Electra Townie Go! Review

2016 Electra Townie Go Electric Bike Review
2016 Electra Townie Go Azure Step Thru
2016 Electra Townie Go Bosch Performance Cruise Motor
2016 Electra Townie Go Powerpack 400 Battery
2016 Electra Townie Go Stitched Leatherette Grips
2016 Electra Townie Go Color Matched Fenders Chain Guard
2016 Electra Townie Go Shimano Nexus Internally Geared Hub
2016 Electra Townie Go
2016 Electra Townie Go Spanninga Integrated Headlight
2016 Electra Townie Go Twist Shifter
2016 Electra Townie Go Frame Types
2016 Electra Townie Go Comparison
2016 Electra Townie Go Electric Bike Review
2016 Electra Townie Go Azure Step Thru
2016 Electra Townie Go Bosch Performance Cruise Motor
2016 Electra Townie Go Powerpack 400 Battery
2016 Electra Townie Go Stitched Leatherette Grips
2016 Electra Townie Go Color Matched Fenders Chain Guard
2016 Electra Townie Go Shimano Nexus Internally Geared Hub
2016 Electra Townie Go
2016 Electra Townie Go Spanninga Integrated Headlight
2016 Electra Townie Go Twist Shifter
2016 Electra Townie Go Frame Types
2016 Electra Townie Go Comparison


  • The best Electra Townie Go! design I've tested to date, better weight distribution, increased efficiency and greater power thanks to the Bosch Performance Cruise drive system
  • Available in six different colors with matching aluminum fenders, chain guard, rims and carry rack, integrated LED lights front and rear, comfortable leather saddle with matching stitched grips
  • Available in two frame styles, high-step and step-thru, but only one size for each, no bottle cage mounting points but the rear rack is completely open and uses standard sized tubing for full compatibility clip-on panniers
  • Weaker roller style "band activated" brakes require more strength to use and seem to stop the bike slower, this is a heavier electric bike at ~58 lbs and neither wheel has quick release

{{title}} {{distance | number:2}} miles away


National eBike Shops

Electric Cyclery
900 N Coast Hwy
Laguna Beach,  CA  92651
Propel Bikes
134 Flushing Ave
Brooklyn,  NY  11205

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers





Townie Go!



Body Position:

Upright Relaxed

Suggested Use:

Neighborhood, Cruising

Electric Bike Class:

Pedal Assist (Class 1)
Learn more about Ebike classes


2 Years Comprehensive, Lifetime Frame


United States

Model Year:


Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

58 lbs ( 26.3 kg ) (Step-Thru 58.5, High-Step 57.5)

Battery Weight:

5.3 lbs ( 2.4 kg )

Motor Weight:

8.8 lbs ( 3.99 kg )

Frame Types:

High-Step, Step-Thru

Frame Sizes:

15 in ( 38.1 cm )17 in ( 43.18 cm )

Geometry Measurements:

Step-Thru (19" Stand Over Height, 25" Reach, 72" Length), High-Step (31" Stand Over Height, 25.5" Reach, 72" Length)

Frame Material:

6061-T6 Aluminum Alloy

Frame Colors:

Azure, Lime, Polished Silver, Army Green, Ebony, Graphite

Frame Fork Details:

Hi-Ten Steel Unicrown, Straight Tapered Leg

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses, Fender Bosses, Bottle Cage Bosses

Gearing Details:

8 Speed 1x8 Shimano Nexus Inter-8 Internally Geared Hub

Shifter Details:

Shimano Nexus 8-Speed Grip Twist


Forged FSA Alloy, 170 mm, Shimano 20T Cog


Alloy Platform wtih Non-Slip Rubber Tread


1 1/8" Steel Threaded Semi-Integrated


Forged Alloy, 22.2 mm Quill


Townie 6061-T6 Alloy, Swept-Back

Brake Details:

Shimano Inter-M Roller Brakes with Shimano Nexus Alloy 4-Finger Levers (Reach Adjustable)


Electra Semi-Ergonomic, Saddle-Matched Stitchd Leatherette


Velo Ergonomic with Shock-Absorbing Elastomers

Seat Post:

Alloy Double Bolt Micro Adjust

Seat Post Length:

350 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

27.2 mm


Electra Custom Alloy Painted 36H


14G Stainless, Brass Nipples

Tire Brand:

Schwalbe Fat Frank Balloon, 26" x 2.35"

Wheel Sizes:

26 in ( 66.04 cm )

Tire Details:

Active Line K-Guard Puncture-Resistant Kevlar Casing, 67TPI

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve


Alloy Rear Rack, Spanniga LED Front (Kendo) and Rear (Pixeo) Lighting Set, ABUS Frame Lock, Painted Aluminum Fenders, Painted Rims, Massload Alloy Double-Prong Kickstand, Stainless Steel and Anti-Rust Hardware


Micro USB Charging Port on Display, Hold Reset and Information Button to Enter Settings (Navigate with Information Button, Select with Lighting Button), KMC X10e Chain 1/2' x 3/32"

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Bosch Performance Cruise, Gen 2

Motor Type:

Mid-Mounted Geared Motor
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

350 watts

Motor Torque:

60 Newton meters

Battery Brand:


Battery Voltage:

36 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

11 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

396 wh

Battery Chemistry:


Charge Time:

3.5 hours

Estimated Min Range:

20 miles ( 32 km )

Estimated Max Range:

110 miles ( 177 km )

Display Type:

Intuvia, Removable, Adjustable Angle, Grayscale, Backlit LCD


Speed, Assist Level (Eco, Tour, Sport, Turbo), Battery Level (1-5), Odometer, Trip Distance, Estimated Range, Clock, Max Speed, Average Speed, Trip Time, Shift Assist Recommendation

Display Accessories:

Independent Button Pad with Tactile Feedback on Left

Drive Mode:

Advanced Pedal Assist Measures Wheel Speed, Pedal Cadence and Pedal Torque, Power Output Relative to Pedal Input: Eco 50%, Tour 120%, Sport 190%, Turbo 275%)

Top Speed:

20 mph ( 32 kph ) (25 km/h in Europe)

Trusted Advertisers

Written Review

The 2016 Electra Townie Go! switched from using a SRAM hub motor and rear mounted battery pack to the Bosch Centerdrive which is better in pretty much every way. Now, it is more expensive than the 2014 and 2015 models at $2,727 and it does weigh more at ~58 lbs but you get an eight speed internally geared drivetrain and a lot more power that produces less noise when running! With a top speed of ~20 mph and an integrated rear rack the Townie Go! would make a decent commuter but it’s really best suited to relaxed neighborhood riding. There are four levels of pedal assist to work with here and the lowest, Eco mode, will move the bike at a slower speed for people who want to take it easy. The oversized Schwalbe balloon tires function almost like a basic suspension in that they absorb cracks and bumps as you ride, they do weigh a bit more but the contact patch is enlarged and they feel pretty stable. At 26″ in diameter they don’t lift the frame as high as more traditional 700c (28″) wheels and tires but you still get reflective sidewall stripes and Kevlar lining for safety and durability.

