Haibike XDURO AMT Pro Review

Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Electric Bike Review 1
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Bosch Midmount Motor
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro 11 Speed Cassette
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Bosch Display Lcd
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Avid Disc Brakes
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Fox Fork
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Side Shot
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Pedals Crank Arms
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Battery Pack
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Bosch Buttons
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Crank Brothers Wheelset
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Front Wheel
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Remote Seat Adjustment
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Remote Seat Trigger
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Electric Bike Review 1
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Bosch Midmount Motor
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro 11 Speed Cassette
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Bosch Display Lcd
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Avid Disc Brakes
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Fox Fork
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Side Shot
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Pedals Crank Arms
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Battery Pack
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Bosch Buttons
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Crank Brothers Wheelset
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Front Wheel
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Remote Seat Adjustment
Haibike Xduro Amt Pro Remote Seat Trigger

Summary

  • Top of the line all mountain style electric bike with full suspension and middrive motor
  • Light weight, high end frame and components keep bike under 50 pounds
  • Only offers pedal assist with max of 20mph but Bosch drive system is intuitive, responsive and well balanced

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

Haibike

Model:

XDURO AMT Pro 27.5

Price:

$7,800 USD

Body Position:

Forward

Suggested Use:

Trail, Mountain

Electric Bike Class:

Pedal Assist (Class 1)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

5 Year Frame, 2 Year Motor and Battery

Availability:

United States, Europe

Model Year:

2014

Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

46.5 lbs (21.09 kg)

Battery Weight:

5.5 lbs (2.49 kg)

Motor Weight:

8.8 lbs (3.99 kg)

Frame Material:

Aluminum 6061 MTB, 4-Bar Linkage System, Gravity Casting Interface, Hydroformed Tubes

Frame Sizes:

15.74 in (39.97 cm)17.32 in (43.99 cm)18.89 in (47.98 cm)20.47 in (51.99 cm)

Frame Types:

High-Step

Frame Colors:

Black with Gold Accents

Frame Fork Details:

Fox 34 Talas CTD Adjust FIT 120-150 mm, Air Spring and Rebound, 15 mm Thru Axle

Frame Rear Details:

Fox CTD Kashima BV LV,150 mm Frame Travel, 142/12 mm Thru Axle

Gearing Details:

11 Speed 1x11 SRAM X01, 10-42T

Shifter Details:

SRAM X01 Trigger on Right Bar

Cranks:

The Hive, Exalite R Forged Aluminum

Pedals:

XLC MTB, Platform

Headset:

FSA No. 57, Semi-Integrated, Tapered

Stem:

Xduro Aluminum, A-Head

Handlebar:

Xduro Lowriser Aluminum

Brake Details:

Avid X.0 Trail Hydraulic Disc with 200 mm Front Rotor and 180 mm Rear Rotor

Grips:

XLC Sport with Locking Rings

Saddle:

Xduro Light MTB

Seat Post:

Crank Brothers Kronolog, Remote Adjust

Rims:

Crank Brothers Iodine 3

Tire Brand:

Schwalbe Hans Dampf PSC, 27.5

Wheel Sizes:

27.5 in (69.85cm)

Tire Details:

Foldable

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Bosch Gen 2 with Shift Detection

Motor Type:

Mid-Mounted Geared Motor
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

350 watts

Motor Peak Output:

550 watts

Motor Torque:

60 Newton meters

Battery Brand:

Samsung

Battery Voltage:

36 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

11 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

396 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium Manganese Oxide

Charge Time:

3.5 hours

Estimated Min Range:

35 miles (56 km)

Estimated Max Range:

65 miles (105 km)

Display Type:

Bosch Intuvia, Removable Backlit Grayscale LCD

Readouts:

Speed, 4 Assist Levels, Battery Voltage, Odometer, Estimated Range, Clock, Max Speed, Average Speed, Trip Time

Display Accessories:

Independent Button Pad with Tactile Button Feedback

Drive Mode:

Advanced Pedal Assist (Combined Torque, Cadence and Speed Measured 1,000 Times Per Second), (Eco 50%, Tour 120%, Sport 190%, Turbo 275%)

Top Speed:

20 mph (32 kph)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

Haibike is a high end German bicycle manufacturer which is part of the Accell group, a Dutch holding company that also owns Currie Technologies (IZIP, eZip and eFlow). They offer a range of mountain and cross country style electric bikes that utilize midmount or mid-drive motor systems. The Haibike XDURO AMT Pro is their top of the line offering with full suspension, ultralight components and an upgraded 350 watt motor and battery system by Bosch. This bike is a strong performer in off road settings with seamless motor control and balanced weight distribution.

Driving the All Mountain Pro is 350 watt mid-drive motor system that senses both pedal cadence and torque to support, rather than drive, the bike in a natural way. Riding this bike truly feels natural and rarely steps out of control. This is quite the achievement because so many other ebikes focus on powering the rider instead of complimenting them. As you could imagine, this is incredibly important in delicate riding situations that one might encounter in off road settings. While bikes like the Easy Motion Neo Jumper and others offer similar power and suspension I’ve often found myself working with the brakes to finely tune motor feedback (brake activation cuts motor output on ebikes). In this way I was able to manage the ride but it required more thoughtful piloting vs. the Xduro AMT Pro and other Bosch driven bikes that respond much more quickly and automatically.

A motor can only perform as well as the battery powering it and the XDURO AMT Pro leverages a 36 volt 11 amp hour cell that provides great range and stays out of the way. The battery pack is removable and sits right where a water bottle might otherwise live on a traditional mountain bike. The one downside here is that there are no water bottle mounting holes in the downtube. Pack that CamelBak! The battery fits seamlessly, won’t hit your feet when pedaling and keeps the center of gravity low. The packs are replaceable and in my experience, if you completely run out of juice or decide to take the pack off the bike still rides very well.

