Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Cruiser Kit Review

Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Kit Review
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Kit
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser 350 Watt Internally Geared Hub
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Rear Battery Rack Samsung Cells
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Kt Lcd Display With Throttle
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Kit Intalled
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Kit Review
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Kit
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser 350 Watt Internally Geared Hub
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Rear Battery Rack Samsung Cells
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Kt Lcd Display With Throttle
Electric Bike Outfitters Ebo Cruiser Kit Intalled

Summary

  • A feature rich, reasonably priced, electric bike kit with trigger throttle and cadence sensing pedal assist drive modes
  • The battery pack mounts into a sturdy universal rear-rack that can support ~55 lbs and includes pannier blockers
  • You get to choose from a wide range of wheel sizes, front or rear mounted motor setup and add a cassette of gears from 1 to 6, 7, 8 or 9 but that costs $25 to $50 extra, you can choose from silver or black for motor casing color
  • Installing the cadence sensor for this kit can be more tedious and it only offers five magnets vs. 12 on some other kits I've tested, the battery pack, tail light and main display have to be powered on separately which can be easier to forget when you stop riding

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

Electric Bike Outfitters

Model:

EBO Cruiser Kit

Price:

$925

Suggested Use:

Cruising, Urban, Commuting

Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

30 Day Return, 1 Year Comprehensive

Availability:

United States

Model Year:

20152016

Bicycle Details

Battery Weight:

7 lbs (3.17 kg)

Motor Weight:

6 lbs (2.72 kg)

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses

Gearing Details:

9 Single Speed or Shimano 6 or 7 Speed Cassettes or SunRace 8 and 9 Speed Cassettes

Brake Details:

Mechanical 5 Brand Levers with Motor Inhibitors

Rims:

Aluminum Alloy

Spokes:

13 Gauge Stainless Steel, 36 Spoke

Wheel Sizes:

16 in (40.64cm)20 in (50.8cm)24 in (60.96cm)26 in (66.04cm)27.5 in (69.85cm)28 in (71.12cm)

Accessories:

Rear Carry Rack with Pannier Blockers (25 kg Weight Limit), EBO Quick Connect Anti-Water Wiring, Integrated Backlite (LINEO by Spanninga) Optional Twist Throttle

Other:

Rear Motors Cost $25 to $50 Extra, Dropout Widths Front: 100 mm, Rear 120 mm or 135 mm, Brake Clamp Diameter 22.2 mm, 17 Amp Controller

Electronic Details

Motor Type:

Front-Mounted Geared Hub, Rear-Mounted Geared Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

350 watts

Battery Brand:

Samsung

Battery Voltage:

36 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

11.6 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

417.6 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium-ion

Charge Time:

5 hours

Estimated Min Range:

15 miles (24 km)

Estimated Max Range:

40 miles (64 km)

Display Type:

Fixed Monochrome Backlit LCD by KT

Readouts:

Battery Level (4 Bars), Assist Level (0-5), Speedometer, Clock, Odometer, Wattage, Temperature, Average Speed, Max Speed

Display Accessories:

Independent Button Pad

Drive Mode:

Trigger Throttle, Cadence Sensing Pedal Assist

Top Speed:

20 mph (32 kph)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

The Cruiser Kit from Electric Bike Outfitters is unique in that it offers a rear-rack style battery pack vs. one that mounts mid-frame on the downtube. This rack style battery used to be more common in the ebike kit space but has become less popular in recent years due to balance and handling limitations. Basically… they are rear heavy and position weight higher up which can be less stable when parked and more dangerous if tipped. I personally tend to prefer the lower center of gravity that mid-mounted batteries offer but recognize that for some applications, like step-thru frames, the benefits of easily mounting the bike and comfortably standing over the bike when stopped become more important. And so, for this demo we were using the ~$500 Crosby model from Pure City Cycles which looks beautiful and perfectly illustrates the strengths and weaknesses of the EBO Cruiser Kit. The Crosby comes stock with its own silver rack which was replaced here by the handsome and sturdy black battery-mount rack that is included with the EBO Cruiser conversion kit. This bike also had fenders, a comfortable saddle and swept back handlebars for that upright relaxed cruiser feel which all remained in tact. Basically, the e-bike kit itself is plug and play… you can choose a front or rear mounted wheel with motor pre-installed and it’s designed to work with traditional brakes or disc brakes. There’s definitely some screwing around and effort that goes into getting everything setup correctly (especially the cadence sensor) but it looks great and rides well once complete. My biggest complaint about this particular build was actually the kickstand that comes with the Crosby… it barely held the bike up once the heavy battery pack was mounted to the rear rack and I think I’d replace that immediately if this was my own bike, Amazon has several adjustable kickstands on offer.

There are lots of choices when it comes to this electric bike kit and the first major one is wheel size. It’s an easy choice though because your bike will probably only accommodate one size! The Crosby I was testing with here had 26″ wheels so that’s the size used for the review. Electric Bike Outfitters offers 16″, 20″, 24″, 26″, 27.5″ and 700c or ~28″ which is common on city bikes. If you aren’t sure what size wheel you need, look at both sides of the tires on your bike and try to find a measurement… You might see some air pressure ratings like 30 to 50 PSI and likely the size such as 700x35c. If you’re ordering the bike online or through a shop just read the details in the description or call Electric Bike Outfitters for help, their website is pretty nice and easy to use. So the next choice is whether you want a front or rear mounted motor. For those who might want to swap between their traditional unmotorized wheels I recommend a front motor because it’s much easier to install and take off. For those who plan to ride more and want the best traction and steering I recommend he rear motor but it can end up costing $25 to $50 more if you add sprockets to work with your gearing system. The Pure City Crosby I was testing with had an 8 speed setup stock so the kit also had to have 8 gears to work properly. Note that you can choose from a single speed design and 6, 7, 8 or 9 speeds. The final question to ask yourself is whether you want silver or black. The spokes are always silver so that hub tends to blend in more but the rim has a black accent on it so both end up looking alright in the end. I found that the front motor operated more quietly… both offer the same power rating of 350 watts nominal and are internally geared which allows them to feel peppier when starting and climbing but also tends to wear more quickly than a gearless direct drive motor. The motors whir a bit (especially at low speeds and under heavy load) but are warrantied for a year. I’d estimate that the motor on its own weighs about six pounds.

