Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Commuter Kit Review

Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter Kit Review
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter 350 Watt Geared Hub
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter 36 V 11 Ah Lithium Battery
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter Led Console Trigger Throttle
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter Controller Box
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter Front
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter Kit Review
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter 350 Watt Geared Hub
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter 36 V 11 Ah Lithium Battery
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter Led Console Trigger Throttle
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter Controller Box
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Commuter Front

Summary

  • An affordable, all-inclusive electric bike kit available in many wheel sizes (front or rear) with a nice one year warranty
  • You get a standard 350 watt internally geared motor, 36 volt Lithium-ion battery pack and a trigger throttle
  • No display console or pedal assist modes come stock with this kit, just a simple LED power meter and throttle mode, EBO has several upgraded kits and can sell custom packages
  • Predominantly available online but finding their way to more and more dealers in the United States

Search EBR

{{title}} {{distance | number:2}} miles away

{{excerpt}}

National eBike Shops

Electric Cyclery
900 N Coast Hwy
Laguna Beach,  CA  92651
Propel Bikes
134 Flushing Ave
Brooklyn,  NY  11205

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

Electric Bike Outfitters

Model:

EBO Commuter Kit

Price:

$704

Suggested Use:

Neighborhood, Commuting

Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

30 Day Return, 1 Year Comprehensive

Availability:

United States

Model Year:

20152016

Bicycle Details

Battery Weight:

5.5 lbs ( 2.49 kg )

Motor Weight:

6 lbs ( 2.72 kg )

Gearing Details:

9 Single Speed or Shimano 6 or 7 Speed Cassettes or SunRace 8 and 9 Speed Cassettes

Brake Details:

Mechanical Wuxing Levers with Motor Inhibitors

Rims:

Aluminum Alloy, Double Walled

Spokes:

Stainless Steel, 36

Wheel Sizes:

16 in ( 40.64 cm )20 in ( 50.8 cm )24 in ( 60.96 cm )26 in ( 66.04 cm )27.5 in ( 69.85 cm )28 in ( 71.12 cm )

Accessories:

Optional Twist Throttle, Optional Cadence Sensor with 3 Mode LED Console and Controller for $31 at Time of Purchase or $105 Later (Because of the Additional Console and Controller)

Other:

Rear Motors Cost $25 to $50 Extra, Dropout Widths Front: 100 mm, Rear 120 mm or 135 mm, Brake Clamp Diameter 22.2 mm, 14 Amp Controller

Electronic Details

Motor Type:

Front-Mounted Geared Hub, Rear-Mounted Geared Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

350 watts

Battery Voltage:

36 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

11 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

396 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium-ion

Charge Time:

5 hours

Estimated Min Range:

15 miles ( 24 km )

Estimated Max Range:

35 miles ( 56 km )

Display Type:

LED Console

Readouts:

Battery Charge Level (Red, Yellow, Green)

Drive Mode:

Trigger Throttle

Top Speed:

20 mph ( 32 kph )

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

The EBO Commuter is the most affordable kit (at the time of this review) from Electric Bike Outfitters. This is a relatively new electric bicycle company based in Denver Colorado. The first things I noticed were the excellent price and all-inclusive setup. Unlike some kits, this one doesn’t tease you with a “battery not included” price tag. For well under $1k you get a modest motor and mid-mounted Lithium-ion battery that will take you 15 to 20 miles per charge and work on most traditional bikes. You can choose the wheel size from a wide selection of 16″, 20″, 24″, 26″, 27.5″ and 28″ which means folding bikes, kids bikes, cruisers, mountain bikes and city bikes will all work! The one hangup here is the slightly wider hub design that might not fit all fork widths, consider the EBO Phantom if you’ve got a single speed city bike because that hub was specially designed to be narrower and avoid scraping. Also, as you consider this kit, ask yourself whether you want pedal assist because it can be added for just $30 but costs over $100 after the fact (because it uses a different controller). This is the only kit from EBO that doesn’t come stock with assist and for many people that will be fine but your thumb might get a little tired after longer trips.

