Pedego Trike Review

2017 Pedego Electric Trike Review
2017 Pedego Trike
2017 Pedego Trike Integrated Spanninga Trendo LED Headlight
2017 Pedego Trike Removable 36 Volt 11 Amp Hour Battery Pack
2017 Pedego Trike Lcd Control Panel Twist Throttle
2017 Pedego Trike Grip Twist Shifter Parking Brake Levers
2017 Pedego Trike 250 Watt Dapu Geared Hub Motor
2017 Pedego Trike Rear Disc Brake Finger Adjustable Avid Bb7
2017 Pedego Trike Mechanical Avid Bb7 Disc Brakes 160 Mm Rotors
2017 Pedego Trike Velo Oversized Comfort Seat With Back Rest
2017 Pedego Trike Plastic Storage Bin Bucket With Drain Holes
2017 Pedego Trike 30 Inch Width Fits Through Doors
2017 Pedego Trike 3 Speed Shimano Nexus Drivetrain Right Wheel Drive
2017 Pedego Trike Manual Charger Pedals Touch Up Paint
2017 Pedego Electric Trike Review
2017 Pedego Trike
2017 Pedego Trike Integrated Spanninga Trendo LED Headlight
2017 Pedego Trike Removable 36 Volt 11 Amp Hour Battery Pack
2017 Pedego Trike Lcd Control Panel Twist Throttle
2017 Pedego Trike Grip Twist Shifter Parking Brake Levers
2017 Pedego Trike 250 Watt Dapu Geared Hub Motor
2017 Pedego Trike Rear Disc Brake Finger Adjustable Avid Bb7
2017 Pedego Trike Mechanical Avid Bb7 Disc Brakes 160 Mm Rotors
2017 Pedego Trike Velo Oversized Comfort Seat With Back Rest
2017 Pedego Trike Plastic Storage Bin Bucket With Drain Holes
2017 Pedego Trike 30 Inch Width Fits Through Doors
2017 Pedego Trike 3 Speed Shimano Nexus Drivetrain Right Wheel Drive
2017 Pedego Trike Manual Charger Pedals Touch Up Paint

Summary

  • A custom designed electric trike with large plastic cargo bin at the back, three-speed internally geared hub can be shifted at standstill and is more durable than a traditional derailleur
  • Two mechanical disc brakes provide good stopping power, max speed limited to 7 mph in throttle mode, up to 11 mph in pedal assist with three power levels to choose from
  • Large LCD display panel is easy to read and navigate, there's a USB charging port at the base of the display and the trike comes with an integrated LED headlight and back light as well as reflective tires for safety
  • Heavier and more difficult to move than a traditional two-wheel ebike but much more stable, I hit my heels on the tub when pedaling at times, no reverse drive mode

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

Pedego

Model:

Trike

Price:

$2,995

Body Position:

Upright Relaxed

Suggested Use:

Neighborhood, Urban

Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

2 Year Comprehensive, Lifetime Frame

Availability:

United States, Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand, Europe

Model Year:

2017

Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

73.6 lbs (33.38 kg)

Battery Weight:

5.8 lbs (2.63 kg)

Motor Weight:

6.17 lbs (2.79 kg)

Frame Material:

6061 Aluminum Alloy

Frame Sizes:

13 in (33.02 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

13" Seat Tube Length, 29.5" Reach, 13" Stand Over Height, 73" Length, 30" Width

Frame Types:

Step-Thru, Trike (Cantilever Style)

Frame Colors:

Metallic Blue

Frame Fork Details:

Rigid Steel, 10 mm Axle with Nuts

Frame Rear Details:

10 mm Independent Axles with Nuts

Attachment Points:

Bottle Cage Bosses, Welded Rear Rack with Spring Latch

Gearing Details:

3 Speed 1x3 Shimano Nexus Internally Geared Hub, Chain Tensioner

Shifter Details:

microSHIFT inter Grip Twist on Left

Cranks:

Alloy 165 mm Crank Arms, 39 Tooth Chainring with Integrated Torque Sensor

Pedals:

Pedego Branded Wellgo Aluminum Alloy Platform

Headset:

Threadless External Cup Sealed Bearing, 1-1/8"

Stem:

Tool-Free Adjustable Angle, 0° to 80°

Handlebar:

High-Rise, 28" Width

Brake Details:

Avid BB7 Mechanical Disc with 160 mm Rotors, Tool-Free Adjustable Calipers, Tektro Levers with Motor Inhibitors and Parking Brakes

Grips:

Padded Stitched, Black

Saddle:

Velo Oversized Comfort with Back Rest and Rubber Bumpers

Seat Post:

Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

300 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

28.6 mm

Rims:

Double Wall Aluminum Alloy, Paint Matched, 36 Hole

Spokes:

Stainless Steel, 13 Gauge with Brass Nipple, Silver

Tire Brand:

Schwalbe Big Ben, 20" x 2.15"

Wheel Sizes:

20 in (50.8cm)

Tire Details:

30 to 55 PSI, Performance Line RaceGuard Puncture Protection, LiteSkin Reflective Sidewall Stripe

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve, Pre-Slimed

Accessories:

Paint Matched Steel Chain Guard, Paint Alloy Matched Front Fender, Integrated Plastic Rear Fenders, Plastic Bucket with Drain Holes, Parking Brake Pins on Both Brake Levers, Integrated Spanninga Trendo or Luxo LED Headlight (15 Lux and 40 Lux), Integrated Spanninga Rear LED Light, (Press the Power Button Once When On to Activate Lights), Flick Bell on Right, Optional Rain Fly to Cover Bucket

Other:

Locking Removable Battery Pack, Quick-Connect Modular Throttle and Motor Cables for Easy Repair or Replacement, 1.8 lb 2.5 Amp Charger

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Dapu

Motor Type:

Front-Mounted Geared Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

250 watts

Motor Peak Output:

650 watts

Motor Torque:

30 Newton meters

Battery Brand:

Panasonic, 18650

Battery Voltage:

36 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

11 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

396 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium-ion

Charge Time:

4 hours

Estimated Min Range:

25 miles (40 km)

Estimated Max Range:

30 miles (48 km)

Display Type:

Fixed, Monochrome, Backlit LCD

Readouts:

Speed, Assist Level (1-3), Battery Level (5 Bars), Time, Odometer, Trip Meter

Display Accessories:

5 Volt Standard Sized USB Port (Hold Set and + to Activate)

Drive Mode:

Twist Throttle, Torque Sensing Pedal Assist

Top Speed:

11 mph (18 kph) (7 mph Throttle Only)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

Pedego introduced their first electric trike in late 2013 and I got to test and review it at a shop called Rocket Electrics in Austin Texas. This was one of the first ebike tricycles I had ever seen and the custom design was inspiring and exciting. Rather than use a sharp rattly steel basket, Pedego had developed a paint-matched plastic bucket of sorts and its polished curved lines looked radically different. More like a side-car on a motorcycle or the rumble seat of an old fashioned car… Three-wheeled bicycles tend to easier to mount and more stable to ride than those with just two wheels. They are well suited to cargo hauling, like groceries or books, but without electric assist their heavier weight and comfort-oriented geometry can make them difficult to pedal. Notice how the cranks on Pedego’s trike are positioned forward and the saddle has a back rest built in. The handle bars are raised up and swept back and there’s a tool-free adjustable stem. It’s a “one size fits all” platform that’s sold exclusively through dealers where you can get fitted and go for a test ride. Of course, the price is a bit higher at nearly $3k but you get a solid warranty and end up with some upgraded components and accessories. For me, the internally geared three-speed hub (that can be shifted at standstill), reflective tires, integrated batteries and disc brakes are stand outs. This is a trike with pedal assist and throttle mode but no reverse (likely to keep the control interface simpler and more intuitive).

Driving the trike is a modest 250 watt internally geared hub motor spoked into the front wheel. The peak output is around 650 watts and it’s made by Dapu which is a higher-end brand with zippier performance. One thing I noticed with their new hub design is that the motor power cable comes down through the axle vs. out the end. This keeps it tucked away, reducing snags and bends that can eventually ruin the motor. Rather than 20 mph or even 15 mph the Pedego Trike is speed limited to 11 mph in pedal assist and 7 mph in throttle mode. Trikes are more stable when mounting and loading but they can get up onto two wheels at higher speed when taking sharp turns. The lower top speed here might be a nod to safety and it probably also improves range. You can hear it operating at full power but overall, I’d say the motor is quiet… complimenting the now quieter plastic tub, front fender and chain cover. For a trike with all of these extras added on, I was also impressed with the 73.6 lb curb weight.

Powering the motor, backlit display and LED lights is a very average sized battery. But again, the lower top speed helps to extend range and LED lights don’t take much juice… The pack offers 396 watt hours (36 volts, 11 amp hours) of capacity and uses high quality Panasonic cells that should last. Unlike the older trike, this battery is easy to reach and remove if you’d like. It’s right there in the frame tubing which helps to bring weight forward on the trike (improving front wheel traction) and locks on securely with a key. Some electric trikes make you leave the key in while riding, like the ignition on a car, but not this one. It would be in the way and vulnerable to being kicked if so. Basically, they did the battery right. You can charge it on-frame using a port on the left side of the frame or take it off and charge it inside. The pack has a folding handle to give you a solid grip (dropping batteries is not good) and there’s even a little LED charge level indicator built in so you know how full it is even if it’s not mounted to the bike.

Operating the new Pedego Trike is very easy… Once the battery is charged and locked in place, just press and hold the power button on the brilliant LCD display for a few seconds. It flickers to life showing battery capacity, speed, assist level and trip stats and it starts in zero. This is a good thing because the twist throttle could get bumped if the trike started in level 1-3 and take off on you. I recommend sitting down on the trike before powering it on, then arrow up one, two or three clicks and begin pedaling. Note that this electric trike uses a fancy torque sensor vs. a cadence sensor. I’m not sure I love the choice because it required more leg power than expected during my test rides. I was consistently in the highest level of assist but still opted to use the twist throttle most of the time to get going. The combination of a “shift anytime” internally geared hub, three levels of assist and the throttle option make the experience great and I suppose that cadence sensors (which tend to have an on/off jerky feeling) wouldn’t be as smooth. And so, maybe down the line the controller will be adjusted so you don’t have to pedal as hard to get the motor to respond and note, this was a pre-production build of the trike which had been used for demos. I recommend visiting a dealer to try for yourself :)

There’s a lot to love about the new Pedego Trike. Part of me misses the glossy red of the original but I appreciate the thought that went into their new black cargo bin which won’t smudge or scratch as easily. The metallic blue would look good with a male or female rider and all of the comfortable, adjustable touch points are there to make it enjoyable to ride. I especially like the large metal pedals which grip your foot but do not have sharp pins on them! They are partially rounded so as not to scrape legs and shins if you lose traction. Paul Auclair, an engineer product manager at Pedego, even mentioned the possibility of a rain fly cover for the cargo bin at some point in the future. There’s a lot of thought that went into the cables, frame design and gearing of this trike. Very few options even exist in this space and many upright neighborhood designs like this do not have disc brakes for example. Overall, I was very impressed and had a great time. I didn’t feel like the limited top speed was a deal killer and I loved how maneuverable the trike was. This would be an excellent platform for someone with limited balance who still enjoys cycling and might also want some utility for shopping. My Grandfather, for example, has a limited license which does not allow for driving after dark but with the Pedego Trike he could visit friends or dash to the store easily and stretch his legs in the process.

Pros:

  • A purpose built (from the ground up) electric trike with color matched wheels, chain guard and front fender
  • Comfortable and stable yet narrow enough to fit through most doors (it measures 30″ wide), the oversized seat with back rest and high-rise swept back bars offer an upright body position
  • Feet-forward design allows for lower seating position and easier mounting, the deep step-thru frame is very easy to step onto and sit down on
  • Both brake levers have locking pins so you can steady the bike when loading/unloading and have it stay put when not in use (trikes don’t usually have kickstands so this feature is important)
  • Unique plastic cargo bin in the rear looks sleek, is textured with “orange peel” tread to hide blemishes and has drains in the bottom for easy cleaning, I like that it doubles as a fender for both rear wheels
  • The battery pack on this e-trike is relatively easy to access and doesn’t require that your keys be left in to operate, you don’t have to bend way down or reach under the cargo bin to get at it… if you do take it off, there’s a plastic handle on top making it easier to move around
  • Top speed is limited to ~7 mph in throttle mode and ~11 mph in pedal assist for safety, these speeds are more stable on a trike and should extend your range as well
  • I like the adjustable stem, it doesn’t require tools and is designed to bring the handle bar up or down to provide a more comfortable fit for riders of different sizes (the trike only comes in one size)
  • This electric tricycle has disc brakes! I was really impressed to see two discs and found that they stopped fairly well and were easier to use than some band brakes and linear pull brakes
  • Integrated LED lights (that run off the main battery) keep you safe, aren’t going to get lost and aren’t as easy to leave on accidentally as after-market lights, I like the positioning of them and appreciate that the headlight is aimable… note the reflective sidewall tape on the tires for an even larger visual footprint for cars to see
  • In addition to the LED lights, there’s a standard sized USB port at the base of the display so you can run an extra light, charge your phone or bring some speakers or string lights for fun :P
  • I absolutely love that you can shift gears at standstill thanks to the internally geared three-speed hub, this makes starting from rest easier (especially on an incline) if you forgot to shift down earlier when moving
  • Dapu hub motors are well designed and tend to be zippier than the competition in my experience, the power cable does not come out the end of the axle (where it could get snagged or bent if the trike tipped), it comes down and tucks near the fork arm
  • The original Pedego Trike had a rear-mounted battery which added to the weight of the two wheels and bucket… for the new one, having the battery up front makes the frame more balanced and allows for more space in the bucket

Cons:

  • As with many front-wheel-drive trikes, the hub motor is zippy and powerful enough to spin out a little if you blast the power on, I usually ease in using the twist throttle gently so as not to wear the tires or damage some types of terrain
  • There’s no reverse mode on the trike, some competing products let you go backward which can be useful for parking and moving (especially when the cargo bin is fully loaded)
  • To me, the torque sensor felt weak and required more leg effort than expected. Considering there are three levels of pedal assist, I would have expected the highest level to be more powerful… I ended up using the throttle most of the time as a result
  • Several times when trying to pedal, I snagged my heels on the plastic bucket shell, I wear 9.5 shoes (so my feet aren’t especially large) and feel that the shell of the bin should not protrude so far… it’s just the plastic cover, not the inner box that snagged me so I feel like they made it long for style vs. function and maybe you could cut adjust it yourself if you snag your feet too
  • Pedego products are sold through dealers and come with a great warranty but that makes them a bit more expensive, for $2,995 you get a pretty custom setup here so it’s not too bad
  • The trike is much heavier than a two-wheel electric bike and could be difficult to transport after purchase, consider a small trailer for your car from Harbor Freight and remove the battery and seat to reduce weight
  • Pedego introduced another trike several years ago that used more wires, had a louder cargo bin at the rear and just wasn’t polished… this oone still has some noise from the plastic bin but is much quieter, I prefer plastic to metal which can cut and sometimes get rusty if it’s a steel basket
  • All of your pedal power and rear braking goes to one wheel, not both, so the right tire might wear out faster and if you slam on the brakes the stop might pull you to the right a little
  • This is more of a warning than a con, be careful with the chain cover because it’s easy to kick and bend when mounting and riding the trike

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More Pedego Reviews

Pedego 24″ Trail Tracker Review

  • MSRP: $2,895
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

One of the only 24" sized fat e-bikes I have ever seen, it's easier to approach, stand over, and handle for short to mid-sized riders, Pedego also offers a 20" fat model for kids. Large comfortable tires that work well on sand or snow when deflated to 5-8 PSI,…...

Pedego Platinum Interceptor Review

  • MSRP: $3,795
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A premium cruiser style electric bike with upgraded suspension fork, suspension seat post, integrated LED lights, a sturdy rack and hydraulic disc brakes. Powerful 500 to 1,000+ watt hub motor from Dapu with high-torque rating and durable protected…...

Pedego 20″ Trail Tracker Review

  • MSRP: $2,495
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A sturdily built, lower speed electric bike with seven gears and throttle-only operation designed primarily for kids and youth but also a good fit for short riders. Max weight of 350 lbs, bosses in the rear for adding a rack and hauling…...

Pedego Latch Review

  • MSRP: $2,595
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A sturdy folding electric bike with a full-sized feel, the extra long seat post and telescoping stem fit a wider range of body types than most folders I've tested. Premium drivetrain features and accessories including a Gates belt drive, Shimano Nexus internally geared hub,…...

Pedego Trail Tracker Review

  • MSRP: $3,295
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

Fined fat tire electricbike with balanced down tube battery and purpose-built "extrawide" hub motor for improved drive train operation and torque. Nice LCD display panel with integrated buttons and swivel, includes a USB port for charging…...

Pedego Ridge Rider Review

  • MSRP: $3,395
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A delightfully capable and refined 27.5" hardtail electric mountain bike with powerful 500 watt motor and 48 volt battery pack. Nice upgrades on the adjustable air fork with lockout, 15 mm thru-axle, locking grips, hydraulic…...

Pedego 24″ Step-Thru Interceptor Review

  • MSRP: $2,995
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A smaller version of the Interceptor that's easier to mount, it offers great power thanks to its smaller wheels paired with a 500 watt geared hub motor and 48 volt battery. Offers twist throttle and five levels of assist for increased range, throttle override puts you…...

Pedego Step-Thru Comfort Cruiser Review

  • MSRP: $2,295
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A stripped down comfort cruiser with easy-mount step-thru frame, throttle on demand only, optional fenders, multiple color choices and multiple battery size options from 36v 10ah up to 48v 15ah. Locking removable battery pack is protected in the color-matched rear rack, mechanical disc brakes are…...

Pedego Classic Interceptor Review

  • MSRP: $2,995
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A sturdy, powerful cruiser style electric bike with large 500 watt geared motor and 48 volt Lithium-ion battery. Balloon tires, comfort saddle, suspension seat post and oversized handlebars create a relaxed upright ride...

2015 Pedego Trail Tracker Review

  • MSRP: $2,995
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A fat style ebike with zippy 500 watt geared motor and powerful 48 battery (available in 10ah or 15ah for extended range). Four fun color options, integrated headlight, pedal assist and throttle mode, quality mechanical disc brakes...