Driving this bike is a 350 watt Bosch Performance Cruise motor that measures bike speed, pedal speed and pedal torque (up to 1,000 per second) for instantaneous starts and stops. The motor spins your chainring that’s about half the size of most traditional rings and this higher RPM delivers a wider range of pedaling speeds in my experience. When you shift, the motor responds and eases off so as not to mash gears or put strain on the chain. Powering the motor and integrated Spanninga lights is a 36 volt 11 amp hour battery running on Samsung Lithium-ion cells. It’s the same Bosch PowerPack 400 I’ve seen for the past year and a half on other models here in the US and it works just as well. You can charge it on or off the frame and it locks securely but make sure you push hard when re-attaching it to the frame so that you hear a click and know that it’s fully connected. Just like the 2015 model this latest Townie Go! features a cafe lock that disables the rear wheel for quick stops around town – saving the hassle and discomfort of carrying a u-lock or chain.

The biggest takeaway from this review should be that the Electra Townie Go! with Bosch drive system is more expensive but it’s way better and quite worth the price in my opinion. Range is more than doubled, the frame is stiffer and better balanced, you get more gears to pedal with and while there still isn’t any sort of suspension on the bike it rides very comfortably with balloon tires, padded grips, oversized saddle, swept back bars and the signature “Flat Foot” seating position that brings pedals forward vs. straight down. The two frames are very similar in weight, come in a wide range of colors and are warrantied for two years by Trek (which acquired Electra in 2014). If you enjoy riding but are struggling to keep up with a friend, scale hills or fight the wind the electric Townie Go! will become your best friend, I am not exaggerating. The motor and battery are overkill but not in a bad way, they operate quietly but can climb almost anything, the display panel is large and easy to read with an intuitive button pad (easy to reach and use even without looking down). This is my favorite cruiser style electric bike to date.


  • All Electra bicycles have to be shipped to a local Trek retailer but this is free of charge and from there some retailers will deliver to your house
  • Awesome two year comprehensive warranty, they recommend storing the battery in a dry room at 60° to 70° Fahrenheit and keeping it fully charged, expect a 5% degrade each year
  • Patented Flat Foot frame design positions the cranks and pedals forward for a more relaxed “legs out” ride style, kind of like sitting on a couch vs. a bar stool, this is enhanced with swept back handlebars and an oversized comfort saddle
  • The Bosch motor is extremely responsive and powerful delivering 60 Newton meters of torque, it keeps weight low and centered on the frame for improved handling
  • The Bosch battery pack can be charged on or off the frame, has a cool integrated loop for easier carrying and the way it’s mounted on the bike is much better than the older rack style batteries used by Electra Townie Go! models, the frame is less flexy, the display panel is also removable
  • Schwalbe Fat Frank Balloon tires look great and come in different colors to compliment the frames, they have integrated reflective sidewalls for safety, Kevlar lining for greater protection against flats and soften the ride by being squishy (absorbing cracks and bumps like suspension)
  • Integrated front and rear LED lights by Spanninga run off the main battery and are controlled through the Bosch Intuvia display panel! You need not worry about replacing batteries separately or turning each light off after a ride… it’s all one system and even the display panel is backlit
  • The fenders, rims and chain guard are all custom painted, sometimes the same color as the frame and other times to compliment the tires but it looks great in both cases
  • Most of the wires for shifting, braking and running the electric drive system are either run through the frame downtube or fastened in such a way that they are hidden and well protected
  • This ebike comes with an integrated cafe lock from ABUS that allows you to disable the rear wheel, perfect for deterring theft for quick stops without having to carry a large cable or u-lock
  • The internally geared hub offers eight speeds which is perfect for slower riding, climbing or hitting the top speed of ~20 mph but being internal it stays cleaner, can be shifted at standstill and allows the chain to be shorter and tighter, it probably requires less maintenance and is definitely less vulnerable than a traditional derailleur
  • The double-leg kickstand is very stable, it keeps the bike upright and makes loading the rear rack much easier than if you only had a single side stand, note that the stand is also adjustable on both sides for use on slanted terrain
  • The LCD display panel is backlit, removable for safer storage and even has a built in micro USB port that can be used for charging portable electronics like a cell phone for music or GPS applications, you’ll need a cable like this for most Samsung phones and an adapter like this for newer iOS devices


  • There are no water bottle cage mounting points on either frame style, it seems like the high-step would have had room on the seat tube but they didn’t add them, consider a bar cup holder or a trunk bag with bottle slot like this
  • In my experience the Shimano Roller band brakes don’t stop as quickly as v-brakes or disc brakes, they look nice and even have heat sink fins that sort of look like disc brakes but they use a band inside and require a bit more pulling effort to stop
  • As with most cruiser style electric bikes, the Townie Go! weighs a bit more than a standard city bike, the frame is larger, the saddle and handle bar are larger and the internally geared hub adds a bit of weight as well, thankfully the battery is removable for reducing weight during transport but it only weighs ~5.5 lbs so the bike will still be heavy
  • Mid-drive electric bikes tend to be easier for bike shops to work on because the wheels and drivetrains are mostly unchanged, this also means that they work well with quick release systems but the Townie Go! does not offer this, it uses standard threaded axles with nuts that require tools to work on
  • The battery requires a stronger push to fully click onto the frame, make sure you hear the click or it could get knocked off and fall to the ground (scraping or even cracking the plastic cover)
  • Walk assist appears to be de-activated on the Bosch system, this would be a nice feature given the heavier weight of the Townie Go! and I’m not sure why Bosch hasn’t allowed it (possibly to strictly adhere to the Class 1 category of ebikes in the USA? I hope they enable it on future versions)


Trusted Advertisers

More Electra Reviews

2014 Electra Townie Go Review

  • MSRP: $2,200
  • MODEL YEAR: 2013, 2014

Comfortable, simple to use and affordable cruiser style electric bike built on the proven Electra Townie platform. The SRAM EMATIC system has no computer to mess with, no extra cables or settings…...