Powering the bike is a generic 350 watt planetary geared hub. It seems like the front-mounted design is a bit quieter but they both produce a bit of whirring noise and endure more wear than a gearless direct drive hub. The big benefits are small size, good torque at lower speeds and light weight ~6 lbs. The Pure City demo bike I was riding in the video review above weighed just 45 lbs with the kit installed! That’s pretty good… and the pricetag for the bike plus kit was under $1,200 making this a very affordable ebike option. Even though the motor you get here isn’t the most powerful and might not be the highest quality, it does offer a lot of value and you get an awesome all-inclusive warranty with the bike so that gives me peace of mind. Considering that it is a kit, you could also probably pick up a replacement on individual parts in the future should one fail.

The battery pack on the EBO Commuter electric bike kit is a mix of good and bad. The upside is that it’s downtube-mounting which improves weight distribution, frees up the rear portion of the bike for adding a rack and fenders and is pretty well protected by the frame. I like the canister design, it has a built-in LED charge level indicator and seats well once you’ve screwed the mounting bracket into the bottle cage bosses on your bike (your bike must have bottle cage bosses on the downtube for this kit to work). The downside is that while this battery pack is removable (for lighter transport and convenient charging) taking it off and putting it back on is a pain. Most downtube batteries (including those on the higher-end Electric Bike Outfitters kits) just click in and make contact with metal prongs, on this kit you have to manually screw the power cable into the battery and the space for getting your fingers in there and twisting the metal ring is very limited… It’s a pain but if you just leave the pack on and charge while mounted you’ll never have to do it.

Operating the EBO Commuter system is extremely simple in its stock form. You charge the battery, mount it and attach the power cable then click the on/off toggle switch at the base of the battery pack. Next you press the red button on the LED console near the trigger throttle and it lights right up. At this point, you can use the variable speed trigger throttle to your heart’s content. It can reach up to ~20 mph but also does well at lower speeds. I found myself juicing it from standstill then easing off once I hit a speed that felt comfortable for pedaling. Honestly, I think my thumb would get tired after too much riding with a throttle like this, especially given the grip style gear shifter on the right bar… this made the reach to the throttle a bit further and required more energy for me. You can screw around with the throttle position and find the perfect fit and as mentioned earlier, you can also upgrade to pedal assist but that requires more installation time and effort as well as an LCD display.

This e-bike kit is all about simplicity and in my opinion it’s a winner. While the ~$500 Pure City Bourbon that the demo kit was installed on felt great and had a lot of extras including an 8 speed derailleur, fenders, rack, nice grips and a comfortable swept-back bar… you could easily find a bike at Walmart with similar features for under $200 and get yourself a sub $1,000 electric bike that would work just fine. Keep in mind that this hub motor design is wider than the EBO Phantom and that you don’t get pedal assist stock but otherwise you do have the nice color coded wires that are easy to setup as well as upgraded brake levers with motor inhibitors. All kits tend to add a mess of wires to the bike so I usually go for black or dark colored frames that help them blend in. You’ll probably extend more time and effort with a rear-mounted kit but that’s usually my preference for traction and improved steering… especially if you have a weak suspension fork.

Pros:

  • Color coded wires are easy to setup, the motor cable has a quick disconnect point that makes servicing the wheel (front or rear) much easier
  • You get brake levers with integrated motor inhibitors here which could come in handy if you upgrade to pedal assist (much more affordable to do when you buy the bike ~$30 vs. later since it uses a different controller)
  • I like trigger throttles because they are easier to fit with existing grips and twist shifters, they also perform better for off-road use because they don’t compromise your grip, this one worked well but you can upgrade to a twist throttle if you prefer
  • Available in a huge assortment of wheel sizes including 16″, 20″, 24″, 26″, 27.5″ (650B) and ~28″ (700c) so you can convert folding bikes, kids bikes, road bikes, mountain bikes etc. and they all cost the same
  • Relatively light weight with the battery at ~5.5 lbs and the motor ~6 lbs so you aren’t going to end up with a heavy ride
  • The mechanical brake levers are compatible with traditional designs as well as disc brakes and the motor has a mounting pattern for use with a disc brake rotor