Pedego City Commuter Review

  • MSRP: $2,595
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A sturdy and powerful electric bike that's a bit more active than the cruisers (more forward body position, narrower handlebars) and is available in several frame sizes for improved fit. Lots of great extras including full length aluminum fenders, chain guard, puncture resistant tires with…...

Pedego Stretch Review

  • MSRP: $3,495
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

A stylish and comfortable cruiser style electric cargo bike with removable tubing supports that extend the carrying platform or double as a back rest and running boards to accommodate a second rider. Offers two battery options for extended range and two drive modes including pedal assist (1-5)…...

Pedego Boomerang Review

  • MSRP: $2,495.99
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015

One of the easiest electric bikes to mount with extra low step-thru design, frame stiffness reduced as a result. Powerful 500 watt geared motor is quiet to operate and blends in well with cassette…...

Pedego Classic Comfort Cruiser Review

  • MSRP: $2,095
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014

Iconic cruiser style frame is sturdy, provides a relaxed seating position and comes in multiple colors. Powerful 500 watt direct drive (gearless) rear hub motor is durable, fast and relatively quiet...

Pedego 24″ Step-Thru Comfort Cruiser Review

  • MSRP: $2,095
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014

A smaller step-through electric bike with 24" wheels for riders who are petite. Very powerful for its size, uses a 500 watt direct drive hub motor with three…...

Pedego Tandem Cruiser Review

  • MSRP: $2,795
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014

One of the only purpose-built electric bikes that is setup to be a tandem for two adult riders. Sturdy frame, fun classic design, reliable drive system with six speeds, great support and warranty...

2014 Pedego Step-Thru Comfort Cruiser Review

  • MSRP: $2,095
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014

Sturdy cruiser style electric bike with simple twist throttle operation and upgradable battery pack. Large tires, swept back handlebars, plush seat and padded grips dampen vibration to smooth out…...

Pedego Interceptor Review

  • MSRP: $2,895
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014

Great power for acceleration, climbing or moving heavier riders with a 500 watt geared rear hub motor and 48 volt Lithium-ion battery combination. Offers twist throttle and five levels of pedal assist for increased range, removable battery for…...

2013 Pedego Trail Tracker Review

  • MSRP: $2,975
  • MODEL YEAR: 2013, 2014

Off-road design with 4" wide tires, increased contact patch enables the bike to ride on sand, snow and other rugged terrain, larger tires also provide cushion for improved riding comfort. Ultra powerful 600 watt geared motor and 48 volt battery pack for improved torque and…...

2014 Pedego Trike Review

  • MSRP: $2,895
  • MODEL YEAR: 2013, 2014

Stable three wheel design with battery, motor and controller mounted low under the cargo bin. No pedal assist option with this bike but the twist throttle is intuitive to use…...

2013 Pedego Interceptor Review

  • MSRP: $2,495
  • MODEL YEAR: 2013

Powerful combination of 500w motor and 48v Lithium battery. Durable and proven frame is borrowed from the Pedego Comfort Cruiser...

2013 Pedego Tandem Cruiser Review

  • MSRP: $2,675
  • MODEL YEAR: 2013

One of the only tandem style electric bikes available anywhere, large 500 watt motor offers good power. Built on the time tested, super simple, Pedego Cruiser cantilever style aluminum alloy frame...

2013 Pedego City Commuter Review

  • MSRP: $2,495
  • MODEL YEAR: 2014, 2015

Classic upright commuter frame is quiet, sturdy and functional with welded rear rack. Integrated seat post shock, lights, bell, and computer with clean wire management...

2013 Pedego Classic Comfort Cruiser Review

  • MSRP: $1,995
  • MODEL YEAR: 2013

Solid, durable and extremely quiet to ride due to gearless rear hub motor. Casual design looks like a laid back cruiser and comes in many fun color choices...


Shaggy
5 months ago

This would be perfect for my senior citizen mom who one day will stop driving. Senior citizens who are not driving can have a way to get around, not be shut-in, and be happily independent – this is very important to self-esteem. Groceries could fit in the back. Interestingly, I believe trikes are more stable and steer better if the two wheels are in the front. In that arrangement, the rear single wheel could use a large hub motor to drive several hundred pounds or so. At my work, I could see these used by Facilities workers which would avoid gasoline and require less parking space. I really think 3-wheeled designs offer a lot of promise in multiple contexts. More power seems needed, especially to push a rider with cargo, add copious throttle because it could be too much weight to pedal for most except the physically most fit. Something trike-like between this Pedego design and the recumbent-style SunSeeker would be exciting evolution.

Reply
Court Rye
5 months ago

Good thoughts Shaggy, thanks for sharing! I agree that it’s nice to have a few choices emerging and that electric trikes can bring back independence and fun for people who might be stepping away from more conventional options. My Grandfather lives in a retirement community and many of his friends drive golf carts around :)

Reply
Lee
3 weeks ago

Shaggy,,,Your review is good. I am living in a cottage behind my kids house. I do have a car, but rarely use it. My kids bike or ELECTRIC skateboard daily. I want to go with them on their rides. The only thing that bothered me was the limit on speed. I am seriously looking to buy this trycycle in next week or so. MUST give some thought to the speed. Thanks for your review. Any Seniors on here to put in their two cents. Would love to hear from you.

Reply

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

BreakAes
1 day ago

I need some help finding the best electric conversion kit for my needs.

I'm probably going to end up buying a Sun Seeker Fat Tad trike, since it seems to offer the best bang for the buck when it comes to fat tire trikes for off-roading.

My questions are, what's the best electric conversion kit for this trike? And should I have it done professionally, or attempt to do it myself to save money?

So far I'm aware of the E-Bike Kit company from the EBR video on the Fat Tad e-trike. They sell a completed, ready to ride out of the box e-trike here: https://www.electrictrike.com/collections/electric-trikes/products/fat-tad-cxs-tadpole-electric-trike

And I called Utah Trikes earlier and got their pricing: Fat Tad CXS: $1,899, with 500 watt Bafang mid-drive motor: http://www.utahtrikes.com/PROD-11619645.html - $795, and 36v 13.5 amp hour Panasonic battery (I believe it's this one: https://lunacycle.com/36v-panasonic-bottle-battery-sondors-compatible-upgrade-replacement/ but I'll need to confirm on Monday): $389 - Total: $3,083. And I'll need to get installation charge, and shipping pricing.