2013 Electra Townie Go Review

  • MSRP: $2,200
  • MODEL YEAR: 2012, 2013

Proven platform, Electra's Townie is comfortable, durable and stylish. Incredibly simple and clean, no computer to mess with, no extra cables or settings...

8 months ago

That is the most beautiful e-bike I've seen! But what I want to know is what helmet are you wearing in the video?

Court Rye
8 months ago

Hey Klatuu, cool name :D I agree with you, the Townie Go! is one of the most beautiful bikes I've tested and the different colors are awesome... To answer your question though, I'm wearing a helmet from Specialized called the Echelon II size Medium 54-60 cm (here's a product page for the standard Echelon, not sure of the differences but you can search Google for the Echelon II for sale). I like this helmet because it's bright white with reflectors built on and has an adjustable plastic slider at the back (with a little plastic wheel you twist). I'm able to wear it with my glasses and have owned it for over five years at this point and it's doing well. I visited Specialized HQ in Morgan Hill California last year and got to see some of their new equipment (including helmets) they explained that as the foam and plastic becomes brittle or if you hit your head moderately hard even once it's good to get a replacement so I may be due, I've enjoyed it a lot though and hope this feedback helps you find one yourself!

8 months ago

In the review this bike is referred to as a great neighborhood bike, but perhaps not the best for longer commutes. I was just wondering your opinion on why? If this were a non-electric bike, the weight and inefficiency of it would certainly disqualify it. However, as an electric bike I would think that these would not be an issue when looking for the perfect commuter. What are the criteria that would make up an excellent electric commuter bike? I'm looking to purchase a bike for my wife who commutes 10 miles each way (80% bike path).

Court Rye
8 months ago

Hi Justin! Sorry for the confusion... the Bosch powered Townie Go! would make an excellent commuter because it's capable of traveling further per charge, is relatively comfortable and has the rear rack for cargo. There are ways it could be further improved for trekking or touring (suspension fork, suspension seat post, more active seating). I guess my comment in the video was more about ride style. The "Flat Foot" pedal position doesn't always feel right to me for spinning quickly and offers less leverage for the legs... The trade off is a more upright body position and comfort. Since this is a Class 1 ebike you have to pedal and sometimes the wider saddle (which is often mounted lower by riders) creates a scrunched leg situation that can strain knees. I would consider the Kalkhoff Tasman Classic a more active long range commuter but the Townie is similarly capable if you set it up right. An ideal long-range commuter would be the Kalkhoff Agattu Impulse with the suspension fork and post (and like the Tasman Classic the pedals are more directly below vs. forward). I realize these are subtle differences, sorry to throw you off with the comment in-video. The Townie Go! Rocks and would probably be just fine, I see so many electric bikes that I can get a bit more critical at times and really zero in on the differences ;)

6 months ago

Hi I'm interested to buy that bike but I am just wondering if there is a maximum weigh for riding this bike ?

Court Rye
6 months ago

Great question Odette, I am not completely sure but most ebikes I see out there limit weight at 250 or 300 lbs. My guess is that the Electra Townie Go! is similar but you could contact your local Trek dealer and ask them to be sure :) if you find out please comment here again to help others and I will add the information in the review!

6 months ago

I'm looking at the Townie Go for cruising the neighborhood which includes some fairly steep hills. The Bosch system is 350 watts with a 36 v 11ah battery. I've been comparing it to the Bafang bbsd at 1000 w and 48 v 15-29 ah battery. Is it that more efficient? It seems underpowered for a guy like me who weighs over 200 lbs, yet in the review you stated it is overkill. Thanks for your reply!

Court Rye
6 months ago

Hi Mark! If you do get a Bafang mid drive I recommend the 750 watt or even 500 watt BBS02 models vs. the BBSHD because it is illegal at 1,000 watts unless used on private property or off-road. The US limit is 750 watts or less and 20 mph or less with a throttle and both of those requirements are satisfied by the Bosch mid-drive (and other consumer ebikes). In my experience, it's enough power and way more responsive and refined than the BBS02 but it is weaker and you don't get a throttle... I don't use the throttle as much now that I'm fully accustomed to riding electric bicycles. I like to pedal and feel the zoom of the motor helping, it feels natural and comfortable but there are advantages to power on demand, especially if your legs get tired or the street is wet or you need help getting going. E-Rad makes my favorite version of the BBS02 because it has shift sensing and can be made to fit a wide range of models. They also sell completely built electric bikes (the bike, the battery and the motor all combined just like the Electra Townie Go!) I hope these suggestions help you. If you live near a Trek dealer and can try the Townie Go! I would highly recommend it, you'd get excellent support and warranty by working with a local ebike shop but if you live near Las Vegas you could do the same thing with E-Rad because that's where their headquarters is now :D

6 months ago

Thanks Court! Townie Go's are very hard to find and there aren't any dealers locally that have one in stock to test ride. My wife and I plan on riding together. Our rides will be casual and certainly nothing over 20 mph so we liked the idea of a Townie Go. It also fits our other requirements such as fenders, comfort, upright riding position and wide tires. One downside is the cost to replace the battery. At $800 or more it is about twice the cost of a battery for a Bafang kit. It would be great if someone would produce an aftermarket battery for the Bosch mid drive at a substantial savings.

We may have to buy one sight unseen if we decide on the Townie, a little on the risky side. One other question, when you test rode the Townie with the Bosch motor, was there any resistance from the motor itself when you pedaled without electric assist? Your reviews and posts have been invaluable in this process of selecting the right ebike! Thank you so much! Mark

Court Rye
6 months ago

Hi Mark, I cannot say for sure whether the motor creates resistance to pedaling... certainly the gear system that spins the sprocket at 2:1 will reduce efficiency but in my experience it's hardly noticeable. When you coast, the rear wheel freewheels just like any ordinary bicycle so there's no drag like you might find on a gearless direct drive hub motor (many of which offer regenerative braking to offset that cogging drag). I'm being very objective here, yes there will be some resistance. In practice, it's not something I've ever noticed and while the battery packs for Bosch tend to cost more that's in part due to the extremely high quality. Also, since they use the same pack for all of their designs 2013-2016 and possibly beyond... you have a large pool to draw from vs. something more custom. My Uncle has had and used a Haibike with the Bosch drive system for over a year and a half now riding every single day to work and back... sometimes for fun in the mountains or around town too, and he hasn't noticed much degredation (and this is in Colorado where the temperature can range from below freezing to over 100 degrees). I think Bosch makes one of the best systems around and would actually see the Townie Go! as a lower risk "sight unseen" purchase. This is the third generation of the bike, they are now owned by Trek (one of the largest manufacturers worldwide) and Bosch is a clear leader. You and your wife will likely have a wonderful experience with the bikes. Here's a video I shot with my Uncle discussing his Bosch powered ebike :)