Cons:

  • Generic motor and battery cells might not last as long and produce a bit more noise under power but are still covered by the one year warranty
  • Basic LED display panel won’t show your precise battery level, speed, range or other details that the higher end kits will
  • The battery pack clicks into the holster easily but has a screw-in power connector that can be tricky and time consuming to connect, it also takes up most of the space where a bottle cage would mount… consider a saddle rail adapter, rear rack with a bottle bag or a hydration pack
  • The controller unit is built into a separate box vs. being integrated into the battery mount or motor, this just means more things have to be screwed onto the frame and possibly more wires
  • If you decide to upgrade and get pedal assist, it will require more effort to install and the units I saw only had a five sensor disc which isn’t as responsive
  • You have to power the battery pack on as well as the display unit to get the bike going… this adds a bit of time to each ride but also makes it easier to forget to turn the battery pack off when you park

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More Electric Bike Outfitters Reviews

Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Mountaineer Kit Review

  • MSRP: $1,180
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A high power, high speed electric bike kit capable of 30 mph top speeds, can be operated with pedal assist, trigger throttle or optional twist throttle. Heavier but sturdy 750 watt gearless hub motor, can be mounted in the front or…...

Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Front Range Kit Review

  • MSRP: $1,083
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A powerful gearless hub motor kit capable of being installed as a front or rear wheel, sturdy and relatively quiet. Gearless motors tend to be heavier and this one is ~12 lbs and does not…...

Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Phantom Kit Review

  • MSRP: $925
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

An affordable electric bike kit with everything you need to get going: motor, battery, throttle, pedal assist. Custom designed casing is narrower than many other 350 watt motors and fits in 100…...

Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Cruiser Kit Review

  • MSRP: $925
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A feature rich, reasonably priced, electric bike kit with trigger throttle and cadence sensing pedal assist drive modes. The battery pack mounts into a sturdy universal rear-rack that can support ~55 lbs and…...


cyclist2009
11 months ago

What are the dimensions of the battery?

Court Rye
10 months ago

I'm not exactly sure, this would be a great question to email Electric Bike Outfitters about because sometimes cases change and I reviewed their models last year.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Rick Imby
1 day ago
Ann M.
Cycling infrastructure and the vocal support of local bike groups does count towards successful cycling community growth. Austin just voted to invest $720 million in transportation with $120 million going to bike and pedestrian projects. Having ways for people to safely navigate within cities and regionally makes it more practical to utilize a bike as a commuter vehicle. For now, the majority of ebike sales are going to riders for health and pleasure. The increasing building density within our city, particularly focused near downtown and the bigger parks adds to the need for alternate forms of transportation.

@Rick Imby, as an electric bike dealer for 16 years, I know what these bikes cost, where the components come from and strongly disagree that the bikes are cheaper because they're crowd funded. No, the facts are that they are cheaper because they are using cheaper quality bike components including the frames, the motors, controllers & batteries. By the time you figure in shipping and lack of service or parts, they're not really a bargain. That's the illusion most of these folks want you to believe. Faraday Bikes was started with funding through Kickstarter but those are not cheap, $1K bikes, they are sophisticated, polished commuter ebikes...you get what you pay for. Those companies who funded initial production via the crowd funding route who decided to stick with it (not be a one time shot) went on to have other channels of distribution and provide support. They recognized that was vital to the long term success of their company and the industry as a whole.
Absolutely Ann M, I agree the crowd funded bikes are often cutting corners on their ebikes. The lack of support and the lack of warranty are a huge factor in why the bikes are significantly lower priced than dealer bikes.

Hopefully the flood of these often very low quality bikes will not turn off a lot of future users.
Ann M.
1 day ago
Cycling infrastructure and the vocal support of local bike groups does count towards successful cycling community growth. Austin just voted to invest $720 million in transportation with $120 million going to bike and pedestrian projects. Having ways for people to safely navigate within cities and regionally makes it more practical to utilize a bike as a commuter vehicle. For now, the majority of ebike sales are going to riders for health and pleasure. The increasing building density within our city, particularly focused near downtown and the bigger parks adds to the need for alternate forms of transportation.

