Rad Power Bikes RadMini Review

2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Electric Bike Review
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini 750 Watt Geared Hub Motor And Bash Guard
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Slide In 48 Volt Battery Pack
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Lcd Console Ergonomic Grips
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Front Rack Attached Led Light
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Adjustable Length Rear Rack And Kickstand
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini 7 Speed Shimano Tourney
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Folding Alloy Wellgo Pedals
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Battery Charger
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Electric Bike Review
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini 750 Watt Geared Hub Motor And Bash Guard
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Slide In 48 Volt Battery Pack
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Lcd Console Ergonomic Grips
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Front Rack Attached Led Light
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Adjustable Length Rear Rack And Kickstand
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini 7 Speed Shimano Tourney
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Folding Alloy Wellgo Pedals
2017 Rad Power Bikes Radmini Battery Charger

Summary

  • A funky miniaturized folding fat tire bike with two cargo racks! Truly capable of sand and snow riding, LED lights guide and keep you safe, the bike offers assist and throttle drive modes
  • Basic seven speed drivetrain from Shimano, plastic chain guide keeps things on track, metal derailleur guard protects the sensitive bits if the bike tips over to the right
  • Nice 180 mm mechanical disc brakes with e-bike specific brake levers that cut power to the system when pulled, I like the integrated bell on the left lever and rubberized front edges for comfort
  • The front rack turns as you steer the bike and if you aren't careful when parking, it can tip to the side and spill your gear out, no bungee or clasps to keep it from unfolding

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

Rad Power Bikes

Model:

RadMini

Price:

$1,499 ($175 Flat Rate Shipping)

Body Position:

Upright

Suggested Use:

Neighborhood, Sand and Snow, Trail, Travel

Electric Bike Class:

Throttle on Demand (Class 2)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

1 Year Comprehensive (Original Owner)

Availability:

United States, Canada

Model Year:

2016

Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

62.1 lbs (28.16 kg)

Battery Weight:

7.8 lbs (3.53 kg)

Motor Weight:

12 lbs (5.44 kg)

Frame Material:

Aluminum

Frame Sizes:

16 in (40.64 cm)

Geometry Measurements:

560 mm Top Tube, 400 mm Seat Tube, 1092 mm Wheelbase, 673 mm Stand Over Height

Frame Types:

Step-Thru, Folding

Frame Colors:

Black, White

Frame Fork Details:

Rigid, 11 mm Quick Release Skewer

Frame Rear Details:

11 mm Axle

Attachment Points:

Rear Rack Bosses, Fender Bosses

Gearing Details:

7 Speed 1x7 Shimano Tourney, 11-28T

Shifter Details:

Shiman SIS Index Shifter on Right

Cranks:

48T Chainring with Plastic Guide

Pedals:

Wellgo Aluminum Alloy Folding Platform, Black

Headset:

Neco

Stem:

Folding

Handlebar:

Low-Rise, 24" Length

Brake Details:

Tektro Aries Mechanical Disc with 180 mm Rotors, Tektro Levers with Motor Inhibitors, Rubberized Edge and Integrated Bell

Grips:

Stitched Ergonomic, Black

Saddle:

Velo Plush with Integrated Handle

Seat Post:

Promax, Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

320 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

27.2 mm

Rims:

Double Walled Alloy, Black

Spokes:

13 Gauge, Stainless Steel, Black

Tire Brand:

Innova, 20" x 4"

Wheel Sizes:

20 in (50.8cm)

Tire Details:

5-30 PSI

Tube Details:

Schrader Valve

Accessories:

Spanninga Micro Integrated LED Headlight, Spanninga Duxo Independent LED Back Light, Neoprene Slap Guard

Other:

Locking Removable Battery Pack, Hold Mode and Up to Activate Headlight,Hold Up and Down for Settings

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Bafang

Motor Type:

Rear-Mounted Geared Hub
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

750 watts

Motor Torque:

80 Newton meters

Battery Brand:

Panasonic

Battery Voltage:

48 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

11.6 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

556.8 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium Nickel Cobalt Aluminum

Charge Time:

5 hours

Estimated Min Range:

20 miles (32 km)

Estimated Max Range:

40 miles (64 km)

Display Type:

King Meter, Fixed Backlit LCD

Readouts:

Battery Gauge (5 Bars), Speed, Avg. Speed, Top Speed, Odometer, Trip Odometer, Watts, PAS level (1-5)

Display Accessories:

Independent 3 Button Pad

Drive Mode:

Cadence Sensing Pedal Assist, Twist Throttle (6 Magnet Pedelec Disc)

Top Speed:

20 mph (32 kph)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

The RadMini combines two bicycle concepts that at first seem a bit opposite but ultimately pair well… Namely, a “go anywhere” fat tire bike and the “take anywhere” folding bike. What you end up with is an electric bicycle that shorter riders can enjoy more comfortably, a fat bike that’s truly sand and snow capable (as demonstrated in the video review) and a bike that will fit inside the trunk space of most SUV’s and station wagons… and even some sedans. At roughly 62 lbs this is not a light bike but you can remove the battery and front wheel easily, shaving 10+ lbs. While not as smooth riding as a full sized 26″ fat tire bike, it worked surprisingly well and I appreciated the larger chainring used in combination with the basic seven speed drivetrain. Pedaling felt natural and I loved the larger metal folding pedals by Wellgo. This is one area a lot of folding ebike skimp on, opting for flimsy less-grippy plastic. The RadMini is off-road capable but still shines on road if you’re in need of a fun commuter, perhaps a road + trail bike to get you from the city into the woods?

Powering the bike is an impressive fat-bike specific 750 watt internally geared hub motor. I say fat-bike specific because it’s wider than most planetary geared hubs I see and this allows for wider spoke mounting and thus, stronger wheels. It really does pack a punch at 750 watts, which is the maximum allowable rating for electric bicycles in the USA. But I was impressed with just how quiet it operated. Having tested this back to back with some other fat bikes using different motors, I found it to be a leader sound wise. I absolutely love that the bike can be ridden with one of five levels of pedal assist AND overridden with full power using the twist throttle at any moment. This is especially useful for getting started in soft terrain like sand. You can even use the throttle from rest in level zero and furthermore, can switch the throttle completely off. This is useful for bumpy sections where you might bear down on the grips and accidentally activate. Considering some electric bikes have trigger throttles while others have half-twist like this, it’s just nice to have that extra off switch.