There are lots of high end components working together to make this bike feel special. From the adjustable front and rear Fox shocks to the oversized Avid X.0 disc brakes, Crank Brothers Iodine 3 wheelset (that looks amazing) and remotely adjustable seat post that lets you instantly switch from climbing position to hill bombing or air catching position this bike screams quality. While you only get 11 gears to choose from, in my experience this has been plenty given the electric assist. The Haibike AMT Pro (and other Bosch systems) only offers one front cog and this is where the motor applies force. The negative here is fewer pedal settings when compared with multiple front rings but the upside is that this allows the chain to be tighter and helps to avoid drops. In fact, the Haibike features a pully and guide ring above the front ring that elevates the chain over the chainstay avoiding slaps on the frame and making gear shifting easier. This pulley and the front ring even include built in guides to keep the chain secure. It’s a great system that is quiet, safe and still powerful.

One of the biggest benefits of any middrive electric bike is that changing tires and flats or fixing wheels becomes much easier than on an ebike with a hub motor. The AMT Pro is easy to service and parts are interchangeable with normal non-electric bikes. The other interesting benefit here is that the suspension handles as intended. When you add a six pound rear hub motor to an electric bike, especially one with rear suspension, the rebound changes because there is more weight and thus inertia when riding. This is avoided completely by the Bosch system and yet shifting gears remains relatively unchanged. Any mid-drive system is going to add extra stress to the chain and rear cassette due to the added force of the motor pulling but the speed with which this system starts and stops lets you as a rider be more delicate when shifting and thus more natural, prolonging the life of the components.

If it isn’t obvious, I’m a huge fan of this bike and the motor system powering it. $7,800 is a lot to spend for any bike but you truly get what you pay for here and this is one of the most natural electric mountain bikes I’ve ever ridden. I love the large LCD unit with control switches broken out to be right next to your hand when riding. You get all the standard info such as speed, distance and battery capacity but you also get a special “range” display that dynamically estimates how far you can go if use continues at the same rate. While this bike doesn’t offer drive speeds in excess of 20 miles per hour with this bike, that’s perfectly fine for mountain biking where handling weight are more important. This bike would be perfect for riders looking to go further on trails, keep up with friends who get out more or just be easier on your knees in the uphill sections. It’s a ton of fun and in my opinion, the future of ebike technology.

Pros:

  • Battery is removable for charging off the bike
  • Super high end components, Crank Brother’s wheelset, Fox shocks, SRAM X01 shifters cassette and derailleur
  • Light weight at just over 46 pounds
  • Remotely adjustable seat post for climbing or bombing hills (high for climbing, low for riding down or taking jumps to avoid contact)
  • Bosch drive system is ultra responsive, creates less strain on components when shifting gears and makes climbing hills feel natural
  • Info button and up/down pedal assist buttons are located next to the grip making them easy to use

Cons:

  • No water bottle cage mounting points
  • No trigger or twist throttle mode, pedal assist only
  • Top speed of 20 miles per hour vs. some 28mph pedal assist bikes

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More Haibike Reviews

Haibike XDURO AllMtn 8.0 Review

  • MSRP: $6,999
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

The highest specced all mountain electric model from Haibike, longer 150 mm travel on front and rear air suspension by Magura and Fox paired with a steeper fork angle and plus sized tires let you handle most terrain. Premium Magura hydraulic disc brakes 203/180 size with adjustable lightweight carbon levers and quad piston…...

Haibike SDURO HardFour 4.0 Review

  • MSRP: $2,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A high performance, purpose built electric mountain bike for kids or petite adults... but mostly kids! Limited top speed of 15 mph for safety, full 9-speed Shimano drivetrain. Capable 160 mm hydraulic disc brakes with adjustable-reach levers for smaller hands, only available in…...

Haibike SDURO HardNine 4.0 Review

  • MSRP: $2,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

One of the most affordable Haibikes in the line, available in four frame sizes, relatively lightweight, large 29er tires provide float and momentum at speed for cross country riding. Very capable mid-drive system (the same motor and battery as some higher-priced Haibike models), zero…...

Haibike XDURO Trekking S RX Review

  • MSRP: $4,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A sporty, 28 mph, commuter-ready, electric bicycle made in six frame sizes across two styles, a stiffer high-step and easy approach step-thru. Reinforced fenders stay quiet, oversized rack with spring latch and Racktime connector, integrated LED lights…...

Haibike XDURO FullSeven Carbon Ultimate Review

  • MSRP: $16,699
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A high-performance electric mountain bike available in four frame sizes, stiff carbon frame for improved power transfer and handling, carbon accents include seat post, saddle, handlebar, wheelset and more. Eleven speed Shimano Deore XTR drivetrain with Di2 electronic shifting for faster, more precise gear…...

Haibike SDURO AllMtn 6.0 Review

  • MSRP: $4,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A trail worthy, full suspension electric mountain bike with stiff lightweight frame construction, optimized suspension and a tightly integrated mid-drive motor from Yamaha. Upgraded 500 watt hour battery pack delivers 60+ miles on medium assist, powerful hydraulic disc…...

Haibike SDURO ALLMTN Plus Review

  • MSRP: $4,899
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A beautiful and capable all mountain style ebike with premium components from Schwalbe, Shimano, Magura and RockShox, the frame, fork and saddle are paint matched. The drive system is surprisingly powerful, delivering 80 Newton meters of peak torque output, it…...

Haibike XDURO Urban S RX Review

  • MSRP: $5,000
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A high speed road bike with electric assist up to 28 mph (45 km/h), available in five frame sizes for improved fit and a vibration dampening seat post and shock stem for improved comfort. Efficient low-resistance tires with deep-dish aero rims and bladed spokes, keep the tire pressure up…...

Haibike SDURO Full FatSix Review

  • MSRP: $5,299
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

One of the only full suspension fat electric bikes I've seen, quality hardware including 20 speed Shimano Deore XT drivetrain, solid 2 year motor and battery warranty with 5 years on the frame. Powered by the Yamaha mid-drive ebike system with 500 watt motor, Zero Cadence pedal assist,…...

Haibike SDURO FullNine RX Review

  • MSRP: $4,499
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A full suspension 29er with mid-drive motor, slim battery and removable display by Yamaha, offers 80 Nm of torque and zero-cadence pedal assist response. The RX trim level is top of the line with light weight hardware from Shimano,…...