@Rick Imby, as an electric bike dealer for 16 years, I know what these bikes cost, where the components come from and strongly disagree that the bikes are cheaper because they're crowd funded. No, the facts are that they are cheaper because they are using cheaper quality bike components including the frames, the motors, controllers & batteries. By the time you figure in shipping and lack of service or parts, they're not really a bargain. That's the illusion most of these folks want you to believe. Faraday Bikes was started with funding through Kickstarter but those are not cheap, $1K bikes, they are sophisticated, polished commuter ebikes...you get what you pay for. Those companies who funded initial production via the crowd funding route who decided to stick with it (not be a one time shot) went on to have other channels of distribution and provide support. They recognized that was vital to the long term success of their company and the industry as a whole.
rmasa
1 day ago
Depends on what you are going to use it for, and what you might use it for.
I seem to always have a weakness for buying bikes at a great deal (something that you just cannot pass up).
Problem is no matter what the super great deal the price was for the bike, I end up spending more than that upgrading or modifying the bike to fit me or my purpose.
Now, when I look at a bike, I picture everything I am going to do after I buy it, and add up all the upgrades (not just the cost, but if the parts are readily available and compatible).
It is overwhelming when you add up all the parts it takes to convert any bike over, even if it is little things, like making it a commuter (thats plus 500) or something as simple as changing the tires (plus 200).
Obviously with those bikes, you probably going to do aggressive offroading. But will you ride it on the street? low lights conditions? Purchasing a dropper?
And of course which one will be easier to get the drive serviced.
flymeaway
2 days ago
Rick Imby
The Avid cyclists who are buying $4k bicycles is not at this time interested in $4k electric bikes.
That's changing. I'm a good example. Living in a hilly region in New Hampshire and over my prime bicycling years, riding a bike for pleasure or exercise, began putting tremendous strain on my body, particularly knees. So I did give up my pedal bike for ebiking and it has made a substantial difference in my fitness and health. I'm physically more fit today then I was in my 50's because of ebiking. I also commute 28 miles round trip (when the roads aren't snow covered) which equates to about 7+ months on average 4 times a week. On weekends I bike with my wife, who almost never rode a bike because she's smaller and less capable of grinding it up grades and keeping pace. Enter the ebike and she now can ride with me anywhere, so we generally do a ride both Saturday and Sunday. This never happened before we got into ebikes. So I went from almost never riding to about 4+ thousand miles a year. As all those eager beaver bikers hit their elder years they'll perhaps "see the light". I doubt the general population will ever see bikes as the alternative to cars; just ingrained in our car-centric culture. As for the $4K bike, you can end up with an incredible commuter bike:

Titanium Frame
BBS02 750W with 52v Luna Shark
Rohloff Speedhub

A great 46 lbs. bike for around $4K.

Court J.
motostrano
3 days ago
2 of our riders were on Haibike SDURO models. Steven here was riding his iZIP PEAK hard tail which did just fine. Steven is in his 60s and brought with him his daily commuter that he uses to ride to work EVERY DAY from Marin to San Francisco across the Golden Gate Bridge. How's that for reliability and product satisfaction? He simply loaded up a couple extra batteries and his bike was ready for our 6 day Death Valley tour by ebike.

Steven is a happy ebiker and iZIP rider.

Nirmala
4 days ago
This is a unique take on a low maintenance commuter bike: http://giflybike.com/learnmore.html

The folding feature makes it easier to take the bike inside with you for theft protection, and it does roll when folded.

I am not sure you will be able to find everything you want in a bike with spoke-less wheels, so Dunbar's suggestion about making sure the wheels are trued by someone who knows what they are doing is probably a good alternative.
ROCebike
5 days ago
JohnT
For someone your height, a lot of bikes would work with minor modifications. At 300 lbs, you're pushing the weight limit of many, but adjusting your spokes regularly will help.

At our Pedego store, we've put people as tall as 6'6" on the Pedego City Commuter Classic 28", but with a longer aftermarket seat post. I think we have someone 6'3" on the stock post.