Powering this kit is a beautiful slide-in rack mounted battery with premium Samsung Lithium-ion cells. The batter and rack are colored black to match each other and the pack feels well protected when locked into the controller box surrounded by the rack. The tubing on the rack is a bit oversized but may still work with clip-on panniers and you get pannier blockers on both sides of the rack to keep bags and cargo from snagging in the wheel. My favorite part about the whole setup is the integrated LINEO LED light by Spanninga. It feels really polished and has a built-in reflector… but unfortunately you have to turn it on and off separately from the battery and the main display. It’s actually not a huge deal because this allows you to operate the light when the kit is completely shut off (perhaps you’ve almost completely discharged your battery but still want to ride safe). All things considered, the battery, rack and light all work very well and offer an above-average capacity of 36 Volts, 11.6 Amp hours for a total of 417.6 Watt hours which should go 17+ miles per charge on throttle power alone for a 170 lb rider on flat paved terrain. You can extend your range by pedaling along and using the lower settings in pedal assist.

Pedal assist is a great option to have on any electric bike in my opinion because it incentivizes pedaling allowing you to get more exercise, stretch your legs, focus your hands on steering and let your fingers relax (vs. pressing a trigger throttle or twist throttle). The great news for the EBO Cruiser is that it offers both assist and Throttle mode so you can choose how to ride and even override with the throttle at any time. I use this strategy a lot… riding in level two or three in pedal assist then stepping it up with the throttle to pass a fellow rider, get up to speed quickly from a stop sign or climb a short hill. Once my objective is complete I release the throttle and go back to pedaling. One complaint about the EBO Cruiser kit (and most of the Electric Bike Outfitters systems) is that there is no throttle-only mode. You have to be in PAS 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5 to use the throttle. But at least you can use full power with the throttle, it doesn’t matter which PAS mode you’re in. Another question mark I had while riding was how well the limited five sensor cadence disc was performing. I was impressed to be honest, I see a lot of 12 magnet sensors these days so five had me worried. Apparently EBO plans to upgrade their sensors in the future but the five magnet setup really wasn’t all that bad. The real challenge is getting it on when installing the kit. You have to take your crank arm completely off which can be a two person job and require special tools… this might be worth paying a local shop to help with but that adds to the overall price of the kit.

The final consideration here is operation and the kit is pretty standard… You do have to power the battery and display on separately, there’s a toggle switch at the rear of the pack and a power button on the remote pad usually mounted near your left grip. Lots of ebikes and kits function this way but I’m always forgetting to turn the battery off after each ride so hopefully you’ll remember on your own ebike ;) Once powered up the display shows battery charge level, speed, assist level, odometer, time, temperature and a few more readouts. It’s a lot to take in but the screen is easy to read in light or dark because it’s backlit (just hold the up arrow for a few seconds). The brake levers included with this kit are wired into the system so anytime you pull, they will cut power to the motor and that’s important for pedal assist mode. To me, this kit is a winner because it’s flexible and relatively affordable. You get literally everything you need to convert most bicycles to electric for under $1,000 and you get a one year warranty to boot. These days you can get some entry level electric bikes starting at ~$1,500 and the wires will all be integrated and you won’t have to do much work compared to a kit… but those tend to be lower quality bikes with limited sizing options. On the flip side, many purpose built quality cruisers like those from Pedego cost $2k to $3,500. There’s room for improvement refining this kit by swapping the cadence sensor for one with more sensors that’s easier to install and integrating the battery, light and display with fewer on/off buttons but for the price it’s a good setup.

Pros:

  • Color coded wires are easy to setup, the motor cable has a quick disconnect point that makes servicing the wheel (front or rear) much easier
  • You get brake levers with integrated motor inhibitors here which could come in handy if you upgrade to pedal assist (much more affordable to do when you buy the bike vs. later since it uses a different controller)
  • I like trigger throttle because it allows you to use your existing grips and twist shifter but you can upgrade to a twist throttle if you prefer
  • Available in a huge assortment of wheel sizes including 16″, 20″, 24″, 26″, 27.5″ (650B) and ~28″ (700c) so you can convert folding bikes, kids bikes, road bikes, mountain bikes etc. and they all cost the same
  • This kit offers more Amps for increased starting and climbing power vs. the entry level EBO Commuter, that model is 14 Amps and this one is 17
  • The mechanical brake levers are compatible with traditional designs as well as disc brakes and the motor has a mounting pattern for use with a disc brake rotor
  • You can override pedal assist with the throttle at any time but there is no throttle-only mode so you’ll need to be in 1-5 to use it
  • The rack-mounted battery pack comes with a built in Spanninga LED light that looks great and works whether the bike is powered on or not

Cons:

  • The pedal assist cadence sensor requires more effort to install and the units I saw only had a five sensor disc which isn’t as responsive as the 10 and 12 magnet designs
  • You have to power the battery pack on as well as the display unit to get the bike going… this adds a bit of time to each ride but also makes it easier to forget to turn the battery pack off when you park – same thing with the rear light, it is activated with a separate rubber switch at the rear but this isn’t so bad if you just want the light on and aren’t using the battery to power the bike
  • The cadence sensor only offers a five magnet disc vs. 10 or 12 on some newer hardware I’ve seen from other companies, it sounds like Electric Bike Outfitters might upgrade this in the future and frankly, it worked alright during my tests

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More Electric Bike Outfitters Reviews

Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Mountaineer Kit Review

  • MSRP: $1,180
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A high power, high speed electric bike kit capable of 30 mph top speeds, can be operated with pedal assist, trigger throttle or optional twist throttle. Heavier but sturdy 750 watt gearless hub motor, can be mounted in the front or…...

Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Front Range Kit Review

  • MSRP: $1,083
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

A powerful gearless hub motor kit capable of being installed as a front or rear wheel, sturdy and relatively quiet. Gearless motors tend to be heavier and this one is ~12 lbs and does not…...

Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Phantom Kit Review

  • MSRP: $925
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

An affordable electric bike kit with everything you need to get going: motor, battery, throttle, pedal assist. Custom designed casing is narrower than many other 350 watt motors and fits in 100…...

Electric Bike Outfitters EBO Commuter Kit Review

  • MSRP: $704
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

An affordable, all-inclusive electric bike kit available in many wheel sizes (front or rear) with a nice one year warranty. You get a standard 350 watt internally geared motor, 36 volt Lithium-ion battery pack and…...