There's also a somewhat local company that could do it. I'd need to call them for specifics.

I want to get the absolute best products for the best prices that I can, so are there other recommendations for converting the Fat Tad trike to an e-trike?

Let me know, thanks!

dexey
2 days ago

Hi
Just fitting a Bafang 250W 36V mid drive to my ICE Q recumbent trike.
I have been told that there is an optimum rpm and gear inches to find the best low gear.
Another source has said they may be able to work it out if they see the Torque v RPM curve.
Has anyone any idea where I might find this information, please?

Forgive me for any faulty terminology this is all very new to me! I thought that I would fit the motor and ride away :)

Regards

BreakAes
2 days ago

Today I was able to try the Rad Mini, and a step-through Electra. It's not safe for me to ride a bike, at least for now. I am thinking about getting a scooter that I can go off-road with, for traveling with a truck camper though. Any thoughts on what would be good for that? Something like a scooter version of a Rad Mini might be cool.

I was able to try a Catrike Trail, non-electric version. For working out my legs, I'm strongly leaning towards getting something like the Sun Seeker Fat Tad e-trike: https://electricbikereview.com/sun-seeker/fat-tad-electric-trike/

I want the fat tires for off-roading, so is this the e-trike to get? Or are there competitors?

If I want it, should I get it from here: https://www.electrictrike.com/collections/electric-trikes/products/fat-tad-cxs-tadpole-electric-trike

Or should I buy a battery and motor kit elsewhere, and do a custom electric conversion?

Ideally I'd like to find a used one in excellent condition to save money. Any ideas on where these might pop up for sale? I'll ask at the Bent Rider Online forums as well.

Thanks.

Alex M
1 week ago

Are the only smaller folding e-bike options the Rad Mini, Sondors Fold, and VoltBike Mariner? I saw this guy pitching his Hoverfly e-bikes in a YouTube video, and it looks like they're rebranded Mariners, or copies.
Copies. As soon as you start manufacturing something at a Chinese factory - and this is where 99% of ebikes are being made - a dozen clones come out few weeks later, from several factories nearby (could be even from the same factory).

Traveling with a truck and camper, carrying a trike will be a pain. Leave this for the last, if two-wheel won't work for you.
I understand the appeal of a folding bike, given a limited space inside. But... There is a price to pay. Smaller wheels, heavier weight (than a comparable rigid bike), fewer choice of handlebars style, fewer suspension options. Unless you are absolutely sure you need it to fold.

Just my 2 cents.

BreakAes
2 weeks ago

Thanks for the help.

Are the only smaller folding e-bike options the Rad Mini, Sondors Fold, and VoltBike Mariner? I saw this guy pitching his Hoverfly e-bikes in a YouTube video, and it looks like they're rebranded Mariners, or copies. I think the Rad Mini is superior to the Mariner.

Interesting that the Vee8 tires were that much of an upgrade.

And yeah, Sondors only has a 30 day warranty, so that's another point.

I probably will go for the Rad Mini if I feel like an e-bike will work for me, and there's nothing better out there. The 750 watt motor is the main draw in my mind, and I think I'd need the racks. An e-trike would probably be the best option for me, but those are large and heavy, and more expensive. I'll have to see how I feel after testing the Rad Mini.

I think the main thing I need to consider with riding a bike and having this injury is the effect on the function of my legs, and if that would make things too difficult to ride. I thought I would deal with getting suspension down the line, however, my roommate works for Cirrus Cycles, and he was telling me their BodyFloat is the best suspension seatpost in the industry, so I might go for that if I really want it...so much money. Several years ago I bought an SR Suntour SP-8 NCX seatpost, but the BodyFloat does seem better. Any thoughts on the BodyFloat?

I actually did join the Sondors Facebook group, and the Sondors Forums where I started a thread. I'm thinking the Rad Mini would be the better option, but I'll keep looking into Sondors since their Fold models just got released, and there's not much info on them yet.

BreakAes
2 weeks ago

Hi all,

I'm new to e-bikes. I've yet to test ride any, but I hope to in the next few days.

I was contemplating buying a Sondors Fold X, since I discovered their "good bang for the buck" e-bikes yesterday. I also just came across the Rad Mini, and was reading the user thread here about that model.

Originally I was planning to get a recumbent trike, due to the fact that I have a spinal cord injury now, and I thought I'd need something like a trike. I test rode a trike without power, and at least for now I could only go slowly, and may only be able to really pedal on flat ground. But then I thought I might be able to ride an e-bike, provided it has a throttle to get up to speed without pedaling, in addition to having pedal-assist once at speed, so I'm going to test ride e-bikes to see how I feel about them.

I'm thinking about doing some traveling with a truck and a truck camper, plus I need something for exercise in general, so if I can safely ride a folding e-bike, I thought that would be the thing to go for. If it doesn't feel right, I may get an e-trike, or a hand-trike, or both.

Anyway, I wanted to get some opinions on the Sondors Fold X vs the Rad Mini.

Regarding the pricing, the Fold X with the Shimano gear option is $1,123 shipped vs $1,499 for the Rad Mini.

The Rad Mini has front and rear racks, and a 750 watt motor, but a smaller battery. It's also 62 pounds, whereas the Fold X is 50 pounds.

Those seem like the main technical differences. It's kind of hard to choose between the 2 by just browsing. I wish I could try them both in person.

Anybody know how the performance will differ between the 2, given the fact that the Rad Mini has a motor with 250 watts more power, but is 12 pounds heavier?

Since I have a spinal cord injury, and would likely have to use the throttle to get up to speed before trying to pedal, I'm wondering if those 250 watts of additional power would be what I want, especially on hills. Both are 7 speeds though.

Are there any other folding e-bikes with fat tires that would compete with the Sondors Fold X and Rad Mini?

In terms of tackling any kind of terrain, fat tires are what you want for that, correct?

Let me know what you think, thanks.

Robert W Green
2 weeks ago

I used a ridekick for two years with a recumbent trike and found it to be quite up to the job. At the time I was about 180 lbs and the teratrike that I rode weighed probably 40 lbs give or take a few pounds. The range was 10 miles and speed on flat or small Phoenix area hills was 12 mph. Not bad for pushing all that weight. If you get one it'll cost twice as much as the sla battery version but give you more range if you buy the lipo battery pack. Theres even enough room in the trailer for a few bags of groceries. Oh, it is throttle only.