I'm sure we've put people 6'3" or so on our Pedego Interceptor Classic, but again, you might want a longer seatpost. If necessary, higher handlebars are a pretty easy swap. It's available with a mag wheel upgrade that will handle 400 lbs.
I second the Pedego but would choose the Boomerang with mag wheels. If your arthritis acts up you'll appreciate the low step through for mounting. It's featured on their web site as a testimonial from a former 300 lb woman.
Ravi Kempaiah
5 days ago
Great product!
Rakesh is very particular about the quality and reliability of his products. He also offers 5 year warranty on the drive system which is one of the best.
I am not sure how could anyone get 100 miles of range even in Level 1 (marketing blurb perhaps) but it does look like a neatly designed product.

I wonder why they chose dropbar version instead of a regular commuter type styling. An upright geometry is what most customers prefer and having additional features like lighting, fenders and rack would be very useful too.
Asunder
4 weeks ago
Alphbetadog
I've got the Thudbuster ST and a Brooks B67 saddle. It has the springs and a little wider than the B17. Designed for more upright riding position. I have it on my EBO kitted 1983 Trek 830 chromoly lugged frame and it works really well in smoothing out the ride. Keep in mind that the Brooks saddles take some time to conform to your bum. You'll hate it for the first few hundred miles, but once broken in you'll love it and won't want to ride on anything else!
After further review, I think I am going to go with the B67 instead of the B17. I ride fairly upright.

Jim in Arlington VA
Last spring, I had an REI city commuter converted to an eBike. The specific model converted is a 2015 Novara Gotham. The motor I had installed is a mid-drive 500w Bafang 8fun. The bike is pretty fast…20 mph with average pedaling at level 3 (of 5) pedal assist. And I can do 30 mph on the flat if I pedal hard. Anyway, I quickly discovered that the bike path between my Arlington, VA home and the downtown DC location where I work was beating the heck out of my spine. The bike I converted has no suspension (a clear mistake). So I purchased a Tamer Pivot Plus XC Suspension Seatpost. http://www.niagaracycle.com/categor...YobNxptHrQcobRYqwuqdsG23wRjmI7Jj9MBoCXf7w_wcB. It appears similar to a Thudbuster, but at lower cost.

I coupled that with a Bell Memory Foam Saddle https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001D16OCI/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Yes, I know…this seat is not a top of the line product like your Brooks saddle, but I’m an old guy and this combination made all the difference for my 10-mile commute. I ride to work effortlessly. My back and butt do not hurt when I get there or home. And I get some exercise, especially on the way home since it’s mostly uphill.

I've ridden this bike 40+ miles at a stretch along the bumpy C&O Canal tow path with that seat and seat post treating me almost as well as a full suspension bike. That said, I know there are higher end components that would perhaps serve you better, but this setup has worked out well for me.

Good luck to you in finding the configuration that works for you.

I would normally go with lesser expensive gear, but ,y family wanted to get me something for my bike this year for the Holidays. So I went with the more expensive.
Christopher
4 weeks ago
Joe Pipes
It may be more difficult to choose my second bike than selecting my first bike. When starting out, you dont know the questions to ask. Once you get into it, er- addicted, you get kind of picky.

I am currently riding a Pedego City Commuter. 45v 15a battery the range is awesome. and comfort is sweet.

Here is my spec list, if anything jumps to your attention of a brand / model to look into. Let me know.
Front Suspension, If my pedego had front suspension forks, I prop would not change.
Pedal Assist, not throttle only / pedal mode
I prefer longer range over top speed. I can ride three four five hours and enjoy it. up to 50 miles +
relaxed / easy / upright position. I enjoy the cruising, not racing or in a hurry.
Rear fender rack, either standard or add on I like to pack a lot, too much
Front rack. Yes I told you I pack way too much s*it. But hey I am never hungry or thirsty.
digital display, battery life - miles - speed

If a particular model / brand comes to mind, please share.
thanks
Joe
JoeT, you asked and Pedego listened!

