BULLS E-Stream EVO FS 3 27.5 Review

Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Electric Bike Review
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Brose Trail Tune Mid Drive Motor
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Integrated Removable Bmz Battery Pack
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Ergon Ga1 Locking Grips
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Rock Shox Pike Yari Rc Suspension Fork 150mm
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Rock Shox Monarch Plus Rt
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Diamond Frame Bottle Accessory Bosses
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Schwalbe Rocket Ron Tires
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Shimano M615 Hydraulic Disc Brakes
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Shimano Deore Xt 22 Speed
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Electric Bike Review
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Brose Trail Tune Mid Drive Motor
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Integrated Removable Bmz Battery Pack
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Ergon Ga1 Locking Grips
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Rock Shox Pike Yari Rc Suspension Fork 150mm
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Rock Shox Monarch Plus Rt
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Diamond Frame Bottle Accessory Bosses
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Schwalbe Rocket Ron Tires
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Shimano M615 Hydraulic Disc Brakes
Bulls E Stream Evo Fs 3 27 5 Shimano Deore Xt 22 Speed

Summary

  • An all-mountain electric bike with beautifully integrated battery, motor and display... it blends in more than most other e-mountain bikes I've tested and runs quiet
  • Sturdy 15 mm thru axle in the front and 12 mm axle in the rear with Boost technology on the wheels (wider axles for better chain alignment and wheel strength)
  • RockShox air suspension in the front and rear with 150 mm travel Pike Yari fork, balanced 27.5" wheelset with tubeless ready Rocket Ron tires by Schwalbe
  • Smaller display shows less detail about your ride (no odometer, max speed etc.) and the motor doesn't offer shift sensing, battery port cover doesn't stick down easily and keyhole is near crank arms

Search EBR

Video Review

Trusted Advertisers

Introduction

Make:

BULLS

Model:

E-Stream EVO FS 3 27.5

Price:

$4,699

Body Position:

Forward

Suggested Use:

Mountain, Downhill

Electric Bike Class:

Pedal Assist (Class 1)
Learn more about Ebike classes

Warranty:

2 Years Motor and Battery, 5 Years Frame

Availability:

Europe, Canada, United States, Australia, New Zealand

Model Year:

2016

Bicycle Details

Total Weight:

51.8 lbs (23.49 kg)

Battery Weight:

7 lbs (3.17 kg)

Motor Weight:

6.61 lbs (2.99 kg)

Frame Material:

7005 Aluminium

Frame Sizes:

16.14 in (40.99 cm)17.32 in (43.99 cm)19.29 in (48.99 cm)

Frame Types:

High-Step

Frame Colors:

Matte Black with Gloss Grey and Neon Yellow Accents

Frame Fork Details:

Rock Shox Pike Yari RC 27.5 Solo Air, 150 mm Travel, 15 mm Maxle with Quick Release and Boost

Frame Rear Details:

Rock Shox Monarch Plus RT, 120 mm Travel, Rebound Adjust, 12 mm Thru Axle with QR

Attachment Points:

Bottle Cage Bosses

Gearing Details:

22 Speed 2x11 Shimano Deore XT, 11-40T

Shifter Details:

Shimano Deore XT Triggers on Right

Cranks:

FSA Cranks, 38T / 28T

Pedals:

Wellgo Alloy Platform, Cage Style

Headset:

FSA Tapered 1 1/8"

Stem:

7° Angle, (70 mm, 80 mm)

Handlebar:

Low Rise, 720 mm, 25 mm Rise, 9° Bend

Brake Details:

Shimano M615 Hydraulic Disc with 180 mm Ice Tech Rotors, Shimano Levers

Grips:

Ergon GA1 EVO Locking, Flat

Saddle:

Selle Royal Seta M1

Seat Post:

Aluminum Alloy

Seat Post Length:

300 mm

Seat Post Diameter:

30.9 mm

Rims:

HC-30D 32 Hole

Spokes:

Stainless Steel, 14 Gauge Front 13 Gauge Rear, Black

Tire Brand:

Schwalbe Rocket Ron, 27.5" x 2.25"

Wheel Sizes:

27.5 in (69.85cm)

Tire Details:

Tubeless Ready, Folding, EVO Liteskin, Trail Star 3

Tube Details:

Presta Valve

Accessories:

Velo Battery Protector Pad

Other:

IP56 Ingress Rating, Boost Adds 10 mm to Hub Length in Font and 6 mm in the Rear

Electronic Details

Motor Brand:

Brose, Trail Tune

Motor Type:

Mid-Mounted Geared Motor
Learn more about Ebike motors

Motor Nominal Output:

250 watts

Motor Peak Output:

530 watts

Motor Torque:

90 Newton meters

Battery Brand:

BMZ

Battery Voltage:

37 volts

Battery Amp Hours:

17.5 ah

Battery Watt Hours:

647.5 wh

Battery Chemistry:

Lithium-ion

Charge Time:

4.5 hours

Estimated Min Range:

50 miles (80 km)

Estimated Max Range:

130 miles (209 km)

Display Type:

Fixed, Backlit Transflective LCD, BULLS CSI

Readouts:

Speed, Battery Level (5 Bars), Assist Level (None, Eco, Tour, Sport)

Display Accessories:

Independent Button Pad with Tactile Feedback on Left, 6 Volt Micro USB Port on Display

Drive Mode:

Advanced Pedal Assist (Cadence and Torque Sensing)

Top Speed:

20 mph (32 kph)

Trusted Advertisers



Written Review

Bulls has delivered one of the most diverse electric mountain bike lineups to the US that I’ve seen to date. Their bikes come in multiple sizes, use the latest battery technology and feature premium components (in this case a Shimano Deore XT drivetrain with 22 speeds, Shimano M615 hydraulic disc brakes, Ergon locking grips and RockShox air suspension supporting burly thru-axles on both wheels, Boost technology that widens the hubs and Schwalbe tubeless ready tires). My focus as a reviewer goes from “is this bike capable” towards “how does this specific model fit in the lineup” given that they also have 29er models and speed pedelecs.

As a Class 1 ebike, you get a top speed of 20 mph and no throttle mode with the E-Stream EVO FS 3 27.5 but are thus allowed to use it on more trails. It’s an ebike that you have to pedal in order to activate and it relies on torque and cadence sensors to deliver smooth responsive power output. The bike doesn’t perform like some others I’ve tested where the motor is clearly on or off, this one feels more natural and is a lot quieter as shown in the video review above. With a nominal rating of 250 watts some may not be impressed at first but the peak out put of 530 delivers and I have never had an issue climbing, even the steepest trails, if I shifted down to lower climbing gears.