Be the First to Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

BreakAes
5 days ago

Hi all,

I'm wanting to buy an e-bike, and I'm hoping that somebody in or around Bellingham, Washington can let me test ride their e-bike.

Specifically I'm looking to try a smaller e-bike like the Rad Mini or Sondors Fold. I'm looking for something with a throttle, so I can get up to speed from a standstill before pedaling, and something that has a seat that I could low-ride on.

I'd also be interested in trying a step-through e-bike like the Big Cat Long Beach Cruiser.

Please let me know if you have an e-bike you'd be willing to let me check out, thanks!

Mark23
5 days ago

Thanks for your reply and suggestions, I'll definitely check them out, Mark.

Juiced OceanCurrent has beach cruiser styling, very wide sweeping back handlebars, both high and mid-step frames, 26" wheels with wide 2.35" tires for a lower riding height and comfort, a 48v rear hub motor, mechanical disk brakes, weighing 51lb, for $1300. It has pedal assist with a torque sensor that modulates power depending on how hard you pedal, and a thumb throttle. The battery is mounted in the center of the bike on the down tube that distributes the weight.

Raleigh Superbe iE has classic bicycle styling, standard width swept back handlebars, both diamond and step-through frames, larger 700c/28" wheels with 1 5/8" regular bicycle tires, a 48v rear hub motor, rim brakes, fenders chainguard and rack, weighing 50.2lb, for $1500. It has pedal assist with a cadence sensing motor on/off switch, no throttle. The battery is mounted on top of the rack and with the motor in the rear wheel hub the handling may feel a little rear heavy. Another model, the Raleigh Retroglide has cruiser styling, 26" wheels with wider 2 1/4" tires for lower riding height and comfort, a 48v Currie mid-drive motor so weight is distributed, an optional boost button throttle, but is slightly heavier at 57.5lb, for $1900.

If you are interested in a crank forward ebike the Luna Smoothie is a conversion of the KHS Smoothie cruiser frame, with 26" wheels and a 3-speed IGH with the step-through frame for $1780. The low adjustable seatpost, 26" wheels, and low step over height of the step-through frame provide an upright riding position, and the powerful BBSHD mid-drive motor is a $100 option that would get you up any hill, but you don't get a warranty unless you spend more, also the photos on the Luna website don't show a chainguard so if desired you would need to contact Luna to ask if the stock KHS chainguard can be made to work with their conversion or try to make one fit using frame clamps as the typical bottom bracket mounts won't work with a BBS motor, also there's no Luna Cycle shop network unlike with Juiced or Raleigh so you would need to find a KHS dealer to test ride the frame, and an independent ebike shop that services bafang mid-drive motors.

Alex M
6 days ago

One of the big reasons I think I need a folder is because the main tube is lower, and I have trouble getting on a regular bike.
Ah, then you need a step-through: https://www.bigcatbikes.com/collections/electric-bikes/products/big-cat-long-beach-cruiser-xl-500?variant=31109056012. Or a similar frame with regular tires.

Folder top-tube isn't much lower than a regular bike. If you look at the folders discussed here, the top-tube is ~26-27" from the ground, despite smaller 20" wheels. There are rigid frames with 26" wheels that are lower than that, some are not even step-through - the top tube slopes towards the seat, coming down to 24-23" as it's nearing the seat.

Dewey
6 days ago

Juiced OceanCurrent has beach cruiser styling, very wide sweeping back handlebars, both high and mid-step frames, 26" wheels with wide 2.35" tires for a lower riding height and comfort, a 48v rear hub motor, mechanical disk brakes, weighing 51lb, for $1300. It has pedal assist with a torque sensor that modulates power depending on how hard you pedal, and a thumb throttle. The battery is mounted in the center of the bike on the down tube that distributes the weight.

Raleigh Superbe iE has classic bicycle styling, standard width swept back handlebars, both diamond and step-through frames, larger 700c/28" wheels with 1 5/8" regular bicycle tires, a 48v rear hub motor, rim brakes, fenders chainguard and rack, weighing 50.2lb, for $1500. It has pedal assist with a cadence sensing motor on/off switch, no throttle. The battery is mounted on top of the rack and with the motor in the rear wheel hub the handling may feel a little rear heavy. Another model, the Raleigh Retroglide has cruiser styling, 26" wheels with wider 2 1/4" tires for lower riding height and comfort, a 48v Currie mid-drive motor so weight is distributed, an optional boost button throttle, but is slightly heavier at 57.5lb, for $1900.

If you are interested in a crank forward ebike the Luna Smoothie is a conversion of the KHS Smoothie cruiser frame, with 26" wheels and a 3-speed IGH with the step-through frame for $1780. The low adjustable seatpost, 26" wheels, and low step over height of the step-through frame provide an upright riding position, and the powerful BBSHD mid-drive motor is a $100 option that would get you up any hill, but you don't get a warranty unless you spend more, also the photos on the Luna website don't show a chainguard so if desired you would need to contact Luna to ask if the stock KHS chainguard can be made to work with their conversion or try to make one fit using frame clamps as the typical bottom bracket mounts won't work with a BBS motor, also there's no Luna Cycle shop network unlike with Juiced or Raleigh so you would need to find a KHS dealer to test ride the frame, and an independent ebike shop that services bafang mid-drive motors.

rich c
7 days ago

You certainly nailed it. I can no longer ride leaning forward without my hands going numb and my wrists hurting. An
Ebike allows a much more comfortable "cruiser style" position. Many people my age (sixties) have had to give up
cycling because of carpal tunnel problems. I've actually found that on the circular rides I do, I can turn the assist off
once I have a tailwind. Now I just need to convince my wife she needs one!

A good bike shop can help if you have wrist trouble. A ton of options like aero bars, ergo grips, bar end grips, etc....

Mark23
7 days ago

Thanks for your reply. I have an existing bike that I like - if I were going to go the kit route, I would add it to that. Same for my wife. It just seemed that for the price of the kit, I might as well get a bike designed to be an electric bike. But if I don't find what I'm looking for, maybe I should revisit the kit approach. If you added a kit to this bike, I would like to hear more about your experience and whether the kit gives you the typical benefits of e-bikes - peddle assist, throttle, display, adequate power, etc. Thanks, Mark.

