easy Go Street' which would be a candidate in your price range. We own one and is a great bike for the $$ and carries a great warranty if needed. https://emotionbikesusa.com/easygo-street/

bob armani
4 days ago

Xeon- I agree with Chris regarding the Juiced bikes in either a step thru or a size small frame. Not sure where you are located, but there are some shops that stock them for a test ride to see how the geometry on the bike fits your stand over and reach to the handlebars.

I also recommend Easy Motion -The Easy Go bikes listed on their website in the Prior Models category. I particularly think the Easy Go Street would be a candidate in your price range being we own one and it is a great bike for the $$


5 days ago

Looking at pulling the trigger on a Yukon 750 Limited. What worked for you in getting the rear tire off? If I get this bike, I plan on changing out the Kenda tires for Origin8 Supercells for a quieter ride on paved roads as this will be my daily commuter. How's the bike holding up and how do you use the bike if you don't mind my asking?

Joe EE
6 days ago

Voltbike Yukon 750 Ltd. a great bike!

1 week ago

I'm curious to know which bike did you end up going with and how do you like it thus far?

4 weeks ago

I'm currently looking at the 2017 Juggernaut Classic 750W and the 2018 Voltbike Yukon 750 Limited. I'm curious how you're liking the Juggernaut? Assuming you got the Classic model, did you get the 750W or 1000W mid-drive? Any issues? If so, any problems getting help from Biktrix? If you had to do it all over again, would you make the same choice? If not, why? Thanks.

1 month ago

My big concern is the ascent back up. I've reached out to a lot of people here who have had offered some great feedback both in these forums and private conversations in hopes of coming up with a consensus of the best direction to go in regards to type of drive: geared rear hub or mid-drive. I don't know anyone locally who owns any type of electric bike, and I only spot an electric bike in my daily commute once in a blue moon so these forums are my only source for info. I have yet to find a LBS that is both knowledgeable and passionate about selling ebikes that could help me. The big brand dealers (Specialized and Trek) only have a few models to make the Brand happy while they concentrate on selling non-ebikes. The owner of one ebike-only shop couldn't even tell me the correct model names of the bikes he had to sell or even figure out their displays to show me the Assist levels. I actually knew more than he did thanks to EBR forum members and Cort's reviews.

For those that have looked at the https://www.dropbox.com/s/ym61mubq23mjhg5/Commute%20Elevation.jpg?dl=0, most have said the geared rear hub on the Yukon 750 will make the once daily climb without issue. I've had one reader in another EBR forum that says a geared rear hub won't make it, but a Bafang BBS02 mid-drive will. My goal this weekend is to visit a shop that rents ebikes to the tourists and see if they have a geared hub model so I can see how it does on my hill. I'm really hoping the geared rear hub will do the job because there are no mid-drive options in the Yukon's price range even with adding in the cost of changing out the tires to something more street commuter friendly once the Yukon arrives. Voltbike's shipping charge of $120 to Hawaii is also the cheapest of ANY online dealer I've found yet. If a dealer ships to Hawaii at all, the price is between $300 and $500.

Thanks in advance to anyone else that would like to chime in.

Dwight Anderson
1 month ago

That sounds brutal. Have you ever tried an electric bike before. You will be amazed as to how effortless it is to ride. Hills or no hills. The Yukon 750 Limited is one powerful bike. I'm 71 and not that athletic but hills are not an issue for me at all on this bike. I wouldn't be riding one otherwise. If anything it has too much power. haha.

1 month ago

The commute is 8 miles one-way. You can get a better visual on this https://www.relive.cc/view/g14806687566. The descent in the morning is great. I average about 36 mph coasting on my Trek FX 7.2 fitness bike, but have made it to 40 mph before common sense caught up with me. Thankfully, I haven't had to lock up the ol' rim brakes. Here's a https://youtu.be/rcyC3ISfTxk of the descent. Maybe it will give you a better feel of the hill for the return.

The ascent is gradual with a slight level-off (1:00 mark on the video) before the grade where it becomes noticeably steeper. This is where I usually dismount and push the bike up when the wife's shuttle service isn't available. I have made the climb about a half-dozen times, but I'm in the lowest gear trying to maintain 4 mph and convince my heart to stay in my chest. I think what makes it worse is it's the last 1.5 miles of my ride at the end of my workday.

Dwight Anderson
1 month ago

I have the Yukon 750 Limited. It has more than enough power to handle any hill I've come across. The two mile hill will definitely shorten the range of the battery. What is the total length of the commute. The elevation gain of about 430 feet over two miles indicates that the grade isn't too extreme. Maybe about a one foot gain every 30 feet. You wouldn't even need power level 9 for that. Correct me if I have messed up on the calculations. The ride back would be a breeze.