Alex M
2 weeks ago

These 2 requirements result in a bike becoming a trike, usually.

Shane (aUSTRALIA)
2 weeks ago

I pick up my ridekick today and will have to replace the SLA batteries because their shelf-life has well and truly expired. I'll commute to and from work using SLA for the next 6 months, before upgrading to a 24v 20ah lithium battery for a planned ride across Australia next year. I'll be using a recumbent trike (Greenspeed Magnum XL) with a Lekkie Summit Pro mid-drive kit, combined with the Ride Kick for a little extra cargo capacity (mainly a 10ltr water bladder and my bike maintenance and repiar kit). The longest leg of my trip is 187km (just over 116miles) with nothing in between - and I mean nothing, so the ride kick will help supplement my assisted range to flatten out the hills and to maintain a reasonable average speed.

I'll let you know how it goes, once I've set up and used the Ridekick for a few days.

Robert W Green
2 weeks ago

So I'm about to pull the trigger and buy an e-bike (yay!). However, I am concerned about service. I'm OK traveling 30 or 40 miles to an e-bike shop once or twice for the initial purchase, but not basic maintenance year after year.

Do you have any suggestions for finding a local e-bike mechanic (Long Beach, CA) competent to work on (my) bike? Questions to ask, things to look for when visiting the shop, etc.? Are the differences between e- and non-e bikes small enough that skilled bike mechanics can work on everything other than the motor and battery? Does it matter in this regard whether the bike's mid-drive or hub drive? ... Sorry for all the Q's!!

Beeline bikes will come to you in their awesome mobile bike shops and fix your nonebike issues and depending on the tech some of your ebike issues. Also Southern California is the ebike capitol of the USA, do a google search and I bet you'll find a lbs that will help you. Things have have changed since I bought a recumbent trike and a ridekick power trailer. Back then I was a double heretic for the recumbent nature of my bike and the electric motor in my trailer. Now my lbs has an entire section for ebikes and recumbent and erecumbents. Is that a word?

Dewey
2 weeks ago

Worksman trike, side by side seating, independent pedals, the 500w (750w peak) direct drive motor has a reverse gear (3mph). Low top speed (10mph) but you don't want to corner quickly on a trike. Short range (12 miles) but heavy weight capacity (600lb). A reviewer said it can handle moderate hills with pedaling.

Lazyace13
2 weeks ago

Has anyone else had trouble contacting Falco? I need help with diagnosing a console issue. I've emailed, called, and left a message with Rakesh. But nothing! No callback, email reply or anything. Not sure how to get a hold of them for service? I have an ICE trike with a Falco system. My console has issues that I would like help with please.
Tom

Hey Tom, I emailed them last week and got a short reply from a John Watkins. I had asked several questions about some of the 2018 console products, but he replied briefly that they wouldn't be available for another two weeks, and then omittted answering my other questions. I called and asked for him, but was told he was busy and would call me back. I said OK do you have my number, and the guy said oh yeah and took it down. I haven't heard back. Very unRakeshlike..

Tom899
2 weeks ago

Has anyone else had trouble contacting Falco? I need help with diagnosing a console issue. I've emailed, called, and left a message with Rakesh. But nothing! No callback, email reply or anything. Not sure how to get a hold of them for service? I have an ICE trike with a Falco system. My console has issues that I would like help with please.
Tom

Dfuser
3 weeks ago

I have a Liberty Trike with about 700 miles on it. The trike is great for lots of reasons, but I am not its (current) target demographic, which is senior citizens who want a "mobility scooter." I am an active cyclist who prefers the trike when carrying art supplies and other cargo.

Here's my issue: the trike has a 750 watt motor, 36v10ah LiPo batteries and a 12FET 36 Volt 20 Amp Controller. How can I get it to go faster? Its top speed is 11.5 MPH under power, and because there is only one gear, pedaling doesn't really increase the speed much.

Any ideas? I am willing to get my hands dirty, but would rather not spend $2000-$3000 on upgrading a $1500 trike.
Thanks in advance.

MLB
1 month ago

I ride 2,000 miles a year usually. not a lot compared to some people but more than a weekend crusier. I don't think very many people are prepared for a problem at 30mph as it's not a controlled situation. The tires and brakes become very sketchy at high speeds regardless of the quality. What feels very smooth and stable and ok in normal situations becomes down on your ass in a millisecond (seemingly) when oil or an animal or a pothole cross our path that we can't avoid. I ride motorcycles and have no problem going much faster than I do on my ebikes, where I'm really pretty cautious. Riding always has to be shaped by the capabilities of the bike you are on. Bicycles aren't meant (mostly) to cruise safely at 30mph+.
My trike with Falco hub motor is 28mph and I next to never go above 20 and then only in wide open areas. But I ride multi use bike paths and not on the street. I understand going faster to keep up traffic, but I still think too much bad happens when people run 30mph on streets with cars. JMO!! I'm spoiled by our 90 miles of paths and streets scare the heck out of me now. (cell phones.....)

J.R.
1 month ago

The Worksman Stretch trike is rated to 550lb.

The Pedego Interceptor and Boomerang Plus models with the optional 26" magnesium wheels are rated to 400lb.
Yes, good options and quality brands. They are included with other ebikes by Zize Bikes noted above. The owner of Zize is a dealer of those brands and has both personal and business understanding of what the bigger rider needs for a good experience biking. With many models, they fine tune or customize the bikes with robust parts/accessories for the larger rider. I think saddles, bars/grips, tires and pedals are the most common items. They've been doing this for a long time. It's great customer service, few dealers would be willing to do. I ran accross them while doing research for a recommendation a couple years ago. Interesting story too.

Dewey
1 month ago

The Worksman Stretch trike is rated to 550lb.

The Pedego Interceptor and Boomerang Plus models with the optional 26" magnesium wheels are rated to 400lb.

San Diego Fly Rides
2 months ago

Hey Kelda,

I'd check out the Yuba Spicy Curry. They've upgraded to a Bosch motor this year and we've been loving it. They allow for some extra carrying room in the back as well in comparison to the Juiced Models. They other bike (trike, technically) you might want to consider is an IZIP E3 Go. But I think the Yuba would be more what you are looking for.