6 months ago

Thanks again Court. Your research is invaluable to those of us shopping for ebikes. Btw we are not going into this totally blind. We have test ridden Pedego Interceptors and I have test ridden a Pedego Ridge Rider to get a feel for the difference between pedal assist and torque assist. We also rented Pedego bikes that were throttle only. We went to a local Trek store that had non-motorized Townies and rode several of them. I'm reasonably certain that a Townie Go will work just fine for my wife who is petite and in great shape. I plan to buy her a Townie Go that she can enjoy and then see if it will handle my larger size especially up the hills in our area. If it does then I'll buy a second one for me. If not, then I'll be back with more questions. Thanks for helping.

Court Rye
6 months ago

Sounds good Mark, hope everything works out! I bet your wife will love the bike :)

5 months ago

Can this bike successfully pull a standard large dog trailer? I have a 110 lb pitbull that had surgery on both knees. He misses our long walks so I figured I could tow him around instead. This prompted my research into electric bikes. I'm petite and nearly 50 so it would be impossible without the electronic assistance.

Court Rye
5 months ago

Hi Denise! My opinion on this is yes, a strong yes :) I don't want you to be disappointed and suppose there are many factors to consider here like the trailer you get, how heavy you are, the terrain, even wind but the Bosch mid-drive is very powerful in my experience. Here's another review with a video of me climbing a very steep mountain with nearly the same motor from Bosch doing just fine.

5 months ago

Thanks for the quick reply. I'm running into a problem with the attachment of the trailer to the back fork of the Townie Go! because of it's single chain setup. But I really love the Townie Go!. Can you recommend a similar bike. I can then research that. Your reviews are the best I've ever seen regardless of the product. You have made this decision much easier for me.

Court Rye
5 months ago

Hi Denise! I'm so glad the site has helped... sorry to hear that the Townie Go! doesn't seem to be compatible with your trailer. I've heard that there are multiple attachment designs out there and that some people make custom adapters. If you like the Townie Go! maybe it would be cheaper to find someone locally at a machine shop to make you a special adapter? The same sorts of issues could crop up with other models (most of which use hub motors) and that will add more complexity to the rear of the bike. The neat thing about the Townie Go! is that it uses a mid-drive. Also, you could ask in the Forums and try to get help from Ann M. who is a moderator there, she has experience with ebikes and could help to point you in the right direction or add more creative thoughts.

5 months ago

I just purchased 3 days ago from my favorite local bike dealer the azure colored Townie Go! 8i. They didn't expect to get it in until December 2016 and one came in so I was the lucky one who got it. I want to thank you for the excellent review video you did on this electric-assist bike. Your video was so thorough in explaining everything regarding the Townie Go!. You helped me learn very quickly all the features and how to use them. I can't thank you enough for taking the time to create this video. I hope it stays on this website so that I can refer back to it whenever needed. I like your very clear style of explaining things and providing your opinion on what you really like about the bike and what could be better. This is one of the best review videos I've seen. THANK YOU!

Court Rye
5 months ago

Wow, thank you SO much for all of the compliments and feedback Leslie! I really enjoy helping people, especially with technology that I view as healthy and positive but it's a lot of work and can be exhausting to travel, shoot, edit, write etc. comments like yours make it all worth while. I too hope that this site can continue to offer honest, objective information (and comments!) for years to come. Enjoy your bike, I think you chose very well with the Townie Go! :)

5 months ago

Hi Court, thanks very much for your reply back to my comment. I forgot to add that, not only do I absolutely love riding my Townie Go and love how it looks, but I actually chose to buy this specific bike based on your review. I originally rode my very first electric bike in Kauai last October and enjoyed riding it so much that I knew my next bike would be electric. Last month, there was an electric bike Expo in our area and I had the opportunity to ride many different brands of electric bikes. I actually never saw the Townie Go while there (although my bike dealer said they had them at the Expo) but there were so many bikes to test ride I just never saw it. (On a side note, I did learn from the bike dealer that the bike I rode in Kauai was a true electric bike with a throttle and I didn't have to pedal, whereas the bikes at the Expo were all electric-assist where you do have to pedal.) Anyway, I digress...of all the bikes I rode at the Expo I thought I liked the Trek the best so as I was doing some research online I came across your review of the Townie Go. I liked your review so much that I went to my bike dealer and asked to ride one. He didn't have any of the step through bikes but he had the high step like the one you have in your video that I rode. The rest is history but I credit you and your video for my choice of the Townie Go. I was even willing to wait until December 2016 to get it but, as luck would have it, one azure step through came in to the dealer and since I was on the waiting list they called me first.

A question I have for you is that I don't like not being able to see traffic behind me while riding. Is there a mirror that will fit on the Townie Go that you would recommend? I prefer not to use the mirror that you can attach to your glasses.

Again, I thank you for an awesome video. I have watched it 5 times now as I try to learn everything about my new bike.

Court Rye
4 months ago

Wow, I have never been to Hawaii but it looks beautiful... neat place to experience your first electric bike ride. I bet you were on Pedego models right? They have dealerships in Hawaii and their bikes have throttles as well as assist and they even kind of look like the Electra Townie Go! cruisers. I'm glad your dealer was able to get you a model, did you know that Trek bought Electra a year or two back? It's interesting that Trek was your first choice after the Ebike Expo and that you ended up with a Trek-owned model :P

Regarding mirrors and safety... I always ride with a helmet and there are special mirrors you can stick to the side of them like this but if that's too much like the glasses mirror you said you didn't like then consider a bar-end mirror like this. Usually you can stick one of these into the handle bar tube and adjust it to work much like an automobile side mirror.

4 months ago

Hey Court! You definitely need to get to Hawaii sometime. I've been to all the islands and they each bring something different so it's worth it to see them all if you get the chance. I can't remember now what brand or model electric bike I rode in Kauai. I did know at the time but once I found out they were about 5K I knew that was more than I would be willing to pay for a bike. I actually told you a half truth when i said the Trek e-bike was my favorite of the ones I rode at the Expo. I should have said it was my favorite in my price category. My most favorite was the Stromer ST1 and ST2 but the price tag at 4 and 5K was again more than I wanted to pay. I am very satisfied with my Townie Go!