The drive system, large backlit display and front headlight are all powered by a large 48 volt 11.6 amp hour battery pack. Inside are name brand, extra durable Panasonic cells that should age well if cared for properly. That is, kept in a cool dry location and topped off every month or so if not in use. This is easy to do given the removability of the battery… though it’s not as easy as some competing models. In order to get the pack off you need to insert the key, twist to the left then either remove the seat post or twist so the saddle doesn’t block the path of the up-sliding battery pack. I don’t love the battery design, especially since the keys must remain in to activate it. I noticed that it must be firmly pressed down in order to lock and once powered on, you cannot remove the keys which may jingle. Ultimately, I can appreciate that it’s mounted low and relatively center on the frame. You may leave it here and charge it this way as long as you can get the bike reasonably close to a power outlet.

Charging the bike takes around five hours from completely empty while powering it up takes just a few seconds. Twist the key, hold the power button then watch as the fixed display blinks to life. It is backlit by holding the mode and up button (which also activates the headlight). I appreciate how large and easy to read it is. Press mode again for different menu readouts or arrow up and down to navigate the five levels of assist. It would be nice to have a removable display, especially given the off-road nature of the bike. I found that even on rough terrain the frame felt solid and became curious about the rack systems. The rear rack slides out horizontally for maximum storage space (though I’m not sure what I’d put there? Perhaps a large pizza?!) and the front rack is about the size of a six pack of beverages. Note however, that if the front cargo is not secured, it may dump out as the fork turns when you park and lean the bike. Unlike some sturdier racks, it is not mounted to the head tube.

I had a blast testing this bike and came to appreciate all of the little nuances that Rad Power Bikes dialed in. You get a saddle that has an integrated handle at the back for easier positioning and folding. You get a derailleur cage to protect the sensitive bits near the rear wheel which keeps things in shape once folded. You get nice brake levers with rubberized edges and an integrated bell. The grips are a bit larger and fairly comfortable (though they may spin if you bear down since they are not locking). Keep an eye on the rear light, remember to turn it off when you stop or the batteries will run out quicker. The disc brakes are solid, fairly large and work well considering the price point. This is an electric bike that can handle rough terrain but won’t break your heart when it ultimately gets beat up and rusty if you really do go to the beach. That’s one of the trade-offs with fat ebikes specifically. Do you get the premium one that you’re afraid to ride in hazardous terrain or maybe two of the cheaper ones that you can afford to lose? Regardless of use, this one will fit those petite riders which means more people can come along for the good times. Big thanks to Rad Power Bikes for partnering with me for this review.

Pros:

  • Uses a fat-bike specific hub motor which spaces the spokes out wider for improved strength, I found that it was quieter than similarly specced geared hub motors
  • I like that the bike offers both pedal assist and twist throttle mode, it’s useful to have immediate access to full power when you’re riding in sand or snow even if you don’t have assist enabled or are in a lower level… but they also included an on/off switch for the throttle so you can avoid accidentally activating it
  • The bike seems pretty tough overall, designed to handle bumpy terrain with a plastic chain guide and there’s a metal guard around the derailleur on the right in case it tips, simple black or white paint choices are easy to touch up or cover if it gets scratched
  • Neat rack system, plenty of extra space for hauling food on a picnic or tents and other gear on an adventure, the rear rack extends horizontally for increased cargo space
  • The folding design of the bike works well enough but I appreciate the extra locking clips that reduce any potential for loosening or opening while riding
  • Despite being a mid-step folding frame design, I found it to be fairly stiff and solid feeling… the double tube design definitely improves strength
  • My girlfriend isn’t especially tall but she was still able to use this bike and ride on the beach with the rest of us, stand over height is ~26.5″ but there is a wide point where the frame folds so even if you can stand over it be careful with your knees and inner legs to avoid scrapes and little bruises from this
  • If the tires are run a bit low, they add some cushion along with the ergonomic grips and comfort saddle… no suspension fork or seat post suspension on this bike but the price is pretty competitive at ~$1,500 and you could add your own basic 27.2 mm seat post suspension after market for as little as $30
  • I like the disc brakes because they don’t get as wet or dirty as rim brakes (being mounted higher) and found the brake levers to be comfortable with rubberized edges, I like that they chose the models with a bell integrated into the left grip and appreciate the integrated motor inhibitors
  • I love that the bike comes with LED lights, it’s handy that the front one is designed to run straight off the main battery… they didn’t wire in the rear because it’s further back at the end of the rack and I’m told that in flashing mode it can last quite a long time
  • Normally I dislike folding pedals because they’re shorter and less rigid than traditional platforms (being made of plastic), in this case however, the pedals are a bit larger and made from Aluminum allow so they work pretty well
  • I like that they included a slap guard on the right chainstay (to protect it from the chain bouncing and chipping it on rough terrain) and that they used a torque arm washer for the rear wheel AND that the front wheel is quick release so you can reduce weight and size further when folding if you wish
  • I love that it comes with an adjustable kickstand and that it’s mounted towards the back, out of the way of your cranks and pedals because that makes it easier to maneuver when parking

Cons:

  • The front rack turns as you turn the handle bars and steer the bike, I noticed that if it’s loaded and you park the bike without stabilizing the front wheel it will tip to the side and sometimes dump your gear out
  • The RadMini uses a cadence sensor to activate pedal assist and the part only uses six magnets while some other bikes use 12, in practice it worked fine (perhaps their software is really dialed in?) but this is an area that gave me pause
  • I like how the twist throttle feels but sometimes people with smaller hands or those worried about bumpy terrain don’t like them as much as trigger throttles
  • Some folding electric bicycles have magnetic clasps or rubber bungee loops that keep the bike from coming unfolded or rattling around and scratching but this one does not, consider using your own bungee cords or an adjustable cord like this
  • While the battery is removable, you basically have to slide the seat tube out or twist the saddle sideways in order to get it off, I do like that the saddle has an integrated handle for moving the bike or working with the battery in this case
  • There are labels on the side of the tires that say “inflate to 35 PSI” but in my experience you want to hit between 5 to 30 PSI depending on terrain, go much lower towards the ~5 for soft sand or snow
  • Two step on/off process wit this bike… first you insert and twist the key (which has to be left in the battery while riding) then hold the power button on the control pad near the left grip, this takes longer and the key can jingle if you have anything connected to it
  • For a folding bike, this thing is definitely on the heavy side… as you might expect with the fat tires and racks, still worth considering (remove the battery and front wheel to reduce weight somewhat)

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More Rad Power Bikes Reviews

Rad Power Bikes RadCity Review

  • MSRP: $1,499
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016, 2017

A value priced but featured packed urban commuter style electric bike with everything from fenders, to LED lights, rear carry rack and regenerative braking. Solid driving and braking performance with a 750 watt gearless hub motor and 180 mm…...