Haibike SDURO ALLMTN RC Review

  • MSRP: $4,299
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

An all mountain trail + downhill mid drive powered electric bike with 150 mm air suspension, rigid thru axles (15 mm front 142 x 12 mm rear). Impressive 20 speed drivetrain with quality Shimano Deore XT groupset, capable Shimano M615 hydraulic disc…...

Haibike XDURO DWNHLL Pro Review

  • MSRP: $8,899
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

One of the only true downhill ready electric bikes being made in series production, delivers a worldcup ready chassis and pro level components. Shimano Saint drivetrain and brakes (top of the line downhill groupset), with two piece Ice-Tech…...

Haibike XDURO FullLife RX Review

  • MSRP: $5,299
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

Custom geometry with shorter reach to accommodate women (who tend to have shorter arms and torso but longer legs), shorter saddle with wider back, adjustable position brake levers for smaller hands. plush 120 mm front and rear Fox air suspension with 15 mm thru-axle front and…...

Haibike SDURO HardSeven SM Review

  • MSRP: $2,499
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

The most affordable Haibike in the 2016 line, features the Yamaha drive system with a basic fixed LED display console, basic saddle, heavier oil suspension fork and cheaper Kenda tires without liners. Solid nine-speed SRAM X-4 drivetrain, no shift sensing or motor inhibitors, large 180 mm hydraulic…...

Haibike SDURO HardLife SL Review

  • MSRP: $2,799
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

The most affordable women's specific electric bike from Haibike, leverages the Yamaha mid-drive, features an upgraded LCD screen with USB charging port. Excellent weight distribution, battery and motor are mounted low and center, the top tube is…...

Haibike XDURO Fullseven RX Review

  • MSRP: $5,500
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A high performance full suspension electric mountain bike with quality components from Shimano, RockShox, and Fox. Responsive, durable and intuitive drive systems powered by Bosch, solid two year comprehensive warranty, five…...

Haibike XDURO AMT RX Review

  • MSRP: $6,350
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014, 2015

A high performance all-mountain electric bike with premium suspension from Fox and hydraulic disc brakes from Shimano. Thru axles on front and rear wheel for improved stiffness and durability, seat post dropper…...

Haibike XDURO Nduro Pro Review

  • MSRP: $9,100
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

Premium downhill capable electric bike with 180 mm travel on front and rear Fox air suspension, available in four frame sizes for improved fit. Excellent weight distribution, Bosch-made Centerdrive motor and battery kept low and center on the frame,…...

Haibike XDURO Trekking Pro Review

  • MSRP: $4,650
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A long-range capable touring our commuting style electric bike that climbs well, has a balanced weight distribution and offers 27 speeds for a steady cadence at most speeds. Excellent accessories including LED lights, full-length fenders and sturdy rear-rack with spring latch...

Haibike XDURO Nduro RX

  • MSRP: $7,000
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

The entry-level performance downhill electric bike from Haibike with 26" wheels , long travel 180 mm air suspension by Fox with CTD adjust and hydraulic Shimano SLX disc brakes. Excellent frame balance with motor and battery mounted low and center, quick release wheels with…...

Haibike XDURO Urban Review

  • MSRP: $4,450
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

An efficient, light weight road style electric bike with a perfectly balanced all-aluminum frame and electric drive system. Convenient quick release wheels, integrated LED lights, quality hydraulic disc brakes and a removable battery…...

Haibike XDURO Fatsix Review

  • MSRP: $5,800
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

The only Bosch powered electric fat bike I've seen with a suspension fork, RockShox air with remote lockout. Burly 15 mm front and 12 mm rear thru axles, extended bottom bracket and spindle…...

Haibike XDURO Race Review

  • MSRP: $6,700
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

An extremely well balanced, light weight, high speed electric road bike - one of the only ebikes with drop bars that I've seen. Efficient centerdrive from Bosch can reach speeds of 28 mph and distance in excess of…...

Haibike XDURO FS RX 27.5″ Review

  • MSRP: $4,900
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

High performance, well balanced, full suspension electric mountain bike with motor and battery kept low and center. Available in four frame sizes for good fit, larger 27.5" wheels improve traction, momentum and…...

Haibike XDURO RX 29″ Review

  • MSRP: $4,000
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014

Capable and sturdy eMountain bike with great frame balance, motor and battery (mounted low and center). Available in four frame sizes for good fit, large 29" wheels provide improved traction, momentum…...

Haibike XDURO Trekking RX Review

  • MSRP: $4,000
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014

Ultra efficient centerdrive motor leverages nine speed cassette and three speed SRAM hub for climbing and distance. Top of the line commuting accessories including dynamo powered LED lights, rear rack with pump,…...

Haibike XDURO Superrace Review

  • MSRP: $7,800
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014

One of the lightest weight, most efficient and fastest riding electric road bikes available. Premium components including Magura MT4 hydraulic disc brakes, Integrated LED lights and SRAM X0 drivetrain...


Larry Pizzi
4 years ago

Thanks for the fantastic review Court.

Just a few things that I thought I should point out; The Gen2 Bosch system will be exactly the same on a range of Haibike Xduro mountain bikes that range in price from $4,000 to over $8,000. The cost difference is related to the standard bike components. The AMT RX, same full suspension 150mm font and rear travel is $5500, a 120mm travel cross country bike for $4900 and a 29er hard tail at $4000.

Regarding the Cons; 1) WB bosses are not common of FS Mountain bike and commonly riders use hydration packs like a Camelback, 2) Yes, no throttle but in Turbo mode (most powerful) light pedaling is as good as a throttle, 3) 20mph (32kph) is plenty fast, especially in an off road environment, IMHO. Actually the EU standard is 25kph, top speed which is actually fine for off-road.

Hope that helps to clarify things for those reading the review and again, thank you for the great coverage.

Best,
Larry

Reply
John
2 years ago

Lol buy a bafang bbshd 1000w and a 52v 25 AH battery, slap it on any decent MTB and dominate this overpriced garbage.