I'm wondering if you've ever ridden an Electra Townie? This would be a great cruiser to put an Ebike kit on (in
my opinion). The first one I rode, I was hooked. The Townie has 2 inch tires which I really like. A very comfortable
bike.

mrgold35
1 week ago

I started out with the Suntour 400mm and later switched to the Bodyfloat v2 350mm with orange springs. I also did the Cloud-9 11.5X12.5 cruiser seat with both seatposts.

From my experience:
- I would call the Suntour and Bodyfloat about even on smooth paved surfaces (as you expect with 4" fat tires at 20-23 psi)
- Both felt about even with undulating trails or large single dips/bumps on paved roads (like transitioning from asphalt road to concrete sidewalk at speed)
- the Bodyfloat is far superior at smoothing out small road/trail imperfections like washboards, pockmarks, poorly maintained and cracked asphalt/concrete road/sidewalks, etc... The Bodyfloat can smooth out a lot better than the Suntour anything that would vibrate your backside like a jackhammer.

Before I had either suspension seat post, I would have to lift off my seat pretty much every time there was a bump in the road. That wears on you having to lift up off the seat so many times on my work commute or fun rides at my cruising speed of 15-20 mph. I can now stay seated on about 90%-95% of the time on the same bumps with either suspension seatpost.

I'm 6'3" with 32-34" inseam and the 350mm Bodyfloat was over the max height limit once I dialed it in correctly. At the time I ordered, the 420mm Bodyfloat wasn't available. I had to ride the Bodyfloat a little lower than I like and I started to get an ache in my right knee. I switch back to my 400mm Suntour and my knee pain went away. I now use the Bodyfloat for my other pedal bike and saving up for the 420mm Bodyfloat down the road.

I'll say for me, the Suntour was the 80%-85%% solution; while, the Bodyfloat was the 90-95% solution. I ordered from Amazon because of the 30 day return policy.

Katman4532
1 week ago

I'm wondering if you've ever ridden an Electra Townie? This would be a great cruiser to put an Ebike kit on (in
my opinion). The first one I rode, I was hooked. The Townie has 2 inch tires which I really like. A very comfortable
bike.

Katman4532
1 week ago

Not only do I get more exercise, I just found out that I increased my stamina and leg strength. I ride for exercise and I don't intend to be competitive. I also ride for fun since I used to ride a bike to school when I was in high school. With my aging body on a non -electric bike , I can only muster a boring 11-15 mph versus 20+ mph when I was in high school. So having electric assist brought the joy of cycling from more than 30 years back. It makes me feel young again and I enjoy every minute of it.
You certainly nailed it. I can no longer ride leaning forward without my hands going numb and my wrists hurting. An
Ebike allows a much more comfortable "cruiser style" position. Many people my age (sixties) have had to give up
cycling because of carpal tunnel problems. I've actually found that on the circular rides I do, I can turn the assist off
once I have a tailwind. Now I just need to convince my wife she needs one!

Mark Peralta
1 week ago

Well, let's do a little CPR and see if we can bring this thread back to life. Thanks to Carpal tunnel problems,
I had all but given up cycling. My exercise consisted of going to the gym six days a week. Great exercise but
very boring. The only way I could cycle was to sit upright "cruiser style." Easy on the wrists and hands, but
bucking 20 to 30 mile an hour headwinds was awful. Now I have an Ebike and laugh at the wind. I still get a
workout by leaving the assist off when I have a tailwind and flying along in sixth gear at 20 to 25 mph. By the way,
you can get cardiovascular benefits by exercising for at least 20 minutes with your heart rate in your target range
(Depends on age). Just to be clear, the heart rate needs to be in this zone at least 20 minutes.
Yes, the heart rate monitor is very helpful to make sure you are not fooling yourself. I wear my monitor whether I am on my stationary bike, row machine, or enjoying my electric bike outside.

Katman4532
1 week ago

Well, let's do a little CPR and see if we can bring this thread back to life. Thanks to Carpal tunnel problems,
I had all but given up cycling. My exercise consisted of going to the gym six days a week. Great exercise but
very boring. The only way I could cycle was to sit upright "cruiser style." Easy on the wrists and hands, but
bucking 20 to 30 mile an hour headwinds was awful. Now I have an Ebike and laugh at the wind. I still get a
workout by leaving the assist off when I have a tailwind and flying along in sixth gear at 20 to 25 mph. By the way,
you can get cardiovascular benefits by exercising for at least 20 minutes with your heart rate in your target range
(Depends on age). Just to be clear, the heart rate needs to be in this zone at least 20 minutes.

fredi
1 week ago

This is my first ebike and my decision to buy her was based on getting the best ebike for me at the best price. First a little about me, I’m 60 years old, 6’1” and 230 lbs. A have a 34” Class-A RV and travel the east coast. On long trips I normally tow a Jeep Wrangler with a tray-style bike rack loaded with two or three mountain bike from a big box store. On short trips I leave the Jeep at home and mount the bike rack to the RV. Typical use of the bikes is for recreational riding in National and State parks. I thought it was time for a better bike and was intrigued with the idea of using ebikes and leaving the Jeep at home more.

I originally looked at Evelo because of their mid-drive with the NuVinci hub. They didn’t offer any local sales but work with local bike shops to provide service in conjunction with their 4-year/20,000-mile warranty. I was drawn to the Delta with the 750 watt mid-drive since all I’ve ever owned was mountain bikes and I wanted to make sure that it would get me up the hills. I soon discovered that where I live they only allow 500 watts and mid-drives are more efficient using the power, so while a 750 watt hub drive may struggle to get me up the hill, a 350 watt mid-drive should have less problems because they have higher performance, more torque and use less battery power. I also have always hated not being in the right gear at the right time and gnashing the gears and an Internally Geared Hub (IGH) like the NuVinci would solve those problems. Since I was planning on adding lots of comfort accessories like a plush seat, road tires, rear rack, fenders, lights, etc. and the Galaxy comes with all of those so I felt it was a better fit for me.

The Galaxy is billed as a comfort cruiser with an upright riding position, 27.5″ wheels and 2” tires on a ridge frame. Evelo makes two models the Galaxy, the GT with a step-through frame and the TT a traditional top tube frame. Each model comes in two versions, Premium or Fully Loaded. The Fully Loaded version upgrades the NuVinci N380 transmission to the Harmony fully automatic transmission and adds hydraulic brakes. So I ordered the Fully Loaded Galaxy TT version with a list price of $3899.