Powering the bike on can be a two step process if you haven’t ridden for a day, there’s a button on the top of the downtube that activates the battery and a second one on the display button pad. Once both are switched on you can choose from three power levels, offering increasing torque and speed… you can also click down to zero where the bike performs as a normal pedal-power bicycle would. At ~52 lbs this is not the worlds lightest electric bike but the battery capacity is enormous so you’re getting a lot of extra range in exchange. I found that the battery, motor and rear suspension weight was all kept as low and central as possible to maximize handling. My only grips are that the flap covering the charging port doesn’t stick down perfectly and might let some dust in over time and that the keyhole positions the key very near the left crank arm and could expose it to bending and breaking if left in.

With 27.5″ wheels and longer travel 150 mm suspension up front, I view this bike as an all-mountain model with the potential for enduro riding. Compared with the 29er models, these wheels are more agile and easier to turn. The tires are not super wide and thus, fit between ricks easier but might also sink into soft terrain and slip on angles easier. The tires are tubeless ready and feature Liteskin, meaning they have thinner sidewalls to reduce weight. One of the biggest benefits of this model compared with Bosch or Yamaha driven bikes is that the battery fits into the downtube and the motor is super quiet. This makes it much more invisible to fellow riders… and it makes hanging it on some car racks easier. If you’re looking to ride further and enjoy all types of terrain, not just flatter trails, then this would be an excellent choice. It does not have shift sensing so take care in how you ride and shift those gears, keep an eye on the key when messing with the battery (or just charge with it on the frame) and consider adding an independent cycle computer if you want more feedback. Also consider upgrading the pedals from the stock cages. Big thanks to Bulls for partnering with me for this review.

Pros:

  • The battery and motor blend perfectly with the frame, from the side it almost doesn’t look like an electric bike at all and the motor runs very quietly so you can blend in
  • Because it uses both a torque and cadence sensor, the bike responds fluidly as you pedal, it’s a great approach for mountain bikes especially because you might be riding on unstable terrain or paths that require quick changes in power output
  • Despite having such an integrated battery design, you can still remove it easily for reduced weight, safer storage or charging separately and it just requires the key to do so… no extra tools
  • I like the minimalist display panel they chose, it’s transflective so you can see it clearly in bright sunlight and it’s super small so it stays out of the way while not taking up too much bar space or standing out
  • Bulls has chosen to use the EnergyBus charging port for the battery which uses magnets (like a MacBook) so if you trip over the cable it won’t bend the pins or tip the bike… it will just unplug
  • Many of the Bulls electric bikes come in multiple sizes and the E-Stream EVO FS 3 27.5 is no different, you get three frame sizes to choose from to maximize fit and performance for your body type
  • This bike would perform well on all-mountain terrain and possibly some nduro riding because it has a longer travel 150 mm suspension fork but mid-sized wheels with the popular 27.5″ diameter, it felt responsive but also forgiving to me
  • This is one of the very few electric mountain bikes I’ve seen with more than 11 speeds, the Brose drive system allows you to have two chainrings vs. one so in this case, the Shimano Deore XT drivetrain delivers 22 speeds which is more like traditional unpowered mountain bikes but also increases weight and complexity a bit
  • Solid 180 mm hydraulic disc brakes from Shimano, they deliver smooth powerful stopping that’s important for actual mountain biking, this bike can handle difficult terrain
  • You get quick release on both wheels for faster, easier maintenance and convenient transport, both axles are thicker than normal with 15 mm in the front and 12 mm in the back
  • It’s an excellent climber because of the mid-drive motor design (shift to lower gears to help it climb) and you should get you 40+ miles even on difficult steep terrain because of the larger battery pack
  • Both wheels feature Boost which means the hub is wider or “longer” so the spokes don’t have to be so narrow, this improves strength and is useful for riding on bumpy terrain where big rocks or drops might come up, it also improves chain alignment
  • I love that you can mount a water bottle cage on the downtube here and that the triangle space is left wide open because it makes hanging from certain kinds of car racks possible
  • Most of the cables and wires are hidden, routed internally through the frame to reduce snags and stay out of the way while riding, this along with the nicer paint makes the bike look beautiful

Cons:

  • I feel like the battery port flap (on the downtube) doesn’t stick into the frame as well as it could, I had to mess with it to get it to stay put and if you don’t take that extra time it might be easier for dirt or mud to get in there
  • Be very careful with the keys when locking or unlocking the battery, the crank arms pass right by the keyhole and could bend the keys or get snagged if you leave them in, maybe future models will position this differently
  • I’m not a huge fan of the cage style pedals, they get bent more easily and don’t offer as much surface area as a platforms like this, you may consider clip-in pedals but given the heavier weight of ebikes I have noticed that I sometimes unclip accidentally when tossing the bike around
  • While the display is more stealth than a big screen, there aren’t as many readouts like max speed, trip distance or odometer and I don’t think Bulls has a smart phone app right now to let you dig in deeper and tune the bike, they went with simplicity here
  • All mid-drive e-bikes tend to put more stress on the chain and sprockets and this one doesn’t offer shift-sensing so it’s up to you to shift smoothly to avoid mashing
  • If you haven’t ridden the bike for a while the battery goes into sleep mode so you have to press power on the downtube and then again on the display panel, not a huge gripe but it’s an extra step and could make you wonder if the battery has gone dead or something if you forget and just go for the display
  • Considering that the bike has 22 speeds and some of the gears lay the chain very close to teh chain stay, you might want to add a neoprene slap guard because the bike just comes with a basic clear sticker which will likely get banged up over time
  • The weight of the battery, motor and even the rear suspension piston is kept as low as possible, it’s all very centered on the frame as well so you get maximum balance and handling

Resources:

Trusted Advertisers

More BULLS Reviews

BULLS SIX50 E 1.5 Review

  • MSRP: $3,099
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A hardtail trail ready e-bike with comfortable plus sized tires and a spring suspension fork (with lockout), sturdy tapered head tube, rigid thru-axles, and Boost. Capable as a commuting platform if you prefer a mountain bike vs. hybrid or city…...

BULLS Cross Lite E Step-Thru Review

  • MSRP: $4,099
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

An active, sporty looking, commuter style electric bike with low standover height, available in three frame sizes to improve fit and comfort. High-end drivetrain and motor systems, you get eleven gears with a tough mountain bike level…...

BULLS SIX50+ E FS 3 Review

  • MSRP: $4,699
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

An all-mountain electric bike with plus sized tires for improved stability, traction and comfort, 150 mm air suspension with compression and rebound adjust. Battery and motor mount design are tighter than older Bosch systems, weight is kept low…...

BULLS E-Stream EVO 45 FS Review

  • MSRP: $5,199
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A high quality full suspension e-mountain bike that's also a speed pedelec (capable of 28 mph top speeds), solid hydraulic disc brakes, wide thru-axles with Boost Technology. Adjustable 150 mm RockShox suspension front and rear, four-bar rear swing arm to reduce brake…...