Reply
Court Rye
2 years ago

In my experience the Bosch system is much more responsive than a BBS02 unit which is critical for precision trail riding. Both are fun in their own right but the BBSHD 1000 watt unit is illegal on all public trails and paths (except for some areas of Texas). A closer comparison would be the BBS02 500 or 750 which are fun but still lack shift sensing, hang much lower on the frame, expose wires, don’t have a removable display panel which can be useful for bombing down after big climbs (if you’re concerned about falling).

Reply

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Johnny
3 days ago

Awesome - thanks for the incredible write up. You've convinced me to steer clear of the yamaha drives for the time being. Which of course means that I would need to step up to a Xduro treekking for significant more money.

Local dealer just called and offered a 2017 Haibiki Xduro Trekking S (bosch speed powered) for $3200. Hmm ... I think I might be able to do a tad better if I wait a bit longer ..

Still very much worried about buying the IZIP via remote dealer, having an issue and then being stranded without local dealer support. Even though the price is very attractive. It seems like even if I don't buy the IZIP from the local dealer, they may still be able to / obligated to help with IZIP warranty work? The Xduro 5.0 sure is tempting, but it a bit overkill for my current needs.

Anybody knows where the op got this deal ? I think $3200 is a good deal for 2017 Xduro Trekking S (especially if it is otd).

I am leaning towards 2017 Xduro fullseven though and if there is a similar offer I really would love to get one(I actually would get trekking S if it is possible to take it to the trails too).

Mark Peralta
4 days ago

I used the Nuvinci + Bosch Performance combo for a month (replacement bike) and have also used the Bosch Performance drive with a cassette when I swapped e-bikes for a weekend with a colleague. Both e-bikes were 28mph iterations. The N380 bike was a Swiss made Flyer, whereas the 'cassette bike' was a Haibike Trekking Xduro S 5.0.

To answer your question, the cassette has a wider range of gears. I'll spare you the ratio math and simply narrate my experience. With the Nuvinci N380 I had trouble climbing hills above 12% grade and I even managed to stall a couple of times around 15% grade. With the cassette driven Haibike, I climbed an average 18% grade hill containing a short but steeper 22% grade section. It was tough but still doable. I weigh 220 pounds and am moderately fit.

I could not tell you exactly at what percentage grade you will start having trouble with the N380 because that depends on your fitness level and weight. But if you frequently need to climb hills above 12%, I would recommend staying with the cassette. Otherwise the N380 iteration will be more a lot more fun to ride.

A tip if you get the N380: you can easily shift to a lower gear ratio under load going uphill. But it's sometimes more difficult to twist 'to a higher gear' when gaining speed. The trick is to back off pedalling for a second whilst you shift. It makes the experience a lot easier on the hands if you tend to get blisters. This was the main issue I encountered.
If the chain ring is 3 speed just like what Yamaha uses on their ebikes, then using a nuvinci would be adequate even on steeper hills. Unfortunately, Bosch only uses single chain ring and the trend for nuvinci is to use belt drive, eliminating the feasibility of multiple speed chain ring.

JayVee
4 days ago

All other things being equal, which would be the better hill climber and to what degree is the difference? I'm referring to the Super Commuter 8 which has a rear cassette assembly, vs the Super Commuter 9 which has the Nuvinci internal gears. I guess I'm asking which has the lowest gear, or are they equal?
Thanks,
Rich

I used the Nuvinci + Bosch Performance combo for a month (replacement bike) and have also used the Bosch Performance drive with a cassette when I swapped e-bikes for a weekend with a colleague. Both e-bikes were 28mph iterations. The N380 bike was a Swiss made Flyer, whereas the 'cassette bike' was a Haibike Trekking Xduro S 5.0.

To answer your question, the cassette has a wider range of gears. I'll spare you the ratio math and simply narrate my experience. With the Nuvinci N380 I had trouble climbing hills above 12% grade and I even managed to stall a couple of times around 15% grade. With the cassette driven Haibike, I climbed an average 18% grade hill containing a short but steeper 22% grade section. It was tough but still doable. I weigh 220 pounds and am moderately fit.

I could not tell you exactly at what percentage grade you will start having trouble with the N380 because that depends on your fitness level and weight. But if you frequently need to climb hills above 12%, I would recommend staying with the cassette. Otherwise the N380 iteration will be more a lot more fun to ride.

A tip if you get the N380: you can easily shift to a lower gear ratio under load going uphill. But it's sometimes more difficult to twist 'to a higher gear' when gaining speed. The trick is to back off pedalling for a second whilst you shift. It makes the experience a lot easier on the hands if you tend to get blisters. This was the main issue I encountered.

JayVee
4 days ago

Just a comment for those looking to understand Haibike Trekking frame sizes. I have the Trekking Sduro S 6.0 which has the same frame as the Bosch powered Trekking Xduro 5.0 from what I can see. It is however different to the 4.0 as explained by Ravi above.

An addition to what I said earlier in this thread. I have size S (52) but there are 2 additional spacers above the stem. I'm pretty sure that they were added by the shop where I bought the bike. This raises the handlebar height by about 3 cms. I measure 1m82-83.

tallpaul
4 days ago

Appreciate the FS as our streets can be as harsh as the trails!
With Haibikes it used to be XDuro meant Bosch and Sduro meant Yamaha, but this year that is not the case. Not sure how bikes are fitted with levels of components, you gotta do your homework with research and test drives.

Johnny
4 days ago

The Bosch Performance Line models will give max speed of 28mph assist, the CX models are limited to 20mph.
Haibikes choice of names and model numbers for their bikes is confusing, and seems to have changed this year to add to the confusion.
But that are beautifully made machines. The welds, fittings, and overall design are top notch.
And I have to agree with you about the cost of the batteries! but then again I don't know what goes into the making of the batteries, but still, almost $1000 for a 500w is a lot of $$$$.

Is there a difference other than Bosch motor instead of Yamaha between Xduro and Sduro lines(like better frame , components etc?).

Should I go for hard tail or Full suspension ? I am also thinking of riding the bike on trails but then how will the commute be with FS ?

bob armani
4 days ago

......last years models....