The bike came in about a week. She was double boxed and very well packed. The hardest part was getting the bike out of the box. I recommend having a little help here. Evelo isn’t kidding when they say the bike come almost fully assembled. Install the brake caliper, front wheel and fender, handlebars, headlight, and you’re done. They recommend charging the battery for 12 hours before the first use, so I plugged it in to charge overnight and then set about the process of assembling the bike which took about 30 minutes. They provided several allen wrenches, a couple of “real” boxed end wrenches and armed with the step by step instructions it was much easier to assemble than any bike I’ve ever bought from a big box store. My recommendation is that you put the fender on before you install the front wheel and then attach the brake caliper. The front wheel comes with a “Quick Release” so it’s really not a big deal.

The Galaxy is one of a small number of electric bikes that offer the NuVinci Harmony Automatic Transmission which allows me to enjoy the ride while it takes care of the shifting. In automatic it finds the proper gear while I dial in a comfortable cadence and set the assist level for my perfect ride. No more gnashing the gears and getting stuck on a hill because I was in the wrong gear. A simple button press changes the hub to manual mode, but I mostly I keep it in automatic on the lowest setting. The brushless motor combined with the Gates belt drive and the Harmony makes the ride smooth and virtually silent. I set the tire pressure to 50 lbs for a softer ride.

She comes with a 350 watt Bafang Max mid-drive motor (peak 600 watts) and uses a torque sensor (internal to the motor) and speed to determine how much power is drawn from the battery. The torque sensor uses a strain gauge inside the motor to measure pressure on the pedals. This allows for quick engagement and better sensitivity. I was concerned about the Galaxy’s uphill performance but found that she can easily climb hills at 8-12 mph that would normally bring me to a crawl. On level roads I can quickly reach the 20+ mph limit. At those speeds it’s nice to have the Tektro 180mm hydraulic disc brakes that provide great stopping power and simultaneously cut power to the motor. Once you stop there is a double fork kickstand to keep her upright.

The large backlit LCD display panel (made by King) is mounted center of the handlebars and can swivel forward or back to reduce glare. It’s easy to read and offers information about speed, distance, pedal assist, watts and a five segment battery charge level indicator. The control pad is located near the left grip, from there you can turn the bike on/off and select the level of assist. I really liked that holding the UP button turns on/off the backlight and holding the DOWN button activates “Walk” mode which moves the bike forward at about two mph. Pressing both the UP and DOWN buttons for 3 seconds puts you in the settings menu where you can increase the maximum speed to 25 mph, set the backlight level, and miles or kilometers. I set the wheel diameter to 27.5 inches since it defaulted to 26.

The bike has a thumb throttle but as a safety feature it doesn't engage unless the bike is moving. I originally thought I would need the throttle to get across an intersection or when starting up a hill, but the bike's torque sensor measures pressure on the pedals, so it quickly engages. It is so responsive and natural feeling that I haven't used the throttle much but I certainly have used “walk” mode several times.

The rear tail light is mounted directly beneath the battery rack so it isn’t blocked by my pannier and is powered by a couple of AA batteries. The LED Head Light has five modes and is USB rechargeable. It quickly installs on the handlebars with a rubber strap and the single large button on top makes it easy to turn on and change modes while riding.

Powering the bike is a 36 volt, 13 amp (468 wh) battery pack with an advertised 50 miles of range. I rode for over twenty miles before the charge indicator dropped from five to four bars. The battery weighs 8 lbs, can be charged on or off the bike and has its own level indicator. The small rubber cap protecting the charge terminal opens easily and stays closed. The battery is nicely protected in the full-size cargo rack and has a key lock which keeps it there and provides anti-theft security. You don’t need to leave the key in while riding and there’s a built-in handle to help remove the battery and carry it. Removing the battery makes it easier to lift the 46 lb bike onto my tray style carrier. The battery placement in the rack makes the bike a little heavy in the back, but frees up space for bottle cage bosses on the seat tube and allowed me to mount my folding lock on the down tube. All I did was add my Cloud-9 seat, bottle cage, pannier and a suspension seat post and I was ready to go.

After about a week of riding I took her to a local dealer for a full checkup. They did a minor adjustment to the brakes and gave her a clean bill of health, no charge. They were impressed at how well “I” put the bike together (LOL) and they loved the belt and throttle. I’ll be sure to make the checkup an annual event and return to that dealer.

Let me know if you have any questions

1/1
mc chatt
1 week ago

Hey thanks to you guys for the posts. The local bike shop owner let me borrow his BruHaul for a couple of days and I am blown away by it. We have some major Hills here and I have gone up many of them with my wife on the back and it's almost like I'm not trying. Don't even have to work at it if you put it in a low gear. Really amazing system! My wife has a Pedego Electric cruiser bike, which is basically a moped with pedals - very heavy, but she loves it. I have 2 bikes with Bionix systems and they are great, but NOTHING like this Bruhaul. I immediately ordered one. Should get here in a couple of days and I'm pretty excited. I have to customize it a bit so that an adult has a nice comfortable seating arrangement with some sort of handle grip so that it feels more secure back there.

Calicoskies
1 week ago

Model S from the Electric Bike Company (EBC) – Ordered June 19th and not delivered on July 28th as told, arrived August 1st instead. I built our first e-bike for the wife. After hours of research chose this kit: 48V-1000W-26-Front Wheel along with a LunaCycle 48v-Pansonic-17-5ah-black-killer-whale battery. Installed both on a new cruiser bike, Phat Cycles Del Ray. I am a first-time builder but did not have any issues and think it came out very nicely. Battery is on rear rack, controller in the basket on front. Went for my first ride and have been smiling ever since. Since this is my wife’s bike I needed a second one for me so we can ride together in very hilly Raleigh, NC. Being in our 50’s we gave up biking long ago because the hills were just too much to make it enjoyable. Now with a little bit of motor power the hills have disappeared.

We wanted to go the factory-built route and see if the differences were worth the 40% premium in cost. After doing more internet searches and reading reviews on electric beach cruisers we decided on a bike from Electric Bike Company in Newport Beach, CA. After Court Rye’s (electricbikereview.com) review, mostly the 20min YouTube, placed the order. I was not able to find any reviews from owners accept for the short comments on the EBC website. This is the main reason I am writing a longer review. Order process was easy and straight forward on the website. Communications with Sean Lupton-Smith, the CEO, have been outstanding. There is a $250 shipping charge that is considerable, but involves a large heavy box with a lithium battery that requires special handling.