BULLS E-Stream EVO 3 Carbon 27.5 Plus Review

  • MSRP: $4,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A Carbon fiber electric cross country mountain bike with premium components and ultra-integrated motor and battery system, excellent weight distribution. The Brose motor is quiet and responsive offering up to 90 Nm of torque output,…...

BULLS DAIL-E Grinder Review

  • MSRP: $5,799
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

One of the first Gravel Grinder style electric bikes to make it to America! Made with premium components, high performance lights and a purpose built frame in three sizes. Capable of high speed 28 mph performance, the Bosch centerdrive motor measures bike speed, pedal…...

BULLS SIX50 E2 Street Review

  • MSRP: $3,899
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A fully equipped speed commuter capable of 28 mph operation, running on the proven Bosch Performance mid-drive motor and updated 500 watt hour Samsung battery. Extra large 203 mm hydraulic disc brakes offer smooth solid stops without requiring exorbitant hand…...

BULLS Lacuba EVO E8 Review

  • MSRP: $3,999
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A versatile urban electric bike well suited to commuting, touring and trekking because of its efficient mid-drive motor and larger than average battery capacity, durable internal gearing and belt drive. Available in five frame sizes and three frame styles including wave, mid-step and high-step diamond…...

BULLS E-Stream EVO FS 3 27.5 Plus Review

  • MSRP: $4,699
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

A stealthy full suspension all-mountain electric bike with longer travel 150 mm suspension, fully adjustable air fork by RockShox, color matched to frame. Larger 37 volt 17.5 amp hour battery pack to assist with steeper climbs and longer…...

BULLS Monster E FS Review

  • MSRP: $5,299
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

Full suspension fat bike with a high quality mid-drive motor from Bosch and their updated 500 watt hour battery pack for extended range. Cool fluorescent paint job that extends all the way through the fork, rear shock housing,…...

BULLS Lacuba EVO E45 Review

  • MSRP: $4,399
  • MODEL YEAR: 2017

Available in four frame sizes, two styles (high-step and mid-step) with an adjustable stem, active-comfort saddle and ergonomic grips, this bike can fit well and feel good at speed and over long distances. Capable of 28 mph top speeds, this is a Class 3 electric bike with an…...

BULLS SIX50 E FS 3 RSI Review

  • MSRP: $4,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A loaded full suspension mountain bike with premium electric drivetrain from Bosch offering 75 Nm of climbing torque with the CX motor and a 400 watt hour Samsung battery. RockShox air suspension with 120 mm travel front and rear for solid trail or all…...

BULLS Monster E S Review

  • MSRP: $4,299
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

Premium hardtail electric fat bike with all the fixins, highlights include rear rack bosses, tubeless-ready tires and punched out rims, RockShox air fork with remote lockout and high torque Bosch CX motor. Quality 180 mm hydraulic disc brakes from Shimano for excellent stopping power and modulation, impressive…...

BULLS Outlaw E45 Review

  • MSRP: $3,999
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A sporty looking, fairly comfortable speed pedelec capable of ~28 mph top speeds, it's running on an optimized geared hub motor design with heat pipe technology for maximum performance. Unique mid-mount battery box fills the main frame triangle keeping weight low and centered while…...

BULLS Sturmvogel E EVO Review

  • MSRP: $3,699
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A beautifully designed urban electric bike painted white for visibility and modern appeal, white walled tires, reflective sidewall stripes, LED lights. Extra sturdy and durable thanks to a 15 mm thru-axle on the front wheel (with…...

BULLS TWENTY9 E FS 3 RSI Review

  • MSRP: $4,599
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

A full suspension, Bosch powered, cross country style electric bike with efficient 29" wheels, it's available in three sizes for good fit and would feel taller and larger for riders with long legs but still fits some shorter riders given the angled top tube. Quick release for both wheels ads convenience for fixes and transporting the bike, I love…...

BULLS Cross Lite E Review

  • MSRP: $3,699
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

Fully loaded urban electric bicycle with great accessories for commuting including an aluminum rear rack, full length fenders with mud flaps and integrated LED lights. Relatively light weight at under 50 lbs, this is due in part to the nicer…...

BULLS E-Stream EVO FS Enduro 27.5 Review

  • MSRP: $5,399
  • MODEL YEAR: 2016

An enduro style full suspension electric mountain bike with longer 160 mm suspension travel, seat post dropper, 27.5" wheelset and premium hydraulic brakes. Downtube-integrated battery pack is out of sight and keeps weight low and centered across the…...


Mark
4 days ago

Hi Court,

I appreciate your reviews. I currently own the izip peak ds 2015 model. I am looking to upgrade to something with more range and a more natural, smoother motor specifically for mountain biking. I am considering this Bulls or the new izip peak ds with the Bosch motor. In your opinion which is the better bike for fairly serious mountain biking. Which motor do you like better- the Bosch or the Brose?

Thanks,

Mark

Court Rye
4 days ago

Hey Mark! I like the way Bosch performs (quicker and higher torque feeling) but love how quiet and well integrated Brose it. Regarding visuals and cool factor, I’d go with Bulls. If you’re looking for a great deal on the Bosch system, however, I’d consider the Peak DS. It’s a very difficult choice but it sounds like you have enjoyed your older Peak DS and IZIP has treated you well? I’d love to hear what you get and how you like it. Considering that Bulls is international and the Brose system is used by companies like Specialized, I feel like they are nearly as trustworthy as Bosch, and the custom battery design for the E-Stream EVO FS 3 27.5 is shared by several Bulls models so I’m assuming it would continue to be available for several years?

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

fxr3
2 weeks ago

Yesterday I let a friend ride my E-Stream FS3 27.5+. He'd only ridden Bosch ebikes before this, and didn't remember that I'd told him there were two front chain rings. Although he's an experienced cyclist, he ended up audibly cross-chaining, but I didn't think it necessary to check the chain for damage - OOPS!

A bit later, while climbing a steep hill, the chain broke and the motor spun to what sounded like well over 1k RPMs - it made a frighteningly loud, extremely high-pitched whine for maybe 5-10 seconds before shutting off. While it behaved/performed normally after we fixed the chain (chain tools and spare links are good to keep handy), I worry about the internal (belt/gear) wear and long-term effects this incident might've caused.

Any thoughts? Has this happened to any of you with other Brose (or any brand) equipped ebikes?
I have a thought. Stop worrying about it. You've got a lot of warranty left and the peeps at brose likely have better things to worry about than what may happen down the road because of high speed spin up. There are no rod, valves, or any timing issues like a gasser. A belt and a couple of horizontal bearings that likely could spin to 10k.

TruTru9
3 weeks ago

Where do I go to check these things?