I'm with Rich c above, Haibikes are very well sorted out. I have the Bosch but I think the Yamaha is pretty similar, maybe a bit more punch but not as smooth response.... again, I have the Bosch and only know about the Yamaha from what I have read.
The "symbiotic" relationship you develop between the motor and its sensors (torque, speed and cadence read about 1000 times a second, and your selection of gears, and your pedal power, make for a truly well balanced experience.You get as much exercise as you want plus help up those long hills. 30 mile commutes are well within the range of the Bosch with the 500 watt battery. I have the 400 watt battery and can easily do 30 miles on it, including some good sized hills, and usually headwinds.
Depending on what shape you are in you will more then likely find that turning the motor off will take a lot of pedal power seeing as the bikes usually weigh in at around 50+ lbs. I usually keep it in ECO mode for flat and mild terrain. In ECO I could probably get 75 miles if there was no wind and little if no hills!
Haibike mtb's are fine for the street. I have the Full Seven with the 28 mph Bosch. It eats up the bumps, which I appreciate as I am an older guy and don't care for jarring rides.
Suggest you find a dealer and take a few out for a test ride.

Hey Tallpaul- Just curious, if you were referring to the '2018 Haibike XDURO XTREME 28MPH Full Seven S 9.0 Electric Bike eMTB Full Suspension Soft Tail' ? I would have liked to see a smaller more integrated motor on that model IMHO. I did not know Bosch made a 350 watt 28mph. Is that new for this year? Ride safe!

Johnny
5 days ago

@Dewey: Again thanks for the info, I didn't know that Giant customized their motors. Again when I was looking into the specifications I did not see much information about the motor. It seems Explore uses a version that is speed limited to 20, yet I see 28 mph version of the same "sport " model.

I'm a huge Haibike fan, I own two 2016 bikes. A Full Seven XDURO S RX mtb, and a Trekking XDURO S RX. Both are speed versions, 28mph, both are Bosch. You get a little noise from the Bosch mid drive (as compared to the Brose for example), but it's so smooth in handling power and torque. Personally, I feel the Bosch is worth every penny. If you ride many hills, you'll appreciate the 28mph bikes. When riding a 20mph bike, you go over that coming down the grade. But when you get to that 20mph setting as you level out, you can feel it hunt between assist and no assist. With the 28mph, you just don't hit that annoyance. Right now is the perfect time to buy a Haibike. I bought one in November 2016 and the other in March 2017. Both highly discounted from MSRP.

Thanks for the response, so you advise going for a 2017 x duro instead of an sduro ? I realize that for some models they did not state the maxspeed but should I assume that it is 28mph if the system is 350w Bosch CX ?
I think at some place that Bosch system will not accept other battery packs (and I see that Bosch insanely overprices their packs ) is it still the case?

I should find a shop and test these models.

rich c
5 days ago

I'm a huge Haibike fan, I own two 2016 bikes. A Full Seven XDURO S RX mtb, and a Trekking XDURO S RX. Both are speed versions, 28mph, both are Bosch. You get a little noise from the Bosch mid drive (as compared to the Brose for example), but it's so smooth in handling power and torque. Personally, I feel the Bosch is worth every penny. If you ride many hills, you'll appreciate the 28mph bikes. When riding a 20mph bike, you go over that coming down the grade. But when you get to that 20mph setting as you level out, you can feel it hunt between assist and no assist. With the 28mph, you just don't hit that annoyance. Right now is the perfect time to buy a Haibike. I bought one in November 2016 and the other in March 2017. Both highly discounted from MSRP.

hurricane56
1 week ago

Awesome - thanks for the incredible write up. You've convinced me to steer clear of the yamaha drives for the time being. Which of course means that I would need to step up to a Xduro treekking for significant more money.

Local dealer just called and offered a 2017 Haibiki Xduro Trekking S (bosch speed powered) for $3200. Hmm ... I think I might be able to do a tad better if I wait a bit longer ..

Still very much worried about buying the IZIP via remote dealer, having an issue and then being stranded without local dealer support. Even though the price is very attractive. It seems like even if I don't buy the IZIP from the local dealer, they may still be able to / obligated to help with IZIP warranty work? The Xduro 5.0 sure is tempting, but it a bit overkill for my current needs.

The service portion is something you'll need to check with the iZip. Just as an example, my friend with a Bulls bike had to pay the LBS a diagnostic fee to initiate a warranty claim on his Bosch powerpack 400. He did not buy the bike at the LBS. This is the one grey zone with many ebike service experiences, it probably varies widely amongst manufacturer and LBS. Even my local dealer where I purchased the bike from has to charge for labor on a warranty parts replacement. The last time I had a repair done they were kind enough to waive the fee, but were upfront about disclosing that before work commenced. I'm guessing Haibike does not compensate the LBS for their time. If you do inquire with the iZip people, you'll also want to ask if the TransX takes software updates and if that would result in a dealer service fee as well.

Ravi Kempaiah
1 week ago

My bike is powered by Bosch Performance Line. Seems you all have gotten many more miles on your chain.
I didn't have any issues with the chain and derailleur but constant noise from the chain when pedaling. At first I would clean and lube the chain and it would quiet down but after maybe 50 miles or so it would be noisy again. Switched from dry lube to ChainL with the same results. And the last attempt or so to lube and quiet the chain was unsuccessful, still noisy after the lube.
While in the shop for the new chain the Sprocket Equalizing System (S.E.S) bearing was replaced as it exhibited some binding as it rotated. It was replaced with an upgraded ceramic bearing.
I would say my riding is not severe at all, mostly smooth paved bike paths and an occasional stretch of dirt path.
I do try to keep the bike and all its running gear clean and well lubed. I hope this eBike specific chain will outlast the original Shimano.

Have you cleaned the complete drive train?
Like the chaining, cassette, derailleur etc.

I am amazed that people get less than 1000 miles on their chain. I don't do off-road stuff but mostly on-road. Chicago winters are harsh and in the last 14 months, I put ~5000 miles on my Xduro Trekking Speed bike and had to replace the chain only around 4000 miles. Granted, I never the use Turbo, 99% Tour mode and I clean and lube the drive train every 250 miles.