Rakesh Dhawan
2 months ago

Hello Bud,

First and foremost with 2017 models and earlier, a calibration procedure is to be carried out. The calibration procedure can be found out here: and here: http://www.electricbicycleworld.com/blog/torque-sensor-calibration-in-30-seconds-or-less/

The calibration requires two steps:

Sitting on the bike/Trike and reading the raw torque sensor value change ;
Push on the pedal to see the direction of raw torque sensor value change.

The above procedure requires eBike lab software (available freely here) and ANT+ USB Stick available here.

Once it is done, you are ready to ride.

MikeDD
3 months ago

My wife has a Liberty trike. I would not let the smaller wheels stop you from buying. It has plenty of power and is able to climb very steep hills.

One thing you do not get pedal assist, the hand throttle is how you control the electric assist. My wife has MS and the low height of the Liberty makes it easier to climb on since she has to lift one of her legs with her hands

Good luck in your search.

Ann M.
3 months ago

Trikes are a great idea, @judyN; besides the recumbent style which might be difficult to get on & off; consider having a shop build you one with a front hub motor and rear battery. Standard trikes come with 20", 24" & 26" wheels, adjustable seat height and nice upright position. The hub motors are strong and you can get a higher wattage one to compensate for the extra weight of the trike. Many of these have programmable controllers so you can moderate how fast the trike accelerates and other features that control the throttle.

In addition, some brands of trikes can be outfitted with a Sturmey Archer 3 or 5 speed gear set at the cranks for more efficient power usage, particularly on hills. My shop's experience with balancing wheels is that they're really only a temporary solution and can be an issue when trying to turn. Anyway, I applaud your tenacity! Please keep looking and trying different bikes & trikes :)

Bicyclista
3 months ago

Have you considered electric trikes? Court has reviewed a number of them. Personally, I would go for the "tadpole" style, where there two wheels in front and one in back. The tadpole configuration is more stable in turns. (I remember as a child being thrown off my trike because I took a turn too quickly!) Yes, most of the tadpole trikes are recumbent, and that may or may not appeal to you.

Lysle
3 months ago

I am pleased with my Ancheer 20" whitebfolding 7 speed bike which I bought on Ebay for 590.00. I liked it so well I bought 3 more when the price dropped to 499. Counting 2 that I made myself, I have owned 9 ebikes and a 1000 watt Trike.

My most recent purchase is a Goplus 22" Red single speed from Walmart thru Costway at 459.00. I will probably buy more of these too.

I would like to see Court test these two as they are ideal for budget minded students and both perform well.

Matt A
3 months ago

So, Rohloff Delite GX HS it was. I reached out to Chris Nolte of Propel and (at my prodding) he was kind enough to offer a modest discount on his floor model, but with the proviso that I had to wait for him to take delivery of another one before he sent the demo to me. Fair enough. Chris was good to his word re: estimated delivery time. Three weeks passed and sure enough, he got the new demo in and made arrangements to have the bike brought to my office on a Sunday afternoon (I live in a small city an hour or so north of NYC). Nice of him to go out of the way and offer to deliver as I had some personal things going on that would have kept me from picking it up within the next week or so.

First impressions: Sweet! Only 22 demo miles on the odometer. I already had a few alterations and additions in mind (guess that is the male version of "accessorizing") , but the essential core was all there - substantial frame, nice components, obviously well thought out, maybe a bit over-engineered - if that is even possible. Being purpose built exclusively as an e-bike, nothing about it has that "aftermarket-afterthought" feel. Solid as can be. No pretensions of being anything but a steady road warrior, capable of taking hard knocks and shrugging off the usual daily insults from the two ton motorized behemoths one encounters on the daily commute. Yeah, kind of a motorcycle feel, but still very much a vehicle that requires human input to motivate. Pretty heavy, but I had spent a lot of time in another life piloting touring bikes loaded down with four panniers and 50-69 additional lbs of gear, so I knew I wouldn't be phased by the weight that the two batteries and Bosch motor entailed. This thing knows it's purpose: built to bull through most stuff, on or off road, without the rider wondering if something is going to crack, snap off, or otherwise make things unpleasant.

As things go, the first week that I had it turned out to be nasty weather-wise. Record low temps, mixed precipitation. I think I clicked maybe 15 miles total over the over the first few days. On the first nice day, the following Sunday, I put 30 + miles on it. Super happy with it. Went on road and on trail. The brakes, suspension, beefy 27.5" tires, and power package all work well together. It's not a "pocket rocket", as we used to refer to certain motorcycles way back when, but the whole package works as advertised. I am liking it a lot. The Rohloff gives it an awesome low range, though I would like to get a bit more headroom at high speed ie. have pedal input over 30 mph. I did get the bike over 40 mph, but that was going down a big hill with inertia being the only motivator. In day to day riding, that really isn't a factor and I guess I could always put a smaller cog on the Rohloff at some point (but probably won't). At high speed, I had total confidence and the suspension ably handled a surprise pothole around 35 mph. Why potholes in NY in the spring should be a surprise, I don't know, but it was a substantial one nonetheless and the bike pretty much took it in stride. Power assist is just about right. At first you find yourself obsessing over the (4) available ranges, but I find myself pretty much either running it on tour or turbo mode. You definitely know that all those micro adjustments for shifting and human pedal effort are going on in the Bosch brain, but for the most part it just does that job well and it works rather seamlessly. After the first 100 or so miles, I was over any second thoughts about not having gotten a "throttle" type e-assist or opting for more power. Despite the added weight of the electric assist components, the pedal effort vs. a non-electric bike is reduced by maybe 50%, Works for me. The Intuvia controller is pretty straight forward. Almost like a typical bike computer but with power functions added. It took some getting used to not having the wealth of detailed data that the Cycle Analyst produces on my EcoSpeed trike setup, but simplicity is a good thing too. I am curious, Matt, how your Nyon is working out for you.