I have noticed some comments about this bike where people were saying it's a great commuter bike. I thought you couldn't ride mountain bikes on the road? Am I misunderstanding something? I apologize. I don't know anything about MTB!

TruTru9
3 weeks ago

You sound like a very nice brother and generous.

I don't think you want to suprise your brother with this.....special needs or not.

Does he currently ride a bicycle on a regular basis? Cause if he doesn't he's going to be overwhelmed by a really fast bicycle..

I wish I could take credit for the idea. It was one of his co-worker's that had the idea to get him an ebike.

He has a single speed bike that he has been riding to work. He is starting to dislike buses. He takes back roads and neighborhoods to avoid the bike lane as much as possible. It takes him hours to get to work. One of his co-workers came up with the idea to hook him up with an electric bike so the commute doesn't have to be so 'hard' and a little bit more 'fun'

I thought I made a decision and ordered the raleigh redux small but the order ended up not going through and of course I'm having second thoughts now.

We have a few special needs customers, and they tend to be hard on their bikes and greatly benefit from having us nearby to help with any issues. If possible, I suggest buying from someone within riding distance.

This is exactly why I wanted to find something that's low maintenance as possible. So I was looking at bikes with internal hubs, nuvinci harmony, belt drives etc etc just so that everything can be as simple as possible and it's not so overwhelming but then I decided to just break the surprise. I TOLD him he is getting an ebike and I regret it so much because now he has a FAVORITE and of course it's the fastest and the super super expensive one. He doesn't understand money :) He wanted the Bulls E-stream FS 45 which doesn't even look like it's street legal. So now, no matter what else I get, it's going to be the 2nd best :(

LimboJim
1 month ago

Yesterday I let a friend ride my E-Stream FS3 27.5+. He'd only ridden Bosch ebikes before this, and didn't remember that I'd told him there were two front chain rings. Although he's an experienced cyclist, he ended up audibly cross-chaining, but I didn't think it necessary to check the chain for damage - OOPS!

A bit later, while climbing a steep hill, the chain broke and the motor spun to what sounded like well over 1k RPMs - it made a frighteningly loud, extremely high-pitched whine for maybe 5-10 seconds before shutting off. While it behaved/performed normally after we fixed the chain (chain tools and spare links are good to keep handy), I worry about the internal (belt/gear) wear and long-term effects this incident might've caused.

Any thoughts? Has this happened to any of you with other Brose (or any brand) equipped ebikes?
Disappointment in Bulls' customer service has prevailed thus far...

Correspondence has ceased from
Bulls regarding my eMTB's Brose motor winding out loudly after a chain break. While the bike continues to perform normally for now, I'm genuinely concerned about long term effects and/or this happening again.

Their last email three weeks ago said I'd have a response from their German HQ tech department two weeks ago (or maybe Brose), but I've heard nothing, nor have they replied to my weekly follow ups. Next time I post on this I really hope it's better news, like maybe a software glitch that can be updated on some such.

Lenny
1 month ago

Ken,

We don't like it when customers try to blackmail.
When your Haibike did not come on time, you were offered a floor bike. It was specifically mentioned to you that it was a floor model (3 month old) and offered a you huge discount for that.
While doing a software update on that bike, we realized that the rear shock needs to be replaced and we offered you another floor model (E-stream FS3 29er). Both of these bikes were on the floor but still new. They did not have more than 15 miles on the ODO.
Few people had test ridden on rainy days and that's why you notice some dust on the bottom bracket but everything else was in great shape.

When we heard you were not happy with the bike you received, we immediately sent you free return label and offered you few other options for a brand new bike.
What really irks me most is that when you speak on the phone, you agree to get a floor model and then you come here talking as if we duped you.

In the end, we completely refunded him ( bike, onward and return shipping ) etc and ate a $500 loss.

kennyzzz
1 month ago

This is my experience with a Wisconsin dealer I ordered from.
I ordered a new bicycle (haibike and after 10 days of no information from them , I called them and asked for a update and was told that the haibike was moving from California to Denver. they offered a better bike but at more money . I repeatably asked if it was a new bike,, I ok the extra money. 4 days later i see a tracking number, I repeatably asked if I was getting a new bike. was told yes. when my bike came i see it was a different model on the box, so before opening i called them, was told they used a different box. they sent me the the upgraded bike i pay extra for... Now remember i was told it would be a new bike.
but it was used. these were the pictures i sent them.

and they still insisted it was new.
how can you say this is a new bike. their was a bottle mounted on the down tube,( when does a new bike have stains like that a the down-tube) obvious ware marks on the chain ring, bash plate bashed and scratched .. i sent them these Pictures and they still said they said it a new bicycle, this was part owner of company that I sent pictures too and was talking too. What really upset me was that they waited two days after I sent these pictures to them too admit it while it the same time trying to up-sale a different bicycle and pay more shipping charge.
I lost all Trust in them when they insisted they sent me a new Bike when these pictures obviously are of a used machine .( they Finally admitted their mistake but after only after 2 days of me trying to get a return shipping )
Try to boil it down to bulletin points ..
1--- ordered a haibike waited 10 days for tracking # I call them to ask for update was told my salesman was off duty and was scheduled the next day.
2 -- Part owner of company calls me offers me upgraded Bike at a great price .
But then I still have to talk to my salesman the next day because for some reason the part owner can't Complete the transaction .Call and my original salesman next day and he thinks the bike I was offered by part owner might be too tall for me so he suggests same bike brand but different model which there would be a great deal .. And so after four days later I get tracking number figure four days for a bike to be shipped to them. as you see in the above pictures this was obviously a used bike, I was talking to part owner after he seen these pictures
but (part owner) was like trying to make me feel like I was being a bad guy by not accepting the used bike.

Well that's my experience with them. He kept saying he wanted me to have a good experience but when you send me a used bike and will not admit it.
they lost all trust with me... I mean, they look at the pictures and try to tell me it was a new bike .
I sent him those pictures and (part owner )was trying to tell me it was a new bike.
well that was my experience with them.
*( they Finally admitted their mistake but after only after 2 days of me trying to get a return shipping )*
I came to this site doing research on ebikes.
anyway this was my experience with them.

For those that had great luck online, I'm happy for you, I'm sharing my experience. My heart sank. I had such excitement waiting for the bicycle, and then when I start to put it together and I looked at the bottle cage, the leaver to remove the battery is rusting, then looking at the chain ring and seeing severe usage, so then I look underneath and I see mud and scratches /mud stains motor. This definitely looks way more than just a test ride in a rain. (maybe it was tested at mountain bike trail.) Nobody was more upset than myself, especially when obviously these pictures show a used machine. And then I'm been told I was sent a new bicycle, I wanted to be one of the people that had a great experience online. That was not my experience.
looks like more then 15 miles

rust

that looks like more then tested on a rain day

I have no idea how much water or mud was inside that hole on the bottom.. it is their to drain water from the engine. their was mud stain around the inside hole,

(my response to this post is in blue color )
From post # 3
We don't like it when customers try to blackmail.
I'm not trying to blackmail anyone, just sharing my experience with my buying experience with your company.