Bryan995
1 week ago

1. The drive has a tendency to resist your efforts above a certain RPM level, and the cadence window in which it provides power is pretty limited. This is perceptible in Standard mode, and painfully perceptible in ECO and ECO+ modes.

This has several consequences:

- If you want to tour around in a hilly area, you need to be really fit with the Yamaha. I use ECO mode only when absolutely needed. The Bosch and Shimano ECO modes are infinitely easier on the knees.

- If you want to climb a hill, the lowest gears might not necessarily be the best gears. If you're spinning away in 1st gear you will quickly hit a cadence where power drops off. This means you'll need to shift up a gear or two to get power. But it also means that climbing will be more difficult on the knees (once again). I climb a 7% grade incline every day and the bike is in 8th or 9th gear (meaning, 2-3 gears away from 11 teeth). I hand't noticed this until someone remarked that I was climbing in a really high gear. Might explain why my knees ache sometimes...

- Because the cadence is limited, the bike requires an inordinate number of gear shifts in traffic. Think of a scenario where you have several consecutive red lights. After the first red light goes green, I need to shift up 6 times to reach cruising speed. But as soon as I reach cruising speed, I have to shift down several times as well. And start over at each red light. Other drives, like the Bosch or the Shimano have a more intelligent way of dealing with this. Start in 1st gear and shift into second or third gear, then increase the number of RPMs instead of shifting through all the gears. You'll get just as much power and won't constantly be changing gears.

2. The engineering on some of the parts isn't up to Yamaha standards.

- The remote is fastened by screws which “bite” into the plastic casing. The result is that it’s impossible to tighten them so that the remote doesn’t swivel around the handlebars. This means that it’s nearly impossible to walk the bike up a hill using RUN mode. Press on the RUN button and the remote simply swivels out of your hand.

-The bike’s remote is designed in such a manner that you have to take your right hand off the handlebars in order to switch to another level of assist. But the remote often slips away...

- The button to power on the bike is starting to fail. Sometimes it works, sometimes not.

- The diagnostic button on the battery sometimes doesn't work.

3. Although not directly Yamaha's fault, the lighting on many Trekking Sduros is not sufficient for riding in the countryside at night. I have a Trekking Sduro S 6.0 which has a 60 lux light. When riding in the forest at night I can't see the contours of the road ahead. This is because the projected beam is too narrow and the lights not powerful enough.

So, if I had to do it again, I wouldn't buy a Yamaha powered bike. This is particularly true of the older PW drive system, which still equips most SDUROs.

Awesome - thanks for the incredible write up. You've convinced me to steer clear of the yamaha drives for the time being. Which of course means that I would need to step up to a Xduro treekking for significant more money.

Local dealer just called and offered a 2017 Haibiki Xduro Trekking S (bosch speed powered) for $3200. Hmm ... I think I might be able to do a tad better if I wait a bit longer ..

Still very much worried about buying the IZIP via remote dealer, having an issue and then being stranded without local dealer support. Even though the price is very attractive. It seems like even if I don't buy the IZIP from the local dealer, they may still be able to / obligated to help with IZIP warranty work? The Xduro 5.0 sure is tempting, but it a bit overkill for my current needs.

hurricane56
1 week ago

I was seeing the Xduro prices yesterday of about $3500. Maybe they will come down more. But I like your thinking. If you're testing the waters and think you might upgrade in a few years - and particularly because your commute is shorter - then the IZIP sounds like a great way to go (although I don't have experience with IZIP). It would be nice if you could find a local dealer for that IZIP however. You'd definitely want to test it out.

It’s always a balancing act between waiting for more of a discount and having it now with your preferred frame size. last year the commuter oriented bikes were in stock well past the new year.

Over50
1 week ago

... Will have to call for pricing but I have a feeling the Xduro trekking may be closer to 3k?...
In that case is it worth the 2x price increase over the IZIP? If the haibike will hold its value more so than the IZIP then I have no issue paying a bit more now. But if in 4 years both are down to $500 resale then the IZIP seems like the way to go. Thanks for the help!

I was seeing the Xduro prices yesterday of about $3500. Maybe they will come down more. But I like your thinking. If you're testing the waters and think you might upgrade in a few years - and particularly because your commute is shorter - then the IZIP sounds like a great way to go (although I don't have experience with IZIP). It would be nice if you could find a local dealer for that IZIP however. You'd definitely want to test it out.

rich c
1 week ago

Does your Haibike have a Bosch or Yamaha? 1700 miles on my 2016 Haibike XDURO Full Seven S RX, no chain issues yet.

Bryan995
1 week ago

Just for reference my Trekking S Xduro was $2699 during last years clearance.

As for resale the Haibike might have an edge but seeing resale ads for ebikes here in the SF Bay Area, many bikes are posted for sale at 40-50% off the original sale price after less than a year. I’d recommend buying the bike that fits your needs now and not factor in resale.

Perfect - appreciate that data point. Best I can find for the Sduro trekking 4.0 is $1999, so $700 more for the Xduro seems reasonable. Still need to do a bit more searching around re. best pricing. I am down in SD.

hurricane56
1 week ago

Just for reference my Trekking S Xduro was $2699 during last years clearance.

As for resale the Haibike might have an edge but seeing resale ads for ebikes here in the SF Bay Area, many bikes are posted for sale at 40-50% off the original sale price after less than a year. I’d recommend buying the bike that fits your needs now and not factor in resale.

Bryan995
1 week ago

He asked for other suggestions. I really wouldn't get an Sduro. And I own one... :)

Hmm ... Sounds like the Yamaha Sduro is out then!? IZIP vs Xduro? :)

Bryan995
1 week ago

Actually the poster didn't specify Xduro or Sduro (unless I missed it) but I guess based on the price quoted it has to be Sduro. But both are discounted pretty heavily right now so Xduro would be a good suggestion. Perhaps the prices will come down even more as we get to year end. So the commute sounds very short but with a large hill. The Bosch CX will power up that hill and since the distance is short range will not be an issue.