Rad Power Bikes RadRover Review

  • MSRP: $1,499
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

Strikes an excellent balance delivering high power with mid-level components for a reasonable price, you get throttle and pedal assist with an on/off on the throttle! solid one year warranty for the original owner, flat rate $175 shipping in the US. Even though the battery and controller box are bolted on vs. integrated into the frame,…...

2016 Rad Power Bikes RadMini Review

  • MSRP: $1,499
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A folding fat tire electric bike with front and rear cargo racks and double-tube frame for improved strength (good option for larger riders). Powerful 750 watt internally geared fat-bike specific motor paired with a large 48 volt 11.6…...

Rad Power Bikes RadWagon Review

  • MSRP: $1,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

Affordable, feature rich cargo style electric bike with a stiffer and lighter frame because it's not quite as long as some others. Offers five levels of pedal assist, throttle mode and throttle override as well as regenerative…...

2015 Rad Power Bikes RadRover Review

  • MSRP: $1,499
  • MODEL YEAR: 2015, 2016

An Indiegogo funded electric fatbike with a powerful 500 watt motor, ample 48 volt battery and seven speed drivetrain. Comfortable saddle, ergonomic grips and suspension fork with lockout, two color choices but only one…...


Nirmala
8 months ago

How does the bike fit a taller rider? I noticed in some of the video, you have the seat set very low…..were you able to dial it in for a taller rider?

Court Rye
7 months ago

Hi Nirmala, yeah the seat can go higher… it was set low in this video for my girlfriend Mony. We were all riding around the beach swapping bikes and I should have raised the seat but knew I was going to hop back onto one of the larger models so I did not. You can indeed raise the seat and there are even some extra-tall seat posts that you could buy to replace the included 320 mm post if needed. Hope this helps :)

Mehdi
7 months ago

Hi Court, I’m thinking about getting this bike for my commute to work which includes taking the T. How does the dimensions (folded) and weight of this bike compare to regular folding bikes like Dahon? The weight is almost twice as a regular folding bike but, I’m not sure about the dimensions. Do you think it would be a good option if a part of your commute is to get on a train with this folding bike?

Also, recently I came across a folding ebike from Genesis. Seems like a nice affordable ebike but, I couldn’t find any reviews on YouTube or other website. It would be nice if you can review it. Thanks, Mehdi

Court Rye
7 months ago

Hi Mehdi! I’d say there is a hug difference in both size and weight of the RadMini fat folding ebike vs. a more traditional sized folder… As a smaller, not super strong guy myself I’d probably opt for something else if I was going to take it on the train. There are lots of folding options that I have reviewed here but not the Genesis model yet. Thanks for the heads up, I’ll keep an eye out for them in the future :)

brian brown
7 months ago

yery good bike can it be bought in the u.k and does the warranty included also in the u.k

Court Rye
7 months ago

I have no idea! Will ask the Rad Power Bikes team to chime in about international orders :)

James Scherber
7 months ago

Curious. I’m 5 feet 10 inches. 200 pounds. How does this thing handle San Francisco hills?

Court Rye
7 months ago

Hey James, I didn’t climb the steepest hills in SF when I reviewed the older version but for me (a 135 lb guy) it worked fine there and surprisingly well on the sand. One advantage it has for climbing and soft terrain is the smaller diameter wheels… when used with a hub motor there’s a mechanical advantage because it’s easier to turn. The bike isn’t especially light and there is more drag from the fat tires but again, it worked fine even with the larger guys in our group on the beach :)

brian brown
7 months ago

good e-bike i would love one, are they comeing to the u.k.?

Court Rye
7 months ago

Hi Brian, I’m not sure but their support and customer service is pretty good so maybe reach out? I’d love to hear back if you find out about the cost of shipping overseas :)

JP
7 months ago

Love the look of this one. I live on top of a hill that’s about a 15 to 23 degree incline for about a block and a half. Based on your experience with it, how well do you think rad mini would handle that?

Court Rye
7 months ago

Hey JP! Without knowing your weight and intended cargo it’s difficult to say for sure bit I was VERY impressed with the power this little thing had, being able to ride through the sand on the beach. If you approach your hill with a bit of momentum I bet it would do fine, especially if you pedal along a little bit on the steepest part. Shouldn’t be too much work and I find that it helps the motor a lot (I often pedal along when starting from zero in sand).

Bruce Bechtel
7 months ago

This looks like something I could use for RVing. I like the idea of durability for trails and trips to market. What do you think? Also does a folding design like this lend itself to use of a small trailer, for groceries and such?

Court Rye
7 months ago

Hi Bruce! Despite the smaller wheel size, this is still a very powerful electric bike. If you could figure out how to attach a trailer (possibly using a custom mounting plate) I’m sure it would pull fine. The fat tires make it a bit more comfortable and trail-capable so it sounds like a good fit for what you’re thinking. I also like that the battery comes off (to reduce weight) because even though it folds, this is still a heavy machine ;)

Vincethesoundguy
6 months ago

Court. Keep up the good work. I’ve watched a few of your reviews, and like how comprehensive they’ve all been. I am full time RV’er and was contemplating buying a gas powered scooter or dirt bike for fun and for short hops. I’m touring the SW right now, Arizona, Colorado, Utah, and Montana, and I think this is a good fit for my situation. A RV park neighbor had two of these hanging off the back of motor home, so I decided to check them out on-line, and found your review. I do think the folding version makes sense for me, as I may want to store it inside the motor home at times, or put it in the back of my Kia Soul.