Time to start using the bike on a daily commuting basis. And then a few hiccups occur . . .
I enjoyed reading everything you wrote. I am glad I got the NuVinci, but only because of my riding stlye. The Rohloff is definitely better. I use the bike for going to a number of destinations around the city and I like to get done quickly, so I am constantly shifting as I ride around very quickly. If I owned a Rohloff, I'd likely get used to it but when I tried a demo I just hated it. I have been testing the limits of the bike a lot, and have crashed a number of times. The bike never gets hurt really, and the Nyon back is scuffed up from a couple spills but still works great. It is very detailed and I like looking at my rides afterwards. I ride almost always in Turbo, I only ride in Tour if I will be running out of battery. Hard to believe I know, but I frequently do over 60 miles on the bike at once. I am really looking forward to upgrading the suspension on the bike and having a set of MTB tires for off-roading. I have been testing the limits of the bike and have fallen off a number of times, so once I upgrade the rear shock and fork, I want to avoid scratching them lol.

There are a lot of paved trails near me and also some dirt and gravel trails too. I went up a steep climb on a 6 inch wide dirt path covered in roots and boulders like it was nothing. Coming back down was a bit scary with the Super Moto X tires that have 1500 miles of wear on them, I am sure I will feel much more confident with some nobby nics on like the GX has I believe. I never did any trail riding before, but I really had a blast trying it out and will be doing a lot of it in the future.

More on the Nyon, I really am glad I upgrades. It just looks so much cooler and gives you a ton of information. I know the exact battery percentage as well which is a plus since steep sections of a ride can really distort the range for the overall ride. You can see a map of your path and can see your altitude, cadence, speed, and power output and any point along the ride. I like the navigation, but it is not as good as Google Maps. It is just like using a tomtom or garmin sat nav. The directions are fine but the city has a lot of close streets, it would be nice to see the street names on the map but it just shows the roads with no names. Sometimes of course navigation lags a little, so it would be nice to see the name of the roads on screen. It does not show the names of random streets around you on the map, nor the name of the street you are supposed to turn onto next, and also not the street you are currently on. No street names, just an animation to follow. I really just like the Nyon for how it looks, the Intuvia works fine but it is such a simple display on a bike that has so much more to offer (not to mention it looks high tech).

The Nyon display does take a few extra seconds to load up, and sometimes restarts during a ride (not often). The good thing though is that the power assist works from the second you hit the power button, even though the display is loading. And when the Nyon restarts mid-ride for no reason, the assist never stops, so really doesn't bother me. One other thing is that the Nyon does not allow me to turn on the High Beam of my Supernova M99 Pro. The Intuvia light button worked for the high beam and also for turning it on during the day, but with the Nyon connected, the headlight is completely independent. It won't turn on when the sun is out, and won't turn off at night nor turn the high beam on, the light button is useless even though the light icon appears when I click it. Perhaps I need it to be changed to switchable from a shop, I have not checked yet. Worst case scenario I will have to attach the high beam button that came with the light, but it will not reach my handlebars since the light is mounted on the fork crown. I like it better there, the lighting is perfect and cars can see my lights better in their mirrors because it is at the same level as car headlights. I will have to epoxy the button onto the actualy light or something lol.

christothegreat1
2 weeks ago

Pedego make the hub motor do Regenerative braking

Don Mega
3 weeks ago

if it was atleast 500w. how do you expect to pull any cargo up a hill with a 250w i wonder.

Tom Purcell
1 month ago

Cool trike!  I'd like one.  I want so many E-bikes and E-trikes now!  I mentioned the Lithium Super 73, and I'd also like your analysis of the Phantom Vision and/or Phantom Shadow.

frederic lassemblee
1 month ago

le prix  merci

Thomas Dukes
2 months ago

Can kids go in the back?

Lydia Marie Spicer
4 months ago

I really like this bike ,been searching for the perfect i many speed does it go how many gears ,plus what the price where i can find one to buy

Laura Powers
4 months ago

Great replacement for golf carts in retirement home areas.

Laura Powers
4 months ago

Is there a lid lock for the bucket?

Laura Powers
4 months ago

Great city substitute for scooters. Great for inner city commuting.

boop lover
4 months ago

Speaker seems gay.

trike rider
2 months ago

So?

Chris Gunn
5 months ago

I'd like to see a review on one of these. This trike has a 900 watt front hub motor and has a top speed of 25 mph. Also has 3 gears for the back wheels, mainly to use to help out in rough terrain as they are low gears. Pretty sweet though, check out the link. They also have a main website as well.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/hunting-ice-fishing-camping-bicycle-mountain-trike-electric-fat-tire-USA-archery-/112337122931?hash=item1a27d07673:g:~fQAAOSwSlBYytLj

xbluebells
5 months ago

I love this but would want my trike to go at least 19 miles per hour. My husband and I race our electric trikes on the bike trail and while 11 miles an hour is OK I think that is too sleepy of a speed. I would love if you could govern the max speed up and down. We have been riding trikes for years now and if it wasn't for the slowness this would be a contender for our next trike!!! Nice job. Very nice looking!

Gavin Keaty
5 months ago

Would it be possible to upgrade the motor and software oneself to make it a bit faster? Thanks.

xbluebells
5 months ago

Yes! Let's add a speed option on this and I will be a buyer!

When she gives the succ
5 months ago

Hey man could you do a review on electric ride review?

Bob A
5 months ago

That is an awesome trike. Very utilitarian vehicle for groceries!

ShiSha
5 months ago

Could you do a review of the momo design 20 inch folding ebike?

Seb K
5 months ago

Riding down the street the wrong way and into the building . Court you savage :) !!!

Carl McDonald
5 months ago

Nice tric

ElectricBikeReview.com
5 months ago

I agree :D

Peter Kenyon
5 months ago

This is a very well thought out trike. It places you at the height of traffic and upright riding position for good visibility. Designed for shopping and doing away with the car in city living and suburban living. As to a comment about it being too slow. That is not it's purpose. As to being geriatric, it's a bike designed for picking up your shopping not for riding with your mates in lycra. Too nerdy? I think car owners are nerdy with their attitude, but each to their own. Great video, great trike.

ElectricBikeReview.com
5 months ago

Hey Peter! I agree, the trike performed well and serves a set purpose very well. It looks cool, has a unique basket, I love the lights and appreciate that Pedego listened to their customers and tried to deliver a product that's more about an experience than a list of numbers and specs (regarding the lower speed)

Alan metclaff
5 months ago

No Chem Trails!

ElectricBikeReview.com
5 months ago

You just couldn't see them because I was really careful not to film the back end of the trike :P