Yes sorry all. I was refering to the Sduro Trekking 4.0 with Yamaha PW not the Bosch powered Xduro. Everything I read says to go Bosch and it seems like you all echo that :).

Will have to call for pricing but I have a feeling the Xduro trekking may be closer to 3k?

In that case is it worth the 2x price increase over the IZIP? If the haibike will hold its value more so than the IZIP then I have no issue paying a bit more now. But if in 4 years both are down to $500 resale then the IZIP seems like the way to go. Thanks for the help!

Over50
1 week ago

@Over50 owns a Trekking 4.0.

His experiences are described in the thread below:

https://electricbikereview.com/forum/threads/over-50s-2017-xduro-trekking-4-0-chronicles.13845/

Actually the poster didn't specify Xduro or Sduro (unless I missed it) but I guess based on the price quoted it has to be Sduro. But both are discounted pretty heavily right now so Xduro would be a good suggestion. Perhaps the prices will come down even more as we get to year end. So the commute sounds very short but with a large hill. The Bosch CX will power up that hill and since the distance is short range will not be an issue.

JayVee
1 week ago

Poster is asking about SDuro not XDuro .

He asked for other suggestions. I really wouldn't get an Sduro. And I own one... :)

e-boy
1 week ago

Poster is asking about SDuro not XDuro .

e-boy
1 week ago

Poster is asking about SDuro not XDuro .

Cess Outdoors
1 year ago

Don't you just love this expensive bikes with all these features but they somehow seem to forget to put a 20 dollars bike stand?

phil law
2 years ago

The point of electric bikes are to go green and not kill yourself physically. But when the price cost more the a good used car it's kind of ridiculous. Don't get me wrong it is a great looking bike but price is not what a e bike is about. I have ridden a Haibike and a Bafang 750w mid drive installed on a full suspension Titus racer x and Bafang beats it hands down.

chronicom420
2 years ago

As a mountain biker I find these bikes to be hilarious. If anyone tried to ride one of these with us they would get an endless amount of shit. For old people and commuters maybe they make sense, or I guess for people like the guy in this video who have injuries. If you don't fall in any of those categories and you ride one of these on the trails you are a wuss! You can get a real bike with as good or better components for much less.

Ben Lindskog
2 years ago

Thanks mate. i bought the Bosch first gen motor it did over 10,000ks. 70km 4 times a week and never missed a beat. Then one day just about to start my journey to work grinding and locking up it died.. now going thru the warranty process, will post how that turns out.. i really hope these electric bicycle are not a ticking time bomb.

Jimbo Jones
2 years ago

Just love these bikes mate

Blackrainbow
2 years ago

I have the same bike and i love it. So much fun!

chicovonchico
2 years ago

rather buy a fresh ktm 250 2 stroke,8000grand same price

chicovonchico
2 years ago

+Speed Play Ok I bought a Cube stereo 140 hybrid with the bosch,1500 km of single trail all mountain riding.Love it! i normally ride a 20lb Cannonade flash carbon,light fast ,brutally hard ride compared to the Cube.
I want the 2016 Haibike all mtn 27.5 ,I love e-bikes now,great fun well worth the money.

t1tech
3 years ago

Love your reviews (EasyMotion Jumper and Jet), thanks to you, keep them coming

Pirlow Bert
3 years ago

fucking gay voice

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

Well, I can't really choose my voice but you can definitely choose your attitude. It seems like maybe your peers and possibly your family have eroded yours and that's a bummer... I hope the video review helped you out and for the record, I'm extremely pro gay and there is no correlation between voice type and sexual orientation (aside from culturally selective speech pattern tendencies). In my experience, gay people tend to be more understanding and supportive because they have to deal with the ignorance you're exemplifying here and they often achieve higher levels of education and earn more money which is reinvested into education and community support which ultimately helps people like you become more well adjusted and ultimately happier.

nebula722
3 years ago

Great bike!  With all of that suspension does the bike ride really comfortable on asphalt? It seems to me it would be more comfortable than a cruiser.  I bet it would be a rocket with a 750 watt motor.  As always, I enjoyed the review.

nebula722
3 years ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com I looked at your ride again and that is a sweet ride. The Emotion is a great looking and riding ebike.  Suspension has become an issue with me as my bikes do not have it.  The only thing I wish my Manhattan / Golden Motors kit bike had that it does not is suspension.  I will get that awesome post you reviewed and live with the front.

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

It does feel great on asphalt, full suspension is awesome but the seating position on this is pretty forward so your back and neck can still feel sore and the saddle isn't soft at all. The motor is more than capable of reaching 30+ mph but it's purposefully limited to comply with law in the US. Check out this speed pedelec Haibike with the same motor that is a speed pedelec design meant to go up to 28 mph http://electricbikereview.com/haibike/xduro-superrace-28/

UncleGroOve
3 years ago

Yo'
1) what's this thing of riding and filming with just one hand mate?
2) Show us some real footage of *real trail climbing*. Something where even a relatively well trained biker like me won't be able to ride (or will choose to walk to conserve energy)
3) tech specs: how steep is the head angle? Chainstay length - is it any different from a regular bike?
4) Handling in the more extreme conditions (i.e. steep + technical uphill, downhill)?...

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

Great points, my time is often limited during shoots like this and sometimes they don't have all of the details on the bike so I fill them in later back at the site http://electricbikereview.com/haibike/xduro-amt-pro/ in some other videos I do more off-road testing but it all depends on the situation. I'm a one person team and I get these reviews by visiting shops or trade shows so there are some limitations. Here's a review with more test footage: Stealth Bomber Electric Bike Review

Shawn Kummer
3 years ago

Enjoy watching all your e-bike reviews. Along with the Haibikes, I have also been looking at the Stealth Bomber and Fighter Elec. Bikes.  If you were going to be purchasing one of these bikes for your own personal use of the three which one would you choose? Haibike Xduro AMT Pro, Stealth Bomber, Stealth Fighter?  The problem I'm having is finding a vendor who has these bikes in stock where I can get in a test ride :(  Thanks for your feedback and keep up the GREAT work with your reviews.