Thank you for the recommendations for the mirrors. I appreciate it. You are totally awesome about helping others! Now all I need is a rear rack trunk bag. If you have a favorite, please let me know. I don't need one with panniers as I only need to carry wallet, keys, water, etc. Thanks again!

Court Rye
4 months ago

Hi Leslie! Hawaii is on my list... will try to visit as many spots as I can :) it's cool to hear that you liked the Stromer bikes, they offer a really quiet, smooth and powerful feel but indeed, the price tag is higher!

Regarding bags, I have owned a couple of these (got one for my Mom to use on her bike and it has worked great for over a year). A friend of mine recently bought this one which I think looks a little nicer. Both of these bags have a bottle holster which is cool, it's a little tight but still useful if your bike doesn't have a bottle cage (like the Townie Go!)

3 months ago

Court: Thanks for all the reviews. I must have watched nearly all of them before settling on the Electra Townie Go 8i, Army Grey with the spectacular red tires. It will arrive in just 2 days at my local Trek shop. Your reviews are an incredible service. Thank you. Rob Price

Court Rye
3 months ago

Great choice Rob, Electra really nailed it with their latest models (love that they come in multiple colors and the high-step/low-step configuration. I'm sure you'll have a great time, hopefully the Trek dealer treats you right, it's nice having a larger company for the support and fit services. Appreciate your kind words :)

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

4 days ago
Anxious to hear. The 3 Faraday Porteurs I have ridden at nearby dealers all had"issues" as noted in my first post. That is making me wonder about reliability. If these test vehicles are having problems, what happens when it's ridden every day. As noted, I need to drive a very long way to actually try a Cortland in size Medium (largest size available). I have tested several e-bikes and didn't like some thing about each one (Trek Lift Plus, Townie Go, Pedego City Commuter and Interceptor). I know nothing is perfect, but for $3000 plus dollars, I expect something pretty darn good. I was hoping Cortland might be the one.
Again, I have no emotional attachment to this new e-bike as it sits in the garage waiting for a ride today. I'll write something about it later today.

I'm sure this new Cortland will be reliable. The accessories ordered with the bike, like the rack, have not yet arrived. The dealer didn't know about the extras that people could order with it via the Kickstarter campaign. Until the rack comes, I'll continue commuting on the battlewagon Ohm Urban I've had since 2012.
4 days ago
Anxious to hear. The 3 Faraday Porteurs I have ridden at nearby dealers all had"issues" as noted in my first post. That is making me wonder about reliability. If these test vehicles are having problems, what happens when it's ridden every day. As noted, I need to drive a very long way to actually try a Cortland in size Medium (largest size available). I have tested several e-bikes and didn't like some thing about each one (Trek Lift Plus, Townie Go, Pedego City Commuter and Interceptor). I know nothing is perfect, but for $3000 plus dollars, I expect something pretty darn good. I was hoping Cortland might be the one.
2 weeks ago
First, I would select a bike shop who will support you and your ebike. I'm considering returning my Diamondback due to lack of ebike support at REI.

Of the three, I'd consider the Trek Lift or Electra Townie.

Ask your dealer about a test drive, and go straight to the hill you want to conquer, and see what happens.
Keith Merson
2 weeks ago
Of those mentioned, personally I like the Electra Townie. That's partly because I love the classic cruiser style, partly for the Bosch drive, and partly for the internally-geared hub. BTW, kudos for still riding at 76 years young!
2 weeks ago
I went to the expo yesterday (in the rain). It was Fabulous! Had the track virtually all to myself due to the weather. Brought my daughter as well.

Everyone was just as nice as could be, plenty of bikes. No Stromers, and I didn't see any Brose. (Hope I didn't just miss 'em if they were there!)

Commuters: The Kalkhoff Integral felt like the best commuter, very good geometry, and solid feel. The Impulse motor felt smooth to me. The Trek x700 was underwhelming. Had some sort of round front suspension that was irritating. The Bosch (across the line) was smooth as silk, but maybe too much so for my taste. (Do I secretly crave speed and power??)

Mountain Bikes: The KTM with Bosch, Excellent bike. Only one I rode with full suspension, Probably would shine on a rough road, but the track was smooth flat pavement with lots of corners. Specialized TurboX, yum! The absolute winner for me at the show. Solid, Solid, Solid feel, brakes, corners, like a dream. Could stand up and pedal, etc. The first I rode had bald tires, and I didn't realize it! Got off after a breath-taking ride, and was stunned to see no tread. No slipping on the wet track at all! There was another with tread, felt the same way.

Fat tired bikes: Turbo Levo, not sure if the motor was even on.. (seriously).. umm... not my cuppa. Trek with fat tires, had motor definitely on, but again, not my cuppa. Front wheel was SOO heavy! Loved the automatic seat dropper though.

Tempo: Interesting concept, but not refined. First thing that happened.. just moving pedals into position to mount bike, and it surged forward... not too hard, but could be dangerous. Whole experience was underwhelming with the automatic transmission.

Wallerang also had an automatic system that was also unrefined. BUT, put the hub into manual mode, and it was as sweet as pie! Love the internally geared Alfine 8, combined with the Carbon Gates Belt. Love the oh-so-sturdy feel of the Wallerang geometry. The handlebars were too aggressive/low for the feeling of the rest of the bike, but otherwise, this was the winner for whole-package feel. If I'm going on an errand or hitting a smooth trail, this is the winner. I did clip a pedal on the ground during a high-speed turn. Only bike I did that with, so the cranks could use a smidge more clearance for more aggressive riding. The brakes felt GREAT!

Ariel Riders had a unique feel. Would definitely stress that anyone considering one of these HAS to take a test ride before purchasing. The motor was very powerful, but not as refined as most of the others. At one point I think I made it halfway around the track before the motor stopped giving assistance after I stopped pedaling. Now I'm sure if I needed to stop, the brake would have cut the power, so maybe just something worth noting, rather than super important.

The Yuba cargo bikes were a big surprise. They were super steady, and I really didn't notice the extra length or weight while riding. My daughter could feel the extra size, and didn't like it, so YMMV. The Yuba Mundo was the only bike I saw with the BionX system. The system actually didn't feel particularly powerful lugging the big bike and my own weight around the track. But, it didn't feel particularly underpowered either. Sort of like the Bosch system. No fireworks, just smooth.