Two questions:

  • Is the full size Rad bike quicker, or does it travel farther because of the larger tires?
  • Is the folding version easier to handle in soft sand, gravel, or snow because of the smaller tires and lower center of gravity?
Court Rye
6 months ago

Cool! So glad you found my work here useful. Sounds like your friend is having a blast with their ebike and I’d be happy to help answer your questions. In my experience, the larger wheels smooth out the ride a little and might coast easier but they shouldn’t change your range much. Both the full sized RadRove and RadMini should go similar distances if they have the same motor and battery size. To extend range, it’s best to pedal along and help the bike get started vs. just juicing it from standstill. As far as soft sand goes, both the standard 26″ and smaller 20″ wheels worked well for me in the recent beach reviews. The larger wheels had a slight edge in terms of “float” because more surface area made contact with the sand due to a larger diameter (more forward and backwards contact). I’ve got footage here of both bikes in the sand and large and small riders tried both with success… just be sure to lower the air pressure to 5 to 10 PSI and note that this will reduce range due to increased drag. We still went a LONG way per charge with low PSI but it’s not as far as full tires. I think the bigger consideration is how tall you are, how comfortable the larger frame might be (as it’s higher and maybe difficult to mount if your legs aren’t super long) and also whether you want to get that thing and put it on a rack vs. packing your bike in the back of your car with the folding version. I bet the RadMini would fit in your Kia Soul. Hope this helps :D

Pete
4 months ago

Thanks for all the comprehensive reviews. Quick question, I’ve had problems with mechanical breaks in the past, are the breaks on radmini ok and is it possible o upgrade from mechanical to hydraulic disc brakes?

Court Rye
4 months ago

Great question Pete… my guess is that yes, you could convert to hydraulic disc brakes yourself (or with help from a shop) but I don’t think this is an upgrade that Rad Power Bikes offers themselves. Their customer service email and phone number are pretty responsive, I’d suggest reaching out directly to see what they say, and I’d love to hear back what you decide on and what the options are :D

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

mrgold35
3 days ago

Once you add up two Radrover ebikes, shipping, and any extra accessories, you will be under the $2000 per if you picked the Radrover. Rad Power Bikes also makes a folding Radmini with 4" fat tires if you need a smaller storage footprint or you need something with a lower stand over height. The Radcity has pretty much the same specs as the Rover; but, has 2.3" tires, fenders, two different frame sizes, rear rack along with front suspension. I like the 4" fat tires because they can travel between paved roads, sandy beaches, and every where else in-between very smoothly. I work commute at 20-23 mph for 13 miles roundtrip on paved roads and sometimes take a detour to ride the hard packed to sandy single track trails before or after work without missing a beat.

You can find the same mix of bikes with Volt, Teo, and some others around the same price range. I would get something within the 2"-4" tire range, 48v, 11 to 17 A/h battery, twist or hand throttle with Pedal assist, front suspension forks, cargo capacity (or mounts for racks/baskets), 500-750 watts, and 180mm brakes.

Pretty much all ebikes in this range are around +60 lbs if that is a consideration. That weight is too heavy for my wife to lift on our platform bike rack even with the 7 lbs battery removed.

I don't have a RV; but, I do travel with my Radrovers on my SUV (Grand Canyon, Sedona, eastern NM). I had no problems travelling with the Radrover once I prepped for the road (removed battery, seat post with seat, rack bag, wrapped LCD in saran wrap, etc...). I even have a weather proof travel cover that encases both bikes and the rack if we run into really bad weather or if I want to cover the bikes overnight on the back of the SUV.

Steven F. Schluter
4 days ago

Just got my RadMini a couple of days ago (no real miles yet) which I will use in conjunction with my campervan as I travel the backroads in North America.

Just got my RadMini a couple of days ago (no real miles yet) which I will use in conjunction with my campervan as I travel the backroads in North America.

Awesome setup!!

dapope_22
5 days ago

Hi dapope_22,

I have an ibera pakrak 5 (https://www.amazon.com/Ibera-Bicycle-Touring-IB-RA5-Frame-Mounted/dp/B00AA8GFSI) on my RadMini but I prefer the Topeak Super tourist disc (https://www.amazon.com/Topeak-Super-Tourist-Tubular-Bicycle/dp/B000ZKHN6Y)

A couple of things that annoy me about the Ibera pakrak5;

The bottom part of the rack is too high and my panniers with hooks cannot be secured
The seat stay mounts, while super solid, are tubular instead of the 'floppy' flattened steel mounts a lot of racks use

If I had to do it over, I would probably find a more fatbike specific Topeak (https://www.amazon.com/Topeak-super-Tourist-Rack-Black/dp/B0187ZSMYA)

EDIT: I also had the Topeak on my RadRover, and I preferred having that extra security when attaching my panniers.

Sang

I just installed the same Ibera system on my Radrover and I am super happy with it. Fits perfectly on the Radrover and installation was super easy. I don't think you can beat it for the money. I do like the Topeak system, I just didn't like the price. I could see how it might sit too high on your RadMini though.

sanglee007
5 days ago

Does anyone have an Ibera pakrak ? I was thinking of getting this for my RadRover. Is a little less expensive than the Topeak system. Both the rack and the quick release commuter trunk can be had for about $80. I'm not doing any serious trekking, just want something to keep my locks and cables in once in a while. Any recommendations?

Hi dapope_22,

I have an ibera pakrak 5 (https://www.amazon.com/Ibera-Bicycle-Touring-IB-RA5-Frame-Mounted/dp/B00AA8GFSI) on my RadMini but I prefer the Topeak Super tourist disc (https://www.amazon.com/Topeak-Super-Tourist-Tubular-Bicycle/dp/B000ZKHN6Y)

A couple of things that annoy me about the Ibera pakrak5;

The bottom part of the rack is too high and my panniers with hooks cannot be secured
The seat stay mounts, while super solid, are tubular instead of the 'floppy' flattened steel mounts a lot of racks use

If I had to do it over, I would probably find a more fatbike specific Topeak (https://www.amazon.com/Topeak-super-Tourist-Rack-Black/dp/B0187ZSMYA)

EDIT: I also had the Topeak on my RadRover, and I preferred having that extra security when attaching my panniers.