When your Haibike did not come on time, you were offered a floor bike. It was specifically mentioned to you that it was a floor model (3 month old) and offered a you huge discount for that.
I repeatedly asked if I was getting a new bike,was told it would be a new bike.

While doing a software update on that bike, we realized that the rear shock needs to be replaced and we offered you another floor model (E-stream FS3 29er). Both of these bikes were on the floor but still new. They did not have more than 15 miles on the ODO.
Few people had test ridden on rainy days and that's why you notice some dust on the bottom bracket but everything else was in great shape.
this is not dust,, these are the pictures i sent to your shop, and i was told it was a new bike,was this bike test in a mountain bike race for less than 15 miles on it. Also as the consumer, their is no odometer on this model,( bulls E-stream FS3 29er) show only miles per hour not how miles are ridden,( from reading about the bike online, it could have 400 miles , we the consumer have no way of knowing how many miles are on the bike)

When we heard you were not happy with the bike you received, we immediately sent you free return label and offered you few other options for a brand new bike.

NO i was made to feel like a fool for not accepting a used bike, it was 2 days later that i was sent a return shipping label.

What really irks me most is that when you speak on the phone, you agree to get a floor model and then you come here talking as if we duped you.
I 'm just sharing my experience i had for your store online. unfortunately my experience was not very good. I am sharing what happened to me, this was my experience. to those that Those that had a great experience,, I too wanted to be one of them,, I order a new ebike from you,I was sent a used bicycle. and then I spent a couple of sleepless nights trying to get a return shipping label while still being told (talking to a part owner of your company on the telephone that I was sent a new bicycle when obviously these pictures show a used a machine. )

In the end, we completely refunded him ( bike, onward and return shipping ) etc and ate a $500 loss.

unfortunately my experience was not very good. I am sharing what happened to me, this was my experience. to those that Those that had a great experience,, I too wanted to be one of them,, I order a new ebike from them was sent a used bicycle. and then I spent a couple of sleepless nights trying to get a return shipping label while still being told that I was sent a new bicycle when obviously these pictures show a used a machine.

PaulGee
1 month ago

RoadWrinkle - Sorry about your experience with the online dealer. You seem to have taken it much better than I would have but it is good to know you eventually were able to sort it out. I am thinking about purchasing a Bulls e-stream MTB in the future and curious what your specific problem was with the Bulls motor performance that was "100%" resloved with the manufacturer? I think I read on the forum somewhere that they recently did a software update but not sure if it improved the power delivery.

I completely agree with your statements about the Brose motor. It is really not a subjective observation since it is documented elsewhere that the motor is less powerful than all the other major mid-drive systems out there, especially compared to the Bosch system. Like you said it is probably not the ideal setup for heavier riders like yourself. Court who is a lightweight at 135 lbs mentioned he does not have any real problems climbing with any of these mid-drives. Have you (or others reading this) taken your Brose bike on any paved or off-road patths with grades in the 12-15% range? I am curious how much pedaling effort is required in the lower gears in full assist mode? Of course, at minimum one has to consider the weight load on the bike (rider and gear) to make any useful comparisons. With my aging body, I am lucky to pedal at 4 mph up such grades on a 20 lb bike ... without significant pedal assist I would never be able to make it up the hills around here with a 54 lb bike.

Peter Polling
1 month ago

Not sure we can think of torque and power as separate aspects. You can measure torque with a meter, but power is a product of torque and the motors rpm's, as with the equation for horsepower ( hp=T x rpm/ 5252). Torque at the wheels is the torque at the motor combined with the additional leverage given by the chain through gearing. With a 10-speed cassette and dual chain rings, the BULLS "transmission" definitely has the climbing torque 'potential'; but the drive train receives only the power coming from the motor and your pedaling, even though the rear wheel gets the resulting force combination. So if you lack power, you lack torque.

Bottom line, I was not getting the amount of assist I need to even get up to 15-20mph on flat ground with no headwind. However, the bike climbs well as long as you are working the pedals fairly hard. I have discussed this at length with BULLS USA and they explain the design is for "riders" who want help getting up hills, as well as the look and feel of a classic bike. Their website reads in part: "The E-STREAM EVO models are classic bikes with a little extra push, whether you’re pedaling on or off road."

My point is that I think they went a little too far with the classic bike feel to the point that the e-assist is so weak it does not justify the 52 lbs overall weight of the bike. I am a large 6-2" 250 lbs rider in fairly good shape and this bike is just more of a workout than I want on an electric bike. I have owned a 350w Bosch CX Haibike and, although it does not have the power of my older 500w/48v/20a motiv cruiser with a hub motor; I never felt like it did not have enough assist. The BULLS/Brose bike is noticeably under powered as compared to my old stuff; and this was a surprise to me. The bike performs extremely well in terms of overall design and components, my problem is with the Brose 250w/37v/20a system. So I have learned by this experience that the larger riders like me really need a minimum 500w/48v/30a configuration. Also, the manufacturers should not be advertising these 250w/36-37v systems as "powerful"...that is a misrepresentation.

I disagree. I can get to 40-42 kmph without wind when I work with the bike. My wifes Flyer works a little bit harder, so she doesnt have to work as hard, both have 250 watt motor.

RoadWrinkle
1 month ago

is it power or torque you feel is lacking
Not sure we can think of torque and power as separate aspects. You can measure torque with a meter, but power is a product of torque and crank/motor shaft RPM (hp=T x rpm/ 5252). Torque at the rear wheel is the torque at the motor combined with the additional leverage given by the chain through gearing. The BULLS 29er has a 10-speed cassette and dual chain rings, so the "transmission" definitely has the climbing torque potential; but the drive train receives only the power coming from the motor and your pedaling, even though the rear wheel gets the resulting force combination. So if you lack power, you lack torque.

Bottom line, I was not getting the amount of assist I need to even get up to 20mph on flat ground with no headwind and brisk pedaling. However, the bike climbs well as long as you are working the pedals fairly hard. I have discussed this at length with BULLS USA and they explain the design is for "riders" who want help getting up hills, as well as the look and feel of a classic bike. Their website reads in part: "The E-STREAM EVO models are classic bikes with a little extra push, whether you’re pedaling on or off road."