Bike feels very sturdy and is a joy to ride. Bike components come together to make a really sharp looking bike. All the components seem to be high quality and makes the ride smooth. I had to go through options on LCD to turn the cruise function on but that was no big deal, some people may not even know it is available. The Pedal Assist is working great, not always using the thumb accelerator is nice and seems to go on and off without jerking you around. We went with the 18ah battery so should be able to go 40 miles easily even with me being 250lbs. Power is great and able to go up to 28 mph easily and quickly if I want. Kickstand is heavy duty and I asked if I could buy a second for my other bike which they ok’d and are shipping now. The lights on front and rear work well, I added more blinking lights because you can never have too many. Compared to the front hub motor on my other bike this one is louder, was surprising on my first ride. After taking a long ride the motor’s hum/whine does not bother me, so would not say it is a negative. I would give the bike itself a 10 out of 10 for me but my wife would say 1 out of 10 since she can’t ride it as the seat to ground clearance is too high for her and bike is very heavy so she wants to be able to firmly plant feet on ground not just tiptoes. She is 5’7”. She does agree that bike looks fantastic and seems extremely well made.

Bike arrived with some damage on the rear hitch from rubbing against something during ship. In my opinion the hitch scratches were the only damage from shipping. Overall packing was done well. The basket on the front was really messed up with several large paint flakes chipped off, it looks like the paint did not adhere properly during the painting process. Also several other paint chips IMO were possibly made when the bike was assembled and not during shipping. The Suntour suspension post that site talks about as being a great addition was not even installed on bike. After calling EBC, they explained they do not include those on bikes anymore, it’s a website error. I checked other items like the brakes, tires and motor and they all seem to be as advertised. Noticed a cut-out on side of battery case for 12VDC jack but it is not there, so no 12vdc to USB adapter to power items on back as listed in reviews. This may be an option or just not available with the 18ah battery.

Bike is taller from saddle to ground compared to other bikes. My wife was not able to touch the ground flat footed with seat post lowered completely. I was able to use a different seat that is thinner to make her more comfortable but when she went to try and ride it just didn’t feel comfortable for her. She has ridden multiple beach cruisers without this issue. Looks like she will never be able to even try it so I am not happy about that. Suggest you do measurements somehow if you think this may be issue for you, wife is 5’7”. A woman need some strength as the bike is very heavy.

I wrote an email to report the issues to EBC and did not receive a reply for more than 24hrs. Also called and left 3 messages. This was a Tuesday. EBC finally replied via email that a new basket would be sent but they are on back order. No red touch-up paint available for scratches on frame which is disappointing. They said they will send the suspension seat post with no explanation of why it was not included as advertised. I did happen to have some red paint that was a similar red from one of my cars to fix paint chips. I would have appreciated a little more concern about these issues after the considerable cost of bike and ship.

I could not get the Pedal Assist to work because I did not know that you needed to hold down the bottom arrow for 5 seconds to turn on. I did find it in the manual later but was frustrated at first thinking something was not working. After other items on bike were missing I assumed the PAS was another item.

I thought the battery came completely out including the built-in BMS and charger, but that’s not the case. This will not work for me in the summer heat of NC. I need to charge in a cool house and under supervision. EBC has an external charger that can be used with the battery while removed from bike, which I have ordered. In the mean time I am carrying heavy bike up front porch steps and inside to charge.

After all my concerns I asked if we could trade the seat post for the charger which is equal value but was told no and sent invoice instead. I find it odd that during the buying process I could send an email and get an answer within one hour and now after delivery I am lucky if I hear back the next business day. With the warranty EBC provides I hope I do not have any issues I can’t take care of myself. I guess this may be a reason to buy a bike locally. All three of my adult children want to buy e-bikes but I am not sure at this point I am going to recommend this company. I say this because the bike itself great after about 50 miles but the customer service and communication is concerning.

https://www.electricbikecompany.com/features-specifications/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2mRYmGTOY8A Court Rye from Electric Bike Review April 30th, 2017

https://electrek.co/2017/06/29/electric-bike-companys-beach-cruiser-is-the-perfect-1300-e-bike-for-summer/

http://www.ebikeschool.com/list-great-inexpensive-electric-bicycle-parts/ Used to select my battery and motor kit for build my own.

https://lunacycle.com/48v-pansonic-ga-17-5ah-black-killer-whale-ebike-pack-huge-range/

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Wholesale-48V-1000W-26-Rear-Wheel-Electric-Bicycle-Ebike-Conversion-Kits-2015-New-Style-with-LCD/1947983314.html?spm=2114.13010608.0.0.2HJDYe

1/2
harryS
2 weeks ago

Except for one store bought electric beach cruiser, all my other ebikes are regular bikes with motor added. Weights range from 34 to 54 pounds w/o battery. We live in flat Illinois, and I have no problem pedalling any of these at 12-14 mph w/o power. Also have ridden a few other commercial ebikes, 50 pounders, and they're about the same.

We took two of those bikes to Colorado this week. Wow. What they call a mild hill (300 feet) is a monster to me, especially at 9000 feet. I could do it w/o power, but it sure was work. So it's all subjective. Best advice is to tes tride the ebike that interests you.