1 month ago

@uperGoop@ce20ri I didn't get to pull the trigger on a bike by the end of 2017 as I had hoped. Life happened and took my bike money with it. Got a tax refund that could help put a dent towards the purchase price, so I'm back in the game. In the interim, I've been reading posts throughout the EBR forum and elsewhere and am concerned that the ascent on the last leg of my commute home may be too much for a rear hub motor. If you have time, would you mind taking a look at this https://www.dropbox.com/s/ym61mubq23mjhg5/Commute%20Elevation.jpg?dl=0 that I exported from my Garmin and give me your thoughts on whether the Yukon 750 Limited could handle this on a daily basis. If it won't, will a mid-drive do it? Or perhaps I just need to let the wife keep picking me up at the bottom of the hill. BTW, I'm 220# with another 5-10# in cargo. Thanks guys!

Peaceful Prepper
3 weeks ago

Thanks for the review

Kevlar's FPV Adventures
3 weeks ago

HI can you review the 2018 Voltbike Yukon 750 ? It has many improvements worth reviewing.

bo ga
2 months ago

What is ''throttle only '' ....?

Joe Flemke
2 months ago

11:18 Sand-tastic?

Ian Mangham
3 months ago

Nobody has ridden anywhere near as many ebikes than court, probably/most definitely rode more different type's of bicycle than any other human in the observable universe 👾

Andy hoff
5 months ago

no throttle only?? that was a deal breaker for me. ugh!

bo ga
2 months ago

What is '' throttle only '' ...?

John Barrios
6 months ago

Hey what is the weight limit????

Richard Hodgkinson
6 months ago

whats with you running low tire pressure the lower pressure = greater resistance because of more frictions I call that shorter duration between tire replacement if you need a more cushy ride get air bags

7 months ago

Get out there and hump in the ocean? 14:50

8 months ago

Great review, love how your reviews on YouTube integrate into your website this all must take you a very long time

9 months ago

nice review as always. you may want to look into deflatators or a portable pump with a gage to lower the psi perfectly

9 months ago

ElectricBikeReview.com Ok so based on your review, I just bought the Yukon Limited with the fenders and rear rack. So if I hate it, it will be you fault. Nah just kidding. I'm sure I will like it.

Drónos Vili
1 year ago

This or the radrover? I really want to decide wich one i should get? No power only mode on the voltbike?

Clark Kormier
10 months ago

Rad Rover is a decent product with almost as nice features. If you don't mind the fact that the battery and controller pack look like bricks that were added onto the generic frame with zip ties as an afterthought..

Derrick Lee
12 months ago

Try Rad Power. I got zero response from Voltbike after I bought 2 from them with some quality issues.

jason mcclure
1 year ago

i read on the website its 70 bucks to ship to your business 30 extra bucks to ship to your house

1 year ago

What are theses bikes like out west for mountain trails? I live in Idaho and would love to take this into the backcountry.

Clark Kormier
1 year ago

This is the one...In the fat tire ebike category I couldn't find a better value anywhere for the features offered and price point. Now I ride it 6 days out of 7 lol. Shipping was cheap and easy.

Clark Kormier
10 months ago

It's fine on pavement, but if it is wet and rainy the stock knobby tires have a little less grip than a smoother road tire. This beast is designed for off road riding, but it's super fun just running errands around town.

1 year ago

Clark Kormier How is it on pavement? Trying to decide between fat or mountain style of ebike. Thanks.

1 year ago

i recently bought a electric fat bike and was wondering what the usb port on the battery was for?

1 year ago

Voltbike Yukon 750 comes with built-in USB port. You can use this port to charge external devices like cell phone, camera or similar.

John Grijalva
1 year ago

this bike or the radrover?

12 months ago

Hi Derrick, apologize but I still can't find your inquiry in our email list but I will be more than happy to speak with your either by phone or email. When you call just mention this conversation and I will come on the phone. You can also email me at our support or let me know what is your real name so I can find your order. Waiting very much to hear any feedback or comments you may have. By the way Voltbike Urban is using rear motor. It's not on the front.

Clark Kormier
12 months ago

That is too bad, I had no problems with customer service, and the gang I know on our Voltbike Facebook page have had good experiences with them. I absolutely love my Yukon 750. I am still riding it straight out of the box 4 months later, and she runs great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Derrick Lee
12 months ago

This is one of the names I use online. Just review the emails you ignored within the past 2 weeks, you'll know who I am.

12 months ago

Hi Derrick Lee, I see your comments on few other Voltbike Youtube videos. I will reply here as well. We don't have customer under the name of Derrick Lee. We searched also our email list from the past 2 years and I can't find any request under either your first or last name. We always respond to customer enquiry either before or after the sale. (Most of the time even after regular work hours.) In fact, customer after sale support has been always our number one priority. We realised this early in our business.

Nigel Sookram
12 months ago

Derrick Lee too bad man I'm really thinking of buying one

jose ignacio alvarez
1 year ago

que precio valen esa bici ?? pueden enviar en ESPAÑA

Seani Vostro
1 year ago

I just bought Yukon 750 limited three days ago. Picked it up in their warehouse. Bike is powerful considering i am 6.1 and 230 Lb having lots of fun!

1 year ago

Hi Seani, it was nice meeting you in our warehouse. Glad you are enjoying your Yukon 750.

Clark Kormier
1 year ago

Me too, I got mine 2 weeks ago and it is so much fun I have to ride it every day.