Based on your needs listed above, I highly recommend the Pedego Interceptor Platinum Edition:

1.) New front suspension feature added (RST Zeus).

2.) New and improved Panasonic 48V 15a battery for longer range over top speed. Pedego is transitioning from Samsung to Panasonic battery cells (Tesla electric vehicles use the top of the line Panasonic battery cells).

3.) New and improved swept back handle bars for a more relaxed / easy / upright position.

4.) The Pedego Interceptor Platinum Edition is hands-down the ultimate cruiser-style e-bike on the market today.

5.) Rear fender rack with optional clamp.

6.) Solid frame built pannier blockers. Instead of a front rack, I recommend a pannier for increased storage since you like to pack a lot. Or you could always add a basket to the front if you need more storage than a pannier can handle.

7.) Last but not least, priced at the low end of your 3-5k budget, listed for $3,795.


Cheers,

Christopher


nocluedude
4 weeks ago
youth
Ok pretty much using the same points I used only without the extra rack mods. So the hole on that side was re-tapped.

Nice idea with removing the quick release lever from the seatpost collar. Should save me $5 on a new one.

The Blackburn Central 700x60 fenders I ordered should arrive tomorrow & if they fit I'll try to mount them on the same spot as the rack. If everything fits that should complete my CC as a full fledge commuter.
Did those Blackburn 700x60 fenders end up fitting your Crosscurrent? I'm looking to get fenders and those look like the best bet right now.
Bojjets
1 month ago
I was planning on using it as an occasional commuter mostly. Total day use of around 20 miles at most probably.
I plan on using throttle-only for probably half the ride since I am handicapped a little.
I live in a somewhat hilly road area.
I did want it to get over 20mph if possible
I heard hydraulic brakes were good to have, but I know many low-end ebikes can't afford them.
and I didn't really want a fat bike, which is what most of Luna's bikes are unfortunately.

I'd like to get a <1.5$k bike, but if I have to get a nice bike can spend 2k$. I was planning on visiting my local bike shop that offers a few ebikes like the Crosscurrent and izip Dash.
I was also looking online at Radcity, Sondors thin, eglide ss.

i've even considered just getting a cheap ebike then having my local shop try to install a bbshd & battery upgrade separate on it.
mrgold35
2 months ago
I have a GT Transeo 3.0 XL commuter bike and I only rode it to work once after getting the Radrover in September. Ended up being a strong head wind that day for my ride home on my old bike and it took me a little more than twice as long compared to using my Radrover. My old bike has been parked ever since. You get spoiled really quick with an ebike when commuting at that speed and comfort compared to a regular bike.
WilliamT
2 months ago
Hello,

I wanted the bike mainly as a commuter and for occasionally picking up groceries at the local Trader Joe's mart. I live in the city and driving plus finding parking takes longer than riding a bike.

I looked at the RadCity but I already have a non e-Bike that I used to commute with. I'll ride those on dry days. The wagon will be work wet days.

I think I'll probably follow your direction and replace the post and seat too. Even on my non ebike, I rarely shifted and stayed in one gear. With the wagon, 95% of the time using the highest gear at around 20 mph with easy pedaling.

At stops, I'm too lazy to shift and just suck it up and pedal into it. haha

My coldest has been 24 degrees at 6am using my non-e bike to work. I was so warm, that steam coming from under my balaclava was generating water on my eyebrows, LOL

Had to wipe my eyes every few blocks.
BH eBiker
2 months ago
Hi, ordered my RadMini and fenders on Monday. Going to make it a commuter.

Did a little street tire searching:

20x4 Vee Tire co., offroad but the tread looks ok for street use. Tubeless, will that work on the RadMini wheel?: https://www.modernbike.com/vee-tire...olding-bead-mpc-compound-tubeless-ready-black

20x4.25 cruiser tire might work, super cheap, quality might not be so good: https://www.amazon.com/Sunlite-XL-Cruiser-Tires-Black/dp/B0063R2X86

Fat tire 101: https://fat-bike.com/2013/03/fat-bike-101-tires/

Chopper bike 20x4.25 (out of stock): http://www.niagaracycle.com/categories/chopper-tire-20-x-4-1-4-black