My point is that I think they went a little too far with the classic bike feel to the point that the e-assist is so weak it does not justify the 52 lbs overall weight of the bike. In fairness, I am a large 6-2" 250 lbs rider in fairly good shape, but this bike is more of a workout than I want on an electric bike. I have owned a 350w Bosch performance line Haibike and, although it does not have the power of my older 500w/48v/20a motiv cruiser with a hub motor; I never felt like it did not have enough assist. The BULLS/Brose bike is noticeably under powered as compared to my old stuff; and this was a surprise to me. The bike performs extremely well in terms of overall design and components, my problem is with the Brose 250w/37v/20a system. So I have learned by this experience that the larger riders like me really need a minimum 500w/48v/30a configuration. Also, the manufacturers should not be advertising these 250w/36-37v systems as "powerful"...that is a misrepresentation.

fxr3
1 month ago

I also just purchased a Bulls Evo Stream FS 2 Plus. This is my 2nd e-bike. I have to agree with John F here. For something like an expensive e-bike, it's in the customer's best interest to buy from a local dealer who can service the bike. The software update just barely came out, so I don't see how it is fair to criticize Bulls. It sounded like they were trying to make it right for the buyer. I want to see e-bikes and all the manufacturers and local dealers flourish. It's better for everyone. I bought my e-bike from Great Western E-Bikes in North Salt Lake, Utah. The customer service has been fantastic. The Bulls bike doesn't have quite the same power of my other e-bike, but I can still make it up all of the steep hills, and I get 3 times the range, which is so much better for peace of mind while riding. This is a high quality bike. So far I love it and would encourage anyone to buy from a local dealer.
Everyone would perfer to buy from local dealer. But depending on ones abilitys and past experiences- a case could be made to buy from afar. Examples: you don't like local dealer and he wasn't much support last time around. Volume dealers discounts are tempting, In Bulls case, they don't discourage it- for sure. Me- 400 miles away from Bulls dealer, I'll buy from my friend 900 miles away. And feel good about giving him the sale.

Brian Salisbury
1 month ago

Long time lurker and decided to sign-up and post to this thread. I don't have a dog in this fight. My bike is from another manufacturer and I have no relationship with Bulls but I felt compelled to post because I don't like at all what I'm reading here. Maybe there are some extenuating circumstances but based on what I've read here the buyer's conduct is similar to what buyers try to do in other situations relating to different products and needs to be challenged.

I believe the manufacturer who said all bikes have the current firmware when they are shipped from the warehouse. Buyer decided to not support local bike shops and maybe save some money buying out of the area. Not a problem - his choice. The out of area retailer is at fault for not flashing the latest firmware. Now the buyer is angry because the local shops are expected to support him for free after he chose to not support them. The manufacturer appears to have made a good faith effort to help him, but his anger is directed at the manufacturer because they would not either cover the cost of of a local shop's labor or otherwise try to coerce a local shop to perform the upgrade for free. A better recourse would have been to contact the out of area dealer and see if they would reimburse $100 of what he paid to cover the cost of the local shop's labor.

What is offensive to me is is the use of social media, this forum in particular, into trying to intimidate the manufacturer to cover for the choice the buyer made or punish the manufacturer for not complying. Would have been better and in my opinion more honorable to suck up the costs and realize the $100 offsets the probable lower price he paid to the out of area shop. The customer is not always right.

I also just purchased a Bulls Evo Stream FS 2 Plus. This is my 2nd e-bike. I have to agree with John F here. For something like an expensive e-bike, it's in the customer's best interest to buy from a local dealer who can service the bike. The software update just barely came out, so I don't see how it is fair to criticize Bulls. It sounded like they were trying to make it right for the buyer. I want to see e-bikes and all the manufacturers and local dealers flourish. It's better for everyone. I bought my e-bike from Great Western E-Bikes in North Salt Lake, Utah. The customer service has been fantastic. The Bulls bike doesn't have quite the same power of my other e-bike, but I can still make it up all of the steep hills, and I get 3 times the range, which is so much better for peace of mind while riding. This is a high quality bike. So far I love it and would encourage anyone to buy from a local dealer.

fxr3
1 month ago

From BULLS USA website: "The E-STREAM EVO models are classic bikes with a little extra push, whether you’re pedaling on or off road." Check it out for yourself http://www.bullsebikes.com/product/e-stream-evo-fs-3-29-4/.
I stand corrected! I don't think they admitted to less power to attain those results. And don't really think they have noticeably less power, imo. They are for sure silky smooth, quiet and low key and still my choice of mid-drives. Firmware hops em up a bit- aaaawwwwwwww. Sweet

RoadWrinkle
2 months ago

I never recall Brose or mfg. usng their motors suggesting they are designed for those seeking mountan bike experience with a little help up the hils(if you could tell me where to read that- i'll stand corrected).
From BULLS USA website: "The E-STREAM EVO models are classic bikes with a little extra push, whether you’re pedaling on or off road." Check it out for yourself http://www.bullsebikes.com/product/e-stream-evo-fs-3-29-4/.

Alphbetadog
2 months ago

I have a Haibike Xduro FS emtb with the Bosch CX motor, and a Bulls E-Stream Enduro FS emtb with the Brose motor. I like riding the Bulls significantly more due to the more more intuitive Brose power delivery. Sure, the Bosch has a little more of a "kick" right off the start when in the highest setting (Turbo), but I feel the Brose is more powerful and really assists when needed. The more I give it, the more it gives. I can climb the same steep rocky hills with either, but the Brose just feels more powerful. I especially like how quiet the Brose is compared to the racket the Bosch makes.
I totally agree with Ravi on the mid vs. hub drives. I also have two hub drives that I like better for riding around town.

Goodair
2 months ago

I have a BULLS 2017 E STREAM EVO 45 FS 27 28 MPH. I completely agree. Going uphills over anything 10 degrees sucks big time. There is no power. I never tested any Haibikes to see if there
was a difference. I love the stealth and everything else about the bike, but it is seriously under powered. $5100 is a lot of money for this level of performance.
$5100, thats 1/4 of Toyota Prius.... Your motor is 350watt vs my is at 250watt, you would think it can handle a little more than 10% grade. I heard the new Shimano 8000 motor is the one to buy, might sell my bike to wait for that... Its on the Focus E Jam2 in Europe, Bulls has a 2018 version with Di2 coming, can't wait to see it at Interbike...