Sang

mrgold35
1 week ago

I have a Radrover hub drive bike at around 70 lbs fully loaded (accessories, rack, rack bag). It does have 2 mph walk feature; but, I've never tried to use it up inclines or stairs. I just use the throttle (converted from a twist to thumb throttle). I have tried the throttle up 2 flights of stairs and it work great because it only turns the rear wheel and you can modulate or hold between zero and full 750w of power with the thumb throttle I added.

Even at +70 lbs, the Radrover is very easy to walk down stair just by using both hand brakes (not ride down; but, walk beside it). When I work commute, I store my Radrover in my server room next to my office on the 2nd floor. Elevator up in the morning at 6am and down the fire escape stairs well out the back door at 3pm.

Rad Power Bikes does make the Radcity with the same programming and 750w rear hub motor (2 sizes, headlight, throttle and PAS levels 0-5, rear rack, front/rear fenders, front suspension forks included). The only difference is it has smaller 2.3" tires for city riding; but, it still comes in at +60 lbs like the larger Radrover (minus 7 lbs without battery). Even the small Radmini folding bike still comes in at +60 lbs.

MuffinsaurusRex
3 weeks ago

Hi Vincent,

I have both a Radrover and a Radmini, I use them for commuting through suburban neighborhoods in San Jose, CA

I'm probably around 200lbs and it's been over a decade or since I rode ... I did ride a lot back then, mostly road, around the south bay, nothing serious.

Radmini with suspension seat post

Tires: 20x4 stock tires

comfort: 2.5/5 (so buzzy when on streets)

Tires: Sunlite/Kenda 20x4 street tires @ 24psi

comfort: 3/5

The mini is my commute bike and it can get a bit buzzy on the handlebars on San Jose suburban roads.
I've added a suspension seatpost (origin8)

Radrover with suspension seat post

Tires: 26x4 stock tires @ 30psi

5/5 - even with high psi...so much cushion on the tires. Front suspension keep my hand from feeling fatigued with the buzzy knobbies

Tires: 26x2.5 Maxxis Hookworms

4.5/5 - definitely feel more through the back wheel, even with the suspension seatpost, but the trade off is that hookworms are fast and quiet

The Rover is a bit tall for me (5' 7" with short legs, longer torso) so I switched to the Mini. I recently installed Maxxis Hookworms as recommended in the forums and it brought it down an inch in standover height. It's workable for me, but not comfortable. If you're concerned about standover, I would look at the Mini.

Suspension fork: I've seen a few posts about 20" folding bikes with front suspension, but have not found them for sale separately.

Sang

Can one use the 26x2.5 Maxxis Hookworms on the RadRover with the tubes that came with the RadRover?

Edit: just found this thread which indicates that tubes should be bought as well (link for tubes in thread):
https://electricbikereview.com/forum/threads/maxxis-hookworms.3390/page-2

Andre Reid
1 month ago

Hi Guys

My RadMini is alreay 30 miles, and I really love it.
Only the back brakes are squeaking a little bit.

Minnesota Jeff
2 months ago

I've had my Radmini for 2 weeks now and Love It!
Couple problems, almost lost my kickstand on the 1st ride. Waiting for new hardware from Rad.
Lost power on a ride and finally figured out the main cable to the display got pulled apart by just a little.
Here's my 1st additions, a new bar and light, works great.
[/URL][/IMG][/URL][/IMG] [/URL][/IMG]

1/1
windmill
2 months ago

Those are great links @J.R. thanks for sharing!
Just spoke with our technical support and service managers, and the only common questions they receive regarding the rear axle hardware on the RadWagon is how to re-install/arrange/what order the washers go on after being removed to change flats. I believe the round axle, versus double D shaped axles (two flats) results in more friction grip because of more thread engagement and the thick steel frame + locking washers prevent self-loosening normally caused by side sliding or rocking of the hub motor axle under accel and decel. Vibrations and twisting torque also contribute to loosening, and I would suspect sin wave controllers paired with direct drive hub motors smooth these factors out.

My guess is the bike which Ann M.’s shop had in for service either 1) Had improperly torqued axle nuts or 2) Had the washers in an incorrect orientation which resulted in poor clamp force, then self-loosening. This is a good tip for owners and service providers for our bikes: Check with us (support@radpowerbikes.com) whenever performing service if there are questions on the correct orientation of hardware, getting replacement hardware or torque specifications. Properly setup and checked as part of normal service intervals and folks won’t have any trouble.

The RadRover, RadMini and RadCity all have a different style of axle, by design, compared to the RadWagon since they are outfitted with an aluminum frame. These models use a combination of Nyloc and serrated flange lock nuts, torque washers, flat washers (to keep the nut from scraping the aluminum frame) and torque arms for additional security in light of these being aluminum.

The feedback is definitely appreciated, and thanks again for sharing those links, your posts are some of the most value loaded on this forum.

My daily 16 mile RT commute includes a mile long 15% to 18% hill (James st in Kent) and a couple of short hills close to 20% , I was having trouble keeping the OE axle nuts tight with those climbs and descents, and the nut threads were degrading. I've had the same issue on other bikes with IGH hubs, and my go to solution has been axle nuts with captive serrated washers from Problem Solvers http://problemsolversbike.com/products/hubs/axle_nuts_-_25017. They do not loosen from the torque reaction of climbing and braking.

I didn't see any torque specifications in the manual so I defaulted to the standard torque specification for grade 2, 3/8 X 24 tpi @ 26 ft-lb. This also falls withing the torque range recommended by Shimano and Park tool.

1/1
Mike Radenbaugh
2 months ago

Those are great links @J.R. thanks for sharing!
Just spoke with our technical support and service managers, and the only common questions they receive regarding the rear axle hardware on the RadWagon is how to re-install/arrange/what order the washers go on after being removed to change flats. I believe the round axle, versus double D shaped axles (two flats) results in more friction grip because of more thread engagement and the thick steel frame + locking washers prevent self-loosening normally caused by side sliding or rocking of the hub motor axle under accel and decel. Vibrations and twisting torque also contribute to loosening, and I would suspect sin wave controllers paired with direct drive hub motors smooth these factors out.