I use a Swagman XTC2 platform rack. Didn't realize it's rated for two 35 pound bikes. I have one 35 pound bike and a 45 pound bike sitting on it right now. Pulled off batteries and seats to get the weights down. Added 20 pounds of chain though. Driven 2045 miles so far. Another 700 miles and I'll be home tomorrow! My car is a VW with only a 1 1/4 hitch. Wish I still had my old SUV with its 2" hitch.

indianajo
2 weeks ago

I'm age 67, 160 lb, ride a 27 mile route to the summer camp on a kid's mountain bike 2 to 4 times a week. I'm 68" with 28" inseam so the 18" frame length of a kid's bike is no problem.
I need a way back to town if I strain a muscle or tendon out there or get an infection cutting my wattage in third. Cell phone service out there would be $840 a year (Verizon only) and an electric bike conversion would be less expensive. I also want to pedal out to fall festivals ~50 miles away in the morning and motor home at dusk. I don't want to even ride in a car with airbags and hate motor scooter noise. I still have good high frequency hearing and enjoy music.
I don't want to pedal injured or sick, and I ride on state & county roads so pedal assist is not required. Indiana isn't licensing or regulating e-bikes yet.
I average 8 mph by sitting vertically with baskets full of groceries supplies & tire/mount tools, as low as 6 when the wind is >25 mph in my face. I ride 15% grades on the way out to camp but could take a longer route that gets grades down to 8% if on an E-bike. I want low drag when I pedal. 12 mph would be a great improvement over 8 on muscle power so 250-350 W would probably be fine. I won't be able to charge out at the festivals. My tire tools baskets water weigh 25 lb so a 11.6 AH battery wouldn't be a big strain, especially if mounted forwards of the seat.
My bikes have various diameters of crank hub so I'm suspicious of mid-drive kits with an extra driven crank. Kits assume the crank thread diameter is what? And how do you fit an extra sprocket on something with 3 already? I need 30:28 ratio to get up 15% without walking and 52:14 to fly down @ 35 mph.
My target bike is a 26"x1.75" 10 spd girl's cruiser from the 90's with flat handlebars, fenders, rim brakes, suntour shifters & sprockets. This has to be walked up 15% grades, I'll limit it to the 8% route. I have extra MTB frames but the 18 spd shimano SIS breaks axles and the 21 spd shimano SIS race comes unscrewed & drops balls. I'd like a made up 26" wheel if I can buy such a thing. The bike sits/rides in the rain sometimes so I'm a bit suspicious of LCD displays.
I've been lurking, tried to look up MAC & Bionx, the search engine finds MAC computers and suspicious vendors. ebikes.ca has a nice geared hub that would maybe work in the front but customs fees charges from CA are a PI** and freight from the west coast (Vancouver) is double what it is from Ohio or South Carolina. I could make torque rods out of aluminum window frame and I have some old heavy 26" forks from the sixties to handle excessive torque. Any suggestions?
Update 8/4/17
Okay, I found bionx.ca which is a stealth site. I'm partial to them because another thread said they were assembled in Canada, and I hate supporting bully *****, but they tell you almost nothing about their kits. You are supposed to go to your dealer. The nearest bionx dealer is in Springfield IL about 240 miles from here and not accessible by Greyhound. I'm supposed to drive my non-existent SUV there? Or ride my bike over?
People are posting about the luna mid crank drive kit sale, which I won't be buying because of unanswered questions about the five different varieties of cranks and sprockets. I don't want pedal assist. Want to hold my feet still if I pulled a tendon. But there is a lunacycle.com website, which has a geared drive 750W hub kit built into a 26" wheel for only $460. (geared good for hills right?) Optional sprocket clusters for rear drive, optional torque rod (yeah) batteries can come in the same box for $400 for 9 AH and $460 for 11.6. Optional thumb switch so the bike doesn't take off when throttle is twisted when bike falls over (which happens a lot with groceries on the back). More power than I need but I do need more description than amazon provides. Amazon has a 750W treesomething kit in a 26" wheel for $179 , no battery, probably direct drive (not for hills) and a lot of unanswered questions like which power connector.
Reason I want a wheel, I bought a 8 speed Sturmey Archer IGH, used the spoke calculator, bought spokes too short, RMA and mail back, spoked 10 mm longer are still too short, and I'm out $49 for a box of spokes because I took too long the second time. Vendor was no help when asked what length to buy for 26" wheel. I feel like I asked him about wagon wheels or something, it is not as if I don't see a dozen 26" wheel bikes on the street every day.
I'm here because bikeforums.net locks my computer browser everytime I access. Your site is responsive but the people don't want to read more than 20 words I suppose.

1/1
Farbike
2 weeks ago

Hey E-Bikers,

I want to hear what you all think about these new bikes we will release at the end of August.

We just got an update on the new X-treme Electric Bicycles for 2018. First off the geared hub motors are going to be zero resistance thanks to a clutch that disengages the motor when the electricity is not one. Very cool.

Here are the specs we have so far:

48 Volt High Power Long Range Electric Mountain Bicycle
10.4AH Integrated Lithium Battery (15AH Optional Battery Pack)
500 Watt Zero Resistance Rear Hub Motor With Clutch
Up To 70 Miles Range Using Low PAS & Flat Terrain While Pedal Assisting
Ultimate Hill Climbing - Tested 18 MPH Constant Speed While Climbing 7% to 8% Grade For 45 Minutes On Battery
King Meter LCD Smart PAS Digital System With USB Phone Charging Port
Digital Torque Sensing
Suntour Front Suspension - Unnecessary But Why Not Have The Best?
Shimano Altus 9 Speed
Tektro Disk Brakes With Hydraulic Upgrade Option
Kenda High End Beach Tires
Velo Seat - Velo Grips
Aluminum Everything - Zero Rust - Every Bolt - Every Nut - Every Nipple - Every Spoke - Zero Rust
Drink Holder On Handle Bars Included

Final pricing is not out yet, but will be around $1300-$1500

I have some early factory pics you can see at these links: More to come once we get them in the photo studio.

X-treme Catalina Electric Beach Cruiser
X-treme E-Bike Santa Cruz Mens Electric Beach Cruiser
X-treme E-Bike Rocky Road 48v Fat Tire Electric Bike

Let me know what yall think. There will also be a full suspension update for the X-treme Rubicon and X-treme Sedona Electric Mountain Bike coming at the same time.

-Eric

Alex M
3 weeks ago

You are looking for Xtreme, not X-treme. X-treme - no models with fat tire.

Another company - Xtreme Warrior Fat Tire, do have fatties. In fact, they have nothing but fatties: https://fattirebikeparts.com/index.php/xtreme-fat-tire-racing-bikes/fat-tire-e-bikes. Doesn't look like a higher-end maker, but you're probably not looking to pay 3K or 4K. The motor is 1,000-1,200W... well, for off-roading this is nice. On the road (country road, whatever), and without serious hills in Florida, you won't need more than 500W, and your battery will last longer then. Also, I have some prejudice to their front-heavy layout, with motor in front. This is a common feature on cheaper bikes, lowers the costs but affects the handling. They are saying that front drive is better for off-roading, - maybe, yes, but it doesn't sound like you'll be doing off-roading. Looks like Deerfield FL is their hub and the company mailing address. Not sure if they have any dealers anywhere else.