JamesT
2 months ago

I have a BULLS 2017 E STREAM EVO 45 FS 27 28 MPH. I completely agree. Going uphills over anything 10 degrees sucks big time. There is no power. I never tested any Haibikes to see if there
was a difference. I love the stealth and everything else about the bike, but it is seriously under powered. $5100 is a lot of money for this level of performance.

ace20ri
2 months ago

Bicycles are such a niche market, ebikes specifically so I do not see a "standard" on the horizon any time soon. I see positives and negatives for it so I'm really not for or against the idea. Considering the portable electronics industry as a data point has not gone that route and probably never will. Laptops, cell phones, 2-Way radios, GPS units and video recording devices to name a few examples all have their own proprietary battery solution. The nice thing those industries have is an established market with plenty of aftermarket suppliers that provide replacement batteries. The current ebike industry (remember ebikes are not new, they've been around since the 1890's) is still in it's "infancy" stage so I expect more and more aftermarket solutions to start popping up as it grows and becomes more main stream. Until then, ebike owners have to choose wisely on the invested ECO system similar to the EV market currently (Tesla with it's supercharger network vs the rest with sporadically placed third party destination only chargers). Both ebike and EV owners will have to have patience as the industries mature similar to MTB and ICE vehicle markets.

One thing to note is as the automotive industry keeps moving towards electrification, cell cost will continue to go down and capacity will continue to increase so ebikes will naturally benefit (this will help the aftermarket industry develop/mature).

LimboJim
2 months ago

Yesterday I let a friend ride my E-Stream FS3 27.5+. He'd only ridden Bosch ebikes before this, and didn't remember that I'd told him there were two front chain rings. Although he's an experienced cyclist, he ended up audibly cross-chaining, but I didn't think it necessary to check the chain for damage - OOPS!

A bit later, while climbing a steep hill, the chain broke and the motor spun to what sounded like well over 1k RPMs - it made a frighteningly loud, extremely high-pitched whine for maybe 5-10 seconds before shutting off. While it behaved/performed normally after we fixed the chain (chain tools and spare links are good to keep handy), I worry about the internal (belt/gear) wear and long-term effects this incident might've caused.

Any thoughts? Has this happened to any of you with other Brose (or any brand) equipped ebikes?

RoadWrinkle
1 month ago

Was interested in purchasing a new BULLS e-stream fs3 29 and with no dealer in my state, I had no choice but to go online. I would prefer to buy at a LBS after a test ride and get their service, but not possible in this case.

When you send an online dealer your money, you have to trust that they will do a number of things for you including correct packing and trustworthy information. I purchased through MOTOSTRANO, in Redwood City, Ca. and dealt with "Joe". They advertise 1-3 day shipping if the bike is in stock. So called and s/w Joe who confirmed "the bike is here, we would just need a few days to get it ready for shipping". So I paid around $4200 with shipping. After two weeks go by with no word from them I contacted Joe again and he said "we just received the bike from BULLS USA and need a few days to get it ready for shipping".

When the bike finally arrived it had a damaged seat frame bent beyond use, both tubes were punctured, the brakes and derailleur were way out of adjustment, damaged box with foam padding taped to the outside of the box where part of it was missing, most of the packing material was on the bottom of the box as if it was not re-packed securely. After some over the phone arguing back and forth, Joe agreed to send me a new seat and tubes.

I also had problems with the bikes motor performance. Joe was not responsive and in the end I had to go directly to Barney at BULLS USA, who provided great customer service and a 100% remedy on their own after the dealer refused. I chose the right manufacturer but the wrong dealer, IMO. I would buy another BULLS (Bosch) bike for sure, but it felt like Motostrano was not too concerned with the problems I had.

1/4
pxpaulx
2 months ago

After getting on on the first Radrovers from Rad Power Bikes almost 2 years ago, I broke my piggy bank and just bought this :
http://www.bullsebikes.com/product/e-stream-evo-2-27-5-plus-2/

I am very excited! Does anybody have the same bike or had a chance to try it ?

You're gong to love it, truly a new more natural riding experience. My radrover is up on Craigslist, haven't rode it in a year, just maintained the battery!

Ravi Kempaiah
2 months ago

After getting on on the first Radrovers from Rad Power Bikes almost 2 years ago, I broke my piggy bank and just bought this :
http://www.bullsebikes.com/product/e-stream-evo-2-27-5-plus-2/

I am very excited! Does anybody have the same bike or had a chance to try it ?

It's a very nice bike. My main gripe with the previous year model was that it did not have rack mounting points. So, I could not convert the 29er into a commuter. But, for 2017, they have solved that problem.
The bike looks great in person.

Check out this video:

Alphbetadog
2 months ago

I've got the similar E-Stream Enduro and absolutely love it. Bought it about 6 months after getting a Haibike Xduro FS RC. The Haibike has been relegated to a "buddy bike" since getting the Brose powered Bulls...

Ericmacfan
2 months ago

After getting on on the first Radrovers from Rad Power Bikes almost 2 years ago, I broke my piggy bank and just bought this :
http://www.bullsebikes.com/product/e-stream-evo-2-27-5-plus-2/

I am very excited! Does anybody have the same bike or had a chance to try it ?

James Kohls
2 months ago

What do you mean by off-road? Hard packed dirt trails? Mud? Grass? Something you can take out on the weekends to the mountain bike trails? Pretty much any bike can "go" off-road, but tires and suspension are going to be two of the biggest factors to how enjoyable it is. For commuting, do you need fenders? A rear rack? Most full suspension bikes are not good options for racks and fenders (at least full coverage fenders).

If you want good off-road performance, getting a mid-drive mountain bike and a 2nd wheelset to swap out from knobby to road tires may be a good choice. Otherwise, if you are not going to be aggressive in your off-road riding, switching from road tires to gravel tires on a bike with a decent front fork may be sufficient—possibly add a suspension seat post into the budget as well. You'd loose some efficiency, but gain versatility.

There are certainly stealthy mountain bikes that do 28MPH, like the Bulls E-STREAM EVO 45 FS or the more road/gravel oriented Specialized Turbo X. Otherwise, just get a commuter style speed pedalec and put some more aggressive tires on it.

Marc Gonsalves
7 months ago

Court I love your channel. Great review! I'm very interested in this bike, I like the simplicity of it and the fact that it doesn't scream "E-bike". I do wish it had an odometer though. Maybe I'm nitpicking but I like knowing how many miles are on the bike. Can anyone recommend a good bike computer with odometer distance?

Marc Gonsalves
7 months ago

Crazy Lenny's Ebikes I looked hard at the Garmins, specifically the edge 25 and 520, but it looks like those don't store odometer distance on the device, I guess it's on your home computer after you transfer your rides. I'm looking at the Lezyne computers now.

Crazy Lenny's Ebikes
7 months ago

Garmin makes very nice GPS systems along with cadence and speed sensors. You could also use it as an odometer.

chgofirefighter
8 months ago

Why do they make these bike with such a weak motor? 250 watts? Many Ebikes are now 500 watts some actually have more. Also, the bike is limited to only 20 mph but in terrain you wouldn't want to go any faster I suppose for safety. I love the pedalec systems myself 28 mph, good efficient motors. They should make an all purpose bike for commuting with a good motor, 500 watt, electronic display, and 28 mph now that would be a great bike

Crazy Lenny's Ebikes
7 months ago

Robert,
You would enjoy this bike. We have it at the store. Stop by and take it for a spin.