My daughter really loves step-thrus with upright geometry. She tried a couple Gazelles and a Trek Lift, and enjoyed them all. Didn't like the Electra Townie as well as I thought she would. She would have liked the Wallerang better with higher handlebars.

Actually the very first bike I rode was a BH bike, and I have no idea which one. It was a hub drive, and had a good solid feel. Can see why they are popular

It was pretty noisy with traffic next to the track, and tires on wet pavement. Only one bike did I actually hear a whiny motor, and at this point, can't remember which one.

Edited to add... just going through this list, I realize I rode at least 17 bikes that I can specifically remember.. was there for about 3.5 hours.
Dominique Séguier
2 months ago
"Brooks saddles have been around for more than a hundred years for two reasons, yeah they look cool... but they work!"

Yesss! The first thing I did after I started riding my new 2015 Pedego Interceptor III was scrap its oversized "comfort" saddle and replace it with a properly oiled "B17 Standard" Brooks saddle. The Brooks provides real "comfort" for my 86 year old butt.
I did exactly the same thing as soon as I got my Electra Townie 8i. The saddle was cheap an much too smooth. I bought a Brooks B67, what a difference. It's expensive but the feeling is great.
Dominique Séguier
2 months ago
Hi Dominique,
Our recent American Ebike magazine had a review that gave high praise for your Townie ebike. It looks like a comfortable riding style with feet somewhat forward. Your going to discover much more of Paris with an ebike than a car.
Hi Robie,
I'd say I live differently in Paris with an E-bike. But as I was born in Paris 64 ago and as I've lived in this city for these 64 years, it's hard to discover something new but why not.
2 months ago
Hi Dominique,
Our recent American Ebike magazine had a review that gave high praise for your Townie ebike. It looks like a comfortable riding style with feet somewhat forward. Your going to discover much more of Paris with an ebike than a car.
2 months ago
Thank You Very much for your experience with the Townie I have been doing maybe too much research but it looks like I am definitely leaning towards the Townie one reason like you stated compared to others price wise with the Bosch system and the warranty backed by Trek it looks like the right choice for me currently if it isnt sold yet I can get a floor model for $1800 nut its site unseen so we will see Thank you again! Tony
Dominique Séguier
2 months ago
I like the Bosch system but keep in mind that there are three different units.

The Active Line. That's the cheap one.

The Performance Line. Very performant for the city bikes.

The Performance Line CX specially made for VTT.

I've the Bosch Performance Line on my Electra Townie 8i. The average range is around 40 miles on the "Tour " position.
Dominique Séguier
2 months ago
I bought this model few month ago, in May to be precise. Before deciding to buy the Electra, I tested 6 different E-Bikes. 2 different Kalkhoff, 1 Matra, 1 Moustache, 1 Lapierre and the Electra. I was seduced by the look of the Townie but I wanted a good E-Bike too.
As we are in France, most of the sellers argued on the "French made" side. Very funny when you know, as I know, that a french made Electric bike doesn't exist, neither a german (Kalkhoff excepted) or an american. The frame is always made in China or in Taiwan, the motor is made in Germany or in Japan, the brakes are japanese, etc...
The Kalkhoff bikes were excellent, but the prices were too high. The Moustache too expensive, because of the so call "french made".
So the Electra went out of the hat. As soon as I saw it I've been in love. And the test made me buy it. It is well finished and well equipped. The motor is a Bosch Performance Line (maybe the best on the world market). Using the "Tour" setting of the assistance, I make 70 Km. until I've to charge the battery.
Let's speak of there Roller brakes. The feeling is different of other types of brakes, I'd say "smoother". Till now I've never had any issue with the brakes. They stop the bike when I need it. And they are progressive. You can block the wheels, but you decide to do it.
I'm a new E-biker but I've used a motorbike for forty years, at least. So believe me, I know what I say about braking.

Finally, the drawbacks :
  • The original saddle is too smooth and a bit cheap. I bought a Brooks saddle to replace it.
  • The shape of the handlebar was not convenient (for me). As I am 5.9 ft. tall and as I wanted my back to be vertical (more or less), I changed it for a larger cruising handlebar which is set on some other Electra bikes.
  • Speaking of my back, the Townie is a hardtail bike, so I bought a Suntour SNC seat post to smooth the bumpy roads. Just perfect.

That's all, after 5 months, I can't be more happy. The bike is nice, it works very well, and the prices was 20% less than the same category of bikes.
2 months ago
So glad you found something that works. The Townie looks like a great bike.
Dominique Séguier
2 months ago
I just received my NCX seat post. I bought it for 75$ from xxcycle.fr. Now It's on my E-bike, an Electra Townie GO.
After a test on the streets of Paris (some are very bumpy) I'm really happy. The only drawback with the Townie was the hardtail, my old back was really painful after a long ride.
The NCX makes the road really smooth. I don't know if it's the best seat post but it makes the job.
You only have to pay attention to your height with the Townie. I am 5.9 ft. tall and the seat post is set at the lowest position. Under this height it will be impossible to set properly the post.
2 months ago
Wow.. Love the bike. I tried a Townie and wished I could afford one. Great to hear you are enjoying it. I can only imagine that Paris would be beautiful city to bike in.
Patti Lord
2 months ago
Rode a Sondors yesterday...not impressed. Not really the geometry I'm looking for either.

It's actually been very hard to find electric bikes for sale in SF that are not basically either very expensive mountain bike style or skinny tire commuter style bikes. My gf and I are looking for a cruiser style b/c that is what works best on the playa....or at least feels best. We drove out to Redwood city to a store with a big selection yesterday only to find they had nothing in a smaller frame. I'm 5"6" and she's 5' 4" I'm fine but she's looking for something a little smaller. Either 24" wheels or a 17" frame with 26. It's been kind of frustrating to be honest. Called the guys at E Lux....very nice folks. Bike might be perfect for me, but a 20" frame with 26" wheels seems a bit big for her (or at least she thinks so) Apparently a shop in Berkeley carries the Motiv line so I may head over there later today. Their frames are 18" and they also carry a step-thru cruiser that she's interested in. At this point we are giving very serious consideration to just buying a bike that fits her and then adding a kit. (same for me with my existing bike) Once again, any input or expertise (besides just telling me what an idiot I am for bringing an electric bike to burning man) is appreciated.
I'm heading to burning man this year and I am looking to purchase my first ebike specifically for the playa....actually, I need one for me and one for my girlfriend. These bikes will not be used as commuter bikes later and will probably end up decorated burning man style. I think I've researched myself in circles for the past couple of days and could really use some advice....especially from anyone who has taken an electric bike to the burn. First off, my max budget is 3K each. (I can't believe I just typed that) We are a big camp on the Esplanade and we have a huge generator that provides pretty much unlimited power to the camp....so charging shouldn't be an issue. I would assume overheating the controller and dust getting on battery connections during charging might be a problem, and dust in the hub perhaps? I'm not sure and that's one of the areas that I'm getting stuck on. We are pretty open to many options. My girlfriend likes a lot of the pre-built step-thrus...The Big Cat Long Beach Cruiser seems like a good option for her. I'd truly love a fat tire cruiser style like the Elux. I think the 350W motor of the Big Cat might not be enough torque for the playa (top speed is not an issue b/c of 5mph limit) It seems to me that simplest....and as sealed as possible is best so also interested in the eprodigy Banff b/c of it's internal gears, and the Electra Townie.