I would also like to add an SKS chain guard/chainboard/chainblade. Anyone know if these will work and what size to buy?

https://www.sks-germany.com/en/productcategories/chainguards/
keithm
2 months ago
Here are a couple more pictures:



The glove mirror, adjustable and wide angle

View attachment 12594



Pedego Interceptor and/or City Commuter OEM seat at 10.5 inches wide

View attachment 12591



Aftermarket Pizza pan seat at 12.5 inches wide

View attachment 12588



Aftermarket Pizza pan seat at 12 inches long

View attachment 12585



Seatpost and shim. Seatpost at 27.2 mm. Shim at 28.6 mm outer diameter and 27.2 mm inner diameter

View attachment 12582
DrZarkloff
1 year ago

I can't find anything that will allow me to convert my 32 inch Kent.

Flo Mo
1 year ago

Your videos are great. Thank you. :) More and more people ride e-bikes....
maybe they view your videos. :) COOL.

Jay Gurung
1 year ago

Hey Mr.Court,can you do the review of the EasyGo Race by BH EasyMotion
please.

Flo Mo
1 year ago

Very good video. I like your channel. And this bike looks like old school.
I like it. Cheap and nice. Very good. Thank you. :)

kamilk
1 year ago

Would be nice if manufacturers consider integrating control unit with
battery pack. One detachable box would be a lot more convenient to carry
when it comes to leaving an e-bike unattended in not too safe area.

ForbinColossus
1 year ago

I looked at BionX, eRad, Copenhagen wheel, Belon Electron - all of which
have quirks and limitations. Confusing array of choices - none offers it
all - where do you want to compromise? I lean slightly towards the
copenhagen wheel for ease of setup, assuming the company gets it sorted
out.
For anyone thinking of a kit, be sure to look at EBR's website and use the
*compare* feature.
http://electricbikereview.com/tag/kits/

Eskil Eriksson
1 year ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com What made it for me was the mid drive, the
opportunity to use the gears on the bike for both torque and high
speed.Being able to do both hills and good speed on the flats is perfect
for me.

ElectricBikeReview.com
1 year ago

+ForbinColossus Yeah, even the kits that seem to nail most of the features
end up being more expensive which is a big trade off for people. I
personally really like BionX for a full kit setup because you get assist,
throttle, several size and power options, battery size options,
regeneration, integrated lights if you want etc. but they cost so much...
The all-in-one solutions are cool and I really like the Zehus and FlyKly
for simplicity but then you don't get gears... so the Copenhagen Wheel
seems like the winner but then again it still isn't out, it only comes in
red, limited wheel size options, no throttle mode and the battery isn't
removable and has yet to really be proven in the motor like that. Lots of
choices, but at least that means lots of potential for finding something
perfect for your needs ;)

Jonathan Seagull
1 year ago

Golden Motor Canada 1,000 watt motor, built in controller, variable speed
throttle etc with Lithium battery is under $1,000...buy torque arms tho.

ElectricBikeReview.com
1 year ago

+Jonathan Seagull Ha! Yeah... those larger motors can be pretty strong.
Electric Bike Outfitters has two direct drive hubs at 500 and 750 watts
(the Mountaineer goes 30+ mph and is more of an off-road thing). These
cheaper kits are cool to keep things light and discreet ;)

R Valdez
1 year ago

Please do a review on "add-e" or "go-e" kit.

ElectricBikeReview.com
1 year ago

+R Valdez I'll keep an eye out for sure! Got a bunch more Daymak and
Electric Bike Outfitters kits at the moment and a website redesign :D keep
an eye out... thanks for the suggestions.

Eskil Eriksson
1 year ago

I have the same battery, and the connection is a big downside. Unless you
can keep the battery on the bike most of the time, due to no extreme
temperatures.

ElectricBikeReview.com
1 year ago

+Eskil Eriksson Hmm, glad to hear you've had the same experience with the
plug, thanks for your feedback. Seemed like a big hassle to me but their
other kits click right in without the screw bit so they're way more
convenient if you're willing to pay a bit extra.