Propel Electric Bikes
8 months ago

I agree with the other posters below. It's especially important to look at torque values. Just because your burning energy (ie Watts) does not mean your producing power. Yamaha produces a motor that you're speaking of, but I prefer the Bosch system personally. - Chris

Fer Enda
8 months ago

Mid-drive systems are much more torquier than rear-hub's. Having said that, a 250W mid-drive will smoke a 500W rear-hub going uphill. Also, a 250W mid-drive is more efficient and thus will give you a much greater range compared to any 500W motor. I see your point, but I think 250W mid-drive is the sweet spot.

jc hg
8 months ago

Awsome, very nice. I've got the plus version and it is incredible. Very good review as always.

Mathieu Bouvier
8 months ago

agreed, this channel BADLY need drone footage, lets get the DJI Mavric to work

ol1bit
8 months ago

Dang, Nice review! My 2014 evo-650b is feeling old, so goes great, no issues over 1000 miles, but off road i'd like more torque.

Mark Woods
8 months ago

Another great review, thanks. I wish someonw would make a full suspension street/trail bike.

Propel Electric Bikes
7 months ago

Yeah. That Delite is the stuff dream are made of ;) I feel very fortunate I will get to enjoy our demo bike. But if I had to pick a bike to own it would be very high on my list.

Mark Woods
7 months ago

The Riese-Muller with the belt drive dual battery with full suspension is now my dream bike. A little out of my price range for now but maybe in a year....

Propel Electric Bikes
8 months ago

I think we are starting to see more and more. I listed some bikes below you should check out the below bikes:

http://propelbikes.com/product/moustache-starckbike-asphalt/
http://propelbikes.com/product/riese-muller-delite/

Adam Samadi
8 months ago

chgofirefighter I live in London and we have the worst roads to commute put holes every where and mainly all hills

chgofirefighter
8 months ago

YEAH me too! I purchased the Stromer ST2 and I have encountered nothing but issues ever since my purchase. Chicago's streets are not like the streets in Europe, better paved, etc. The Stromer brand needs to be adjusted for the American market, our major cities don't have the best communiting streets. They need to add suspension etc. But I love its 500 watt motor and performance. No other bike performs like the Stromer but things are improving w other manufacturers

FRANK ROBY
8 months ago

top Quality Bulls bike nice 150 travel comfy.

Fat Bike Freak
8 months ago

Rockshox and Sram came up with boost spacing...not Trek...

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

I've been reading more about it here, looks like Trek was one of the first companies to use it but they do mention SRAM http://enduro-mtb.com/en/tech-talk-whats-the-boost-standard-all-about/

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Really? Perhaps I got some misinformation, appreciate the tip. I was just learning about it on the Bulls bikes and filmed them all at once so you may here mea say it incorrectly a few more times

Surfdocsteve
8 months ago

Where were you riding? Is it a legal trail? How does the bike compare to the Haibike with the Yamaha motor?

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Yeah, this was a dirt road with some trails snaking around it somewhere south of LA. I went there with the team from Bulls and don't know the exact name. I prefer the Brose to the Yamaha motor.

El Cangrejo
8 months ago

No way I am taking a 50lb bike off road. E bikes belong in the city.

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Well, I've taken 100+ lb dirt bikes off-road and had a blast, even jumped them :D have you seen this video with Travis Pastrana? One of my favorites: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQa3mnXawF0 watch around 22 seconds and beyond in the fields... incredible

John Moura
8 months ago

Cool bike - - Great review and scenery!

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Thanks John! Glad you enjoyed the scenery, this was such a beautiful day... awesome spot to ride with all the views to the ocean :D

durianrider
8 months ago

Love it.

Mark Hepple
7 months ago

Start doing more ebike reviews durianrider Keen to see if bikes similar to this are available in Adelaide aus.

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Me too, this is a winner for sure :D

Bart Beek
8 months ago

Buy an auto-following drone for better footage whilst cycling!

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Yeah, I'm looking at the new DJI Mavic Pro and saving up... also trying to balance describing bikes and testing with entertainment. It takes a lot longer to do drone shots and to pack and care for a drone vs. the handhelds. I appreciate the tip and actually used a drone a few days ago for an upcoming bike ;)

Fat Bike Freak
8 months ago

I don't think he wants to die through submersion in and inhalation of water.

Music Keeps Alive
8 months ago

I wish you're having a good day because I haven't

Music Keeps Alive
8 months ago

;-)

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Aww, that's a bummer... Not every day is good, sometimes I'm filming these reviews and being happy on camera but having some challenges to work through. It's okay to have tough times, in a way they balance out the good times and help guide you towards better ways to spend time and better people to surround yourself with :D

Rastafari Jah
8 months ago

Please start putting price in your Video Description . Thanks

Rastafari Jah
8 months ago

+Simon Colby Just saying I wish he would put the Price in the written description of each Video . Maybe some Specs as well .

Simon Colby
8 months ago

He did at the very end of the video.

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

I hear ya, it's in the description back at the site, I like to this at the top of the description and this allows me to update the price in just one place as it changes. Also, back at the site you can use the advanced search to filter and sort by price, bike type, size, etc. :)

Steve Petttyjohn
8 months ago

Great review as usual! However, I would have liked to see how the battery is removed. Is it as easy as the Bosch or Yamaha to remove?

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Great point Steve! We got out to the trail and they hadn't brought all of the chargers or keys so I wasn't able to show it... I find that it's very easy to remove but you want to avoid accidentally dropping it as you unlock then tilt it to come out. Compared with Yamaha or Bosch I'd say it's slightly trickier but looks way better.

Carlospicywiener
8 months ago

beautiful bike but why not a 1000-1500w version (for off road only mode)surely the internal gears/driveline could handle it?

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

They limit it for legal purposes, different markets have different limits and I think this helps with liability for the bigger companies with more to lose. Some kits offer more power but you could be putting yourself on the line if an accident happens. In California this qualifies as Class 1 to be allowed on more trails and is legal in the US as it has under 750 watt motor.

Adam Samadi
8 months ago

I love ur channel bro

mathuesek
7 months ago

by any chance could you review the M2S All-Go,its also quite stealthy.

Adam Samadi
8 months ago

ElectricBikeReview.com do you have one personal electric bike ? what is it?

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

Thanks! I work really hard to make it good and help people discover the perfect bike for their budget and needs... and to really see it up close ;)

Benjamin Jehne
8 months ago

...This bike looks so stealthy. Very cool...

ElectricBikeReview.com
8 months ago

I completely agree... it's an awesome bike all around but the blending in is one of my favorite parts ;)