To add one more variable. I already own a nice old steel frame cruiser that I love and would be open to having a kit installed professionally.....but once again spun myself into a circle with research. BionX 500 d looks amazing but do I need that level of performance. The 8fun looks like a good option at a reasonable price and I like the bottom bracket mid drive....somehow that seems like a logical place for the drive (but would eliminate my 3 speed gears)

As you can see.....I'm somewhat stuck. Any input or feedback would be greatly appreciated. I'm heading to a local bike shop today but realize that the advice may be understandly biased toward what they personally sell.

Thanks in advance.
Hi @sockthemonkey !
I'm super interested to hear what bikes you ended up bringing to BRC this year and what you liked and didn't like about them.
We have 20 mega puppets that we've been hauling around the playa on our longtail bikes and are starting to research ebike options for 2017.
2 months ago
Get a full spring saddle and cruiser wrap handlebars put them on the Stromer -adjust to fit.
Townie does not have throttle.. so you would still need to pedal it. That being said, you can pedal lightly and still go uphill rapidly without a ton of effort. I loved the townie when I tried it out for it's relaxed ride, easy handling(step-thru) & operation(hardly noticeable) and it's very appealing look(IMHO). Find out what about the bike it is she doesn't like and see if you can address it like beast775 said. Don't forget to agree with her and say your sorry. Sometimes it's about what fits the user best.

Maybe get her to write a pro and con list of things she would like in a bike. Of course the Stromer is a way better bike, probably last longer in years without breaking, has better brakes, goes further on a single battery charge, goes faster. The Stromer will probably have less issues when it comes to wear and tear as opposed to a mid drive... etc etc etc... And.. make sure if you bike with her she ends up going faster than you. hehehe. Happy biking.
2 months ago
I thought the current Electra Townie was a Bosch powered, pure pedalec that must be pedaled?

3 months ago
I recently purchased the "Bad ASS Bike" dongle for my Townie Go and can say that I'm more than happy with it. Right around 11 mph it cuts the speed in half so on a straight away I can get it up to about 28MPH pushing really hard and the bike telling me to upshift. Most of the time I cruise around 18MPH and am very happy. Although sometimes it nice to go faster and know that my system won't artificially cut out on me.

Took me literally five minutes to install, the only downside is that it wont show your true mileage now, but to me having this minor inconvenience was worth the freedom the upgrade gave me. If your on the fence with this upgrade I would whole heartedly recommend it.
4 months ago

$5500 MSRP

EBikes have arrived in Miami! A very well respected bike store near UM, called Mack Cycles, is now carrying electric bikes.. Specialized, Cannondale (who knew?) and Townie.

The Turbo Levo is a proprietary motor/battery/frame from Specialized.. Very light.. 45lbs and it is cleverly built in with motor and battery. If you believe the salesman, the bike is good for 5 hours of track use. He also told me that the same people who designed the iPhone battery designed this pack.. :::eyeroll:::

What I really like about this bike is that it addresses my concerns about eBikes on bike trails...The bike has a built in power meter, and it will not add more than 100% of your pedal power with the motor. This will limit the acceleration and give a lot more foot control. 3" low pressure tires give plenty of grip over anything.

Rode it around the parking lot, didn't seem any more responsive than any other ebike i've ridden.. hard to say... Not a roadie bike. .Strictly off road. Hoping they have a demo day at the Virginia Key MTB trails...

Maybe Court can get some saddle time?
Nice bike, as it should be for the price. What motor are they using?
Worth noting that ALL Ebikes have "power meter" that limits power. They are the Levels and each corresponds to an equivilancy of human power. IE: Eco = .50 x human power, Norm = 1.0 x human power, Sport = 2.0 human, etc etc. They may all vary, and use different labels, but all restrict the power by levels.
2 months ago

Drum brakes? Really?? Wonder if they can be changed out to a 21st century

4 months ago

Great review.

4 months ago

Thanks for all your reviews. Your channel is a great source of info. I
appreciate it. I'm in search of a nice cruiser/comfortable style electric

‫כרמל גור‬‎
8 months ago

You should review the bolt m1 its a really cool motorbike style e bike :)

8 months ago

+כרמל גור It will probably be on his other channel.
They avoided saying how much power Bolt's motor can output, but it is
probably well above the legal limits for bicycles, unless it is over sized
just for the looks.
The thing looks like it can easily handle 5KW.

‫כרמל גור‬‎
8 months ago

+GrimFaceHunter really? their site says that it doesnt need a licence. and
doesnt he has a moped licence because he did reviews on electric mopeds

8 months ago

+‫כרמל גור‬‎ Bolt is a moped. No matter what their website says, you will
need to register it and have a moped license for it. With that look, and
especially that huge motor you cannot get away with claims that it is
really a bicycle.

8 months ago

I thought it would be convenient to own a cafe lock with the accessory
cable for making quick stops at places like convenience stores, but they
are very hard to find in the USA. The locks security rating is very low,
but a very convenient lock to use. The more common name is frame lock, and
their made by a company called AXA. I think the popular model is AXA
Defender. They make accessory cables and chains that plug into the lock.
Very popular in Europe but hard to find in the USA. It wouldn't surprise me
if the AXA company phased them out, because they are so easily defeated,
but very convenient to use for quick stops when the bicycle never leaves
your line of site.

8 months ago

This *almost* edges out an eRad conversion of a regular Townie, for me,
now, but no throttle, a weaker motor, questionable brake choice, no
suspension, no walk mode, and a battery pack and electronics I'm not as
confident in since they're less transparent than eRad about their supply
chain plus eRad can convert one of the Townie balloon tire models still
keep this from winning out, even despite having a slick integrated,
removable display and lighting system with the nifty break-out control box
on the handle (the battery-pack's carry handle is also nice).