My guess is the bike which Ann M.’s shop had in for service either 1) Had improperly torqued axle nuts or 2) Had the washers in an incorrect orientation which resulted in poor clamp force, then self-loosening. This is a good tip for owners and service providers for our bikes: Check with us (support@radpowerbikes.com) whenever performing service if there are questions on the correct orientation of hardware, getting replacement hardware or torque specifications. Properly setup and checked as part of normal service intervals and folks won’t have any trouble.

The RadRover, RadMini and RadCity all have a different style of axle, by design, compared to the RadWagon since they are outfitted with an aluminum frame. These models use a combination of Nyloc and serrated flange lock nuts, torque washers, flat washers (to keep the nut from scraping the aluminum frame) and torque arms for additional security in light of these being aluminum.

The feedback is definitely appreciated, and thanks again for sharing those links, your posts are some of the most value loaded on this forum.

Archaeonic
2 months ago

Hi folks. I’m really grateful I found this helpful review site and community!
So I’ve got my heart set on a folding fat tire ebike — one powerful 'nuff to move my 6’, 230lbs 50 something year-old body across 5 to 15 miles on everything from light local trails, to city streets, and our neighboring beach. I made my own spreadsheet highlighting differences between 10 models. ‡
I’m looking to spend between $1000 and $1800 and desire a 48V, 10+Ah, 500-to-750W battery/motor. A rear cargo rack capable of carrying an additional 30-50 pounds of gear is desired as well. Also FYI, I intend to fold down the rear seats in my 2017 Toyota Prius 2 to transport it between San Francisco and Los Angeles.

Anyhow, the top three picks I’ve narrowed down include:

A) Voltbike Mariner 500W Limited — $1320 with shipping.
http://www.voltbike.ca/voltbike-mariner/voltbike-mariner.html
https://electricbikereview.com/voltbike/mariner/

B) Radpower Mini — $1500 with free shipping but no suspension and fenders not included
https://electricbikereview.com/rad-power-bikes/radmini/
https://www.radpowerbikes.com/products/radmini-electric-folding-fat-bike?variant=16685709569

C) Ride Scoozy VeeGo — $1400 with free shipping but no LCD speedometer/odometer display
https://www.ridescoozy.com/products/veego-fat-tire?variant=40876671430
I like some of the details on ^ this one ^ but there’s no reviews of it yet.

I’m hoping to hear your candid and constructive thoughts on these models.

I appreciate the community’s time and kindly candor.
Thank you!!!
Andy

‡ The other 7 folding models I looked at include the Addmotor MOTAM M-150; Greenbike GB500 (no fat tires); Magnum Premium (no fat tires); MOAR Rapt 2 ($2500); ProdecoTech (fat tires?) and the SSR Motorsports Trail Viper ($1800- $1900). I also enjoyed looking over the the Radpower “Cargo” model even though it doesn’t fit the desired folding feature.

stxSteve
2 months ago

Just got my RadMini a couple of days ago (no real miles yet) which I will use in conjunction with my campervan as I travel the backroads in North America.

GingerBeardMan
2 months ago

Nice job on the fender fix. I have the fenders made for the RadMini. Other than having to fix one of the pre-drilled holes (it was off by maybe 1/8 of an inch) mine went on fine and have been solid.
Yeah I just bit the bullet for something made for the bike. I think ideally they should be included however for the price compared to many ebikes I was okay with it. It does have a nicely done cutout for the bike chain as well. I've ridden through highly flooded paths worried about splashing and possibly getting the controller or something wet but it was fine. Not sure if it would be the same story without the fenders but again I ordered them with the bike so I have no idea.

GingerBeardMan
2 months ago

I was able to use the old components to put into this older bike lamp I thought would look great on the Radmini. I love it. Here are some pictures this time

Can't find a good way to upload photos yet without facebook so will post the link of photos until I figure that out - https://goo.gl/photos/dVMnRHqkT76DbnT39

Mike Radenbaugh
2 months ago

Hi @LimboJim

Here are a few follow ups to your post to help better inform customers and thank and credit you for your input:

- We recently added a sizing chart to the RadMini tech specs page and also changed the disk brake sizing for the front and rear disks to 180mm to reflect the correct production spec, as you are right the rear was still listed as 160mm on the site, but we had changed this earlier last year. https://www.radpowerbikes.com/pages/radmini-technical-specs

- Both the 500 watt and 750 watt stamped Bafang motors we have used from the start have both been mechanically equivalent, the only difference being the stamping/label on the side of the motors. After some negotiations and additional lab testing we were able to get Bafang to agree to change the stamping on the motor to reflect our 750 watt use case, until this time, they had only rated the motors to 500 watts from the factory, but we had been successfully implementing the motors at higher wattages in high volumes without issues. All Rad Power Bikes have been full 750 watts since the early days, the motor controllers power output to the motor is the true measurement, not the sticker/label on the motor.

- All battery packs use Panasonic cells. We had been using an equivalent Samsung cell in the first quarters of production but made Panasonic cells standard for supply reasons. The original weight of the packs was a little over 7 pounds and the current pack weight is 7.4 lbs (rover, city, and wagon) and 7.7 lbs (mini) mainly due to slightly heavier cells and more supporting materials used in the internal pack construction.

- Your comment about the tier of the Shimano components used on our bikes not being specified is because we have to change the specific model used in production almost on a yearly basis, since Shimano makes frequent changes to their product lines. The Shimano Acera and similar tier derailleurs and drivetrain components we use are trouble free on all the Rad bikes we run through the ringer here, and they are one of the lowest volume service/warranty parts we send to customers.

- The Front forks switched to Top Gun on all RadRovers in late 2015 if I remember correctly, will go look that date up in our BOM's.

- Wheel size on the RadMini is 20’’x 4’’ we will be on the lookout for any text that says otherwise.

- Seatpost length did get extended on all bikes. The current website specs are accurate.

- Apologies the mini was listed as a step-through, which was an error, it is more in the “mid-step” category with a 26.6’’ standover.

- The metal gears/oil bath in the original Hengtai motors were a nice improvement, but we had been testing the new Bafang fat bike hub motors in a parallel path of testing, and Bafang’s a more consistent supplier and the motors performance and durability were superb. Sorry if you did not get what you expected, but I hope that you have been happy with the Bafang motor. Most electric fat bike manufacturers followed our lead and have started adopting the same motor late last year and now in 2017 they are on a lot of bikes.