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

Thanks Shawn! I'd definitely go with the Haibike AMT Pro because I ride on city paths and mountain trails a lot and I think the Stealth bikes really stand out (they are much bigger and aren't much fun to pedal). If you have private land and are really looking for more of a dirt bike then the Stealth bikes are tons of fun... You can go much faster, jump higher etc. but there's no pedal assist, again... it's more like a really quiet motocross bike. You might be able to scoot around town some with a Stealth (depending on where you live) but be very careful because any accidents could get you into legal trouble (unless you get it licensed like a car and add turn signals etc). I hope this helps :)

Pe Gie
3 years ago

Have you ridden the Focus Thron or Focus Jarifa with Impulse drive? I've heard that this drive is more quiet than Bosch, being equally powerful. 

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

+Pe Gie That's going to be a while, didn't get the chance at Interbike but I'll be heading to California later this year to spend some time at Currie where they have all of the models and some great terrain for testing :)

Pe Gie
3 years ago

+Electric Bike Review Thanks a lot, it sure helps. When are you going to review the new Haibike Sduro with Yamaha motor?

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

+Pe Gie In that case I'd go for the Haibike because there are more dealers here in the USA and Currie Technologies has great customer support. I like the center balance vs. hub (which is tougher to service with flats, spoke and rim issues) and appreciate the way it senses when you shift and cuts out but still leverages your sprockets vs. a hub motor. Now, if the Xion setup had a throttle it might be a little different... The Bosch centerdrive is louder but not that much. Hope that helps!

Pe Gie
3 years ago

+Electric Bike Review I knew you'd say it would be a tough call ;) But imagine you have money only for one bike and you HAVE TO choose :) Xion hub or Bosch mid-drive? Both hardtails. Or maybe impulse 2.0 mid-drive?

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

+Pe Gie I'd go with the Haibike if I could get full suspension. If both bikes had to be hardtails (to be fair since the Impulse Drive uses a hub motor vs. mid-drive) I think I'd be pretty closely tied. It's quieter and feels zippy no matter which gear you're pedaling in but also changes the balance of the bike vs. mid-drive. It's a tough call, the Impulse motor feels very strong and also has regenerative braking: http://electricbikereview.com/focus/jarifa-offroad-premium-xt/

Joep Van dillen
3 years ago

een mooi speelgoed,maar het moet wel goed weer zijn !!

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

Yeah, this is a fancy toy to be sure. Here's the less expensive version: http://electricbikereview.com/haibike/xduro-fs-rx-27-5/

kathy toona
3 years ago

I recently test road the bike a step lower than this xduro amt pro called the xduro fs.
It works great. Torque assist is very smooth and overall a well handling bike.

The frame and torque assist mechanism are the same for both bikes, what distinguishes them are quality of the groupo, wheels, fork and shock.

For those people that think they are cheating exercise and not getting a workout, do not worry you still have to peddle the xduro, but at approximately 30 - 5% effort depending on one of four torque assist settings. You are still throwing it around the trails and riding like a true mountain bike, although with a lot less peddle effort and more bike weight. Hate that steep hill you have to get over to make it your favorite trail head? Hate no more because this will take you over it with ease.

During my search for a new mountain bike, I recently compared a trek fuel 9.9 to the xduro amt pro. You just get so much more in the xduro amt pro with the additional torque assist mechanism.

These bikes have been popular in Germany and U.K. for many years and bugs have probably been worked out. All the translated and English reviews from across the pond have been overwhelmingly positive.

I ordered a xduro amt pro and I am awaiting its arrival.

ElectricBikeReview.com
3 years ago

Hi Kathy, yeah I like the FS 27.5" a lot! Recently reviewed it here: http://electricbikereview.com/haibike/xduro-fs-rx-27-5/ I hope you enjoy your Haibike, these are awesome machines and I love how they still ride like bicycles but make climbing easier. I've got a knee issue so it's a huge benefit for me :)

SomeGuy
4 years ago

I'm thinking of having a system like this installed so i'm in the process of choosing which bike i should buy. Could i go for mountain bike with only front wheel bumpers or Is it a must to have this rear wheel bumpers? It's for offroad/ camping use.

ElectricBikeReview.com
4 years ago

Do you mean suspension? Like a hardtail (front-only suspension) or full suspension design? I like full suspension personally and it can work pretty well with a mid-drive motor like this. If you go on extreme off-road I'd suggest a bomber (long travel suspension) but if you're on light rails than a cross country design could work. Consider this bike: http://electricbikereview.com/haibike/xduro-fs-rx-27-5/

CncObsession
4 years ago

How about a helmet cam? 

ElectricBikeReview.com
4 years ago

Good call, I do better camera work (and audio) on newer reviews. Helmet cam is alright but the wide angle kind of makes it hard to see the bike so I do frame mounted cams or handheld with a different setup.

markharrispt
4 years ago

For the Eco motorcyclist & speed demon. Reasonable price for the spec, & built for purpose. Mid-drive & Iodine wheels amongst other bits lighten the weight, so it remains a mountain bike, unlike say the stealth. Nice bike.

ElectricBikeReview.com
4 years ago

Good words, thanks for the bits on iodine wheels. This thing is a blast to ride and definitely still a bicycle.

Oinky Aldritz
4 years ago

Naaah my body is my bike's motor. Probably when i turn 60 I'll get me one of these, or better yet, a motorcycle. 

ElectricBikeReview.com
4 years ago

The cool thing about this is you can ride it on bike paths, don't need a license or insurance and it's way quieter, cleaner and cheaper to fix than a motorcycle. I started riding electric bikes because one of my knees got injured but now I love the range and speed, keeps the sweat away when commuting too.

VK7001.P
4 years ago

but what about us who are 6'4 and want a longer bike for long distance?

ElectricBikeReview.com
4 years ago

Many of the Haibikes come on several sizes so they will fit your body (even if you're tall) and they go very very far because of the efficient centerdrive system. You can often get 50+ miles per charge. Another Haibike that's pretty cool is the Superrace http://electricbikereview.com/haibike/xduro-superrace-28/