I only have eyes for mid-drives, at this point, though, for sure. Thank
goodness Townie's no longer exclusively under Electra's quixotic direction,
though I'd be disappointed if the Flat Foot design remains Electra
exclusive, and I hope to see balloon -style models...

Al M
7 months ago

Flat Foot design is not unique. There are other models with bottom bracket
forward of seat tube. Biktrix Stunner comes to mind, and few by Giant in
non-electric realm.

Agreed, no throttle and proprietary (= $$$ and less available) Bosch system
is a minus for many US consumers. Smallish battery. Make it 15 AH and add a
throttle, for God's sake.

Handlebar is not swept back - wasn't it supposed to be cruis-ish model?

On the esthetic side, battery blends in but the paint pattern of bottom
bracket makes motor stand out a bit.

Mark Elford
8 months ago

Good review, user friendly ebike. im a bosch fan.

gojo bojo
8 months ago

its expensive

Alc Anon
8 months ago

hey man is there a chance you doing e bike greyp review please

Alc Anon
8 months ago

You are correct .
Maybe you can borrow from some fan or someone who has it. Because it is
pretty expensive and custom made.
Thank you for reply. Keep it rocking.

8 months ago

+Alc Anon Oh, I would love to! From what I can tell they're based in Europe
right? I'll keep an eye out but I have never seen one in a shop so doing a
review is difficult, I have so many ebikes to check out here in the USA
right now, maybe I'll make it to Europe later this year! This is the bike
you're talking about correct: http://www.greyp.com/

Monstah Jones
8 months ago

if there was one bike that had the potential to be an awesome cruiser it's
the townie.. there's only two things I wish they'd do to this frame and
that's shorten the head tube to allow for some other fork options ( it'd
look beautiful with a monark springer in there ), and open up the rear of
the frame for some wider rim sizes.. if they ever put these out with a fat
rear ( 80 or 100mm ) I'd be down for one asap..

Monstah Jones
8 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com hey bloke, if you're ever considering a monark
fork, consider getting a sunlite from amazon like this
.. they really are built tough and well worth the money..

8 months ago

+Monstah Jones Oh wow, you're totally right! I love the look of that
Monarch Springer custom fork http://www.monarkforks.com/ hadn't thought
about the head tube length as a limiter for suspension... I like the idea
of fat tires as well but might explore the mid-sized 6-fatty that has
popped up on some of the Specialized ebikes and the OHM I reviewed late
last year: https://electricbikereview.com/ohm/sport-xs750-plus-16/

Douglas Kmiotek
8 months ago

OMG!!! I so want this bike. Arrghhh!!!

Douglas Kmiotek
8 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com I agree. This is a wonderful looking, and
performing, ebike. I hope I can get one by late summer. I'm in luv here,...

8 months ago

+Douglas Kmiotek Yeah, they really nailed it with the Bosch system, the
Electra Townie has long been a popular bicycle and one of the first
conversions (Pedego used to convert Townie's into ebikes using kits before
building their own brand) and now I feel like they finally nailed it ;)

8 months ago


8 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com but i have Sduro Fullnine rx 2016 )

8 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com I'm a fan of motor Bosh and Yamaha. I think that
the chopper with this engine is cool.

8 months ago

+Ex13m1 Oh yeah, I feel like they nailed it with this model and the price
is decent considering you get the Bosch drive system... Most bikes with
this motor were $4k+ in 2014 and 2015

8 months ago

I really like the style of the guys bike. I wish it had a really good hub
motor instead of the center drive. I am not sold on the center drives yet.
I know they have more torque, and can take advantage of the gears, but I
really think that maintenance and drivetrain longevity are going to be a
problem with center drive and regular bike components. I know I have
mentioned this before, I am wondering if you have seen this in practice
since you deal with so many of these bikes.

8 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com The thing is... The hub motors are actually taking
stress off the drivetrain, where the center drives are doing just the
opposite. I am sure there is a few year warranty, but does that cover the
chain or the expensive geared hub? And what after 2 years?
From my point of view when buying a product like this for practical reasons
longevity and cheap maintenance are my top priority.
I cant thank you enough for making these vids. The bikes are finally coming
down to a price / quality ratio that is closer to being based in reality. I
am going to get an e bike before summer hits, and I definitely have enough
knowledge from watching these vids to know exactly what I want... and don't

8 months ago

+bryphi77 Hey! I've heard people express similar concern, specifically
about the Bosch system, but have never had a shop tell me that they saw one
break. You get a solid two year warranty with this bike and if anything
does go wrong with the motor they just swap it out with a brand new one. I
think it's the best cruiser style electric bike on the market right now and
the price is awesome compared with other high-quality offerings. If you
want more power and prefer a hub motor definitely check out the Pedego
Interceptor which is also an amazing electric cruiser:
https://electricbikereview.com/pedego/interceptor/ and note that you can
get this in step-thru and a smaller 24" wheel size step-thru for shorter
riders. Pedego has done a great job making their line accessible :)

Juan Nieve
8 months ago

Your audio is just superb, pristine and clear even outdoors, what is your
setup? Anyway, I'd love to try those Bosch systems, nice bike btw.

Juan Nieve
8 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com Thanks for the information. Nah I'm not jumping in
the youtube biz, but I'm a sound engineer and was just wondering how you
get that audio so balanced, on headphones sounds just great :) thanks again!

8 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com amazing you havent dropped your camera! you've
become an expert in self action filming, if that the right way to say
it...Looks like the bosch kits have come down in price. It seems like this
townie is the lowest price bosch bike to date? Too bad about the oddball
brake system (I never heard of before).

8 months ago

+Juan Nieve Hi Juan, I use a GoPro 4 Silver (the one with the screen on the
back) and run it naked using a three axis motorized gimbal like this:
http://amzn.to/1QD0jvK and have glued a bit of dead-cat microphone cover
fur over the mic jack. Hope this helps you with whatever project you're
doing :D

John Moura
8 months ago

Nice bikes!

8 months ago

+John Moura Yeah, this one's a beauty ;)

yevgen chalyy
8 months ago

boa bicicleta

yevgen chalyy
8 months ago

Mej e carro,tenho meus amigos russos,q fazem bikes sozinho ,queria ver?

8 months ago

+yevgen chalyy sim! Ele funciona bem e parece muito bonito :)