- The discrepancy in motor weight I believe was the weight of a rear wheel versus the weight of a motor.

- The spokes on all of our bikes are 12 guage.

Thanks for your comments, it helps us continue to improve and evolve, happy ebiking

vincent
2 months ago

i dont have as much time in on my radmini as the rover but have gotten 35-40 miles on the mini a few times

probably have 1400 miles on the rover now and i always get 40- 50 miles on my battery and this is always with 1-2 bars left
but am almost always in the flats, on good pavement and was running my tires more at 25-30 psi- have changed that and am trying 20psi because of the way the tires are wearing

get a little less mileage on gravel road rides
it is rare for the first bar to go down on my battery before 20-25 miles

mine has the controller that is controlled watts and cuts out completely when it reaches a certain speed
so level 2 cuts out at 7.5-8 mph, if i can maintain 8.5-9 etc i am peddling with no power until i hit an uphill slope

level 3 cuts out at 13.5-14 mph and once i get it to speed and can maintain 14-15 then not using any power

it is very rare for my bikes to be over 15mph unless going down a hill where it may hit 18mph for a minute - obviously under no power

think my rover has seen level 4 twice in its lifetime and never level 5

so i probably ride slower than most of you

vincent
2 months ago

hey dave

i like the fat tire bikes and most of mine are fat tire

have a rad rover and radmini, these are decent bikes for the price- 48 volt 750 watt - excellent customer service - replacement parts/batteries easy to get
on all the cadence sensing bikes i have ridden/owned like these the pas is not great
in my experience they all tend to be too fast in the lower levels, rad has worked on this and my bikes have an older controller that is pretty controlled in level 1 and 2

an 2016 easy motion street torque sensor 48 volt 500 watt which is my most expensive/higher end bike- excellent warranties
it is a nice bike but i do a decent amount of dirt/gravel roads and do not like the skinny tires so will be selling/trading it
it was a good deal

have a 2016 prodeco mariner folder which is a decent bike , throttle only but my lightest bike, easy to fold up and put in a car

a couple of cheap chinese bikes i bought at interbike- both 48 volt 500 watt cadence, although one has 9 levels of pas and is actually pretty good control/smoothness in pas and throttle
one is so ridiculous fast in pas i have it turned off and only use throttle on that one

and have a folding full suspension cheap mtn bike called a cemoto that was my first bike and fine but i would not buy that one again
the battery is in the frame which is a major hassle and cheap full suspension bikes are just cheap
this bike is going on 2 years old so a lot of stuff has changed battery wise etc since then

personally i am a big fan of having the throttle option, think it has a lot of good uses like being able to get the bikes home if something breaks or i get hurt somehow, especially on cadence bikes the ability to go slow is nice

this being said all my throttles act different and some seem to be touchy/wide open or off which i do not like
all my bikes are hub motors

i am looking to sell a few and get down to 4-5
most likely will buy a juiced hyper fat if the frame fits me ok, very excited for this bike to get released
also want a plus size tire mid drive yamaha or brose

at this point my riding time is limited and i am aggravated having to adjust disc brakes etc too often, would like all my bikes to be higher end with hydraulic brakes etc
since i like fat tire bikes finding 20 inch fat tires with torque sensor/throttle and hydraulic brakes is not easy, so my 20 inch fat tires/pretty much friend bikes may eventually get mid drive kits on them with those options...

just reread all this and i agree with some of the other comments, you wont be unhappy spending more money and getting a better bike
since you have a lot of hills a mid drive might be better but most of them are more expensive

i think the rad power bikes and voltbikes are good starter bikes, both companies seem to have very good customer service

hope this helps some

Doug Edwards
2 months ago

Nice job on the fender fix. I have the fenders made for the RadMini. Other than having to fix one of the pre-drilled holes (it was off by maybe 1/8 of an inch) mine went on fine and have been solid.

GingerBeardMan
3 months ago

A modification I have made is for the fenders that Radpower Bikes now offers for the Radmini. Hope @mbirds knows about these now since he is a huge reason why this forum was exciting to find people who also own Radmini's and the modifications they make to them.

The modification has to do with the front fender. The back fender is solid with no rattling but I found the front fender to wobble while riding and make A LOT of noise and kind of sounded "cheap" if that makes any sense. I saw that the fender comes right up to where the light mount on the front cargo rack is which has a little indent. Will post pictures but I drilled 2 holes to slip in an included black zip tie and totally fixed the rattling and wobble that was happening which also raises the fender a bit for more tire clearance.

One issue I had also with the front fender prior to the mod was when I used the mini for fat tire trail riding purposes (so more rigorous off road riding than regular commute) I bent the thin L bracket that holds the mid portion of the fender. I ended up just forcing it back but it's definitely not L shaped anymore hah.

GingerBeardMan
3 months ago

Hello fellow Radminites!

I just received my Radmini last week and have tinkered and adjusted a few things over the week. Now at 40 miles on the odometer. Thanks to this forum the few tweaks came easy in the settings menu at least to choose from.

I'm curious and wondering what the Everyday Carry (EDC) is for Radmini owners, ESPECIALLY those who use it for daily commute but not biased. Along with pictures of the bags, saddles, panniers, bottle carriers or whatever else you strap onto your Radmini to make it the travel mule it is. I'll post pictures soon of what I have so far, which I plan on a lot more later but essentially I have one bag that straps to the front and helps keeps the cables from protruding out so much and keeps some zip ties, the toolkit it came with, and a small towel to wipe down brakes, battery terminals, and screen when raining.

sanglee007
3 months ago

I'm using a Ibera RA5 rack on my radmini. The fat tubes of the OEM rack wouldn't fit my panniers.

https://www.amazon.com/Ibera-Bicycle-Touring-IB-RA5-Frame-Mounted/dp/B00AA8GFSI

vincent
3 months ago

these are 20 inch bikes and fat but what about the radmini or voltbike mariner
think a lot of people have put smaller tires on them like 2.5 inch wide tires if you dont want a fat bike

i know for sure the radmini does throttle from a stop- with or without pas on
and pretty sure the voltbike does too

know what you mean about the pas - even at level 1 being too fast
that was a big turnoff for me on a lot of bikes also

Cally
3 months ago

My Radmini should arrive in the next day. Hubby has Rad Cruiser. I test rode the Volt and liked it but opted for the Radmini for a couple reasons. Battery Volt a bit better, has dual carrier racks on front and back and the stand over. I'm short...5' 2" so the extra 8" on the stand over make a big difference for me :}. Also prefer the white vs. the black only offered by Volt. Agree that either would be a good choice but you can get $200 off when you buy two Rads at same time!!