You might also check Big Cat: https://www.bigcatbikes.com/collections/electric-bikes. Also a lower-end maker. They have a few 4" fatties, a few 2.3" cruiser-style tires - thinner than 4" fat but wider than skinny 1.5" commuter bikes. You might consider cruising tire, btw. Should be alright on country roads.
At this age you might also consider a step-through frame like on their Long Beach models - either 4" tire, or 2.3" .

I realize that a "country" in Florida can be swampy, but if it needs a gas-powered 4WD or ATV, then ebike will be a pain, even with fat tires.

raymann112
3 weeks ago

Went on two rides yesterday...the second was to try out adjustments from the first. It does take some getting used to as you're sitting even more upright than on a cruiser. I put a thudbuster on there which makes the ride pretty smooth but I really hate that saddle, it's not really made for that position (at least for me) and even switching it out with a saddle from my cruiser didn't work well. So I ordered two more saddles online.

In any event, I love the shifter although I only tried it on a slight grade so far. The handlebars are really comfortable and for the best part...the whole bike fit into my sedan trunk!

Mark Peralta
3 weeks ago

I don't know how some riders can sit for hours on those skinny saddles? What I like about my Cloud-9 11.5X12.5 cruiser saddle is I sit on my butt cheeks on the widest part of the seat instead of being supported under my prostate area. I adjusted the seat to be a touch higher in the rear at the widest part. I have zero contact on my prostate when sitting properly on the Cloud-9. I sometimes have to adjust my position because I slide forward occasionally because of my nylon riding shorts. The extra wide saddle doesn't get in the way of my peddling either.

I had the same seat for my wife; but, it was too long for her and it was difficult for her to stand over the bike when stopped (she is only 4'11"). I got her the ISM Touring saddle and she loves this seat. It is not as wide as the Cloud-9; but, the nose-less design of the ISM allows her to stand over the Radrover. Since there isn't a nose, zero pressure on prostate.

ISM Saddle: https://www.ismseat.com/saddle/ism-touring/

A little hard to see in this pick; but, the white radrover has the Cloud-9 and you can see the wife's Radrover with the ISM touring seat in the middle of the picture.

Hey, that's also what I have, a body float seat post with a Cloud nine coil spring suspended upright seat. It's the most comfortable combination for me after experimenting with several seats and suspension seat posts. I adjusted it to zero-tilt position and solved the feeling of sliding forward.

The Annoyed Man
3 weeks ago

I don't know how some riders can sit for hours on those skinny saddles? What I like about my Cloud-9 11.5X12.5 cruiser saddle is I sit on my butt cheeks on the widest part of the seat instead of being supported under my prostate area. I adjusted the seat to be a touch higher in the rear at the widest part. I have zero contact on my prostate when sitting properly on the Cloud-9. I sometimes have to adjust my position because I slide forward occasionally because of my nylon riding shorts. The extra wide saddle doesn't get in the way of my peddling either.

I had the same seat for my wife; but, it was too long for her and it was difficult for her to stand over the bike when stopped (she is only 4'11"). I got her the ISM Touring saddle and she loves this seat. It is not as wide as the Cloud-9; but, the nose-less design of the ISM allows her to stand over the Radrover. Since there isn't a nose, zero pressure on prostate.

ISM Saddle: https://www.ismseat.com/saddle/ism-touring/

A little hard to see in this pick; but, the white radrover has the Cloud-9 and you can see the wife's Radrover with the ISM touring seat in the middle of the picture.

Great info on the seats! Thanks. Well, I'm ba-ack! I had a good report from my doctor, and I got to ditch the boot/cast this morning. Been in that thing for 7 weeks now on my left leg. She cleared me to ride bikes! So I'm about to order two RadRovers for my wife and me today.

Happy happy happy!

Brad Ersly
4 weeks ago

Just received my Ocean Current today, so impressed by this bike. Comfortable like a beach cruiser, but hauls like a sports car. Rode about 20 miles today, what a thrill.

It is a great ride- like you said, comfortable and fast!

BCrider
4 weeks ago

Just received my Ocean Current today, so impressed by this bike. Comfortable like a beach cruiser, but hauls like a sports car. Rode about 20 miles today, what a thrill.

Ann M.
4 weeks ago

Moonshine, they had the Brose mid drive motors last year on some models; however, the hub motor on the N-class cruiser is a rear hub motor. From a style point of view, it's more hidden.

Steve Petttyjohn
1 year ago

I have the Burly model from EBO which is similar but has the "dolphin" battery pack mounted on the down tube. I have it on my lugged frame '85 Trek All Mountain (before they started calling them Mtb). I absolutely love this kit and how it gave new life to an old friend. The quality of the EBO kits are great and Jason was readily available to answer any questions. On fairly flat ground I've done 45 miles on 1 or 2 assist levels and still had a bar left of juice. Couldn't be more satisfied.

WorldRecordvideos
2 years ago

It wil be intereting how this bikes stacks up against the new Electra Townie GO. Both have 8 speeds and are cruiser bikes. Cost per mile over 3 years comparison.

FUNNY MEDIA
2 years ago

can you do a bike collection?

George Vandalay
2 years ago

Hey whats the best ebike for someone who wants a lifetime warranty? Thanks.

Robert Tabor
2 years ago

If you are doing a review on a motor or a bike it would be nice to know what it can handle. So testing it on a flat and maybe posting the weight of the bike and then telling us a top speed would be good information.

Jay Gurung
2 years ago

Hey Mr. Court when is new BH EasyMotion EasyGo Race review coming? Please review that bike as soon as possible. Seems like a really good bike for city(NYC) commute. Thanks in advance.

Flo Mo
2 years ago

I'm Elya from Fort William in Scotland. 23 years old. I currently live in Germany. I like your videos. What is your first name? And I have one more question: Can I distribute your videos in my channel? Only if you allow it. I would support you. :) I would make a channel only for your videos with german descriptions.

vothry
2 years ago

Your show inspired me to go big, trading in my car and commuting 33 miles daily with the Trek XM700+. Thanks again man. Check me out on Instagram @thecyclingtherapist

Flo Mo
2 years ago

I like it. It's puristic and cheep. It works pretty well. Nice look. Greetings from Germany.