LimboJim
3 months ago

EBR shows two reviews for the RadMini, one from April '16, the other posted in November of the same year. There are some insignificant differences, but some substantial ones as well. I'm hoping to help potential buyers find out what they're actually buying.

The more recent RadMini review says it comes with Panasonic cells in its battery, but Rad's own specs currently reflect what the April review does - Samsung cells. Both reviews show capacity at 11.6Ah, but the Samsung's weight is 1.1 lbs lighter? RadPower's Mini page also refers to the April EBR review, which makes me wonder why the November review even exists. If the earlier review was of a prototype, why does Rad still refer to it and not the more recent one?

Other differences:
Brake rotors = 180mm (Nov) vs. 160mm (Apr) - Rad's site says 180 font, 160 rear.
Wheel size = 20" (Nov) vs. 26" (Apr) - this HAS to be a mistake in Apr, clearly they're 20"!
Bike weight = 62.1 lbs (Nov) vs. 61 lbs (Apr) - 60.8 lbs on Rad's site.
Motor Weight = 12 lbs (Nov) vs. 8 lbs (Apr) - not shown on Rad's site, but 4 lbs. difference?
Seatpost Length = 320mm (Nov) vs. 266mm (Apr) - not specified on Rad's page.
Spokes = 13 Gauge (Nov) vs. 12 Gauge (Apr) - Rad's site says 11 Gauge.
Frame Type = Step-thru (Nov) vs. Mid-step (Apr) - clearly it's not a step-thru!

There are more variations (like worldwide availability vs. just US and Canada), but I digress... My late-2015 RadRover hyped a 750W Hengtai metal-geared motor on Rad's site at the time, but came with a Bafang with plastic-gears that was clearly stamped as 500W. Rad claimed it switched to Bafang for reliability and tuned the system for 750,* but the bike really struggled on hills, and I felt duped.

Additionally, my Rover came with a flimsy, no-name suspension fork. Another EBR forum member posted how his Rover's generic fork collapsed and Rad sent him a Top Gun brand fork to replace it - apparently newer Rovers now come with the branded fork. I proactively purchased the Top Gun from Rad but still sold my Rover at a loss 6 months and ~200 miles later, offering full disclosure to someone who just wanted to ride around his mostly flat neighborhood.

Rad still seems to be pretty "fluid" in its specification listings, not stating what brand fork or which Shimano gearing components they're equipping their bikes with, etc. This might allow for flexibility, but the Tourney derailleur specified in both EBR reviews is Shimano's low-end offering and won't hold up long, just like their original forks. Rad also doesn't specify the brand of motor - they clearly dropped Hangtai for Bafang in late 2015... who's to say they'll keep using Bafang?

Despite my obvious misgivings, I believe that Rad Power Bikes offers decent value for the money and has many happy customers, but urge potential buyers to be aware of possible inconsistencies between the specs shown on EBR's reviews and what you might get.

* Quote from RadPower email addressing my complaint: "The stamping on the motor, and the continuous power rating are largely unrelated since we program our controllers to provide a 750 watt continuous output power..."

claudeinatl
2 days ago

my mini motor just stopped.the road is wet does that affect the motor or controller?

hdidane00
5 days ago

we need to know which are the best folding fat tire bikes. in terms of motor power , range , built quality and of course price.the rad? the voltbike? in terms of power is this one significantly more powerful? which would you choose?

Robert Forrester
3 weeks ago

Great reviews...Question: Who makes a more street oriented tire for this bike. 20x4 is tough to find.

jeevan padam
4 weeks ago

uhhhh did u say 5,1? holy small people. still love ur channel tho, have been binging vids.

MsBrucemike
1 month ago

Looks too big to put in a suitcase. anyone try?

Keen Rays
3 months ago

I wonder if a person that is 6'8 or 7'0 tall can ride this Ebike?

Electric Bike City
3 months ago

Whoever is designing these bikes must have a lot of fun. The way all the components are put together is very creative.

Daryl Parsons
4 months ago

Stop waving your hand in front of the camera....we can see most of what you saying, we don't need to see your hand waving. If you talk to people do you wave your hand in their face?

Taylor Guziewicz
7 months ago

Just out of curiosity how much lighter does going tubeless make?

Taylor Guziewicz
7 months ago

It's perfect for traveling on Greyhound or another bus company.
Great for someone who doesn't own a vehicle or simply doesn't want to drive. You can go from city to city charge your battery courtesy of
bus.

Wind and Waves Mazatlan-Mex
7 months ago

Cool bro, nice reviews. By the way, when are you reviewing the MADSEN 271 KG, it would be good to have your perspective over that one, just a comment. Congrats.

Fat Bike Freak
7 months ago

Ugh...both those bikes have old people riding positions...not off-road friendly riding position...

Aquahawk
7 months ago

Didn't you already do a RadMini review? Or is this a slightly new model?

R D
7 months ago

Awesome bike, it's a all rounder very good review 👍🏻

low rez
7 months ago

This is probably an odd question but which do you think would make a better first bike/ebike? The RadMini or a Sondors?

Chris Bates
7 months ago

That front rack looks like a six pack holder. I wouldn't put too much up there, but nice to have.

Mattson McCraw
7 months ago

I think it's weird that is it's the same price as the RadRover.

Joe Price
7 months ago

I love this channel

John Moura
7 months ago

Baja to Brooklyn and back!

ElectricBikeReview.com
7 months ago

Oh yeah! I'm actually planning a trip to Mexico again in the next few days to visit Mony's family... lots of travel going on lately ;)

EPSTomcat11
7 months ago

What shoes is she wearing?

EPSTomcat11
7 months ago

+ElectricBikeReview.com Thanks for asking! Yeah they did look like water shoes - Crocs maybe?

ElectricBikeReview.com
7 months ago

I asked Mony and it sounds like they are water shoes, not sure on the brand :)